You are here: HomeNews2014 01 07Article 297159

Akufo-Addo must retire from politics – Isaac Osei

Read Comments Comments (168)

• Npeipei 10 years ago

He is just a disgrace, thinking he by all means has to be a presido

• BlindMan 10 years ago

The guy, Nana Akufo-Addo hates his supreme record being the Last Presidential candidate of Gold Coast era and the First Presidential candidate losing the Presidential election to the GENERATIONAL candidate; these two records ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

When we accuse u of being a pawn or a traitor, people cried for unity. R we not justified now. No Nana No Vote.

• RJ 10 years ago

"shot into the realm of statesmanship the moment he conceded after the election petition verdict was pronounced last year"
    Why do these NPP idiots keep making this STUPID statement. The fact is everyone had pledged to ACCEPT ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

whether npp or ndc we are all one people. Let's save Ghana

• wofa yaw 10 years ago

THAT SHORT MAN IS AN EXPIRED COMMODITY.
    THEY'LL SURELY GET RID OF HIM.
    THE OLD MAN CANNOT SELL SO KICK HIS ASS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Even if Addo retires, Bawumia is the next best

• Yaw Ampeneng 10 years ago

So nana should retire so you can run as president right? this is what is wrong with the NPP. why can ata mills run 3X and Nana cannot?

• manchester 10 years ago

Did you retire when you were taken off your post as ambassador to uk/ireland? you opportunist. u took another post at cocobod boss where you got more money. typical ashanti against akyim. do i blame you? no. it's prez ku4 wh ...

• Ghana 1st 10 years ago

YES FRANK BAWUMIA COULD BE A BETTER PRESIDENT FOR GHANA,YET IS NOT HIS TIME HE MUST BE IN THE LINE WITH PATIENCE NOT RUSH LIKE OTHERS.

• LONG LIVE NANA ADDO 10 years ago

Let all the good people o Ghana give Nana Addo a hand. Nana Addo is the peoples choice but due to enviousness of Atuguba and Mahanma's bribery, they failed Nana to become a president. But that will never happen anymore in 201 ...

the year has started and now that its evident the people can not be fooled or lied to any longer by the ndc regime we now see the traitors of the Akan cause within the npp raising their heads talking shit . these people are s ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

gorgeous rings should not cost you a fortune....if u need yellow and white gold rings for your wedding and engagement rings...then whatssapp or call sam on 0244717600 for more latest designs onto yr fon ...prices ranges from ...

• Asembaba 10 years ago

Blindman, note that democracy being practiced in Ghana and elsewhere in Africa is just a joke. Institutions put in place to oversee and administer the electoral process are entirely corrupt. We all witnessed the lapses of the ...

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

It is not about Akufo Addo, it is about Ghana. The country is now overtaken by corruption and very soon corruption will be seen as the norm. We want Akufo Addo to come and clean the system and hand over to the youth. Otherwis ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID. HOW CAN COCAIN DEALER BE PRESIDENT FOR GHANA. WEE SMOKERS CANNOT DO THIS WORK. CORRUPTION SHOT UP IN THE NPP ERA WITH THE BIG THIEF KUFUOR HIMSELF ON TOP. THERE IS NOTHING TO CLEAN. GO HOME AND LET US ALSO CHO ...

• Cloud 10 years ago

Accepting an election verdict doesn't make you a statesman. After all,he was the cause of the petition which has caused this country millions of dollars. We have over pampered him that is why he keeps fooling.
    Republicans h ...

u r right. isaac osei and his cohorts are coorupts. did he know when he was the ambassador for uk/ireland contractors were charging gfhanaian passport for £400 and over? all these they are not belly full and want more. maham ...

• kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

The mess currently is such that Ghana needs someone like that to clean-up.

• jaga 10 years ago

States"drillship'man..is better.he sold our drill ship like tomatos..he must go to prison

• U and l were not there.- HO 10 years ago

Akufo Addo 4 assemblyman next yr

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Na world oo! So it be Isaac Osei want Nana Addo to retire so that he himself will get chance to become the flagbearer of the NPP. Na so! Ewiase ehu yie! NPP se mo pe oo se mo mpe oo No Nana No vote. Enee opposition ho dee mo ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

I know that patapaa evil dwarf. He will lose again in 2016 and would turn himself into a Rebel Leader to lead his cocaine sniffing elephants to plunge this country into a senseless civil war. Ghanaians dont want that so Akufo ...

• KATE..MANKESSIM 10 years ago

NO NANA..THEN GHANA WILL FOREVER REMAIN POOR

• Kokovena 10 years ago

You make no sense.

• SMOKEN GUN 10 years ago

Nana must be given the mandate to run again as a result of the fraud election verdict in favour of Mahama's NDC. This time if he's able to win should be allowed to run just a term for Bawumiah to continue whilst Apraku or Art ...

NPP people appear like fools. NDC used prof Mills who knew was sick to get power and then 'disposed' of him. Why not support Akufo Addo to win power for Ghana NPP.

• Komla Agbeshie (HO ) 10 years ago

He is our choice .He is the man of the moment,man with integrity,wisdom and many more.

• Yaw 10 years ago

He is to old period.

• Buffalo Soldier 10 years ago

Age has nothing to do with leadership and good governance! You talk as if being a president amounts to running a marathon. In any case he will have his cabinet and a youthful vice. Once again the idiots are holding the whole ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Your mama and pappy are old so your mentality is that, they can't manage their household which probably includes you free loading off their sweat. Remember, the older the wiser as long as they're not senile.

So you think you are more intelligent than your father because he is old?

• Yahoo 10 years ago

Mugabe is the role model for you ! Mandela was a wise man who know when to step down.

thank you. isaac osei thinks he is younger than nana so he is wise. he can't even be wiser than his wife talk about nana. clear yourself.

• Isaac Osei 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT ISAAC OSEI IS SAYING AS IF HE IS NOT IN GHANA.THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WANT HIM TO BE THEIR PRESIDENT.WHY DO YOU TALK LIKE THAT? PLEASE ISAAC OSEI GIVE US BREAK.

I'M DEEPLY SUDDENED BY THE REMARKS OF ISAAC OSEI.NANA IS THE PEOPLE'S CHOICE AND WHAT ABOUT THAT? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE POPULAR AND CAN LEAD THE PARTY TO VICTORY COME 2016 FAIR ENOUGH CARRY ON WITH YOUR PLANS.

what do u mean by statesman? give us break and talk about something better not these unnecessary things.

• RJ 10 years ago

Komla Agbeshie (HO )- (if this is your name) have you taken some of Akuffo Addict white stuff?

• Bomber 10 years ago

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo should be jailed and not
    to retire for involvement of 3.500 Million dollars with the President,
    Kufour.

• enyo 10 years ago

to mahama who stole over 40million for the private jet ,? KWASEA BA.

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

Nana Isaac Osei daada wo kobiom ma koje wo animguase

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Whether the enemies like it or not, Nana will be president in 2016.

• akoraba 10 years ago

Ike I thought you the man, but only to hear bunch of foolishness from your dirty mouth, think twice and hold your stinky breath, you such greedy like Allen, make you komot your skin naka shakara

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Nana is the peoples' choice. So, age does not matter in governance. In Nana we trust.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

You are as instinctive as a dog in your animal outburst. What did Hon Isaac Osei say to warrant such an unwarranted and savage attack! Indeed, what one says betrays ones cognitive standard; bush boy!!

• EBEN 10 years ago

HOW CAN NANA BECOME A PRESIDENT WHEN HE IS WINNING ONLY TWO REGIONS.
    CURRENTLY, THE VOTES FROM ASHATI AND EASTERN ARE REDUCING BECAUSE OF THE SHORT MAN

• Koforidua flower (fr) 10 years ago

Nana Addo is too matured to be convinced by such suggestions, remarks and statements.Nana is entitled to his own opinion however, the masses are in the need of this great talented creature. Keep your faith in Nana dear Mr Ose ...

• jaga 10 years ago

AKUFFO MUST JAILED FOR SELLING TSATSU'S DRILL SHIP....HE IS BORN LOSER

• Concerned 10 years ago

Nana won the last election but lost the supreme court votes due to some people with no integrity being given sensitive positions.
    We need Nana to take them on when he wins the next election. He is the only one to win 2 elect ...

• nii mataheko 10 years ago

THE BEST ADVISE OF THE BEST ADVISE OF THE CENTURY POLITICS POLITICS OH MY GOD.

• Kweku 10 years ago

This man had no way out than to accept defeat after failing to respect the promise he and others made before Ashantihene before elections. Litigant Nana will not retire until he brings war to Ghana.

Are you retarded or something? A war monger relishes the opportunity Nana got; all he needed to say was "we will not accept," and Ghana would have plunged into chaos. Think, think, think!

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

We will not accept, we will not accept what?. Akofu Addo knew he lost the election just left the country to London to cover his shame. How can Ghanaians vote for this ugly shortie. Just look at his face, he carries no attrac ...

• kwabena odame 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not be surprised if dogs like sir john and others start to attack ambassador osei for speaking his mind which is the truth. paul afoko nearly lost his life because of this mad Lilliputian who thinks that it i ...

• Kodwo 10 years ago

You must be intelligent enough to know that Nana Akuffo Addo is the best bet for an NPP victory in 2016.

All that you lot are doing is helping the NDC and some selfish individuals in your Party. You cannot advise Nana to r ...

Please post the school you attended and the books you've read so all the "blind" ones can follow.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• okofo 10 years ago

A VERY GOOD and factual one there!!!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Quitters don't win and winners don't quit. Nana must run the last time.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Why should it be his "last time" ? Why not pray /orge him to run for the presidency until her dies?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

Oooooh! allow him to come again and receive the last shock of his life. why? he think he is born to be president. pepeni should never be president - npp mindset. the last shock led him to court, this time guess where....

• NANA ADDO IS GREAT 10 years ago

oh so who told u he said he is born to be president. someone want to be a farmer and the other one want to be a teacher. Nana Addo's ambition is to be a president. now I ask all u ndc faggots is that a problem? don't be a hat ...

• kwabena odame 10 years ago

the Lilliputian is very very scared of the drill ship saga hence he will not have the courage to say he will stand for the npp flag bearer ship. see the way they outwitted the then ambassador to uk by going behind him and wit ...

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

This niche Nana has carved for himself is what is going to make him win the election come2016. This guy has been scrutnised, probed and washed with omo soap and be dried in the northern sun. Now's Nana turn to lead Ghana. Eve ...

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo career has ended . He would but it was not to be lets move on now.Bring in fresh people to stand a chance otherwise NPP must forget about leading the country again.

• Yamba 10 years ago

OSEI if afraid he will be attacked by the vultures. Having sent a clear message to Nana to retire, he ends by saying he will support him if he stands. What rubbish is this

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Rightly said 'Osei The Coword'. If Issac Osei thinks that Nana should retire then why turn around to say you will support him if he decides to run for the presidency again. Isaac Osei is playing double face because he is scar ...

• SENDERO 10 years ago

Isaac Osei supports any decision Nana makes including a decision to run but in his, Isaac's view, Nana's time is over.

I hope this helps clear things up

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

He is not! He reverberated in his last NPP “flagbearership” campaign that if he lost the elections, he would support Nana Addo, and that was exactly what Hon Isaac Osei did. Don’t destroy your NPP potential presidential ...

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE. ABA MU AWIE
    NANA ALL THE WAY.

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Hugely equivocal statement. Coward as such!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Isaac Osei is quite bold. He knows fully well that Nana's supporters won't forgive him for this "betrayal".

• derpiero 10 years ago

Ah! is heeeeeee the only wise one to lead Gh in NPP? oh ma party,whats up?

• JOE ANSAH 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT A STATESMAN IN ANY WAY. HE LOST THE ELECTIONS, BUT INSTEAD OF CONGRATULATING THE WINNER, HE FAILED AND WANTED TO BE MADE THE PRESIDENT THROUGH THE BACKDOOR. HE LOST AGAIN. SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT HIM TO DO A ...

• Jato .P 10 years ago

I agree with Hon Isaac Osei. If Nana Addo should stand and lose again, that will be too embarrassing to him and the NPP party.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Which legacy ?? As foreign Minister dishing out over 200 deplomatic Passports OR as AG doing NOTHING when Ghanaians were killed in The Gambia OR as 2x defeated Presidential Candidate ??
    We are too EASILY SATISFIED WITH MEDI ...

• Sumanguru Kante 10 years ago

You yourself need to retire. How qualified are you to advise Akuffo Addo? The likes of you who can never win the party flagbearership are just spitting rubbish. Mugabe is still in power, do you know that? When did Mandela com ...

he is blind so far as politics is concerned. u lost 2x as npp flagbearer and you want to be president.

• EFo 10 years ago

May be Osei want to contest, and Nana stands as hindrance to him. Selfish and greedy man fighting for his own interest.

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Who will vote for a 72yr old presido. The retirement age in ghana is 60-65.

• jaga 10 years ago

we dont want oldman president...i beg

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Good advice pay heed or suffer the conseqence. Dead horse with no wisdom all die be die enjoy your old age.

• objectivity 10 years ago

i totally agree with isaac osei. infact mr osei himself is a nice gentleman for the presidency

• kingsley 10 years ago

hahahahahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    funny.
    Does Osei think being a President for a whole country is like eating jolloff rice and chicken or kenkey and fish?????
    Give us a break and allow us to think

• okofo 10 years ago

Has the Presidency in Ghana turned into a BEAUTY CONTEST?

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

You (Issac Osei) must retire first.

• Joseph Boateng 10 years ago

It is unfortunate and rather unfair for this man to make this assertion. I find it bull****. These people don't like Nana but Nana is the best for now. He will be assertive, sincere, principled and go by the rule of law if he ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

Look at the scum/scam that was dug out at the hearing ........ and this Cocobod official turned ambassador turned pres candidate wants people to step aside so he can go even further up to reach his goal

After the mess has ...

• PAA SHORTOS 10 years ago

Mr.Osei,you are wrong on this because NPP needs a person who is markertable nation wide and not Subin alone.

• kwame ?bremang kumasi 10 years ago

I do not expected Mr Isaac osei such a prominent party person in npp to comment in public at this crucial time to unite this party.npp members and leaders must think twice before making comments.don't allow media to divide th ...

• A DIRTY AND CONFUSED HYPOCRIT 10 years ago

Hy pocrites of dirty hypocrites. You are telling him to go to his vallage and play with his grand children, and at the same time telli ghim to come and disgrace himself. What is good, new and interesting about this drug addic ...

• Quincy 10 years ago

"If you have not seen death before please take a hard look at sleep"(Akan proverb). If the party wants him, he will always be available. He will feel better with the presidency than a presidential medal of freedom under his b ...

• don miller 10 years ago

I tink Nana Addo should understand himself and tink wise before taking another decision of trying be a president.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

No he will not listen to any one !He wanted to be disgraced before he dies.

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo will definitely become Ghana's next President for JANUARY, 2017.

• Baba ISSA 10 years ago

Isaac Osei shut the FUCK UP who are you to call on someone to retire? How old are you yourself? You must retire to give way to the SUBIN YOUTH to also "grow up" Go away you Ashanti traitor like Allan Kyerematen, like Apraku ...

• Koforidua Flower (fr) 10 years ago

Our Subin MP Mr Isaac Osei should not force to retire Nana Addo at the time his people need his services. Isaac must know that a journey of 100yrs begin from count one.Isaac did extremely well as GH Ambassador to UK and later ...

• KATE..MANKESSIM 10 years ago

NO NANA THEN GHANA WILL FOREVER REMAIN POOR...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

We need 1ooo's of women like you in Ghana I will send you dollars lady

• Efua 10 years ago

My dear leave Nana alone to pursue his goal we all have ambition so we should allow him to pursue his Who are we to stop him it's only GOD who can stop him Lets pray for him and stop criticizing him.If it's GODS will for him ...

• CONFUSION 10 years ago

NANA ADDO'S LEGACY IS NOT COMPLETE. HE WANTS TO SEE GHANA SHOT INTO THE STRATOSPHERE OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPEMNT IN AFRICA. AND FOR THAT MATTER WE SUPPORT HIS CANDIDACY FOR 2016 AND JUST LIKE ATTA MILL'S WHO TRIED 3 TIMES, NANA W ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU WANT NANA TO GIVE WAY TO YOU, NO WAY HE WILL STAND, HE WILL GO THE THIRD TIME. NANA IS THE MAN GHANAIANS KNOW AND WANT SO YOU GUYS SHOULD GET IT INTO YOUR BIG HEADS. GOD SAVE GHANA, GOD SAVE NPP.

• E.K 10 years ago

there is no relationship between the subject matter and the content ,so the author or who ever wrote it should consider changing it; this is misleading.the subject or heading is wrong

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Much as the ex-envoy wants to project himself for the candidacy of the NPP, he must realise that Nana is more popular to the masses of parents who can't afford the SHS school fees. That's the reason why Isaac Osei has no chan ...

• Dick 10 years ago

Everybody knows Akuffo-Addo is very intelligent, a good public speaker, and for that matter he doesn't need Isaac Osei to make decisions for him.
    Mr. Isaac Osei, if you have anything to say, you have the right, but speak for ...

• sammy 10 years ago

Isaac Osei is right, this calling is overdue. He is tarnishing his reputation if his presidential ambition decieves him to stand again. HE WILL FAIL THE 3RD TIME!!!

• Kwadwo Sarkodie, UK 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo-Addo would be better of not going into Ghana politics. Not only does the NPP need Nana ADDO.
    Truely, mother Ghana rather need the wisdom of Nana Addo to run the affairs of Ghana for only one term.
    Should my ...

• Prof. Appiah, USA 10 years ago

The NPP's best hope for wrestling power from Mahama in 2016 is the Nana-Bawumia ticket. As President Kufour recently reiterated on radio, "if the only way one can wrestle power is to sell one's mom, one should do so. After wr ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

But you all know that there are more attractive candidates in the party but to depend on a 3 time loser is very risky!! Mr. Isaac Osei has been diplomatic but said it all!!! No Ghanaian will ever elect or vote for a rusted po ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

A win may be possible if most of the canker that was unearthed at the hearing are cleaned and straightened out.

Those dingy machinations were certainly a stumbling block for any clear winner to emerge.

• Jojo 10 years ago

THE IN FIGHTING GOING ON WITHIN THE NPP,AND THE PARTY STILL NOT PREPARWD TO CHOOSE THEIR NEXT CANDIDATE FROM VOLTA, WESTERN,CENTRAL,UPPER EST AND WES REGIONS IN 2016,SHOULD BE BLESSING FOR THE STABILITY OF GHANA

NPP WAS O ...

Within the Party I don't see any popular electable material like Nana Akuffo Addo/Bawumia that can wrestle down Mahama corrupt administration come 2016. Period !!!!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

lets Nana stand again it will be cool chop for Prez Mahama. NPP has nothing to offer Ghana as at now,as they know how to insults spread fouls allegations and nothing more than that. Those days not enough media for people to ...

• The u & The Me 10 years ago

You all lie bad Nana can win at all cost.

• Nexium 10 years ago

......... and certainly not when it has become obvious during the hearings that he may have been swindled of legitimate votes.

Why should somebody be forced to roll back and retire ..... because a group of EC officials con ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-YOU RULE WITH IDEAS AND NOT THE AGE. DR.KWAME NKRUMAH HAD THAT IDEA TO RULE GHANA.THEN EVERYBODY SHOULD RETIRE IN GHANA AT-AGE 55 YEARS.

• Boat 10 years ago

Even in a wheel chair I will still support Nana Addo

• bonne 10 years ago

Bastasd arrogant fool.

• Jojo 10 years ago

EWURABA KATE MANKESSIN:

HAVE YOU EVER VISITED THE AKIN CONSTIUENCY OF AKUUFO-ADDO.

YOU WILL BOW DOWN IN SHAME:HIS CONSTITUENCY IS STILL IN SHAMBLES WITH BROKEN INFRASSTRUCRURE:.

IF HE FAIED TO PUT HIS OWN HOUSE DOOR ...

• KANE 10 years ago

ANOTHER USELESSLY HOPELESS GHANAIAN LEADER.

HE SHOULD ALSO VISIT DUBAI AND SEE REAL 21ST CENTURY INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT FOR HIMSELF.

GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE ALL USELESS COMPARED TO THE LEADERS OF PROGRESSIVE "THIRD-WO ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

WHO IS ISAAC OSEI TO SUGGEST NANA ADDO'S RETIREMENT?? MR SUBIN MP SHOULD COME BACK AGAIN ELSE, WILL MEET UNFAVOURABLE CONFRONTATIONS IN HIS CONSTITUENCY.DISCARD THAT IDEA MR OSEI,ORGANIZE YOUR PEOPLE TO RALLY FULLY BEHIND NAN ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Mr. Isaac Osie's isn't the one to tell others what to do in politics. Gradually it's being revealed that an Ashanti gang who'd been working behind the scenes ever since Nana Akufo-Addo won the NPP presidential slot way back i ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Folks forgive me for my typos and misconstructions here and there. It's all human nature....just smile and read on. Thanx.

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

This is another baseless comment to have come from a complete idiot----age isn't much to think health rather is---aren't you witnessing individuals in their 20's,30's dying of strokes cancers etc.--tell me something better--A ...

• TEE 10 years ago

No nana no vote and nana will make a history as MANDELA one term president never in history of our nation period

• TEE 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE

• apetupre - usa 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo should learn from John McCain and others. What again does he want after Ghanaians found out that he is corrupt and cannot rule the nation - HE MUST RETIRE Period!!!!

• goofy 10 years ago

I can understand why they want Nana Addo to retire from politics in my view Nana has to do it on his own with his family I think he said he going to think about it so what is the ruch

• Rita 10 years ago

If Nana resigns, how can the NDC win in 2016. We need Nana to be on the ballot so President Mahamah can finish with his 8 years rule of Ghana. No Nana No Vote.

• kwabena Jones 10 years ago

Akufo Addo clinching the flagbearership of the NPP looks very much of a possibility because of the support he has from the base, having been whipped into a frenzy by the likes of Sir John(whom we would have to talk about at a ...

• SENDERO 10 years ago

I have not taken sides in this debate but your posting is so sensible that I am starting to be swayed in the direction of Alan or Isaac

• Nexium 10 years ago

After he helped to expose the rot entrenched at the EC?

• Catapult 10 years ago

I'm have not taken any sides either because of the sensitive nature of the issue. At the end of the day, whoever wins needs the support of each and everyone in the party and unity, unity, unity would be the key.

Can u please leave ur innocent daughter alone from ur tribal bigots ? and better concentrate on looking for the actual father of ur 3 year daughter.

• MUGU 10 years ago

useless ashante man, racist and greedy,, ghana is not for u and family alone ,, u r the ppl. pullimg npp into the gutterr big FOOOOOOOL

• K k D. 10 years ago

I will laugh and laugh million times. a party in which truth is never accepted. hahahaha. bitter losers.

• K'4 debt collector Prez 10 years ago

What abt that????

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Isaac Osei is being extremely nice, asking this Akim Akufo Ado to retire

- i am of the CPP; and i am not a fan of the NPP; but

- i contribute to say that, Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is there to listen to the NPP if they simply ...

• 'fidelia 10 years ago

Shame osei wusu-khanin,think abt ur cpp and leave npp alone.idiot

• MOSES 10 years ago

THIS ISAAC MAN IS SUBTLY WORKING FOR ALLAN CASH. IT'S STILL NANA ALL THE WAY!!!!!

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

True Nana must stomach all pride and do the right thing by resigning.He is too old and lacks stamina.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It needs to be said

Nobody in his or her right mind will give his VOTE to 82year old demented man like nana akufo binladdo. He is simply too old and also a tribal leader period.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is too old

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

WE CANNOT EVEN SEE THE MAN IN THE CHAIR. HE CREATURE CALLED NANA IS NOT HANDSOME ENOUGH TO REPRESENT GHANA. THIS IS WHY HE FAILLED IN MANY AREAS HE TRIED TO WORK

Wisdom is not find in a person structure but in the mind JJ is tall and handsom but he is full of SHITS thus why fools and idiots like you are always voting NDC which is said to be cursed and educated fools party

• Assinman Ba,Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

Ghana needs an experienced like Nana
    despite of his status as a Statesman.
    I believe this man has the country at
    heart and it's not just being President for his personal gains as
    some people think. I can see Nana to
    be ...

• Nene Addo 10 years ago

Cld someone fin the meaning of the "Napoleon Complex"....?

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

I WONDER HOW SOME OF OUR PEOPLE ARE STRATEGICALLY BLOCKHEADED.
    ISAAC OSEI THINKS WITHOUT NANA AKUFO ADDO IN THE RACE HE CAN WIN THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES.
    BY THE WAY, IS HE THE ONE TO DECIDE FOR NANA AND THE PARTY?

• VAQ 10 years ago

FORMER ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR A GUY WITH NO DOCUMENTED LAW DEGREE. THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY. HE GOT AWAY WITH IT DURING THE KUFUOR REGIME, DO YOU THINK WE SHOULD ELECT A DOCUMENTED LIAR? COME ON GUYS, A LAW DEGREE IS NO ...

• ABONGOLAPUTA 10 years ago

Isaac Osei should not dream of leading NPP whether Nana or no Nana.

• joy 10 years ago

IT DONT MATTER ANYBODY WILL BEAT MAHAMA EVEN MY 3 YEAR OLD GIRL

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Enough for Nana..it's time for a peaceful retirement.Let's try somebody else.Thank You.

• afevi 10 years ago

Inconsistent statements. If you advice someone to retire from doing something, do you say you will support him when he wants to do the same thing? can't believe this from presidential aspirants.

• Goody Two Shoes 10 years ago

People come here to talk or post about their personal failings but not the subject matter. Drug addicts, certificateless buffoons, tribal and party diehards post about their mirror images. Hypocrites Go Get a life!

• ........ 10 years ago

I shit in yr drinking cup and ur wife cooking pots.kwasea bi yem ba.

Fools and idiots always talk shit,educated fool even illeterate is 100% better than you ,you who don't dream about future children succeeding in Ghana will continue voting fools and idiots party NDC,you were raised at village ...

• FIGHT ON 10 years ago

You care castrate each other and I still wouldn't care.

Every wise Ghanaian and all the real NPP supporters who want to see NPP shining 2016 will try to retain this great man but ndc fools who are afraid of their own shadows don't want Nana to stand but either ndc like it all not ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

THE NPP WEEMAN IS AN OLD CASSAVA AND CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT, EVEN IN HIS FAMILY HE WILL NEVER LEAD THEM, ALL BECUASE HE SMOKE WEE.

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

TO ALL THE LEADERS OF NPP IF YOU WANT TO COME TO POWER AGAIN, PLEASE LET GET OUR LEADER FROM THE NORTH, THX.

• Frank 10 years ago

HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA, NANA WILL CONTINUE TO LOOSE ANY GENERAL ELECTION IN GHANA. GHANA IS NOT FOR THIS DWARF.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Nana pls heed wise counsel from Osei dont allow Sir John & co to push you

• still rastafari 10 years ago

My respect Mr.Osei..........wise counsel

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAYEEE,NDC CANN GO TO HELL,CRYED BLOOD,NANA IS GHANA NEXT PREZ,MAHAMA CORRUP,CRIMINAL NDC MAHAMA CAN SAY EVERY DAY AND NIGHT,NANA IS FOR GHANA 2016 PERIOD

• Abdul-Razak Yakubu 10 years ago

Nana is too old and too short to be president of Ghana.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Nana should retire. He has too many leeches like Gabby following him. Gabby get a job.