You are here: HomeNews2014 01 04Article 296906

Sir John: Akufo-Addo will be President in 2016 come what may

Read Comments Comments (170)

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

I CAN SEE THIS MAN HAT NANA ADDO.WE ALL SURPORT NANA ADDO BUT HOW THIS MAN IS DOING, I THINK IS NOT GOOD.

• Sam Otu 10 years ago

I think somebody must sit this guy down and teach him how to talk. He is destroying our dear party with his lose talks.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Kwadwo Afriyie is a disgrace to the law profession and Ghana politics as well bcos his rampant attack on the president with 'raw words' whenever he is on the air waves must be the concern of their party's father Kufuor to adv ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

He is rather burying Nana with such pronouncements. He should play the game with diplomacy.

• Terminator Sir John 10 years ago

I think you are right and with Akufo Addo also not saying anything, he's completely done. Imagine him saying, "come what may"!!! This is the maturity that is lacking in there and has made NPP extremely vulnerable. Cannot for ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Oh, Sir John, grow up in politics. We all know Addo can be a good and no nonsense president, Roosevelt was in a wheelchair as the only US Prez who served for almost 4 terms. But as a party secretary, you need to be guarded by ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

This Owusu Afriyie man must be truly cocaine drenched in his mind. Keeo on hallucinaying

the year has started and now that its evident the people can not be fooled or lied to any longer by the ndc regime we now see the traitors of the Akan cause within the npp raising their heads talking shit . these people are s ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

how can NPP have such a fool as GS?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo walked into a bar with made in Ghana jumper cables. The bartender says, you can have the NPP drink, but ya better not start anything"

• Yaw 10 years ago

I am using this medium to call on Nana to speak against the uncouth behaviour of owusi afriyie. This is not fit to be a frontline communicator anybody aspiring to be president. Anything short of this will mean Akufo Addo enjo ...

• goodman 10 years ago

If NPP do not vote against this man, I will leave he party. He has caused us more harm than good. He is very inexperienced in politics. He thinks by supporting Nana, he will secure his position. Its very wrong. We all love Na ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

The so-called Sir John is dry-cleaning Akufo-Addo's suit for some gig that’s far from taking place. In fact, he, being the mouthpiece of Akufu-Addo, have adopted the attitude of the one and only, Muhammad Ali's rhetoric go ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

NPP take it or leave it!!! You will be running on a tight rope in 2016 with someone who has been rejected two times earlier because he is not well cut out to be the President of Nkrumah's Ghana!! There are better people in th ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Sir John is very correct. Even the Angels all Know that, Nana has been the winer and will surely be declared the President in 2016.

• K Obeng US 10 years ago

Yes Sir John you are more than a prophet
    I wish we have just four Sir Johns in Ghana like you Nana is our joice

• No offense meant! 10 years ago

I am a staunch NPP supporter and also one with integrity and I would never vouch for this old pouch to run again. Are those calling for Akkufo Addo to run out of their mind and think there are no other better candidates out t ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

You have ONLY one vote - that is if you ever get to vote in who leads the NPP into 2016. Owusu Afriyie has ONLY one vote - and he speaks for himself, not for everybody in the NPP. Get it that he always uses "I" and not "We". ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Oh so-called Sam Otu, it is because you NDC crooks fear Nana Akuffo Addo, therefore any body who says Nana Akuffo Addo will be next President is destroying NPP?

But who is the marketable person who can arrest the power fro ...

• Asante Kwame 10 years ago

You can bring ten of Nana to contest,John Mahama will beat him in 2016.

• ATUGUBAISTIC ANTICS 10 years ago

Your Looting President and Afari Gyan cannot steal the elections this time. We know how they did it in 2012 and will frustrate their rigging machinery. Any building in which the NDC's results hijacking machines are installed ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

Sir John should be able to tone down his words a little bit than the way he coughs out his beliefs.It is indefatigable fact that Nana is the most marketable contestant in the forth coming presidential election we,the NPP need ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo can not change HISTORY; he will forever be the twice defeated Presidential candidate born in the Gold Coast era. His first record was to make the late President John Attah-Mills the last President born in the ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Sgt Fiadze, I wonder how your brain works or whether you don't have any. Since the 4th Republic began in 1992, all elections has gone run-offs. ?This election was one-touch so what is the fear of Akuffo Addo. Akuffo Addo will ...

KWASEA LIKE THAT, ARE YOU COMFORTABLE ARE YOU HAPPY THE WAY AND THE LEVEL OF OUR COUNTRY UNDER THIS LOOT AND SHARE ADMINISTRATION OF CORRUPT MAHAMA NDC GOVERNMENT? APONKYE, SUPPORTING NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION IN OUR COUNT ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

This all die be die talk does not win election. We want the old nana Addo to finally retire him. John Mahama is a winner. Allah prepared him for Ghana. JM will hand over in 2021.

• k.adum 10 years ago

l suport you 100%.This man is fool and never learn what election about.change we believe!NPP must come with new leader with ideal and en-sure party unify and build the nation at hole not to corrupt or seat one another!SHAME T ...

• Justice Alan 10 years ago

Talking can't make one what he or she wants to be is about hard working

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

You are looking at a ruthless dictator in the making. His crusade is not for Ghana but one individual. Some intelligent people within the ranks of the party need to engage him in a serious conversation for the party's good. H ...

• Ninja 10 years ago

Sir John is Npp down fall,he doesnt appeal to voters.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

How could Sir John single handedly close doors for other candidates except Nana Ado? Sir John will cripple NPP, he has succeeded in crashing the heads of most members. The man does not know what democracy means.

Whether you idiots likes it or not Nana
    Akuffo Addo will be the next President in our country 2016, you either take it or not. Nana is the only credible and marketable political personality in NPP and in Ghana today with Dr ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

There is NO way Nana can be a president, maybe in Abuakwa but never in Ghana. He Nana is not born to be a president and that any attempt to market old Nana will backfire. It will be yet another one touch victory for Mahama.

• BIG BOY 10 years ago

It is sad if nana is the only creditable candidate in NPP. if that is the case, then NPP will NEVER NEVER win any election in Ghana

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

I'm sure Nana has ENDORSED ALL the STUPID UTTERANCES of this Afriyie, otherwise WHY the LOUD SILENCE from Nana ???
    Is there nobody to corner this IDIOT somewhere in the dark and SHOW him "where power" lies ?????
    EVERY UTTER ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

CERTAINLY, SHORTISH TRIBAL-INWARD-LOOKING NPP FLAGBEARER, AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT OF AKYEM-ASHANTIS AND NOT THE ENTIRE COUNTRY.

IT'S SHAMEFUL FOR AKUFO ADDO THE WIN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION IN TWO REGIONS, ASHANTI AND E ...

• Albert 10 years ago

By "knife or cutlass" professionals

• OBAA YAA,UK 10 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THIS COMMEDIAN SIR JOHN. THE 2012 DEFEAT HAS BLINDED HIS COMMON SENSE AND IS TALKING LIKE A MAD MAN.HE IS A TOTAL DISGRACE TO OUR NPP PARTY. WE SHOULD CHANGE HIM IMMEDIATELY BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THIS COMMEDIAN. A LAWYER WHO CANNOT ABIDE BY THE PARTYS CONSTITUTION. OPENLY DECLARING FOR NANA IS A VIOLATION

• peace 10 years ago

we will be vigilant if start upheaval you and your henchmen will pay with your blood. i already know nana william akuffo will loose the next elections as usual and you people will start war in the country.

• salifu ibrahim 10 years ago

U are a joker,didint u predict in 2008,and 2012,which of them came thru,u are going to lose ur seat miserably and ur party is going to lose with a wide margin wether nana addo or u Sir John,the country will never be handed o ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

First, Owusu Afriyie is assuming that Nana Akufo Addo will lead the NPP as its flagbearer. That presupposes that he will win the NPP primaries. This, when Addo himself has not even declared his candidacy.

Second, one presu ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Ghanaians has regretted voting for Mahama and NDC crooks

• The END IS HERE 10 years ago

In SIR JOHN WE TRUST

• main man 10 years ago

sir John talks as if its only his vote which is going to be counted come 2016

• Batcha 10 years ago

Idiot

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

NPP needs to restrain its over eager General Secretary. He is hurting the party with his pronouncements.

• de do 10 years ago

t

• Jay 10 years ago

Why does Sir. John behave like a John all the time? I mean we all want Nana to win but if retric like this it fuels anger and resentment which eventually might lead to a defeat. I suggest you elect a general secretary who can ...

• BJA.Adams sawla N/R 10 years ago

How many regions did Nana won the last elections ? so Sir John doesn't learn as MP or as a responsible father mmmmm!

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

"Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will be the President of Ghana in 2016, come what may, vows the party’s General Secretary."
    ..................................................................................................... ...

• BENGIE 10 years ago

IS SIR JOHN REALLY SDA MEMBER HUUUUMMM
    CAN'T NANA ADDO CALL HIM TO ORDER, THAT HE IS SPOILING HIS CHANCES?

• paa 10 years ago

animal sir john,hopeless and useless talk,we shall see how nana addo is going to be a president of ghana,god for bid

• serlom kofi 10 years ago

i hope the NDC and Ghanaian are taken note of such unguarded statement from the general secertary of the NPP. Cos this should told us that another waste of the time of Ghanaian is in the making if Nana Addo do not win the 201 ...

• norway 10 years ago

well 1 thing we all Ghanaians must agreed on is that previews 2013 year of mahama was the worst of poverty and corruption in ghana history.this x mas was the worst in our lifes here in ghana.NOBODY HAS MONEY.so my question i ...

• ekourba usa 10 years ago

please folks,try to vote so-called sir john out from general secretary post otherwise we will loose 2016 elections.how can you talk like that stupid lawyer.

• richard 10 years ago

a disgrace man like sir john,i felt pity for the one naming him sir john.

• otuakoma 10 years ago

A FOOL LIKE SIR J WILL CONTINUE TO BE A FOOL WHETHER YOU GO TO SCHOOL OR NOT.NANA WILL DUMP YU LIKE RAG EVEN IF HE BECOMES THE PRESIDENT B,COS YU HAVE NO BRAINS.

• ALLIGATOR KIDS NEED YOUR HELP 10 years ago

SIR JOHN ASS NEEDS TO BE FIRED . NPP WILL LOOSE AGAIN IF SIR JOHN CAN'T STOP ACTING STUPID .

• joe canada 10 years ago

This loose talkative is the reason why Akuffo Addo will never become president in Ghana. Akuffo Addo need to disassociate himself from that moron who thinks he the best npp has as secretary. But rather the downfall of npp.

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

Every bit of what is happening back home,and you say he should do what?
    What is going on clearly goes to show what this 'cabal' is made up of. Can anyone imagine the kind of influence this guy and those around him, will brin ...

• Labiska 10 years ago

Nana Addo is the only person in NPP who can win election for the party in 2016. Sir knew the plans for the party to win. Let us see who is who. He who is born to inherit and he who will be chosen by God through mature minded ...

• CARLOS A 10 years ago

I CANT UNDERSTAND HOW THIS MAN CD BE THE SECRETARY GEN OF THE NPP,THIS ONLY HAPPENS IN A COUNTRY OF FOOLS,THIS URGENTLY NEEDS A CALL FROM ME FOR ALL THOSE WHO WANT TO SEE GHANA GOOD TO DIS NPP AND NDC,THIS MUTHAFUCKERS THNK G ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Sir John is mad and needs to go to psychiatric hospital for treatment.

• Wanted 10 years ago

I rest my case - this guy is a certified fool. Nana, do something refrain him from mentioning your name.

• akora oteng 10 years ago

I think all should be fair to Nana Addo. Kuffour had to stand three times be4 he could win. If all NPP supporters could support Nana, we could keep our Party together and Win over NDC. Those who have always been negative over ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

No one is against Nana standing 10 times. We are talking of loose talks by NPP. You always bury yourselves (with words) before elections.

• Paa Kow 10 years ago

Who is Sir jones? From what I have been reading from his pronouncement about 2016 presidential elections, he remain delusional about his love for Nana Akuffuo Addo who can not win election for NPP. Period. It therefore sugge ...

• afofie yaw 10 years ago

Sir John is a punishment to NAna Addo and NPP in as much as he would continue to do what will keep NPP in opposition.His primitive behavior is and uterances always affect their fortunes but they never seem to know how his act ...

• SAY IT AGAIN 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS GUY UP TO?

• Akufo Addo weed smoker 10 years ago

This fool wahh, not surprised anyway.
    If his idol Akufo Addo can't call him to order, then he is equally foolish like him

• ME 10 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN, NPP HAVE ALREADY STARTED AGAIN WITH THEIR PATAAPA.

• nana 10 years ago

NPP is nt urs sir john

• Soothsayer 10 years ago

I feel sorry for Sir John and it's a pity that NPP have to deal with such entities.

• ATO BOSMAN SMITH 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie, what do you mean by Akufo Addo becoming the president of this country in 2016 "come what may"?. Even against the will of the people? It is about time somebody sensible within such tribal group called the NPP, b ...

• GH Police_Special Unit 10 years ago

sIR jOHN is not bigger than the gov of the Republic of Ghana.John's cup will soon be full,comes what may.

• Bernard 10 years ago

I do not support NPP but, i really feel very sad the way Sir John is carrying himself. His behaviour is not helping both the party and Nana Akufo Addo in anyway at all. Now, i believe it is too late for the elders in the pa ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

This is really like "Don Quixote" re-visited.

• TEE 10 years ago

ONE TERM PRESIDENT NANA ADDO 2016 THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA. A HISTORY WILL BE MADE LIKE MANDELA

• Titus 10 years ago

I believe what the vibe is within the NPP inner core group of the Akuffo-Addo campaign machinery, and I have no doubt that the man will make a brilliant President of the Republic of Ghana.

Nana Akuffo-Addo seems to have ma ...

• KANTATA 10 years ago

THE OIL IN GHANA BELONGS TO NPP & THE PARASITIC NDC POLITICIANS.

GHANA'S OIL DOES NOT BELONG TO GHANAIANS, PERIOD.

THAT'S WHY THEY KILLED THE "DARK HORSE" ATTA-MILLS TO FORCE A BYE-ELECTION WHICH WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTIN ...

• Delaw 10 years ago

What if Nana did not see 2016,pls learn to speak like a legal man.

• Agbenaa. 10 years ago

Sir John, the whole of NPP and Ghana has heard you about Akufo Addo becoming President in 2016 "come what may", ok. They have heard you.

• Philip 10 years ago

Sir John would you try to be more democratic.
    We love Nana but you try to bring devision to
    Our dear party.. We need change. There are equally good leaders in our party.

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

I believe. Keep hope alive. God (and Akufu-Addo) to save Ghana. Enjoy the New Year (IF YOU CAN).

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

NANA CAN WIN 2 REGIONS

• nii mataheko 10 years ago

sir john destroying the NPP PARTY .has he been given some cash by an OIL MANGNATE to destroy the PARTY.

• abu okyeman 10 years ago

SAM OTU PLS,SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU DONT BELONG TO OUR PARTY ,YOU IDIOT.

• Humphrey 10 years ago

Another defeat is awaiting NPP

• BOSS 10 years ago

Sir is a disgrace to the law profession, the NPP and Ghana. His loose talks will cause the NPP another defeat in 2016 unless he is replaced with a sensible GS

• zorro 10 years ago

For Akuffo Addo to be President of Ghana is a big lie .He is not fit to be

• ME 10 years ago

OH NO HE WOULDNOT. HE IS TOO SCARY.

• Akwasi julius 10 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

As we age, we tend to see a whole lot more of the medical establishment. For example, my internist referred me to a beautiful female urologist. I saw her yesterday and she is insanely sexy.

She told me that I have to stop ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 10 years ago

Yes, these are the guys who want to preach democracy to Ghanaians, yet a whole Gen. Secretary does not know that he has to be non partisan even if he has any preferences.

Can you therefore trust people like this to be of ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

WE DONT WANT AN OLD MAN PRESIDENT. OWUSU AFRIYIE U ARE TOO LODMOUTHED. GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO U ALONE

• Togas 10 years ago

Surely nana will be president

• Eric-UK 10 years ago

I have said that I believe that Nana Akufo-Addo will be an excellent President in 2016 and I think that I stand by that. That is not to say that the door is locked or shut against those who may be interested in future in 2020 ...

• Foster 10 years ago

Sir john is not God and I think nana akufo is happy about the comments of sir John if not nana should come out and tell his party something concern what sir John is saying my only advice to nana is that he should forget about ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

There they go again - repackaging their famous "at all cost; all die be die"

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

May God bless and help some of our polititians.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG. 10 years ago

NKWASEASEM

• Jojo 10 years ago

It appears this man is either smoking or drinking something unheard of. He is a disgrace to the Party and should be fired before he commits more mistakes. He sounds so stupid and really he is very stupid in his pronouncement. ...

• Sensei 10 years ago

i think sir john is just obsessed with nana addo.

• ADUKPO SETH 10 years ago

I have always admied lawyers and had wish my son is one of them. Fortunately and lucky, mY son who is that the UCC told me point blank that, for idiots like this useless bush foolish smelling dogs like sir John, he has comple ...

• 1111 10 years ago

once again sir John is a devil. he want to cause mayhem. but he will not succeed

• sam USA 10 years ago

Npp will loose again if they dont use a new flagbearer

• ANANE 10 years ago

I think that NPP should give ear to Sir. John in his strong appeal for Nana to be given an overwhelming support his second chance.Given the respect and sympathy that Nana Akufo-Addo has gained in Ghana and most importantly th ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG. 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Am curious to know what your sister's name is - kotse y3 d3?

• Patrotic Citizen 10 years ago

Are you God to know whether Akofo Addo will even be alive by 2016? Don't transfer your arrogance from men to God. Remember, life and death is in the power of the tongue.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is the problem of npp

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I don't mean to be disrespectful or become a perceived witch but this man will not have the physical and mental head to lead Ghana 2016 - 2014. Where are the men in NPP?

• Akoraba 10 years ago

Sir John, can you keep your mouth shut for a minute. Please, for the sake of the party, shut up for once.

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

"COME WHAT MAY", IS THIS NOT THE SAME PLATFORM YOU LAST RUN ON? WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN "COME WHAT MAY" AND "ALL DIE BE DIE"? WAKE UP AND SMELL WHAT THE VOTERS ARE EXPECTING FROM NPP.
    UNITY NOT DIVISION.

• kobby kay 10 years ago

The Gbeshie man is at it again, and he needs to visit the mental hospital before it is too late

• shirazhamza 10 years ago

akufo addo will die in 20015

• Augie 10 years ago

This sir John guy is so stupid. He should keep quiet and give us break.

• taufiq 10 years ago

What a confuse hungry man.

• adams 10 years ago

so did this our leader care about Nation develoment rather fighting for Position, from 1969 to 1972 nana father was in power.what did he achive the Nation.thay are all the same

• kofi amonoo 10 years ago

Ddoum and ppp government are waiting patiently because Ghanaians are now understanding the need to bring Dr Ndoum change to make things best for dear nation

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This so-called Sir John is quite stupid, excuse me to say. Still hasn't learned any lessen for Akufo Addoh's "win by all means" pronouncements. Is this guy really a lawyer, and the general secretary of a national party? He ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Oh!!! Does this village lawyer who was half imprisoned and half fined not sensible enough to know that what is saying is still contempt of court when his bond is not yet over nand he pretends to be speaking carelessly!! Sir J ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

I don't think this man is sensible enough to hold the position he is holding presently. Otherwise, I will say he is deliberately behaving foolishly to make the main opposition party unattractive to voters. It is so frustratin ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Only in your dreams will Akufo-Addo, a dead horse become a president save the country funeral expense.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

What would you expect Sir John to say ,in a country where 3/4 of the population are disgusted, helpless between divine aspirations and the hopelessness of a Fordged imposed government. We, who have understandings and experie ...

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

People lets not waste our time on this old man called Sir John who is an empty barrel. I have never taken this guy serious ever. He is a big joke!!!!!!

• LEXIS 10 years ago

Sir John is under a demonic attack.He needs deliverance.

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

Most an NPP member, supporter, sympathizer as well as independents feel scandalized by the actions of Sir John and the inability of the NEC of the NPP as well as Akufo Addo himself to reign in the conduct of Akufo Addo, is re ...

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

"...the conduct of Sir John...."

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 10 years ago

Enough is enough.Sir John seems to say that his party has no other person apart from Akuffo-Addo.If that is so then God help Ghana.You forget that no one lives for ever.The more reason why the CPP is a dead party today,is tha ...

• abuzo 10 years ago

ONLY NANA CAN SAVRE GHANA FROM MAHAMA
    JOB KILLINGS AND BUSNISS KILLING ONLY NANA GOT WHAT IT TAKE AND UNDERSTAND ECONOMY AND HOW TO GROW IT ,THE FASTER WE ELECT NANA THE BETTER OFF WE WILL BE

• Maame 10 years ago

I know he can be an excellent president by His grace

• kofi adankoba 10 years ago

Who cares, a change will only creat another generation of millionaires and billionaires, Ghana finds oil and suddenly we have millionaires and even billionaires and most of them are NDC faithful's. The danger is that these pe ...

• PLS , NEW GEN. SEC. 10 years ago

Anytime this sir john OPENS his mouth NPP loses some votes.Why can't this guy shut his loose mouth up?It is a shame to have such person as a gen. sec of NPP. HE AND AKUFFO ADDO ARE RECIPE FOR 2016 DEFEAT.

• A TRUE GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Why do we have to waste our time on this man with the long fang which is ready to devour called Sir John? He is a frustrated man after deceiving NPPists to jubilate and go to Church to thank God after the elections which he a ...

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

So Sir John does not know the term of the currents president ends on 6th. January 2017 and assuming his serially-losing candidate wins the 2016 elections, he still has to wait until 2017 to become president. So no magic will ...

• who made dis greedy bastard sir? 10 years ago

who made dis greedy bastard sir? all they do is lie to the people. take all GH riches for themselves. God will punish all of them. weed smoker…fuck all den
    greedy politicians in ghana. fuck npp n ndc.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

HOW CAN AKUFFO ADDO WIN ELECTION IN GHANA 2016.ASHANTE/AKYIMFOU ARE DAY TIME DREAMERS.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

We can entertain any comment but not one that connotes TRIBALISM. Only very STUPID people will tread that path. TRIBALISM does not help build a prosperous, peaceful, united and a strong nation. GHANA does not need this kind o ...

• Aboagy 10 years ago

Am not sure this thing is a lawyer. Has he a family in Ghana? Where did he do his law? That school should be close dawn.When dis animal talk, I regreted publishing my self to be NPP man.

• Ama 10 years ago

Foolish man who talks loosely,you and your akuffo Addo will be dumped useless candidate and foolish secretary.

• sam 10 years ago

2008 nana down fall is,Kuffour love for Alan.2012 Nana down fall is aii die be die .2016 will be Sir John ,Nana will be president 2016 come what may .Vote sir John out

• goofy 10 years ago

this country of Ghana is full of shit

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Man proposes, God disposes. Sir John no be God oooo.

• Goahead 10 years ago

You are a dreamer; NPP will lose again in 2016. NPP are sore losers

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

What will Sir John do? Hang himself in case Akufo Addo fails in his third attempt to be President? That will be his only option because he has only ONE VOTE and that does not make a president.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

NANA IS A LOSER

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Sir jonh is *the NPP* and nobody else.

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

This guy should give ghanaians a break,and let the people decide.

• PSA 10 years ago

So does this man listen to himself at all?

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Sir john is a disgrace to npp, he should be voted out.

• goofy 10 years ago

SIR JOHN YOU ARE WRONG YOU ARE JUST GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE PARTY LET THE MEMBERSHIP PICK THEIR FLAG BEARER YOU JUST ONE THOUSAND MEN STOP MAKE FOOL OUT YOURSELF

• AMA 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE BE DAT!!

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

The same Akufo Addo supported Ken Agyapong when he called for genocide on Ga,s and Ewes. He was also silent when his concubine Ursula insulted Northeners. How then can he stop his chief advicer Afriyie John

• Odasanibi 10 years ago

Please man, be quiet because you are ruining Nana's chances of becoming the next president with such pronouncements.
    Maybe you should be voted out of your position then you would learn. The 'kyenkyenaa' posture is the real t ...

• james appiah 10 years ago

Yes, Sir John again! This man is a disgrace to the Ghana legal system. I am wondering if he is a good lawyer after all.He does not behave like a lawyer and does not look like on at all. He is just too rural to my liking.

• Whatever 10 years ago

No wonder they always lose

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY,CORRUPT,DOG MAHAMA CRIMINALS BOYS CRY BLOOD,NANA ADDO SURE WILL BE,PERIOD

• Asare Konto 10 years ago

Big question to NPP, what did Sir John tell you in his manifesto and you elected him as the party general secretary? Has there being anytime that Sir John say anything in his capacity and you appreciated, NPP? I am wondering ...

• Asare Konto 10 years ago

It is only in the NPP that you see leadership like Sir John. I know a little bit of Sir John and why he always don't make sense.
    The secret is that Sir John when goes to bed before his closes the door, he is fast asleep. Whe ...

• fako 10 years ago

akoa wei agyimi paaaaaa

• fako 10 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE AND LOSE AGAIN

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

after observing for so long mr. owusu afiriyie`s utterances, i have come to the conclusion that mr.afiriyie doesnt act in the best interest of nana addo. it seems he has a hidden agenda.

• bala 10 years ago

if only book dey make people wise

• Dayan 10 years ago

You talk like a fool, are you God? You caused our down fall and you are still messing up like you did at GNPC, stop this nonsense, what will happen if Akufo-Addo dosen't become president in 2016? You are so full of yourself a ...

• kapo gee 10 years ago

Upon everthing nana addo stands tall among any presidential candidate in ghana as a country.kapo gee

• FELIX 10 years ago

We want NANA in 2016

• FELIX 10 years ago

Is it wrong if sir John says NANA will be the president in 2016.