You are here: HomeNews2014 01 06Article 297007

Duncan-Williams: Africa's woes are spiritual

Read Comments Comments (196)

• FRONT FIGHTER 10 years ago

you and your kind are part of the problem !

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This only goes to Duncan Williams. What does the Scripture says about a wicked man? Mahama your own friend president is the leader among them all. Read Psalms 10:4 and Psalms 9:17.

• consider 10 years ago

what will the spirits gain from suppressing a whole continent? Even if african's underdevelopment is spiitual,does this fake duncan wanna say he as a self ordained and acclaimed bishop, couldn't use his powers to exorcize the ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Who is this fake pastor and who are his followers ? Africa has plenty of natural resources, however subsequent leaders, through their warped self centered policies, have turned a vast majority of Africans into poor people and ...

• Kantanka. HH 10 years ago

This same preaching has been brought up on Whatsup by one black American pastor. Is this not duplication? You also find anything foreign as genuine that is why we sold our own people for bottles,of Gin which we drank oursel ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

It is statements, assertions like these which really gets to me. It is also statements like these, coming from people like the eminent Archbishop, which has kept the continent where we are now.
    Let us take (analyse) our favo ...

YEs, Christianlity has shapped our lives, our communities, don't get me wrong BUT we have reached a point where we need to take the bull by its horns and be pragmatic and face REALITY.
    Religion alone hasn't worked, So WHAT D ...

• consider 10 years ago

Fidel Castro asked Benedicts: What do popes do? I asked Duncan: What do archbishops do? They promote influece of evil spirits on continents,talk politics, condemn leaders,draw their economies back? Tells Mr.Dr. Emiretus.Pope ...

• DZATA 10 years ago

ARE CANADIANS PRAYING AND FASTING? ARE THEY WASTING THEIR TIME SPEAKING IN TONGUES AND SINGING PRAISES. OUR PROBLEM IS NOT SPIRITUAL, IT IS PYSICAL. WE NEED MORE SCIENTISTS AND LESS PASTORS.

• james 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF EUROPE HAVE NO TIME FOR CHURCH. THEY HAVE NO TIME FOR PRAYERS. ONLY THE POOR THIRD WORLD PEOPLE THINK OF SPIRITUAL SOLUTIONS. IT IS ILLITERACY.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

You have said it !

• Kweku 10 years ago

It maybe shocking to know that the Westerners we 'condemn' as unspiritual are rather spiritual than us. They couldn't have developed to the extent we see today without making their 'believes to work'. When they believe in som ...

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Thank you, reversed stupidity is wisdom. We need pragmatic thinkers and less pastors indeed.

• william 10 years ago

So the ACTION FAITH CHURCH CANNOT SEE THAT IT IS BLAMING ITSELF?WITH THE MAETRIALISM THEY ARE PROMOTING!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This so-called bishop is talking absolute rubbish. The problems of Africa have nothing to do with the spiritual realm but bad leadership, incompetency, impunity, corruption, selfishness, greed, etc. Just look at what is happe ...

• Nana Sei 10 years ago

IS JAPAN DEVELPOED BECAUSE THEY OF SPIRITUAL PURITY OR WHAT? THIS ILLITERAE PROPHETS AND PASTORS ARE SO SICK.

• DZATA 10 years ago

YOU THINK THE GERMANS HAVE TIME TO WASTE FASTING AND PRAYING AND GIVING THEIR MONEY TO FAKE BISHOPS? NOOOOO. THEY USE THEIR BRAINS TO SOLVE THIER PROBLEMS.

STUPID NIGERIANS AND GHANAIANS KEEP ON PRAYING AND LIVING IN FILTH ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

You see how these charlatans manipulate and con people? What is the uneployment rate of Spain, Italy, Spain and many other countries? If Wayome alone can steal 51 GH Cedis, there is the Nkonfemgate, SADAGATE, can we say they ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

INTRODUCING GMO IS SPIRITUAL TOO.
    DONT BELIEVE THE HYPOCRITE PASTORS.

• Nii Moi 10 years ago

you think the Chinese developed by fasting and praying? You must be very stupid. They ahve no time for that. Only stupid africans waste their time going to church and ray and fast and speak in tongues.

Another favourite Methodist hymn

"O God, Our Help in ages past
    Our HOPE for years to come
    Our shelter from the stormy past
    and Our Eternal Home

Our reliance on words like this distorts one's focus.

• OPINION 10 years ago

SO Yaa Nkosuo, you think that what brought you out of darkness, shaped your life and communities is not capable of carrying you further? "And by a prophet the LORD brought Israel out of Egypt, and by a prophet was he preserve ...

• Kantanka. HH 10 years ago

Thanks Yaa!

• THE SOLUTION MASTER 10 years ago

Unlike Obama and Cameron of UK; I will propose the governments of Africa to make strict laws against harassments towards gays highly punitive, instead of legalisising the acts.

That issue of harrassment of that group is not a problem in Ghana.
    I understand in Nigeria, the punishment for practising Homosexuality is death by Hanging.
    I am sure General Obasanjo's son ( one of the "Lighthouse" Ban ...

• manchester 10 years ago

Is Ashimolowo better than the rest? Just listen to yourself. They re all exhorting money from you guys. The difference is one is a Fante doing it in Ghana whilst the other is a Nigerian doing it in the UK. FORGET ABOUT THESE ...

• soccer 10 years ago

kantan try and educate yourself a bit b4 u open that big mouth there are so many info around i beg, don't let your masters to misinform u who sold who?

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Africa’s problems lie in extortionist like Duncan Williams and his cohorts who tell their members to wait for heaven whilst they live affluent, lavish lives for their greed on earth has no frontiers. They justify their gree ...

• Assempa 10 years ago

If Africans don't change their attitudes, nothing is ever going to change.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Just as Mensa Otabil also HAD HIS FEELINGS that doomsday was up when the Evil Dwarf was in court, I think this is YOUR FEELINGS too. How can insatiable greed of African politicians like JA Kufour be spiritual?

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

ALWAYS ALWAYS, SPIRITUAL ?. HERE WE ARE IN AFRICA, PEOPLE STEALING ELECTIONS, AND STAGING COUP DE TATS, AND CIVIL WARS. INSTABILITY. THESE ARE THE THINGS THAT BRINGS US BACK AS A CONTINENT. AND WE HAVE PASTORS LIKE YOU DUNCAN ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

WAS´NT GHANA FORMALLY RULED BY YOUR SO CALLED BUSIA, AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG AND AKUFU? WHAT DID THEY ACHIEVE? IF SOMEONE IS TALKING ABOUT THE WHOLE AFRICA PROBLEM YOU AS A BITCH YOU ARE TALKING POLITICS. WAS THERE NO MINERAL RES ...

the year has started and now that its evident the people can not be fooled or lied to any longer by the ndc regime we now see the traitors of the Akan cause within the npp raising their heads talking shit . these people are s ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

All these fake prophets/profits must be given fake money. Just put the fake money in the envelope. N seal it with ducktape.

• Guv 10 years ago

The Archbishop is right bcos the physical is controlled by spiritual.

• DZATA 10 years ago

ALL THE NATIONS THAT WE GO TO TO BORROW MONEY, DONT WASTE THEIR TIME PRAYING AND FASTING. GERMANS DONT HAVE TIME FOR CHURCH BUT THEY ARE A 1000 TIMES BETTER THAN US ECONOMICALLY AND POLITICALLY.

THIS SO-CALLED BISHOP IS SI ...

• kojo pee 10 years ago

There's nothing spiritual about Africa's problems, plain and simple, it's mismanagement and greed.

• seth 10 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS SICK.WHY ONLY AFRICA?FAKE BISHOP? IF OUR PROBLEMS IS SPIRITUAL HE SHOULD FIND THE SOLUTION.WHO REVEALED IT TO HIM?OUR PROBLEMS ARE BAD POLICIES AND BAD GOVERNMENT,GREED,CORRUPTION,INJUSTICE.TRIABALISM.CALL0 ...

During those days you and l probably have no choice to say our opinions but now because of the technology we can sit down in our homes and check these criminals like your idiots NDC greedy bastards. Also, don't forget that t ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams is FAKE.

• *** 10 years ago

All comments whether it is out of sheer hatred,spite,anger or rudeness,you are ALL TREADING ON VERY DANGEROUS WATERS.VERY SOON you'll all know the difference if it is HOT/cold waters,UNLESS you REPENT NOW AND IT IS NOW!!!!Am ...

This only goes to Duncan Williams. What does the Scripture says about a wicked man? Mahama your own friend president is the leader among them all. Read Psalms 10:4 and Psalms 9:17.

• Queen 10 years ago

Africa woes is not due to spiritual but rather, greed, corruption, incompetency, laziness, visionless, tribalism, wars.

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

Its funny enough to come to think of how we think in Africa. Europeans and developed countries dont attribute their development to the spiritual yet we think our underdevelopment is spiritual. Worse off is that our leaders ar ...

Do u eat spirits? If u dont grow. U won't eat.....

• BIG DREAMS 10 years ago

Africans are so and unintelligent cos they refuse to accept each other and refuse to put each other on their feet when his brother is weak or falling 4 fear of the helper getting stomp on when the weak is back on his feet. al ...

• consider 10 years ago

except TB joshua, all other men of God are fake tricksters.

• Burr 10 years ago

TB Joshua is fake water killed Mills

• seth 10 years ago

T.B.JOSHUA IS MORE THAN CROOK.HE CAN FOOL SOME ALL OF THE TIME,BUT NOT ALL PEOPLE ALL OF THE TIME.A NIGERIAN 419 PROPHET.STUDY YOUR BIBLE WELL ELSE YOU WOULD BE DECEIVED.CALL 07737190496

• koploznofski 10 years ago

TO THOSE WHO SAY THIS ILLUSTROUS MAN IS FAKE...FEED THE WIDOWS,DO SCHOLARSHIP SCHEMES,TAKE CARE OF THE OLD AND AGED,DEFEND THE FATHERLESS AND UNDER PRIVELGED.THESE PEOPLE WHO DONT LIKE TB ARE CHEAP ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

I respect this man of God very much but I beg to differ here. The bible is not written in Swahili where a few individuals can read, it is in English. Foolishness and lack of common sense is not spiritual, its just FOOLISHNESS ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Duncan Williams thank you for your kind
    notice may God help you and family good
    will.

• DZATA 10 years ago

LOK AT ALL THE DEVELOPED NATIONS THAT WE OWE MONEY TO. LOOK AT CHINA, JAPAN, CANADA, GERMANY, SWDEDEN. THEY HAVE NO TIME FOR FASTING AND PRAYER. THEY SOLVE THEIR PEOBLEMS WITH THEIR BRAINS.

ONLY AFRICANS WASTE TIME PRAYIN ...

• no mercy 10 years ago

because we are not true,whatever we
    do,like you Duncan Williams

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

JAMES 3:16

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

What kind of man can talk about next generation so loosely. The next generation will be nothing like you may think. They wouldnt be going to church because of the wish the fathers in those church talk and hiped for them.
    Unt ...

• NANETTE 10 years ago

WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF HEARING ABOUT PROBLEMS.
    ARCHBISHOP PLESE HELP US FIND SOLUTION.

• Gagantuan Ganaman 10 years ago

He is telling his audience what that audience wanted to hear. If he tells the truth, he would loose his followers and his cash base.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

If Duncan Willians pray for how future generation to stop going to church is a bad prayer. Why should one person be misunderstood by so many people. Jusus didnt talk about what people are going to do in future, he say where e ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Sir, you need to go back in to your mind. Check your eyes very well. There is nothing like spiritual in African affairs. Are you trying to tell me that, you are not aware of stealing and looting that is going on Ghana? This m ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Yeah,right.Africa's problems are spiritual so is that why the sex tourist hotspots like Thailand,Philippines and even sin city of Las Vegas are doing exceptionally well compared to us? WE ARE JUST LAZY,PERIOD!

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Yes! Indeed Africa has problem.And the problem
    is not spiritual.The problem is the Duncan-Williams,Mensah Otabil,T.D Joshuas etc, etc of Africa who need basic instruction in Physics.Seek ye first the knowledge of NATURE AND ...

• KOTWI ASIAMA 10 years ago

The clergy,chiefs, parents,governments and opinion leaders must take this revealation seriously and work on it. Let's prepare our subjects speritually strong for the future.

• holy smoke 10 years ago

If this is true what about the Europeans or the USA.

• BIG DREAMS 10 years ago

Holy smoke u think the europeans r not spiritual. don't kid ru self. they more spiritual than Afrcans. ask George Bush.

• Nii Moi 10 years ago

THE WEST DOES NOT WASTE THEIR TIME FASTING AND PRAYING. ALL OVER EUROPE AND CANADA, THE YOUNG DONT GO TO CHURCH. GEORGE BUSH WAS A DRUNK. HE WAS NOT A SPIRITUAL MAN. HE KILLED ALL THESE PEOPLE IN IRAQ.

CNADAIANS, GERMANS, ...

• BG DREAMS 10 years ago

Nii Moi what do you know about iluminati and occultism? these are all spirituality and people in the west do that stuff.

• Ben 10 years ago

Get off your ass and work and stop balming everything on spiritualism. These people play on the psyche of people like you. I bet you spend 12 hours praying and about 4 hours engaging in a meaningful work.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

I don't think Gh has benefitted in the education you got. If the white people had spent all their time thinking about spirits, we would still be riding horses and donkeys

• CHARLES 10 years ago

come on bishop duncan williams, didnt u also acquire some of the accra lands which were illegitimately and greedily and selfishly allocated by npp to cronies and criminal friends?...now ndc came to power and u are in bed with ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• CHARLES 10 years ago

WHY DO WE ALLOW AN ILLITERATE TO LECTURE US ABOUT AN AREA HE KNOWS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ABOUT?.....THIS IS NOT A CASE OF SPIRITUALITY BCOS WE HAVE REFUSED TO USE THE BRAINS GOD GAVE US FOR PRODUCTIVE PURPOSES....AND THIS BISHOP ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND OF DUNCAN WILLIAMS,HIS QUALIFICATIONS, WHICH SCHOOLS HE ATTENDED,HIS CLASSMATES
    AND TEACHERS WHO TAUGHT HIM?JUST CURIOUS
    AM NOT ASKING FOR HONORARY/FAKED ONES.

• ODASANI 10 years ago

I basically don't like this pastor pastor stuff but the way some of u guys responding to his views is totally out of the path. what he is basically saying is that Africans need to be sensitive to their environment and be cons ...

• holy smoke 10 years ago

Please fast and pray for Ghana man of God and God will hear you and save Africa. If your prayers are not answered them you are not spiritual as you claim.

Just leave us alone or better still go and sell all that you have a ...

• maame 10 years ago

i agree with you. he should go and sell all he has and give the proceeds to the poor, then he can come and follow Jesus. Jesus really is the double edged sword,

• BISHOP 10 years ago

So what are you doing about it, Pope Duncan? You have commercialized the Word of God, you sell God's blessings to the rich, and you support wicked and clueless Presidents just to win and enjoy their favour. Now you are blamin ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Laziness, greed, and corruption is nothing spiritual. Get people to get off their asses and work and stop following politicians for handouts. Tell politicians to stop bleeding the country's cofers and lastly to your colleague ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Jesus and Satan have a discussion as to who is the better programmer. This goes on for a few hours until they come to an agreement to hold a contest, with God as the judge. They set themselves before their computers and begin ...

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

masa you dey

• AFRICAN CHILD. 10 years ago

OH,AFRICA WHERE ARE UR SPIRITED LEADERS.

• Obiba 10 years ago

This is a foolish talk. I cant believe how people go to this con-artist church and give their money to him to spend. This is the man who tells his church members that he wears the most expensive cloths, perfume and jewellery ...

This is why I give the church fake money everytime.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

So is the entire world's problem. Calling yourself a spiritual man does not necessarily make you a spiritual man. Whatever keeps you alive is the same source that keeps every living thing alive. And your accumulation of mater ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Do people really go to church to listen to this ass hole. Is he saying Americans are spiritual that is why the America is developed?

• Millie 10 years ago

An ignorant wolf in sheepskin calling himself man of god. No wonder africa remains in the dark. We blame everything on some supernatural powers rather than our own irresponsible behaviors.

• Angel 10 years ago

Africa's woe is not only lack of true leadership but also too many churches with con artists parading as "men of god".

• km agyin 10 years ago

The problem with Africans is that we seem to think that we can choose not to strife hard to achieve and believe God will perform a miracle for us. It is analogous to a man who got stranded on his roof top in a flood. The resc ...

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

You have said it all my "bleda" I believe strongly that, human beings are the masters of their own destiny after Our Maker has marvellously doted us with brains to use to improve our lots. What shall we do then if the spirits ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This fake "man of God" should shut his mouth. Who told him the continent's problem are spiritual and man-made? He is a major part of the problem.

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

It takes a spiritual man to discern spiritual things. What Duncan said is very true but it takes spiritualpeople to understand him. Forces are really at play in every facet of ourlive and what we see invariably had occurred i ...

• joe 10 years ago

The man is right.There are two main sources:IDOLATRY AND WITCHCRAFT.Anyone who worships idols or goes to a spiritualist for help surrenders his life and that of his descendants to the demons behind the spiritualist thru blood ...

• Trilogy 10 years ago

Jesus and his apostles were poor and never made money out of their followers, unlike these so called men of God this days.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Opk; I can relate to what you wrote and so will not condemn the Bishop too much. However, if there have been generational curses then why haven't he and the other spiritual leaders come together to pray us out of it, for all ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Africa woes is not spiritual. It is because the likes of Duncan Williams who live on unearned income continue to lead the people down bind alley. The way forward is through science and technology

• Horace 10 years ago

The continent needs selfless leaders who will go to their people, connect, find common ground, and empower them to succeed. These leaders should then remember that leadership is a choice you make, not a place you sit.

Unf ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

spiritual at what point ?? provide details archangel

• Abban 10 years ago

Ofui sofo, stop being a fool, kwasea sofo.hehehe.

• Pastor Francis Asante-Boadu 10 years ago

The problem of Africa is corruption. Pray for a generation of corruption free and Africa will rise like a mighty mountain. God will do a new thing in Africa. Watch.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

With idiots like this apparently influencing government decision-making, how the hell is Ghana going to prosper?

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 10 years ago

Afica's problems are multifaceted. The chief among them( to my mind) is unproductive educational systems. Rote learning( even at the university level) does not produce people who are critical thinkers, who are capable of reso ...

• ron 10 years ago

You people are eating-off all the flesh on African soil with the dirty politicians and you want to blame it on SPIRITS.

You can also disburse some of your wealth to help the POOR as your fellow TB Joshua's doing in Nigeria ...

• Trilogy 10 years ago

TB Joshua is among the top ten richest pastors in the world. His wealth is not due to some secular work but the result of ripping his gullible followers out of their hard earned money. He's no different from Duncan Williams.

• Adobia 10 years ago

What stupid man is this. He stole Money from the poor to make him self rich and now listern to a pure hipocrate. You are the Kind of People who are deceiving the Young Generation to beleive this nonsence you call Spirit.

• Faith 10 years ago

Yes, this world is being governed by spiritual forces, and unless we wake up and pray and fast, we will not receive our portion on earth. Man of God, I agree with you 100%.

• John Mensah 10 years ago

Archbishop, we are sick and tired of your nonsense. You and your kind are the problem.

• kwaku-h, Austria 10 years ago

When will such fake people stop deceiving people! The LORD is more concerned about the souls of the african than the misery the african has heaped on himself. Don't blame the spiritual lives, blame our lack of common sense an ...

• Koosei 10 years ago

This is how you gets cheated. They will tell you this and you go to them for prayers. This is a sick man who needs help to face reality. Only his followers will by this. I get sick and angry when I hear this. Can't he see aro ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Is not a problem of spiritual but spirit of ignorance and deceptive syndrome of AFRICAN man can not do it.
    Look in Ghana here a person like DR apostle KWADWO SARFO, look out marvelous innovations and inventions this God give ...

• CROOKS AND LIARS 10 years ago

As soon as the right amount of $$$ have been paid to you, you will pray for all to be well, right? Bloody crooked cunt!

• Akufo Addo weed smoker 10 years ago

Charley, this is the second msg I have heard about Africa's woes, for those asking for solution? Is prayer, that's all Prayer!! It's different if u don't believe in prayer but plz don't condemn these guys.
    Aside at! Respect!

• Fuller 10 years ago

Nonsense! Even Jesus Christ was chastise & criticize by many people. Who's this self appointed man of god that we can't condemn?

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Besides, Jesus preached about false prophets and cautioned us to be wary of them. This guy and his likes are the false prophets Jesus was preaching about. This armed robber is telling us Africa's woes are spiritual to scare t ...

• Princess 10 years ago

Leave it to the gullible trolls to come out and declare, "touch not my anointed or beware of what you say about the man of god", as if those false prophets can redeem them from any woes.

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

WHO MADE HIM (DUNCAN WILLIAMS)A MAN OF GOD ... ?

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

For Ghanaians (Africans) who have faith, dear bible basher Duncan-Williams, which spirit are you trying to sell?

Osei Wusu-Khanin / osei yaw - london

• EWES LOVE POVERTY 10 years ago

KILL ALL EWES.. THEY ARE GH DOWNFALL

• Akos 10 years ago

And your bigotry is one of Africa woes.

• zomabi 10 years ago

U WILL DIE BEFORE EWES DIE

• MKT 10 years ago

Please, when you (Men of God) find yourselves in the spirit, do well not to forget that your feet are on real grounds!!!! You don't need even to be in the spirit to point out that greediness, and of course, selfishness, in su ...

• Kelvin Lawson 10 years ago

Mr Duncan ways are always prospering,your judgments are far above,out of his sight.your tongue is trouble and iniquity

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

There is nothing spiritual about Africa's problems apart from greed, gluttony and stupidity

• Nana Kwabena Croydon 10 years ago

God should forgive people like Duncan-WILLIAMS.THIS SILLY GUY SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN THE PLATFORM TO SPREAD THIS KIND OF STUPIDITY. ABOUT 90% OF DEATH IN GHANA ARE CAUSED BY PEOPLE LIKE HIM `COS PEOPLE REFUSE TO GO HOSPITLE BECA ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

People like you are responsible for Africa's woes. Armed robber who swapped robbing people with guns to robbing people using the bible. Next time you pose for a picture, raise your right hand and show the fingers on them inst ...

• J. O 10 years ago

This what you tell the ignorants to take their money.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Africa's problems are mostly spiritual, but some are also man-made.

• Student 10 years ago

The problem of Africa is bad leadership who cannot see through the evil scheming and machinations of the develop west against Africa, tied in aid and grants, or coward and corrupt leaders who are not brave enough to stand aga ...

• ABUDUM 10 years ago

WHAT RUBBISH

• Papacy, Samuel 10 years ago

bishop why do you blame our problems on spirits ? you are aware that majority of ghaniains are church gowers. Majority are of the charismatics. I think the charismatic leaders have failed to teach their member to be good citi ...

• baby luv 10 years ago

PAA Duncan,
    if you know this ,is it high time all the men of God in Africa come together to save the continent through prayers as a legacy for the future generation. King David did it for his son Solomon so what about u and ...

• James 10 years ago

It is lack of common sense, failure to look at the big picture, No vision and the promotion of impunity. After all God gave us the power to THINK. What else do you want?
    It certainly is not spiritual.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

With all due respect, our problems have no spiritual connection. It is purely manmade. First of all, we are too partisan when it comes to politics and our body language stinks with tribal foolishness. Secondly, unless we al ...

• Son Of Man 10 years ago

HOPE AFRICANS WILL UNDERSTAND YOU AND RESTART RIGHT FROM WHERE YOU LEFT.

• Make A Change In Your Live 10 years ago

If you claim to be a man of God and you are saying we are growing a generation of men and women who do not fear God then you as a man of God has failed We are suppose to pass the baton on to the next generation if you so men ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

AFRICA'S WOES ARE NOT SPIRITUAL

WE ARE BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND POOR,BECAUSE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED GHANAIANS AND AFRICANS DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITY TO INNOVATE AND TO TURN OUR ABUNDANCE NATURAL RESOURCES INTO FINISHED ...

• shut up 10 years ago

Hey Duncan Williams shut up and stop practicing occultism. You can fool only your church members.Everything is spiritual!Wuyomi spiritual, Gyeeda spiritual! MERCHANT BANK spiritual, the sale of ship, spiritual.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

GOD HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES

• Lady Di 10 years ago

Its not spiritual but greed,selfish,stupidity and short sight thus killing us.

• Analyst 10 years ago

If Africa were the only land on the earth perhaps the spiritual dimension to our failures might make sense. But we have many other lands on this earth where the successes that have eluded us have been chalked even though they ...

• KFK 10 years ago

To some extend he is right. unless we do what is right(God's ways)no/reduce corruption at all levels, working hard etc ....

• zomabi 10 years ago

WHITE PEOPLE ARE NOT RELIGIOUS, THEY DONT GO TO CHURCH, THEY DONT PRAY TO GOD, BUT THEY ARE DEVELOPED. THEY HAVE COMMITTED THE WORSE CRIMES ON EARTH- SLAVERY, COLONIALISM, APARTHEID,JIM CROW ETHNIC CLEANSING AND BLACKSPLOITAT ...

• No Gurantee 10 years ago

Well said Zomabi.
    Most white DONT EVEN BELIEVE THERE IS A God.I live with them.I go to church almost every sunday.Pay my title and fast and pray,LET my work colleagues who work from mon to fri,and spend fri to sun doing almo ...

Please we are basically spiritual.A spiritually bound person will never be free to develop technologically.Spiritually clearly supercedes science because spiritual people have done what science is struggli ...

GO TO YOUR FAMILY IDOL AND CHALLENGE HIM WITH SCIENTIFIC ARGUMENTS.LET US GIVE OUR LIFE TO JESUS AND STOP TALKING RUBBISH.

• Nana Kwakye 10 years ago

Like the Israelis, Africans due to idol worshiping are not able to find their way out of under-development. Instead of changing our ways we blame our leaders. Ask why in Ghana, we turn our water bodies into rubbish and turn ...

• Kwamina "Sarposh" Addison 10 years ago

African woes not spiritual but stems from lack of visionary and selfless leaders.

• Abroampah 10 years ago

Exactly this mind-set and the media that offer it all the undeserved attention are some of the root courses of our woes. He could have pleaded for much more basic logical reasoning from the youth, but no, it must all be spiri ...

• THE PROPHECY 10 years ago

Yes' Duncan Williams is absolutely right.Every nation or continent is spiritually controlled.The spirits controlling America for example are very uncompromising and unyielding and these have been translated into how America ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. EXISTENCE OF GOD IS ATTRIBUTED TO THE SO-CALLED "REVELATION". EXISTENCE OF GOD IS A FIGMENT OF PEOPLE'S IMAGINATION. STRATEGIC PLANNING AND WORKING HARD TO EXECUTE THOSE PLANS SOLVE PROBLEMS. W ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Nick has long lost the plot.A so-called "man of God" like him who divorced his own wife for another is not fit to preach to Ghanaians about morality. Where is your own morality pastor? Now we hear some of your own congregatio ...

• clarence 10 years ago

Where is this man coming from? Is it for cheap a popularity or what? You can say what you like but you are deepening our problems by allowing leaders to go free. Our problems are due to Lack of planning, greed, lies, misplace ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

I DON'T SIDE WITH YOU. AFRICA'S PROBLEM IS LEADERSHIP. AFRICAN LEADERS ARE NOT SELFLESS. THEY ARE TOO GREEDY AND LACK FOCUS AND SENSE OF DIRECTION.

THE POLITICS WE PRACTICE IN AFRICA DOES NOT SUIT THE CONTINENT. THE AF ...

• kofi Bassar 10 years ago

Dear Bishop or what ever your title is I beg to differ from you. The problem with Africa is we are too timid and afraid to ask questions. People like you preach submissiveness and a promise of Heaven to your followers. This ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

No matter how we slice it,though some problems with AFRICA could be spiritual,many could,as well be,caused by:
    UNPATRIOTISM/UNCARING ATTITUDE,SELFISHNESS,IGNORANCE,STUPIDITY,SLAVERY MENTALITY,INFERIORITY COMPLEX AND MEDIOCRI ...

• Baot 10 years ago

Is a great lie.Selfness is Africa's main problem.

• No Gurantee 10 years ago

Most white DONT EVEN BELIEVE THERE IS A God.I live with them.I go to church almost every sunday.Pay my title and fast and pray,LET my work colleagues who work from mon to fri,and spend fri to sun doing almost sinnful ways as ...

• DESKY 10 years ago

THIS IS RUBBISH AND SHOULD NOT BE PUBLISH.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

MAHAMA FAKE POLITICS PASTOR WHO WENT ON TO BLESS CURRUPT MAHAMA POLITICIANS

• Tintin 10 years ago

They are mental and intellectual. Africans don't read and so they are ignorant and intolerant. Worst of all they are very lazy. Period

• kagee 10 years ago

I also agree with you.

• GBEVU 10 years ago

No it is attitude or 90% attitude and 10% spiritual, Rev.

• kagee 10 years ago

This statement suggests a hopeless case. The spiritual is useless in this world without the physical. Some of you men of God confuse the ordinary men by making such unreasonable statements. The same holy spirit who grants the ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

Our problem is attitudinal - attitude to work, attitude to protect the environment in which we have our resources eg galamsey, attitude of thinking that every good thing comes from the white, this is evidence in the songs we ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

This guy has constipated brain.Now he is campaigning for the AU Chairmanship. Please book an appointment with your doctors

• L/cpl seidu salifu 10 years ago

Aba! Bishop come again,everybody in africa knows about Africa's problems-wicked leadership,"pesemenkomenya" power drunk,tribalism,false prophets,over reliance on spiritualism just to mention a few.

• idiot 10 years ago

what is wrong is wrong their behaviour should not be condon nor encourage in the churches nor anywhere you are a minister do the right thing preach good thing to your congregation what is forbiden by almighty GOD is forbiden ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

please, please stop misleading the people.Africa's problem is not spiritual so stop saying that!

• Paul 10 years ago

Idon't beleive what Mr. Duncan is saying. His point is academically baseless.God will never curse such a big continent.It is all due poor and wicked governce.Our leaders are wicked.Change your ways.

• Hunya 10 years ago

Nonsense. We should be practical and find real solutions to our problems rather than falling on some sort of spiritual solutions. This kind of pastors are really the main cause of our problems in Africa.

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

You mass wealth and built a mega church and now who would even listen to you but yourself echoing your own garbage. When spirits ruled the world is the traditonal and is still happening in Ghana so what is your problem.

• Wofa atta 10 years ago

Africa woes are from so call men of God like you who is taking advantage of poor people and amassing wealth in the name of Jesus and see nothing wrong with. Pastors like you who had stop preach about the sacrificing life for ...

• DOUBLE B 10 years ago

ok let assume africas problem is spiritual, what are these so called men of God doing about it?we have hundreds if not thousands of people who called themselves prophets, bishopsyou name them why cant the solve the problem or ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

YES . AS LONG AS ILLITERATES LIKE YOU CLAIM TO SPEAK FOR GOD.

• charles 10 years ago

if African woes are spiritual, then spiritual leaders bear the bigger responsibility

• charles A 10 years ago

hmmmm

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

This garbage man is always spilling trash at every opportunity he gets to make a name and buck. He is a damn fool and I am BOLD to say that.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Please Duncan Williams should not mislead our youth. If Africans problems or woes are spiritual, then God is not worth to be worshipped by Africans because that God would have been a wicked God to Africans. If God created all ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Africa problems are not spiritual. is caused by greedy and selfish leaders who has ruled our nations over the last 40yr years.what then can we say about china who has developed rapidly over the last 10 years. Did the demons l ...

• soccer 10 years ago

nsem hunu

• syncopa 10 years ago

Some African hears Jewish, European and Arab fables (judaism, christianity and islam - all stolen stories, becomes a slavish follower and claims to be a spiritual leader. Get wise quick!

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Please give us a break. The fact that you are a pastor does not mean that everything has to be taken in spiritual perspective. Shape up Williams. Africa's problems are innate, self destruct and its own people. Too much tribal ...

• Abeeku 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams should look himself in the mirror and feel sorry for himself. The self acclaimed men of God, which he's one should stop deceiving people with their silly utterances. I don't blame him because he's got people t ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 10 years ago

NO and a big NO.The problem of Africa is and will never be spiritual.Africa's wahala is it's leaders.Take Ghana for example.Kwame Nkrumah fought for Ghana's Independence at a time when we were not ready.His main purpose was n ...

• kk 10 years ago

Mr Archbishop, Africa problems is stupidity,

• kk 10 years ago

The Bible says for lack of knowledge my people perish. Africa's problem is lack of knowledge, lack of common sense, stupidity, greed, corruptness, full of evil nothing spiritual.

• kofi. mozano 10 years ago

I believe our main problem is quality education. Not just mass education. I hear in America there are categories of universities where the rich send their children to study. Nkrumah on the eve of our independence talked about ...

• KANE 10 years ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS MARRIED TO AN EDUCATED AMERICAN WHO DOES NOT BELIEVE IN ALL THIS SHIT.

ANYWAY, ARE THEY STILL MARRIED?

WHAT A CONTRAST!!!

• Fausty 10 years ago

The more we are advances in technology the more we minimise the spiritual aspect of mankind and since we are have become ignorance of the spirit world around us we doom for destruction. We need a spiritual wake up call and we ...

• Fausty 10 years ago

The more we are advances in technology the more we minimise the spiritual aspect of mankind and since we are have become ignorance of the spirit world around us we doom for destruction. We need a spiritual wake up call and we ...

• Fausty 10 years ago

• asamoah 10 years ago

THIS MAN SPEAKS fROM his Ampit not his head,how many ghana made pastors do we have in this small country,go to some homes in accra and ask how many children can speak their native language,their parents will tell you they don ...

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

OUR PROBLEMS ARE SYCOPHANCY,HIPPOCRATIC,LAIRS,TRIBALISM, NEPOTISM AND FALSE PROPHETS LIKE DUNCAN WILLIAMS WHO HAVE TURNED THEMSELVES INTO RELIGIOUS POLITICIANS

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

Africa's problem is self style men of God who are always seeking favours and legitimacy from those in power and therefore resorts to praise singing .If Jesus were to be in Ghana toady and judging from the level of stealing an ...