Alan predicts doom for NPP in 2016 if…

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Me do ba 10 years ago

this is the truth

• MADZIA 10 years ago

No Nana No Vote. Simples.

• With Friends like thes, NPP needs no 10 years ago

You gentlemen, especially Werko-Brobbey are compromised. Time will tell.
    After you Alan and Wereko-Brobbey have tendered your resignations from NPP, you have nothing to offer. SO, JUST SHUT UP

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good advice, Alan.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

If Alan Kyeremateng wants to be President, then he should join the NDC. He shouldn't forget the immense help that the NDC has been giving him over the years. If Alan doesn't shape up and leave the NPP to join the NDC, all the ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Cross carpet to the NDC and you will win massively!! I will also vote for you!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Some journalist are just too much of a
    liars, I listened to the interview between Alan Kyerematen and KABA on Adom FM 106.3 Dwaso Nsem programe this morning, Alan Kyerematen never said
    NPP will be doomed as this useless rep ...

• HUMPHREY 10 years ago

Can someone show me where in this article Allan Cash predicted the doom
    for his party in 2016. Allan gave conditional advices but in no circumstance did he predict a doom for the NPP. Some Ghanaian journalists are simply s ...

• HUMPHREY 10 years ago

"Dr Konadu Apraku’s comment a few weeks ago that the party should elect a new crop of executive and presidential candidate to stir the affairs of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) attracted a storm of criticism from some party ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Journalism has indeed gone to the dogs. We don't have High Commissioners to the US. We have Ambassadors.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT IN-TUNE WITH NANA, BUT NPPS ARE, AND NPPS ALONE CAN WIN ELECTIONS FOR NANA, SO PROBABLY HE CAN HAVE SOME SYMPATHY VOTES TO HELP HIM, THIS IS WHEN NDC PRESENTS MAHAMA, BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS ALREADY LOST 2016. BU ...

• Abonsam Tawa 10 years ago

Please talk some sense to Akuffo Addow (monkey) to reason as a normal being.

• goodman 10 years ago

I thought you had changed. How can you call Nana Ado monkey? Please lets be very decent

• Bomber 10 years ago

You name depicts your pronouncements, keep on smoking the ganjer

• Abonsam Tawa 10 years ago

We are all on the same boat

• goodman 10 years ago

I agree with you totally Alan. We can't win 2016 with this kind of fragmentation.

• Bright 10 years ago

Please Alan, come clean. How long should it take you to listen to Dr. Apraku's comments. This issue has been around for well over two weeks now and i have no doubt in my mind you heard it all but prefer to be dishonest to the ...

• goodman 10 years ago

He was called by Adom Fm that's why he is now commenting on it. I think all true NPP supporters want power? Why are we not allowing people to express their views freely? What nasty things did people not say to Kufour when he ...

• Agya-ba Virginia USA 10 years ago

Infact we are getting out of course to win power and safe Ghana. NDC prays everyday so our fragmentation grow in excess. Alan is talking truth and sense. Though I love Nana Addo and his candidature but what will happen if und ...

• Osei Frimpong. 10 years ago

You want to solve the party problem and you are telling lies. You have NOT heard what Dr.Apraku said but you are able to judge the negative comments about it.How long will it take you to know this? Then you are not giving a g ...

• STEAL AGAIN AND THERE IS WAR.. 10 years ago

I SWEAR NO NANA ADDO NO VOTE.

• goodman 10 years ago

Please my brother, let's support the party and not individuals. Kufour, Nana Ado, Alan Cash, all will go and the party will still remain. Let's not base our support on some individuals. Let's support whoever the delegates wil ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

The issue now is how to win power and come rule Ghana with the able men and women NPP have and not worshipping people. Are you saying that Nana addo is the only person to lead NPP? The party's popularity is seriously reducing ...

• PAT 10 years ago

ALAN WILL BE CORRUPT TOO.. WE WANT NANA

• oppong london 10 years ago

THE more ndc stays in power,the more ghanaians suffer so who cares,we ghanaians in western countries are lucky to be here so you can turn ghana to be a one party state ,we don,t care,let ndc rule you forever ,let ghana be in ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

You are an idiot! Ghanaians in the western countries are ashamed that a non-thinker like you will also count yourself as belonging to that group. what an idiot!

• Akoto Alston 10 years ago

Useless comment from an unemployed bigot.if u are a man come home and work and stop staying in those countries u think is heaven and peddling drugs. Nana will not winto aid in your drug trade.u think if those people were lazy ...

• cha 10 years ago

Up santa - Alan cash

• Shabi 10 years ago

My friend you better put on your thinking cap. If indeed you really did go to Adisco and you exhibit such moronic political opinions, then you surely wasted your time in that great school.

The subject under discussion here ...

• Bomber 10 years ago

He must have acted as he is indicating previously. He has actually taken himself out of leading the party I think. If Nana don't stand Bawumia will have a better chance than him. Selfishness always don't pay.

• Asobayere Mumuni 10 years ago

i am with you brother... Bawumia na better pass Alan oooooo tommmmm

• Ghanaba Kofi 10 years ago

If Nana Akufo-Addo has tried twice without success,why not try another Candidate who will be capable to guide and change the enthusiasm of party members towards 2016 race to govern.It will be the greatest CADEAU for the Party ...

• TJ 10 years ago

Alan is making great sense to the good people of Ghana who are worried about the welfare of the nation. Unty is the ultimate worrier for NPP to capture the nation back for ndc morons without any knowledge of governing.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

It appears NPP needs more than prayers at this stage.

Any miscalculation and they would remain in opposition.

Nana Addo or whoever takes up the mantle of Flagbeaership has a onerous task ahead because of the dissension ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Are you saying my people are "too-known" ? Anyway, you have said it !

• Pressman 10 years ago

Hey, Alan, Kufuor's protege or boy, you are now talking about unity in NPP. Oh yeah!, where were all the time Nana needed all hands on deck to execute action in 2008 and 2012. Ala, you were lost in action, period! You and yo ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

To quote the motto of Holy Child's High School: "Action, Not Words".
    The unity that you are pontificating about, lies in your hands. After you lost the last primaries, you "announced" your full support for Akuffo-Addo, but ...

• TEE 10 years ago

ALAN CASH WILL BE NEXT TO NANA ADDO AFTER NANA SET A RECORD LIKE MANDELA AND I KNOW THIS IS THE HISTORY AKUFO ADDO WANTS TO MADE. IF GHANAIAN DON'T LISTEN AND CHANGE MAHAMA WE WILL ALL STARTING EATING HUMAN FRESH MARK MY WORD ...

• win 10 years ago

we need pecec in the parts plz

• The Onipaba, Akyem Maase 10 years ago

ASt the time we were sacrificing our lives in Akwatia, Volta, Atiwa and the SC, where were you. Make u president by hook or crook? Find your nephews to send to school. Don't your money and our ears.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

ALAN, PLEASE PEOPLE IN THE PARTY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO TALK BUT THEY SHOULD TALK SENSIBLY AND NOT USING A LANGUAGE WHICH COULD DIVIDE THE PARTY'S FRONT.

WE SHOULD TALK WITH SENSE. WE SHOULD FIRST THINK ABOUT WHAT TO SAY BEF ...

• Comanu 10 years ago

Is it about party or Ghana? sorry no one care about Ghana just parties; oh God''''People have to understand between a country and a party! the country have to come frist before the parties,sorry to say!! but it looks like in ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Politics is no more about service; every party and every politician talks about power, power and more power. Where is civic education?

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

You all LOVE your parties, but not the COUNTRY. Nobody have real love for the country and the people of Ghana, exccept one man, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who came and devoted all his life and vision for the work of this cou ...

• kk 10 years ago

Reign in that buffoon of a GENERAL SECRETARY ,
    sir John. He makes the NPP look very unserious and plain bogus.

• Akufo Addo is visionless 10 years ago

Ahhhhh, May the almighty con't to shower his wisdom over u.
    Massa

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

When dry bones are mentioned Nanas BP is on the high. Funny hahaa.

• Visionless Akufo Addo 10 years ago

I hope he is listerning

• Private Eye 10 years ago

To quote the motto of Holy Child's High School: "Action, Not Words".

The unity that you are pontificating about, lies in your hands. After you lost the last primaries, you "announced" your full support for Akuffo-Addo, ...

• Great Thinker 10 years ago

Amen

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

All the likely flagbearers must first present their plans showing the policies they intend to follow to turn things around.
    We shouldn't bow to the "No Nana, No Vote"
    mantra. That will be a recipe for our defeat.

• goodman 10 years ago

My brother, you are 100% right. we need a formidable and strong candidate. every candidate should justify why he/she should be voted for to lead the party.

• nii mataheko 10 years ago

the ruling party would make sure that apart from NANA ADDO, any contesting leader can become PRESIDENT.they would be comfortable with other presidential hopeful.it is better we win power easily than attaching our fortunes to ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NPP IS DOOMED FOREVER AND NEVER SHOULD THIS CRIMINAL ORGANISATION DOMINATED BY AKIMS AND ASHANTIS BE GIVEN THE MNDATE AGAIN TO RULE GHANA FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED YEARS.

THEY WERE REALLY CRIMINALS WHO STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GH ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

ARE YOU THERE:

THE NPP CRIMINALS,THIEVES,ROGUES AND CROOKS WHO MISMANAGED THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY AND STOLE THE RESOURCES OF THE STATE IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS IN OFICE,SHOULD NEVER BE GIVEN THE MANADATE AGAIN TO RULE OUR H ...

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

NPP has no body to lead them to 2016 elections, that's the meaning of "no Nana, no vote". Bring back NANA, and that will be his last journey to the grave.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

They are really 'golden stool from the sky' dreamers.

• ALHAJI KANKAN 10 years ago

THE IDIOT AYIGBWEMAN IS BACK AGAIN WITH HIS TRIBALISM.SO STUPID LIKE HIS FAHER.

• kwasi, md 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo stands as flagbearship for NPP, and we will loose again. It is simple as that. Take this as a divine prediction.

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

I think Alan is making a valid observation. I rather question the qualifications of the reporter. I learnt long time ago while in Middle School that High Commissioners are appointed to countries who are members of the Commonw ...

• nii mataheko 10 years ago

THE RULING GOVERNMENT THE NDC, THAT APART FROM NANA ADDO, ANY PRESDENTIAL HOPEFUL IN NPP CAN BECOME A HEAD OF STATE.THEY WOULD BE COMFORTABLE IN OPPOSITION WITH ANY PRESIDENT FROM NPP APART FROM NANA ADDO. THE NPP COULD WIN P ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

What I really going on with this thieves? They can not convince us at all. They seems to be getting crazy every day.

• Jojo 10 years ago

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES WHY ANYONE WHO HAS NO COMMAND IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE CAN BE APPOINTED TO BE A JOURNALST IN THE COUNTRY.

DON'T BE SORRY-THIS IS A RESULT OF THE BLIND IRRATIONAL COUP THAT WAS STAGED BY ARMED CRIMINA ...

Alan, Are you sure you have not listened to Apraku all this while? Interesting! And, you offer advise? Based on what you do not really know? Why don't you acquaint yourself with he said first before you comment? Kwabena Agyap ...

• CHARLES 10 years ago

In as much as I am very happy with what is happening in the elephant family, I am equally afraid of Ghana becoming a one party State due to the NPP´s tribal politics. Why have they so soon forgotten Dr.Bawumia that nobody is ...

Charles, can't we discuss issues without resorting to using unpalatable words? I agree that Bawumiah should be considered, but he has to make that decision. The NPP does not coronate a flagbearer. One has offer him/herself. Y ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

We all know that Npp needs to win majority seats in parliament and more than 4 régions to win the 2016 général élections.As for me,I think Nana Addo cannot do that now,looking at his poor performance in 2012.If you look ...

• sandra salt 10 years ago

Fragmentation must stop in NPP before 2016.

• AKAMAI 10 years ago

Both parties are useless and not good for the people... NPP will come in and do the same thing. It's time to think outside both parties and any establishment. I will be coming up with a plan to start grassroots PARTY which wi ...

• Bediako NJ 10 years ago

WIN EASTERN AND ASHANTI REGIONS IN ANY ELECTION AND THE REST WILL FOLLOW.NDC AND OTUMFUOR KNOW THIS. THE ENEMY IS USING THE ASHANTIS ALLEGIANCE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL TO BREAK NPP PARTY.THATS WHY NOTABLE MEMBERS OF NPP ARE HITTI ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

ALLEN LOST TWICE AND WANT TO COME BACK, NOT AKUFO ADDO?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

IF he is a monkey nd u what? abodam there is monkey wigth and monkey black ok. oko!!!!!!!!!!! no 1 with Amen! FROM Samms! nd.....

• Osei Kwadwo 10 years ago

Alan,you never whole heartedly supported Nana Akuffo-Addo when you lost the leadership contest.Dr Apraku is also trying to play the same game. Instead of telling us his policies and plans for the party to move forward he is h ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Alan, don't waste your time thinking about NPP. NPP has only one educated person to contest for 2016 election. Nana is OK to contest and fail for the third time. Who cares? His failure will enrich some people and give NPP ...

• DIF 10 years ago

Grassroots mobilization, unity, commitment, selflessness and maturity would be some of the key factors NPP would need to effectively prosecute their agenda of winning power in 2016.

• poma 10 years ago

who cares, ndc can be in power for thy kingdom come.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Alan you are dreaming,NPP cant takeover from NDC as at now. I will suggest if CPP and others parties will do well they should takeover from NDC. NPP and most of its leaders are doomed and not good leaders as per their charact ...

• tony 10 years ago

is obvious that lf nana comes back its going to be too good for npp.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Wrong, wrong and wrong again. If the people of Ghana fail to dismantle the propaganda/electoral monster that han been cultivated and built in Ghana for the last 30yrs under military Rawlings/PNDC/NDC1/NDC2/NDC3 which has cr ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Alan couldn't have been a High Commissioner to the US as the US is not part of the Commonwealth. Don't you guys at Ghanaweb know anything?

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

are u crazy. Ghana has diplomatic missions in non commonwealth countries.
    ok

posting to non commonwealth countries makes one an ambassador...in England, he would be a high commissioner...ok??!!!

• AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME ON HIM

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

THIS IS MY CANDID ADVICE TO NPP. ELECTION 2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER, NO TIME TO WASTE THEREFORE CONCERNTRATE ON ALTERNATIVE PROPOSALS TO SOLVE THE ECONOMIC, SOCIAL, AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS ETC IN GHANA.STOP WASTING PR ...

• kawsi ketewa 10 years ago

i will vote for ndc 2016 becos of
    alan kyeremateng we dont want this
    guy ....

• .......... 10 years ago

because he is one of them. He was picked up from USA by Pre. K4 ok. He and Kofi Guma. what ideas these twin of thieves brought to K4 Gov. They looted Ghana and send NPP nose dive to opposition. NDC/Ghanaweb the best party for ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

nana should not lead the party in 2016 elections. it will do no good to NPP.
    he has flopped twice. can he win this time when he is approaching his grave?
    NANA GO AND REST

• Abongo 10 years ago

NPP is a tribal party

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Will lose in 2016 .

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Nana is even sick

• paa 10 years ago

fine man,fine talk

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Happy New Year to you Mr. Alan Kwadjo Kyeremateng, wife and children. May God help you and all NPP leaders, including all disgruntled fellows in the party. I hope now tensions have calmed down. May God open the eyes of many s ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Alan you said the truth the writing is on the wall. NPP is doomed. All-Die-Be-Die

• Kaypee 10 years ago

I do think it's about time the experienced guys in NPP stepped aside for some new blood to take over. I would prefer for these old guys to stay in the background and support the new ones. I do think people are tired with thes ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

The problem with so called politicians in Ghana is, they think about the party and how to wrestle power from the ruling party.In the meantime,they do nothing to stop the thievery and the looting of the coffers by those in pow ...

• Jt 10 years ago

Too good for N-D-C ejorh. U see no one should ..... What kind of a party. u should always agree. A dictatorial something call party. We wait to see.