You are here: HomeNews2014 01 02Article 296776

Ghanaians must pray for economic growth in 2014 – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Nana 10 years ago

I can also confirm that I'm exiting politics. I've played my part and others come carry on.

• MADZIA 10 years ago

We will turn our anxieties into opportunities. Thank u for message. Whatever negatives this NDC party will present us with, we will find ways of turning them into positives. No NANa No Vote.
    Ps. Pls don't let ur advisors ad ...

• GINA 10 years ago

GHANAS ONLY PROBLEM FOR 2014 IS YOUR GREEDY NPP TRYING EVERYTHING TO MAKE MAHAMA TO FAIL SO THAT THE WILL WIN POWER: PLEASE IF YOU NANA ADDO REALLY LOVES YOUR MOTHER/ LAND GHANA THEN PLEASE TALK TO YOUR REBELS TO STOP DISTROY ...

• OSEI TAWIAH UK 10 years ago

GINA YOU ARE RIGHT BUT LEARN TO KNOW WHAT POLITICS IS ALL ABOUT: KILL YOUR NAUGBOUR AND WIN POWER

PULL SIR BACK FROM THE MEDIA OR ELSE DO DOG WILL BELIEVE YOUR MASSAGE

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You are a certified fool. Kwasia, you always wait for the time that I am busy at work and not making comments, then you will sneak out and thief my name. Ayigbeni aboa, do you think, I Osei Tawiah will ever live in a country ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

UNTIL THE LOOTING STOPS, I PERSONALLY NOT SURE WE WILL GET ANYWHERE. TELL MAHAMA'S BROTHER TO PAY HIS LOAN TO MERCHANT BANK. I ALWAYS SAY AM SHOCKED THE KOFI ANNANS AND RAWLINGS ARE QUIET AND BLIND TO THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION T ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

You are a dog pekin. This article,what is bad about it? I dont think you have a father. You bastard child.

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE BETTER ECONOMIC POLICIES OR IDEAS TO OFFER GHANA PLEASE DO. BUT STOP ENGAGING IN POPOULIST HEADLINES TO PRAY FOR GHANA. WHAT IS THIS SUPPOSED TO MEAN? OTHER THAN TELLING GHANAIANS THAT YOU HAVE NO IDEAS TO OFFER

• MENSAH 10 years ago

PLEASE,LET'S STOP THE BLAMING GAME,because the PRESIDENT had already been given all the necessary tools, needed to succeed and succeed really big,but does not know how to manipulate,use,utilize them to his advantage,to make i ...

• joro 10 years ago

you hit the nail right girl

• SAMMY 10 years ago

PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. STRATEGIC PLANNING AND HARD WORK SOLVE PROBLEMS. WE CAN ACHIEVE ECONOMIC GROWTH IF WE PLAN PROPERLY AND WORK HARD TO ACHIEVE OBJECIVES SET OUT IN OUR STRATEGIC PLAN. NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS WILL SA ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Because this is what stupid Ghanaians want to hear. Avery thing is about prayers. Planning, Organizing, Leading and Controlling is the key to success. This is the reasons why there are many fake priest all over Ghana. Workin ...

• WISDOM OKPATA 10 years ago

THANKS MY BRO, AND SUCH A PERSON IS NOT FIT TO BE A PRESIDENT. PRAYERS?. SO HE WAS GOING TO TELLS US TO PRAY FOR DEVELOPMENT HAD HE BECOME THE PRESIDENT, ABA,. PRAY TO WHO OR WHAT?. GOD IS FAR REMOVED FROM US BECAUSE OF OUR G ...

• BEN 10 years ago

GHANA HAS NO PROBLEM; ;NPP IS OUR MAIN PROBLEM WHO WILL NOT LET THE COUNTRY TO GROW SO THAT MAHAMA WILL GET CREDIT:

THAT IS POLITICS BEN; PULL THE ONE AT THE TOP DOWN TO WIN POWER AND AT LAST ROUND GHANA WILL BE PULLED DOWN BUT NOT THE PARTY:

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

How do you pray for economic ? To Ghanaians pray,pray pray with no action....

Get up and work

• VVV 10 years ago

FORGET THIS NANA NPP MAFFIA BOSS:

Ayigbeni Kwasiampanin, go thief cats and not my name. Aboa like you living in U.K. You should be building village mud houses in Ghana instead. Apart from raping children, what's an Ewe's worth? Ofui, Stupid wounded caterpilla ...

Are you the only OSEI TAWIAH in Ghana?
    I am also called the same name.Find the meaning of OSEI,and Tawiah,there you will realize that many people have this name in common.

• appiah 10 years ago

Ben, I think you went to UK, TO SEEK a greener pasture. Note if the forefathers of your present abode had the political perocial mind you have their country would not have been t it is. Please think as a ractional educa ...

• canny 10 years ago

Are you saying Ben is wrong or to hot on NPP sabotage?
    Ben is totally right to say NPP is our main problem not the economy.
    did you follow the behaviour of NPPians in ghana when it comes to developing the the Nations? pleas ...

• KK 10 years ago

You have not said one thing that NPP is doing to sabotage the economy. Don't give me election petition because that is what happens in a civilised country. I guess SUBA, GYEEDA, Akonfem, Wayome,Waterville and all the dubious ...

• Prosper- WA 10 years ago

Nana can go to hell.We like Ghana being led by JM even if we are hungry done an Akuffo Addo Ghana with silver and gold everywhere.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Thank you for the message and good wishes.There is only one problem in Ghana an dthat is loot and share,if this does not stop,Ghanaians will live in poverty for ever because only a few people are stealing our wealth to enrich ...

• Ewe might. 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is a bastard,egotist and the biggest tribalist.He should never be trusted with power.

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

Ghana is waiting for you, Nana. 2016 is just around.

• Abonsam Tawa 10 years ago

You drew back to 7months standstill and you rae talking of economic what? Selfish and stupid politician.

• Ewe power. 10 years ago

Hahaha,very true. If this selfish bastard was on fire and i had a glass of water,i'd drink it.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shut up from ur hideout, because Alan said something , u nana binladdo too want Ghanaians to hear ur voice.

• peace 10 years ago

keep your message. when did start to think of ghanaians. when you were advised by well meaning ghanaians to leave the new gov. alone what did you.

• bob 10 years ago

Is only the president who give new year messages to a nation.Here in the USA a former defeated presidential candidate do not issue any christmas message to Americans.Ghanaians should open their eyes on this politicians,this m ...

• The Israelites 10 years ago

Prosper-Wa, your evil and demonic mind has blinded your opinion as such you could not see any good thing/message from Nana. If you want to be poor in 2014 under Mahama, then so be it for you! I wanted to be rich, legally in 2 ...

• uy 10 years ago

akufo addo is the the man for ghana

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

I believe Nana Addo has good intentions for Ghana but does he hear or listen to his campaign entourage especially Sir John.Sir John keep chipping away Nana's electoral chances at the least opportunity he gets.Sir John was jus ...

• TEE 10 years ago

PROSPER-WA WH? DO YOU CALLED YOURSELF A GHANAIAN. SORRY YOU ARE A NORTHERNERS ARE NOT NATIVE GHANAIANS SO SHUT UP AND DO NOT EVER SAYS YOU LIKE THE WAY YOU ARE LIVING DIRTY RAT. PEPENI FULANI MALI NIGER BURKINA STINKING AKOFE ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Nobody in his or her right mind will vote for your party with such insults.
    You are destroying the NPP.

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

of on this forum.

To see what I mean, just read over what you wrote once again!

• GINA 10 years ago

NPP IS OUR PROBLEM FOR DEVELOPMENT

• TEE 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE NANA 2016 THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF YOUR MOTHERLAND GHANA A REAL NATIVE GHANAIAN WE SALUTE YOU. ALL YOUR ENEMIES WILL WITNESS THE TRUTH AMEN GO NANA GO GO GO 2016

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

The prayers of God,s unknown annointed people are behind you.It is not some times easy to climb to the mount of glory.Never say die untill the bones are rotten.

• DANKWA OBUO DANIEL 10 years ago

This is a real message from a leader to encourage his people. God bless you Nana Addo.

• Elijah 10 years ago

You should urge Ghanaians to work hard, not pray for economic growth. Do you think China, India, Brazil and other high performing economies are performing well because of prayers? We must dissociate religion from politics. Re ...

• Jerry Mensah. London. 10 years ago

Is that the ideas and thoughts you had in mind to govern a country Mr Addo? Telling the country to pray for economic growth. What is the sense and motive behind such a stupid saying? Mr Addo, it would have been better to tell ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

PRAYERS WILL NOT RESULT IN ECONOMIC GROWTH, IT HAS NEVER HAPPENED ANYWHERE AND IT WILL NOT HAPPEN IN GHANA. GHANAIANS MUST EMULATE THE CHINESE WHO WORK 24/7 TO BUILD GHANA. CHINESE DONT PRAY THEY WORK HARD WHILE GHANAIANS DON ...

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

A sheep in lions clothing.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A mathematician, an accountant and an economist apply for the same job.

The interviewer calls in the mathematician and asks "What do two plus two equal?" The mathematician replies "Four." The interviewer asks "Four, exactl ...

• munaga sidik 10 years ago

stupid, ugly and arrogant like this Lilliputian for holding Ghana hostage for a good eight months at the supreme court with his azaa petition, what did he expect to happen to Ghana? could he have stood the pressure at that ti ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

ur fada ll be sori 4 giv birf to u bcos u dont respect elders. u can stil say wat u won to say witout insult.

• PROUD PEPENI 10 years ago

Akufu Idiot does not deserve any respect from any quaters.I think there is something wrong with your brains bacause no right thinking person respects this addict.

• James Taylor 10 years ago

This is assuming you know the age of munaga sidik's fada. Or for that matter the age of munaga sidik himself. He could be same age or older than akuffo addo you know!!!

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Show us your plans to bring economic growth to Ghana. No amount of prayers will turn things around. God helps those who help themselves.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

You can only fool your stinking friends, the Ashantis.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

am sure u ll bi vry prawd to ve him as a fada/ frend

• shampele 10 years ago

god bless u nana for the good words

• Visionless Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Say that to ur npp tags

• afofie yaw 10 years ago

Nana Addo could have started off before the 2012 election, he would have won our trust we the floating voters,right from here,he has started winning people's mind but he would have to talk to Sir John, Ursola Owusu,Kennedy th ...

• Doabil Mba 10 years ago

Who does Nana Addo think he is -to be issuing New Year messages to Ghanaians? The sooner this war monger realises he is nothing- even in the NPP the better for him. You are not even a flagbearer after your failed attempt to h ...

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

You ask: "Who does Nana Addo think he is -to be issuing New Year messages to Ghanaians?"

Damn !! - he is a Ghanaian, for Christ's sake, and I hope you are too. Just in case you are oblivious to the Ghana constitution, it's ...

• ME 10 years ago

O GO AWAY AKUFFO ADDO

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

I have the feeling that Akuffu-Addo has smoked so much pot that he is hallunicating.

In his wild dreams he feels he is the President of Ghana so that he is qualified to give New Year's messages to Ghanaians.

For your i ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Everyone is going gaga, thinking that if they lace their speeches with religion and mention God, some how they will curry favour with God and the general populace will consider them virtuous persons.
    Ghanaians need to be ho ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

You can tell the title of the article was not created by Akuffo-Addo, but by the "illiterate editor" of the article, because the "content" of the article is at at variance with the "title". Where in the content does Akuffo-Ad ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Hahahahaaaaa....... Now, Akufo Addo has turned from being a seasoned Politician to a full time Prophet. If prayer can grow economies, why do we then elect people to plan and impliment such policies.

I believe Rev. Owusu B ...

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Go back and read the previous comment to yours titled "Illiterate Press and Editors".

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

You are doing stomach politics. You are able to collect bribe and so you are insulting everybody. Are you the only sensible person in Ghana? But for stealing votes you would not have been where you are now. But for nana you ...

• wayo 10 years ago

Nana is asking for economic growth but not wishing his country bad,as sir John wish.God bless Nana,long leave Nana.

• Bernard 10 years ago

The mad cow disease that had infected Sir John's brains before, during and after the Supreme Court verdict is spreading fast among the NPP leadership.

Today, we read Sir John complaining about President Mahama hijacking CH ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

The mad cow disease that had infected Sir John's brains before, during and after the Supreme Court verdict is spreading fast among the NPP leadership.

Today, we read Sir John complaining about President Mahama hijacking CH ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

WE HAVE PRAYED ENOUGH..IT is time to put your DESIRES of the Prayer to ACTION!LAZY Dwarf.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

But Nana is time u retired ,don,t allowed anyone to deceive u.U cant get the sit in Ghana as a president.U can stand the 3rd time but u cant wine. Late Prez. John E. stand three times and worn it, because Ghanaian s love him ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

In what capacity are you advising Ghanaians?? as a twice rejected presidential candidate or what?? Concentrate on advising your family and wee smoking NPP and leave Ghanaians alone!! We have a duly elected president whose adv ...

• edem 10 years ago

The more u insult Nana Addo the more Mahama mess up in every step he takes. I hv never seen & heard of a president who will b travelling jst for others attention. Mills & Mahama is simply nt popular nt to even abt Amissah Art ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

idiots

• Whatever 10 years ago

I cannot understand why Akuffo Addo only waited to lose before turning a new leaf

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AFTER HAVING LOOTED BILLIONS OF DOLLARS
    NOW CALLING FOR PRAYERS.THESE NPP
    ASHANTE/AKYIMS BOYS THINK GHANA CENTRAL BANK IS LIKE PALM WINE.YOU EMPTY THE BOTTLE THE NEXT DAY THE BOTTLE IS FULL AGAIN.
    NPPFOUR GOOD BYE FOR NOW!

• Kwawu Agbemenu 10 years ago

Some prayer, yes! But first, eschew corruption; then work hard & honestly. Leaders should set examples of diligent hard work, moral behaviour, & clean living. Only then may God smile upon our country!!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Nana if you can advise your NPP guys to stop the violence attitude you dosed in them should stop this year and advise Ghanaian s to know that all die Be Die, Kill all the ewes & Gas is not working for NPP this new year 2014 t ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The new hooker just finished her first trick and when she came back
    down to the street, the seasoned veterans all gathered around to hear
    the details.
    She said "well, he was a big muscular and handsome marine".
    "Well, ...

• Kofi Doe 10 years ago

Economic growth for you and your Ali Baba, Kufuor ad co to come back looting?. This time we are more than 4 steps ahead and wiser than you lot. We have nothing to learn from your dubious and selfish, violent and infantile exp ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

When all fails, turn to God. Duncan-Williams turned from armed robber to a preacher-man and just see how he is now duping and robbing his followers with the bible in his hand that still has all fingers intact (he lost the fin ...

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

Good try and call your useless Sir.Joke to order befor he misinterprete your Wisdom to Ghanaians

• AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 10 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD BLESS U,FOR YOUR GOODNESS GHANA WAS FREE 2013

• Abongo 10 years ago

Where is our Drill Ship?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Ask Tsatsu Tsikata how he occurred to him to purchase that old and rag-bitten vessel turned into a Drill Ship? You seem not to be uninformed and would excite yourself and NDC scouts with such questions. Nana isn't in charge o ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

We dont want any oldman to die in flagstaff house for us again, nana pls dont come and die like John the savior of Ghana

• paa 10 years ago

hahahahaha,hopeless and big looser nana,is now asking us to pray for our economy,not is not all die be die,this ugly thing call nana addo to be our president,god for bid

• www 10 years ago

Mahama used it to win so use it next time round

• www 10 years ago

Gh people love God's name more than free education

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thanks a million for wishing us all a Happy New Year. May God bless and guide you now in the coming years as you prepare for the next challenge ahead. On behalf of all well-meaning NPP party members and Ghanaians in general, ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Why is it always about money?Akufo Addo cud have told us to pray for wisdom,better health,better governance or for Ghanamen to have more work ethic.This is why others always call us ashantis greedy.Even that economic growth w ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

nana THE LOOSER COME BACK TO GHANA AND STOP THAT YOUR LOOSE TALKS. JOHN MAHAMA WILL LET YOU LOOSE AGAIN SO DON'T TRY IT AGAIN OK?