You are here: HomeNews2013 12 26Article 296240

Statement: COYLIB calls on Mahama to step down

Read Comments Comments (115)

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

THESE ARE ALL IGNORANT/STUPID BOOTLICKERS/DISHWASHERS NPP ACTIVISTS OF THE NPP MASQUERADING AS CONCERNED CITIZENS AND SHOULD BE IGNORED.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

He will step down tomorrow; happy now?

in our country the voice of reason can not be heard as the decision makers , stakeholders and politics are so polarized through tribalism and other mud slinging propaganda that the truth and common sense have become irreleva ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

What a useless country Ghana has become?All in the name of politics. Premitive leaders.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

What a bunch of idiots who cannot even string together a sentence in the English language. Funny they are 'petching' like birds in the UK and USA and spewing out this utter nonsense. I wonder if they are simply seeking undue ...

we are happy where they are , why should they come back so you rob them blind . we need them there so when the war comes our 10 million strong diaspora will each contribute a 1000$ so we have billions to burn you fake ass ndc ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Opepeni president wei paa dee mho edi twamu ebon kan kan kan te se anopa bini. Aaaba!

• Kwabena Nkansah 10 years ago

As a common coward who cannot even write his name and a marauding beast, full of war mongering mentality, you shamefully expect the penniless diaspora guys to bring down money for all the wars you always call for. Continue to ...

• Nana 10 years ago

True smart and intelligence force are coming down so watch out

• ASHKERNAZI 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY, YOU DON,T LIVE IN GHANA BUT IN BRITAIN AND USA. IF YOU WE'RE WASHING THE DISHES AND CLEANING THE TOILETS IN GHANA LIKE YOU ARE DOING IN GHANA WOULD YOU HAVE MADE SUCH COMMENTS. AT THE PRESIDENT. OF G ...

• KANIA 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is clueless as to how to improve the economy. Foreigners are harassing Ghanaians in their own motherland, always talking but doing nothing. Everything abt Ghana is deteriorating. No 2 more yrs will collapse Ghana ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

President Mahama would step down for professional criminals to rule and loot the nation again.Stupid organization call COYLIB.

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

If you have a clue about running a country full of traders,why don,t you run for President,or even president of you local beer.Kania,i think the word "Clueless"is very new in your grammar.

• Ali 10 years ago

Maham wukk bit step down. Your only option to get him out is to stage a coup if you can. NPP scum

• AK47 10 years ago

Then,thre will be a destruction in the hearts of Ghana.We are ready to die for President.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

I am not a fool like you God created me for a purpose and l WANT to live for that purpose to be fulfilled. I will not die for this opepeni thief president Mahama. Apuu tuu! Aden magyimi?

• Moze 10 years ago

WHO AT ALL ARE THESE COW BOYS, DIAPER WEARING BABIES WHO WILL NOT GIVE A BREAK? ABBAAAI! YABRE NE MO NTOATOA!!!!
    BOOTLICKERS INDEED. SNUB THEM SEF!!!!!!!

• Xitui xiao 10 years ago

Adu-Bogya said it all. Thank you. Their irresponsible behavior and intolerance will lead them to where they belong very soon.

• k.adum 10 years ago

PR MAHAMA SHOULD REALLY STEPDOWN FOR THE PEACE OUR LAND.GHANA HAS NOT EXPERENCE UPRISED?IF HE DIDN´T STEPDOWM LIKE (SADAM/ASSAD/ETC HE WILL BE LIKE THEM.NOT ONLY PR.MAHAMA BUT ANYONE LEADER FROM (W/E/S/N SHOULD ALSO BE.WARNI ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Mr.Adu-Bogya: Why do you think we should ignore them? Are you saying that there is no iota of truth in what they are saying? How do you know that that they are NPP supporters? Is the new defence mechanism of the NDC that whoe ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Is there a constitution by which this man came to power?

You guys should patiently wait. The Ghanaians that voted him into power are the ones to vote him out.

These COYLIB are simply making noises. They have nothing ...

• ranger 10 years ago

At least they could have included the ills of Npp and offered sone form or unbiased holistic solution, even Nkrumah was so unwise as get Ghana into huge debts dat we r still paying through iur boses today

• Yaw 10 years ago

It is sad that you are living in the UK and making such statement. I do not think you are in touch with reality. The arguments you have advanced lack all the ingredients of logic and infantile to say the least

• LOVEJOY-USA 10 years ago

Better think about your aillig Akufo Addo and stop this stupidity of yours.Because of his sickness he is not yet at home.

• George Best. 10 years ago

We want to read sense, not stupid comments like this. What is the relevant of your comment to the issue at stake?
    Write sensibly next time.

• George Best. 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE RELEVANCE OF YOUR COMMENT TO THE ISSUE AT STAKE?

The issue at stake? The issue at stake is why your so called flagbearer is still in over there, while NPP is on fire and ex Prez Kuffour doing nothing about the attacks on high profile Dr's in NPP. "dzi wofie asem".After all ...

In response to your infantile and sick brain, after elections the administration of a political party reverts back to the party chairman and his executives. I there is a problem within the NPP is up to the Chairman and his ex ...

• Law USA 10 years ago

RESIGN PERIOD GHANA NEED SELFLESS PEOPLE NOT LOOTERS WHO THINKS FOR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS THANK YOU MR G BEST

• kofi 10 years ago

watch your grammar

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

NDC are wicked and visionless winners

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Even if the COYLIB has no voice at all the stated issues raised are exactly what JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, the corrupt and incompetent, Japanese embassy clerk now turned president has meted out to Ghanaians.
    It is unfortunate tho ...

• Ali 10 years ago

President Mahama will step down if the Asante/akan NPP can perused their mothers working in the brothels in Europe to come home. They will be given more dignified jobs as dish washers and cleaners. I guarantee Mahamawukk steo ...

• bombatuta 10 years ago

I suggest you guys discontinue hopping around UK and United States for non-existing jobs, and come home join the struggle to make Ghana a better place to LIVE. It seem to me your group has no level headed members, that is why ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Talk sense!!!!!

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• bombatuta 10 years ago

I suggest you guys discontinue hopping around UK and United States for non-existing jobs, and come home join the struggle to make Ghana a better place to LIVE. It seem to me your group has no level headed members, that is why ...

• bombatuta 10 years ago

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Even if the COYLIB has no voice at all the stated issues raised are exactly what JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, the corrupt and incompetent, Japanese embassy clerk now turned president has meted out to Ghanaians.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

NDC want power but they cant rule. NDC are wicked and visionless winners

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• ADWEN 10 years ago

• bombatuta 10 years ago

• ADWEN 10 years ago

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• ADWEN 10 years ago

• bombatuta 10 years ago

• KANIA 10 years ago

WHAT'S THE IMPORTANCE OF MAHAMA IN LEADERSHIP. HE IS IN TGHE HIGH OFFICE JUST FOR FAME BUT DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO ACTUALLY SOLVE PROBLEMS. IT TOOK HIM ABT A YR TO IMPROVE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM.THIS COULD HAVE BEEN DONE BY A GOOD ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Things are not going well for cocain dealers & looters.They are worried and want President to step aside for their commrade to take over.Fire burn them wherever they are!

• Law 10 years ago

If you don't know Ibrahim is a well known dealer in Germany

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

I am sorry for this COYLIB as they call themselves. What are they doing as individuals to right the wrongs they have seen in their immediate environment? As if they have a knowledge of a magic wand somewhere to solve the prob ...

• Koobi Kokobi, K 10 years ago

Stop assembling your theories and axioms you mastered from your previous lectures and good books and grow. Think as responsible adults who can measure Time with possible developments. Stop day-dreaming about having all proble ...

• KK 10 years ago

COYLIB should go to hell with their article. Ghana is not for the NPP alone. Prez Mahama has been the President for barely one year and you are blaming for everything. If you NPP guys claim you made Ghana heavens, then what h ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Do these silly persons pay taxes in Ghana?

• Wayo 10 years ago

THEY ARE CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION.AGENTS OF EVIL.FIRE WOULD BURN THEM ALL.

• ZAK 10 years ago

Your are the greater comedians of the century, credible grouping can not voice out what you have just written. Anyway, as wing of NPP, His Excellency will step down. Congratulations. Bush rats

• PP Wa 10 years ago

These must be coalition of young lunatics

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

THESE GUYS HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO DO. DEMOCRACY UNFORTUNATELY ALLOWS FOOLS LIKE THESE TO SPEW OUT GARBAGE!!

GOD HELP US!!!

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

IAM WONDERING WHY THESE GHANIANS WHO ARE IN ECONOMIC ASYLUMS WILL ASK A PRESIDENT WE ELECTED AND IS DOING WELL TO STEP DOWN.
    IN THEIR VARIOUS COUNTRIES WHICH ARE HAVING MORE SERIOUS PROBLEMS, HAVE THEY ASKED THE PRESIDENTS T ...

• AGOOJI ...... KETA 10 years ago

WHEN SOME SO CALLED GROUPS WITH EMPTY HEADS TALK, IT MAKES ME LAUGH SAAAAAAAA . WHEN THERE IS CHANGE THOSE WHO DONT WANT CHANGE ALWAYS OPPOSE IT. YOU SO CALLED GROUP OF YOUTH OR WHATEVER DONT KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT GHANA NOW S ...

• I & I 10 years ago

I call on the NDC Party to dissolve itself as a Political Party if they love Ghana. For their 25year in government has been the bane of Ghana's underdevelopment. They have shown how incompetent, Corrupt and Bruits they are. O ...

• Marquis 10 years ago

All those companies mentioned below are entities sympathetic to NPP and the various sums of money or contract were all initiated by the last NPP Government so what is your problem. Then we must line up all those government of ...

• Aduko Raphael 10 years ago

After destroying and painting us black, they call for HIS resignation? God will judge! Why would some fricks of nature behave so stupid? The prez is an ordain king. Any devilish act issue to resist his calling and glory catch ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE ASHANTIS? IF THE LEADE OF THE COUNTRY IS NOT ASHANTI THEN TO THEM, NOTHING WORKS!!

WELL, NO ASHANTI WILL EVER BE PRESIDENT AGAIN!!! FROG EYE KUFOUR IS YOUR LAST

• Ike 10 years ago

Yet Kuffour's presidency in my opinion is the best ever in the country and even in Africa. Well done! I am very proud of your achievements as president. If you are wise can see Ghanaians of all walks of life are crying becaus ...

• K10 10 years ago

IKe you are blind and knows nothing.It was K4 who started the messes.Where is our new currency´s coins?.its no more in the system.

• JOSEPH 10 years ago

Ignorant fools and animal shit eaters! Is it your drug addcit hopeless Akufu Addo who is telling you idiots and aimless primitive species to come out with such rbbish? Clones! Fatherless nuisance.Your fathers are carrying toi ...

Animal eaters are better than shit carriers and goat thieves.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

God curse u if u re livin on ashanti land.

• K10 10 years ago

SAMUEL O DONKOR,KWAME OWUSU,NANA OWUSU BOAKYE.You are big fools in the Ghanaian society.IDIOTS.....!

• Marcus Garvey 10 years ago

It appears that some groups are hell bent on bringing down mahama administration despite being constitutionally be elected.
    We should focus on rather supporting this government as oppose to trying to bring it down and take g ...

• pancho 10 years ago

its not the fault of these diaper wearing babies since your ashawo mothers there did not tell u the truth

• pa Nii 10 years ago

These young men have raised issues that need to be looked at, and where need be properly addressed. But I am afraid of the quality of their grammar. This makes me question whether they really know what they are talking about.

• Ramsford,Uni of California,LA Campus 10 years ago

Pa Nii,try publish atleast one publication in your field of study and lets see if the Editor can allow a space for it on this forum,pls acknowledge the write up and stop the PHD 'do little' attitude boyy,Editors do go throug ...

• Kwame Yeboah Sakyi 10 years ago

The statement by this group is rather unfortunate......Question :- How can you sit in the whitemans land cleaning his shit and call for the resignation of our Dear President....???? COYLIB are u guys serious ?? Listen and Lis ...

• Yaw Obeng. 10 years ago

Yes,COYLIB is right Mr. Mahama must step down if he can not handel the situation in the country. Enough is enough. Fight on COYLIB, Ghanaians are behind you.

• KRAMPAH 10 years ago

Now any group at all can stand up and write anything stupid in the name of democracy. I wonder who these fools are to think they can decide for Ghana

• nabia 10 years ago

HOW MANY ARE YOU. NO WONDER THE INTERNET IS NO SOURCE OF CREDIBLE NEWS EXCEPT FROM DESPERADOES LIKE THESE.PLEASE SPARE US YOUR IGNORANCE AND COPY AND PASTE INFORMATION

• STEPHEN GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 10 years ago

I believe these group of people are not the usual drunkards who converge at Obra spot, as usual to drink their usual tots of striker, maafia, brukutu, vc10, alomo bitters and the like. Forgive them, they are drunk and when th ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

GO OUT TO THE STREETS,GET SETTLED AT VANTAGE POINTS INCLUDING INDEPENDENCE SQUARE,PUBLIC PARKS INCLUDING ASOMDWEE PARK,MINISTRIES,GVT OFFICES AND REGIONAL MINISTERS BUNGALOWS, BLOCK ROADS,tAXI AND TROTRO DRIVERS MUST JOIN,CLO ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

kwaseasem a kwa kwa. Any idiot can get up and insult the prez. Hmmmmmmm

• UNCLE K 10 years ago

AM STILL SUPRISED AT SOME COMMENTS BY SOME OF YOU THAT MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT IS DOING A GREAT JOB.ARE YOU REALLY BLIND OR YOU ARE PLAYING GAMES.IN AFRICA THESE CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS ARE TELLIN US THAT WE CAN COMPLAIN,TALK ALL ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THIEF LOOTER

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

What is the locus of the so--called COYLIB asking President Mahama to step down? He should step down for whom to take over? Nana Addo, their preferred candidate? He can be their candidate, but he can become President only an ...

• ANTOA 10 years ago

Hey guys wait till ur party comes to power so that u ask ur president to step down then u can call for a coalition government. Fools

• MARK 10 years ago

What is wrong with these NPP ashantes?

• SAKARA 10 years ago

WHAT DID npp DO IN 2001 IT'S ABOUT DRILL SHIP 511 THAT YOU SOLD

• THANK YOU ADWEN 10 years ago

• Whatever 10 years ago

Give Ghanaians a break. This is the holiday period

• Elijah. 10 years ago

When will this idiocy stop? Three leaders of your so-called organisation from three different continents who authored this rubbish could not even proof-read your article. You probably don't even know it is overladen with gram ...

• Arty 10 years ago

These useless taxi drivers and gutter sweepers are just waiting on the fringes for their fathers and uncles to get into power so that they can come and loot. If they are men they should come to Ghana and stay. They are failur ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Since when a call such as this, has come to fruition? Ghanaians must brace themselves for a very rough ride in 2014, regardless of the rosy picture Mahama wants us to believe. I told you so.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

FORGET ABOUT THOSE NONSENSE ECONOMIC REFUGEES IN AMERICA,EUROPE WHO PAYS TAX TO FOREIGN GOVERNMENT.THEY CAN NOT TELL US WHAT TO DO IN OUR OWN HOME GHANA.
    THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO VOTE AND NO RIGHT TO TALK ABOUT GHANA POLITICS.T ...

• Nii Rash 10 years ago

You are letting your judgement to be crowded by ignorance. We can not go back to the old days of stupidity.I read your names and it looks like you are all Akans.

Nii Rash, be precise, part of Akan-Ashantis and they think Ghana belongs to them.

• MAHAMUD 10 years ago

COYLIB,it is easier said than done.

• MAHAMUD 10 years ago

COYLIB,it is easier said than done.yooooo!!!

• Patroit 10 years ago

How can a government that truly has been in power just three months( September to December) be called to step aside . Only Block heads or people with cow done in their skulls as brains would call for that.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

L U N A T I C-C O W A R D S from a region call ????????

• mugu 10 years ago

Foolish people.Have a little patience.After all he is only a year as president.

• Ericas 10 years ago

LETS CALL 'A SPADE A SPADE', FOR ONCE LET US ADMITTE HIS PERFORMANCE IS BELOW EXPECTATION, SO HE SHOULD CHANGE TO FIFTH GEAR. OUR SUPPORT IS NEEDED.

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

Nonsense, who told you that we need ur hollow thinking. In any case what's your business? Stay where u r and if you have any family left here in Ghana carry them along and leave us in peace. Nonsense.

• Abagdi USA 10 years ago

1.The president is indeed failing that is why he is using God to deceive you,no Christian Leader runs to a UAE mostly muslims to celebrate christmas.
    2.COYLIB offered a solution at the End but only greedy bastards will not g ...

• ABRAMPA 10 years ago

Truth hurts; so must he step down to arrange "My 2nd coup detat"? Naaa.

• ABRAMPA 10 years ago

Truth hurts; so must he step down to arrange "My 2nd coup detat"? Naaa.