You are here: HomeNews2014 01 12Article 297577

Is there a shortage of fuel?

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Alex 10 years ago

This NDC government has not got anything right. Nothing is working in this country. That is Better Ghana for you.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SHut up Alex when are u born. During NPP time people have to wake up at night to queue for petrol.

• Coach 10 years ago

SHut up Alex when are u born.?

illiterate fool

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The Trokosi fool Ashawo-ba JJ Rawlings deserves to die. This idiot must die the same way he killed our mothers and fathers. From now on he should watch his back 24/7. Those Trokosi fools and their mpepefuo can do what they wa ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

do ve to do the wrong thins becos others did it b4? den why the change in govt?

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

It is not the Presidents fault, he is not to blame for every freaking backward thing most of you do. Should he come and physically carry your shit, or pump water into your poly tanks? What in the world do you fake, semi-educa ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

I am reading your comment and thinking how moron you are, you have the balls to call somebody semi-educated, whiles your comment shows how backward you are, like a bushman who thinks the whole universe belongs to him. Maybe i ...

• DAN 10 years ago

HE HAS STOLE EVERY CEDI/DOLLAR AVAIL. TO BUILD WATER PIPELINES TO YOUR HOUSE SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO HAVE TRUCKS DELIVER WATER TO YOUR TANK...aND TANKS ARE NOT USED IN USA BECAUSE PRESSURE IS HIGH ENOUGH IT WILL BURST SOME PIPES ...

• USELESS NDC 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BE IN THE USA AND STILL YOU DONT HAVE A BETTER BRAIN AND STILL SUPPORT THESE THIEVES..PLEASE WRITE YOU REAL LOCATION. VOLTA REGION AND NOT USA.. WE KNOW PEOPLE FROM THE USA.. FOOL

• DAN 10 years ago

you prove GOD GAVE THE BLACK MAN A SMALL MONKEYS BRAIN SO YOU WILL ENJOY CLEANING TOILETS FOR 10 HOURS PER DAY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Under the NDC loot and share administration, "BRIBIARA ASHORT",
    ELECTRICITY FUIFUI.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama and his mpepefuo govt is a total mess. They can't do anything right and they just lie to cover each other.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Sometimes petrol station are hording the fuel thinking there will be increase in fuel price.This month gov should not try to increase fuel. People in Ghana are complaining to much.

• DAN 10 years ago

PUT 10 FOOT STICK IN TANK(IF IN GROUND)...iF THEY HAVE ELECTRONIC SYSTEM(VEEDER ROOT) IT TELLS LEVEL IN TANK! WE USE THAT AT OUR TRUCK STOPS AND WE HAVE 20,000 GAL TANKS

• Brocodi 10 years ago

When will Mahama´s Government tell us the truth? Kasambata is trying to shield the Gov`t in order to save his job. Sooner or later the truth will come out for all to see.

• Osofo 10 years ago

The author really has poor penmanship

• Kwame 10 years ago

Did you understand the information or not... in ghana everyone thinks they know that is why we have bad governance...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• yahoo 10 years ago

heeeerrrr so gh this abi?

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

NDC u guys have been in power for 25 solid years now so what is really going on now?THIS PARTY IS FOR REAL GOOD FOR NOTHING,BUGABUGA MATRY MAKWE PARTY.RAWLINGS IS A FAILED O-LEVEL GUY,MILLS IS JUST A LAWYER AND MAHAMAH MAJOUR ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The Trokosi fool Ashawo-ba JJ Rawlings deserves to die. This idiot must die the same way he killed our mothers and fathers. From now on he should watch his back 24/7. Those Trokosi fools and their mpepefuo can do what they wa ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

WHAT ARE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS NDC?YOUR MADAFUCKER BLOOD SUCKER,BARBARIC BASTARD WITHOUT A FATHER,SEMI ILLITRATE TRYING TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT ALL THE PEOPLE HE KILLED IS JUSTIFIED AND TODAY HE IS THE 9TH RICHEST MAN IN GHANA WIT ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

10% INCREASES IN ELECTRICITY AND WATER BILLS......AND NOW NO FUEL.....THESE ARE THE GOOD THINGS MAHAMA IS TELLING GHANAIANS TO CLAIM IN 2014

• DAN 10 years ago

LET THEM KNOW GHANA LIKE EUROPE IS SCREWING DRIVERS WITH HIGH FUEL TAX TO KEEP PEOPLE FROM DRIVING..I BOUGHT GAS(PETROL) FOR $3.04 PER GAL (4 LITERS) TODAY AT SAMS CLUB(WALMART CO)

• goofy 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAID 2014 WILL BE BETTER GHANA NOW FUEL SHORTAGE BETTER GHANA START WITH BAD NEWS HEAD LINE

• Ibrahim Zurkaleni 10 years ago

I will not agree with what the (PRO) said because this is not the first time of holidays that exist in their lifetime. They should stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians.

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS USELESS,INCOMPETENT,WHAT A SHAME,MAHAMA CNN DOG BOY BETTER GHANA HMMMMMMMMM,EI GHANA PAA NIE ????+

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Blame your ugly, I mean physically unattractive and some genetically dysfunctional relatives of yours, who choose only to drive and drive till they die. Tro-tro here tro-tro there. It seems like now there is a taxi to every c ...

• Sintim 10 years ago

Your problem is not the Akans,but rather your precious national cake,of which you enjoy so much but dont want share,especially with the Akans. If you dont want to recognize the Akans as the bakers of that national cake you a ...

• mohammed AA 10 years ago

people in upper east are suffering more Accra

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

FUEL SHORTAGE IN THE OFFING?......YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET......GHANAIANS SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES FOR THE GOOD THINGS MAHAMA IS TELLING US TO CLAIM

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

They deny it today but soon would come out and tell a story of shortage- Government by propaganda for the people.

• abuzo 10 years ago

WITH A FOOL LIKE MAHAMA RUNING IT TO THE GROUND

• Aden 10 years ago

Uh oh

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

THAT IS NDC GOVT FOR YOU. THEY KEEP ON LYING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. THEY DON'T CARE FOR THE REST OF THE PEOPLE PROVIDED THEY MAKE MONEY FOR THEMSELVES.

• peace 10 years ago

DO U HEAR THIS SHOTAGE OF FUEL MAHAMA MUST GO NOW WE HAVE OIL AND WE SHORT OF IT SHAME SHAME AND SHAME TO NDC

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WHO IS ASKING THIS QUESTION, AND WHO IS TO ANSWER? COMMENTS IN THIS COLUMN CANNOT GIVE THE ANSWER TO THIS BIG QUESTION SO DO NOT WASTE OUR TIME.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Rogues. Importing fuel instead of refining because individuals make their monies while the whole nation suffers.

• DAN 10 years ago

IF THEY STAND AROUND AND FILE PAPERS FOR IMPORTED FUEL...THATS A PRIVATE BUSINESS IN USA..PIPELINES ARE BUILT TO TRANSPORT OIL OR FINISHED PRODUCT TO REGIONAL REFINERYS AND STORAGE TANKS, WHERE THE MARKETERS (BP/EXXON/MARATHO ...

• sly 10 years ago

mahama u are a disgrace to Ghana hang yourself and die

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Shortage of fuel in the oil producing country-oil is not the curse it is those in the government who manage the oil funds are cursed.You condone corruption,you suffer for it.Fifty six years on and my people are still backward ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Is the shortage of fuel man made or what? When is this nonsense and disruptive interruptions of flow of services by some of our public officials going to end? Mr.Kasambata's explanation for the shortage makes no sense. Does h ...

• abuzo 10 years ago

AND CREATE A PICTURE THAT WE DONT HAVE PETRO WAKE UP GHANA THIS MAHAMA AND NDC ARE BAD NEWS