You are here: HomeNews2013 12 25Article 296221

Kufuor: Mahama must spread the wealth for all us in 2014

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Nii 10 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!
    No Comment

• Kwame 10 years ago

The only comment I have is WAH, WAH, WAH.

Well, one more, what about TEN PERCENT.

• Teye 10 years ago

and may only comment to you, is pull your head out of your arse

in our country the voice of reason can not be heard as the decision makers , stakeholders and politics are so polarized through tribalism and other mud slinging propaganda that the truth and common sense have become irreleva ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The distribution of Ghana's wealth by corrupt Mahama's wife on behalf of her
    husband campaigning for her husband for
    2016 elections, should be stopped with
    immediate effect.

We are demanding from that Lordina Mahama to ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Does he understsnd what he said? And is he aware of the Ashanti looting legacy he left behind?

• Mr.N 10 years ago

in managing the economy in 2014 “so as to spread the wealth for all us”. Kuffour

The above message from Kuffour is making me turn in my head. This is the most greed President ever Kuffour has his or one of his family m ...

• bonno 10 years ago

but i did not get my shere when kuffour was president,he disributed to dwarfs.now to notherners.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

JUST DEAD HIM...1 TOUCH

• aj-usa 10 years ago

a bonno or what ever u make me sick in my balls,can u tell the whole world who was kotoka the stupid punk who overthrow Dr Nkrumah and ghana even awarded him with da only int.,airport yet any damn ndc member always play da bl ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If you are a sensible person, and not
    a foolish monkey NDC supporter, who does not see what Ghanaian People are going through under the administration of NDC thieves, incompetency, highest level of corruption, economical cha ...

• Kofi Adu DENVER USA 10 years ago

Ashantis are not thieves but rather hard workers and embrace aii walks of people It is only in Kumasi that we havebAnloga FANTI NEWTOWN MOSHE ZONGO aboabo for Ashantis create environment where all people can bring in their we ...

• Darling boy 10 years ago

Tt sensible talk,do we hve Fantis ,anwona,towns in tamale?

• Abongo 10 years ago

Kufuor, are you a serious person, you are a shameless man. Where is our Drill Ship

where are the billions approved in parliament over the last few years , where are the gold convoys that are still missing since jj's time ? if he has taken some drill ship why hasnt he been persecuted or in jail ? keep on wit ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Look who is preaching about wealth sharing? Talk, they say, is lowness of price indeed.

• FERNANDO 10 years ago

Ei!Look at who is talking!Kfour nobody is going to follow your footsteps.Your type of monopolistic greed is banished in Ghana for ever.

• Teye 10 years ago

SOONER BUT NOT TOO LATE, YOU JUST MAY WAKE UP AND REALLY SMELL THE COFFEE! RATHER SAD LOT

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Shut up, Kufuor. Only in Ghana will u get such a platform to spew this nonsense. I blame the weak n moribund parliament and law enforcement institutions in Ghana.

• Even your jj is walking free 10 years ago

What did president kufuor said to deserve all this insult? is only open minded and brilliant who can understand what he said. During kufuor's time in office, you all can attest to it. Political blindness fools.

• Ninja 10 years ago

Kufuor didnt spread the wealth,he stole for himself and his family we all know,hypgocrate!

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

See who's talking!!! Shameless!!!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Trickle down economy does not work. Money in the hands of the few especially in the hands of the few self seeking fatheads is a "malpractice" and fiscal prejudice. Kufuor is right, the government should allow the pittance tha ...

Mutherfucker, you dimwit, all those claims you're refuting, albeit foolishly, I've not made any of them! A swine of your calibre and stature, you cannot tell what to argue against and what not to!

• Alex Ampofo Brong Ahafo. 10 years ago

Every body can give their opinion. Mahama is chilling and drinking champagne in Dubai and left us to drink dirty water. Someone like ex Prez can speak for us.

Yes, he can speak, no questioning that! However, he can't speak for me! Nor does he have any moral legitimacy to do that for us! Still, he can speak his mind, which, in any case, is full of nonsense and thievery!

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

When they are in power they don't talk but when they are out then they talk. God have mercy !

• Corruption 10 years ago

Will this man just shut up? This black pot should learn to stop this hypocrisy. Nonsense

• peace 10 years ago

mother ghana cries everyday when dumb people like you make ugly noises. infact the day you became ghana's president development stood still. you were miserable as president. so give us a break. the more you talk the more you ...

• Acquah 10 years ago

This Man did something for the country. He gave us George Bush highway! to say the least. We are waiting to see what the current Prez will do. Stop the insults.

• peace 10 years ago

dream big man what is ten kilometres highway to ghana is that the reason he his sycophants are always making noise. he should keep quiet. he had opportunity to move ghana forward he only played tribalism and attempted to rewr ...

• Azie 10 years ago

It is shame to see and read comments from impoverish people. What ever you people do and say without chaging your inward looking attitude your people would be always be the losers.

• peace 10 years ago

thank you rich man. tell the former president by accident shut up because its annoying to hear him speak issues because he mess up when he had the opportunity.

True, true,true.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

WHAT A FOOLISH GREEDY OLD MAN
    HE CAME TO LOOT GHANA WHAT ELSE LEFT BEHIND.HE SHOULD GO HIDE HIS FACE AND LEAVE US ALONE.

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

And please first spread your share of 3% EO
    Group Oil Money,Drill Ship Money etc,etc,etc.
    Indeed! Judgement is fled to brutish beast------------

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

When a regional Minister dont know how much money is voted for the regions, that is when the problem starts. How can any region and regional minister do their jobs when they dont have plans for the region.
    Why should people ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

When advance Country are paying its people to be creative and innovative,the only thing you hear from Ghanaians are insults.No matter who makes any comments,all you get in return are insults,rather than debate and make sugges ...

• J. Bannor 10 years ago

Ghana's political problems and by extention Africa's stems from the huge Autority doled out to our Presidents and for that matter the executive. A constitutional arrangement that has changed very,very little since the colonia ...

• peace 10 years ago

when people makes insincere stupid comments they would be insulted

• MAN OF HOPE. 10 years ago

Almighty God, FORGIVE THESE SIX PEOPLE WHO MADE THESE COMMENTS BUT, FORGET THEM IN HELL.

• Abu DHABI 10 years ago

HUUUUUUM!WHAT TIME IS IT NOW? THE ONE TIME LEADER OF THE FREE LOOTING BRIGADE now preaching the gospel of spreading wealth for all of us including him...'OUR GOD IS A PATIENCE GOD'

• Ali 10 years ago

When you tell someone to be rational, that means he/she is not rational. Why would the BPP and its stupid buffoon Asante/akan animals learn to respect other people let them line up in front of the presidential palace with bow ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO CALL SOMEONE AN ANIMAL.HOW MANY AKANS HAVE YOU SEEN GOING AROUND TO BEG COMPARING TO NORTHNERS,ALI YOUR ARE REALLY AN IDIOT.DON'T DISGRACE YOUR OWN PEOPLE WHO DO THAT DUE TO LAZINESS AND MADNESS.YOUR COMMENTS M ...

• Ali 10 years ago

I am the one who goes to the brothels to fuck your mothers and sisters. Your father is the one who pimps your mother and sister himself.

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

OH SO YOU HAVE BE FUCKING DEAD PEOPLE.YOU ARE VERY DIABOLIC AND WICKED.SO YOU HAVE BEEN GOING FROM CEMETRY TO CEMETRY HAVING SEX WITH DEAD PEOPLE.OH ALI THAT IS WHY YOU ARE LUNATIC.

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

EX KUFUOR ADVICE TO PREZ MAHAMA IS VERY EXCELLEENT AND THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN SEEING IN THE U.S ALMOST THREE DECADE . UNITED WE STAND .

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

SPEND MONEY AND MAKE MONEY . YOU CREAT JOBS WHEN EVERY ONE ESPECIALLY MIDDLE CLASS HAVE MONEY TO SPEND ACCORDING TO THE AMERICA POLITICIANS .

• Abu DHABI 10 years ago

preacherman'did you also spread it during your time as chief of the looting brigade?

• n d c destro yers 10 years ago

yur family got free medical now yur sleeping in stinking kiosk. learn to respect YOUR BOSSES ASANTES IDIOT

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

You again?You used state money to renovate your private house and now,what?What has changed?

• TEE 10 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS JUDGES WHO EVER THEY ARE CONCERNED ABOUT OUR COUNTRY ARE WICKED AND EVILS

• n d c destro yers 10 years ago

yur useless family got free medicare .now yur are in stinking kiosk .learm to respect YOUR BOSSES THE ASANTES YU idiot.

• TEE 10 years ago

WHO THE CAP FIT LET THEM WEAR IT. MAHAMA HAVE NO IDEAS HOW TO LEAD A COUNTRY. TRAVEL TRAVEL TRAVEL, A NORTHERNER WHO HAS GOT A CHEAP PRESIDENCY, PAID BRIBE CORRUPT HIS HIS WAY UP AND HAVE NO CLUE, WASTE OF LIVE AND THE COUNT ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Kufuor should let us know what plans he has to make NPP a winning party. Show us what you've got.

• coolman 10 years ago

you Ghana for 8years ,did spread any wealth for Ghanaian,foolishman you spread poverty for Ghanaian,so please shutup

• OKOE 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, YOU MUST BE JOKING! DID YOU SPREAD THE WEALTH DURING YOUR TIME? I READ YOUR CHAIRMAN OF YOUR PARTY SAYING YOU KEPT ALL THE 10% FROM CONTRACTORS TO YOURSELF. IS IT TRUE? HOW MANY TIMES YOU TRAVELLED OUT OF GHANA ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

This speech by Kufour should be a wake-up call to those in the NPP who could not envision their party to be led by unprincipled, intellectually dishonest hypocrites.
    The very reason for the 1966 removal of the then prime mi ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

UNREASONABLE THOUGHT!

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Listen to my Zongo brother.How much did your neck chains cost you?.The money could have been used for something better in the country.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Shut-up you with a long hand.Lets have the stolen money and the wealth for all us in 2014 will spread

Life will never be wretched for u, thanks to our stolen money. We don't need u to speak for us, thief.

• FILLER ELLEMBELLE 10 years ago

thanks mr. kufour but with god prez will
    work hard for us.

• Serum PSA 10 years ago

Wonders would never end , J Kufour says what?

• John Toy 10 years ago

When Kuffour speaks he makes me sick to the stomach. Did you spread the wealth when you were in power. You monopolized corruption for gods sake.

Kufuor shut up and stop meddling. John Mahama does not need ur advice. A chief thief trying to advise a sitting ptesident not to steal. Did Yu spread the benefits of your corruption to Ghanaians. You stole and opprressed to ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Ex-president Kuffuor is right about the urgent need to encourage the rapid expansion of the private sector.The private sector is the area that can create jobs for the unemployed, increase tax revenues for the government to ac ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Hi joker looter screw king ,what did u do when u were in power.You only spread the wealth to ur family ,NPP gurus and to the women axs.

WELL SAID EDUCATE THEM AND LET THOSE WHO HAVE GOOD EARS LISTEN.THIS IS WHAT AN EX-PREZ MUST DO,JUST ADVISE BUT NOT MAKING USELESS COMMENTS THAT HAVE NO FRUITS TO BENEFIT ANYONE.TRUTH IS ONLY ONE,EDUCATE THE GOVERNMENT AND THE ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Jack pls the better u don,t talk is better. I wonder why UN is giving this jobs , sure becose of Kofi Ana.Pls give better advice if want to. Can u bring the drill ship back.Any prez bought hotel while in power? Looters.

OH JOHNNY USA I DON´T KNOW HOW TO CALL YOU.ARE JOHNNY IN USA OR USA BEING YOUR SURNAME?IF YOU ARE LIVING IN USA THEN YOU GOT TO KNOW HOW TO PUT FACTS.DON'T MAKE COMMENTS WHICH YOU CAN NOT DEFEND LATER ON.IF YOU HAVE FACTS TH ...

• sogmah 10 years ago

still this old man cant stop his idea of sharing abah when he almost finish this country wah wah wah wah, Mahama with all due respect will not do that.

• Jojo 10 years ago

COMMON SENSE.

DID KUFFOUR AND HIS NPP CRIMINALS GIVE WHAT THEY STOLE FROM THE STATE TO THE VERY VULNEABLE IN THE COUNTRY.

IRRATIONAL APPEAL.

• SO WHAT? 10 years ago

KUFFOURM YOU HAD NO FORESIGHT TO LEAVE THE GOVERNMENT IN THE HANDS OF INCOMPETENT NDC ALL BECAUSE YOU WANTED YOUR BOY ALAN K TO BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT. NOW ALL GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF YOU. SHAME ON KUFFOUR!!!!!!!!!! ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

NDC is a real tribal fanatic group who have no idea how to govern a nation. Their mentality is to plunder the nation for their personal worth, reason why they immediately jumped to condemn the only sophisticated and world wid ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

All John Mahama knows is to allow his brother and NDC to get wealthy with the blessings of Rawlings; he doesn't have any other plan to prosper the larger populace of Ghana.

Everything John Mahama done so far shows that he ...

• MaMI AKUA 10 years ago

HEAR THIS FOOL ......

• Jojo 10 years ago

HAS KUFFOUR EVER HEARD A HEAD OF STATE STATE SPREADING THE WEALTH OF A
    COUNTRY.

HE NEEDS TO DEFINE THE WORD
    ''SPREAD'

DID HIS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT EVER GIVE A CENT TO THE LESS ADVANTAGED IN TEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Spreading wealth! Kufour must be dreaming. He killed and stole with his northerners to lay hands on Ghana's covers.How could they be spreading their now personal wealth among Ghanaians. Anyway, l and my friends will never ac ...

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Na soo ,prostitutions in younger Akan sisters.And the adults!BINGO.

• tutugyagu 10 years ago

All Ghana needs now is for another coup d'etat to happen and 'wipe-off' all the nation wreckers and return the country to a fresh start. This "recycle system" is the only scheme that will work to put the fear of God in our ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

You idea is good , however, coup d'etat creates popularism. The coup leader,a man without any political wisdom becomes suddenly a Messiah, ready to strike as much as he likes to finish up a Dictator like the desarmed rawlings ...

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

Hear this man too. When you were putting those gold medals around your neck like 50-Cent, did you remember to spread the wealth evenly? How many people had their share of the waawaaa hotels except you and your family? When yo ...

• kofi 10 years ago

jack says what? eh wonders shall never end. this guy was so greedy even his people complained.

• Asanteman 10 years ago

YOU LEFT GHANAIANS A GREAT LEGACY TO BUILD UPON BUT FOR SOME REASONS THINGS HAS BEGAN TO FALL APART. YOU LEFT GHANA EXCHANGE RATE AT 180 Ghs to 1 POUND IN 2009, HOW MUCH IS THE CURRENT CEDI TO POUND RATE? 3490 Ghs TO A POUND. ...

• Asanteman 10 years ago

WHEN YOU CAME TO OFFICE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2001, THE FIRST REGION IN GHANA YOU STARTED YOUR DEVELOPMENT WAS VOLTA REGION,THE RECORDS ARE THERE, TRUTHFUL VOLTARIANS ARE GRATEFUL TO U FOR THAT LEADERSHIP ROLE U TOOK IN YOUR ...

• kwadwo totobii 10 years ago

IT IS SAD ZU OBSERVE THAT SOME PEOPLE DO NOT RESPECT THE LAWS GOVERNING LAND ISSUES IN THE COUNTRY. INVESTORS DO NOT INVEST IN SUCH A COUNTRY CURROPTION AT LANDS DEPARTMENT IS KNOWN TO ALL.
    FILES JUST GET MISSING.THIS MUST B ...

• Ewiaseyesum 10 years ago

There is nothing left for Prez Mahama to share to all because Kufuor took everything for himself, family and friends. Sold Ghana Airways and Ghana Telecom. Kufuor should leave Prez Mahama ALONE!

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE CALL IN ECONOMICS MULTIPLYING EFFECT, BUT FOR POLITICS PPL WITHOUT ECON BACKGROUND WILL PLAY POLITICS WITH THIS, SINCE HE K4 PLAYED POLITICS WITH ISSUES EG. IMPRISONMENT OF TSIKATA & OTHERS CAPRICIOUSLY.

• chamcham 10 years ago

Well Said, JAK. Good statesman.

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Kufuor is BIG joker. He has no sense of reality and appears not to have the capacity to asses himself. How did he spread the followings to Ghanaians.
    1. the gold chains
    2. Vodafone sales revenue
    3. GhanaTelecom sales reven ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

When he returns from the UAE show him how you spread the wealth during your presidency.The grave vine is of the opinion that you spread it among your family members,friends and concubines.
    Isn't it hypocritical to utter thes ...

• Batcha 10 years ago

Batcha
    Date: 2013-12-25 18:38:27
    Comment to: 2013 a year of mixed fortunes – NPP

I am amazed at how Rawlings and Kuffour seem to have easier solutions to the problems of govt than when they were power.
    Your Comment:

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

my broda na true fact you dey talk oo, hmm, make una talk more about this for me oo, be like say when dem dey power dem see different than when dem no dey power, say, sometimes may be dem feel the same'povarty'as we dey feel ...

• Ayub Haroun 10 years ago

Kufuor is Pathetic paaa wooo. He must not be serious individual and for sure, not very smart ex-president. ...

• KANE 10 years ago

CLEARLY, KUFUOR WANTS HIS SHARE OF GHANA'S OIL CASH. THAT'S WHAT HE MEANS HERE.

SUCCESSIVE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" DO NOT CARE THE HOOT ABOUT GHANA'S ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE AND THE SOCIO-ECONOMIC WELLBEING OF GHANAIANS.

ANY GH ...

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

Look, who is talking now, a past corrupt president advising a sitting corrupt president on the spread of the national wealth, k4, how was your 'spread', I believe somewhere offshore bank isn't it, better advise Mahama how to ...

• mr tina 10 years ago

Koffour should stop making coments on the economy, it is disguesting. He shear ghana´s money with his family by building hotel and other things. shame on him.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Hopefully JDM will "take your advise to the bank".

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

This guy who looted Ghana, together with his family and friends, remains greedy.

• HUSAINE ADAMU ATTA 10 years ago

WHAT WERE YOU ABLE TO DO DURING YOUR TURN OF OFFICE.HAVE YOU SEEN THE LIGHT NOW?

• Odasanibi 10 years ago

Whoaa! Did you ssay spread the wealth to all of us? Wait another minute, did ex-prez mean the wealth coming out to Ghanaians include him or what, I did not understand that part. But if he were to be included, then i would say ...

• Brandford 10 years ago

kuffour how many houses did u and bodies built and how many cars money u stole? sit down and relax

• Abongo 10 years ago

Did you spread the wealth for all when you were in power

• Eben 10 years ago

The word Ghanians means i dont know how to think.

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

MR.KUFFUOR DID SHARE THE $3.5M WITH THE PEOPLE?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Akuuua! Kuffuor talking about rationality?! Does he understand it? How rational was he when he was in government to all Ghanaians?What of the people who were retired/sacked from their jobs just because of their tribe,their n ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

I hate when hypocrites like this con artist called Kuffour opens his stinking mouth and talk trash.
    Did you fucking spread wealth to Ghanaians or you bloody limited it to your family,friends and relatives?
    Shut your mouth a ...