You are here: HomeNews2013 12 30Article 296539

Argentina line-up Ghana friendly

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Why do you have to publish something that is been considered why can't you wait for the fact.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

We should also play Brazil,Netherlands,Italy,Spain & France.This is bcos there is no way that we can qualify after the first round.At least when play them in friendlies we'll also enjoy hahahaaaaa

• Coach 10 years ago

Togolese unpatriotic idiot.

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

and i am astonished that you are still wallowing in abject poverty.

• opk 10 years ago

jealousy go shyyyy stupid talks

I don't believe so much in these friendly matches. Blackstars especially have warm attitude towards these matches unlike competitive matches so it won't make a lot of difference. Holland beat us 4:1 in a friendly before the l ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

YOU WOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF BCOS GHANA IS GOING TO THE SEMIS,WE KNOW YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN,just pray for your country to do well and not be disgraced ok

• ConcernedGhanaian 10 years ago

Sethoo should be made a slave to work for the white man. He exudes inferiority complex, and self hate. Those that believe the white man is blessed and black is a curse. I bet he also believes we need a white coach and wonders ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

You wont understand it, until hunger wallops you as journalist. Buddy.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Real journalist wait for fact Serbian own ghanasoccernet.com is always trying to create confusion since they lost their "grape" of imposing Serbian coaches on us.

I am sure Rasheed is waiting to be a GFA President and star ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Rashmulor, will you please give my boys a break, I beg of you la...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Why are you all over the place today? Is it because I buzz dis morning and I dey sleep all day?
    Since 19th November I dey buzz everyday because I happy. But what are you doing? Sad until WC 2014?

It is far off, so watch h ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

JUNE???????

• The Stallion 10 years ago

It's likely to be a lie.
    Even the Avram Grant story is likely to be a lie too!

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

GHANA CAN DO MUCH BETTER IF THEY CAN BEAT ARGENTINA OR DRAW

• Boateng 10 years ago

I will not play them so close to the tournament. January, February, or March, maybe but June, Oh NO!

• ben 10 years ago

If GFA change our coach now, they will loose Ghanaian sport,and they will be out in the first round

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

What do you about support for appiah.. no one is changing appiah but he is going to be giving assistance whether he likes it or not

• Black Animal 10 years ago

YOu don't know a thing!! FOol

• GC/USA 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD LINE UP SPAIN OR ITALY FRIENDLY TO TEST THEIR STRENGTH BEFORE THEY FACE GERMANY.

• kwame(volta region 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT!ARGENTINA DO NOT RESPECT THE WHOLE AFRICA CONTINENT, AND THEY THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN ANY ONE ON THIS PLANET.THE DATE IS WRONG,WRONG!

• kofi adankoba 10 years ago

Nigeria can win the world cup, that is my team for the world cup after Ghana.

• NO MORE 1-1 GOAL FRNDLY 10 years ago

PLAY YOUR HEART OUT

• GERMANBOY 10 years ago

first look for teams similar to our group opponents and then go in for this one. this match only benefits argentina stop this shit before it starts running over oooooo hmmmmm this gfa guys think brazil is for play , u for pl ...

• VIP CONI 10 years ago

This friendly is very good one. AA should draw a plan to contain difficult player like Lionel Andrés Messi (the same caliber like Cristiano Ronaldo.

• Elijah Kyei 10 years ago

Do not play them at all. They will tape them and use against you.

• kosh 10 years ago

give gay people freedom,they are human beings too u know!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

LAST TIME GERMAN BEAT US ONLY,1-0 ,SO THEY KNOW THAT WE ARE NOT CHEAP AND EASY,THEY KNOW THAT ITS OUR TURN TO BEAT THEM BACK,LETS WAIT AND SEE,GHANA ,1-1 AGENTINA.OUR BOYS ARE SO HARD

• Newton 10 years ago

Black Stars need condition Traner for the World cup

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

Freindly match yes,but not with Argentina. The disgrace will be undearable

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"Argentina line-up Ghana friendly"

If they're just CONSIDERING it, it means they've NOT YET lined it up.

It's only lined up AFTER it's been proposed to, AND agreed upon by, our FA.

• Mr P 10 years ago

Argentina line-up Ghana friendly. "useless tittle"

• Joe 10 years ago

If Argentina wins their group(which is likely, they will play the second placed team in Ghana, Germany, Portugal and USA group. If Ghana is second after Germany or Portugal or USA, we will face Argentina. The only way to avoi ...

• T'pau 10 years ago

Qualifiers in Group G (Ghana's group) will face qualifiers in Group H. Argentina is in Group F they will face a team in Group E if they qualify.

• Joe 10 years ago

Ya, you are right I just cross checked the fixtures on Fifa.com. Thanks for the correction.

• VIP CONI 10 years ago

In group G we have one of the difficult player to contain Cristiano Ronaldo.(a caliber similar to Lionel Andrés Messi). this friendly is a good opportunity for AA to see how he can contain such a player. if we play with top ...

• Kwasi Effah Yeboah 10 years ago

I think Ghana playing Agentina is ok but coach Appiah shld mentain de players dat played against Egpty in kumasi

• Jacob Allen 10 years ago

We are also preparing for 2014 WC. Let them face Togo for friendly. We don't want them to nick our lovely players.

• Jacob Allen 10 years ago

If you are afraid of Niger, then you shouldn't play friendly with the Black Stars.

• Appiah frank 10 years ago

Dt is gud fr dem preparin fr supa eagles it wil also help ghana 2 prepare fr germany n portugal.