You are here: HomeNews2013 12 23Article 296035

2014: Mahama can’t be “trusted” with economy

Read Comments Comments (74)

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

This guy is the most foolish of all NPP secretaries.

If Ku4 has been president of Ghana, who then cannot be truted to run the economy?

Has forgotten the 17 candidates who because of Ku4 all wanted to become president to ...

what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same

• Corruption 10 years ago

Do not talk about Islam and do not attempt to blow your horns about Christianity. I am a Christian and I would prefer to just worship my God rather than pretend to be some kind of a confused zealot. What are you talking about ...

• Abena 10 years ago

You hit right in the head; they are all the same. They give empty promises when they are campaigning until they are sitting in the hot chair then they realized they have to steal in order to keep their promises to their numer ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Are you in your mind? God Help you. crazy boy.

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

Apart from Nkrumah who else can compare himself to Kuffour. What are u talking about. When exchange rate is hit record high. Five years of NDC government what has been their achievement tell me.
    During Kuffour time you can t ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

You can keep defending Mahama; he an OLD TIME CROOK.

• jake 10 years ago

The crook

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU FUCKING HOMOSEXUALS IN THE ndc(NATIONA DEFILING COMPANY) ARE SO BUSY GETTING DRILLED IN THE ANUS AND SPERM IN YOU MOUTH THAT YOU CAN'T SEE GOV STEALING YOU BLIND..YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A BRAIN SMALLER THAN ...

• ww3 10 years ago

Shit in FlagStaff hse.

• abuzo 10 years ago

the man is clueless he destroy ghana
    and took ghana backwards 20 years at least

• ww3 10 years ago

Gari and snake voters have sent us back to Taliban yrs

• Papy 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS THE MOST 'BEAUTIFUL' MAN IN THE POLITICAL TERRAIN. EVEN IF HE DOES'T HAVE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TOO, HE STILL WANTS TO TALK, ABEEEEEEEEEE?

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

Anytime i hear his voice then i want to die just bcos his voice sounds like some animal in the forest.

• KWAME 10 years ago

why dont you just do as you promised so that we have one less ignorant fool voting to take us back...you idiots have taken us back into the stone ages...and you have the nerve to complain about people who are fighting for you ...

• Lou 10 years ago

What is your solution/alternative economic plan to the present difficulties faced by Ghanaians? Its so easy to criticise without putting forward what you see is the answer to our problem. This is cheap politics!!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Lou, God Bless you , what a sensible question?

• Boateng 10 years ago

And also tell him to patiently wait for 2016. The people will talk then. We do not need talking heads that Ghanaian did not think can govern the country from 2012 to 2016.

If Ghanaians decide for him, we shall see what ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WE ALREADY SEE THAT NPP BROUGHT OIL TO GHANA..GHANA WAS 60 YEARS LATE WITH THAT! 60 YEARS AGO NIGERIA GOT OIL! AND WE ALL KNOW ABOUT GYEEDA,SADA AND MERCHANT BANK DRAMA'S! HOPEFULLY THIS NIGGERS PLANE WILL CRASH ON WAY TO DUB ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

I there is any party that can not be trusted in the politics of Ghana, then is Npp. How rouges, thieves, drug dealers, gangs, killers of chiefs, property snatchers and so on and on be giving another chance. Ghana`s economy is ...

• Dollar Man 10 years ago

see this fool.... if you dont see into the future then how can we trust the country into you hand (NPP) FOOLISHMAN... The most foolish lawyer i have ever seen

• shoe 10 years ago

If the opposition Party cannot point out the weaknesses and the shortcomings of the government who else can do that.Dont support blindly think about the future of our dear country and not the party per se.WE must be concern t ...

• shoe 10 years ago

Ghanaians must understand what is meant by a democracy and avoid using1 unnecessary insults.If Mahama is 100 percent good to run the country then what is the need of opposition parties.

• shoe 10 years ago

Dollar Man be matured in the sense that do not insults.Let opposition Leader perform his duty in order to awaken President off his long sleep .The himself is aware that 2013 things have gone bad and has assured better Ghana 2 ...

• shoe 10 years ago

If opposition parties do not tell how wrong things are running in the country do you expect the ruling party to tell you.Even the devil is there for our good.If you sin he punishes you so that you run back to God.The opposit ...

• shoe 10 years ago

The only people who can promise better Ghana are the cocoa farmers bec they produce the cash crops not the President.

• Disgraced General Secretary 10 years ago

See who is talking : the disgraced General Secretary of the New-Wee Peddles Party. If Mahamah can not trusted, Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie who was sacked as a board member from GNPC can be trusted. Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie you are the w ...

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

SIR John can still have doubts, who cares ? N P P members will remain condemn in their hypocritical life. Whatever sabotage and machination and name callings by N P P will not stop the country Ghana seeing a change for the b ...

• kudi 10 years ago

The president is becoming increasingly garrulous with all due respect.

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This PEPENIIII get nothing better for GHANA. MOTHER FUCKER.!!!!!!

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

This village lawyer in person of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie has lost his vim since he was bitterly rebuked and reprimanded at the Supreme Court!! He should nbot be elected as he has nothing to offer your party but will bring disuni ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

What is this nonsense?

• Agbee 10 years ago

the view of sir john and his allies is not the total representation of Ghanaians.we are looking up to Prez. mahmama to deliver on his promises.

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

MAHAMAH PROMISES WILL BE FULFILED AFTER THY KINGDOM COMES.BY THEN YOU MIGHT BE IN THE GRAVE.

• Great 10 years ago

This thing is still talking. Your own party members don't like you and you keep opening your dirty mouth. Your face describes what is inside your mind.

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

They have absolutely no solution to our woes for real.Same outdated BUGABUGA,MA TRY MAKWE POLICIES.What economic ideas do Mahamah possess that Ghanaians should alow him to lead our great country.HE MAJOURED IN HISTORY AND COM ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Sensible opposition leaders sometimes offer suggestions in the interest of the national economy BUT not just to oppose. I am not surprise to hear a typical Ashanti criticizing any other tribe. When will you guys think Ghana ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

A high percentage of nations administration is ECONOMICS/BUSINESS.Political science,law and others occupies about 30% so if a president and his cabinets lacks economic/business that become a big disaster for the country.JJ,MI ...

• Akufo will never be a Prez in Ghana 10 years ago

No wonder Tsatsu sacked u from the board of GNPC!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

"Sir John"? NPP's biggest nightmare. Nothing good comes out of his mouth.

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Listern to this fool

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Npp is the cause of the poor economy.

• kofi 10 years ago

very very funny days ahead...ndc lies lies lies lies....so we now await how the ndc can run the country next year with all the lies they have told and all the money they have stolen....

• Awuni Brother 10 years ago

CAN SOMEONE ADVISE SIR JOHN TO STOP USING HIS GLASSES? HE LOOKS LIKE A FOOL.

• Awuni Brother 10 years ago

THE POWER STATUTORY REPRESENTATION
    1. Mr Andrew Awuni, and the overall NPP greedy followers should spare this country of their archaic understanding of law, divisive politics and gross interferences in the statutory man ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

The earlier NPP comes to terms with the fact that Ghanaians have already entrusted President Mahama with 4 year mandate till 2016, the better it will be for them.

• Zakariah Ali 10 years ago

The president, for goodness sake, is just one man. He cannot single handedly turn the economy around. What we need from him and from our leaders is for them to setup the proper infrastructure to enable us to shine in our indi ...

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

BY ASEIDU NKETIA'S ASSERTION ANY FOOL CAN SPEAK HIS MIND.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Was the NPP able to turn the economy around? Kuffuor's government left an empty state coffer and a high inflationary economy.Only the ignorant and the gullible will believe what liars like Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie will ...

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers; and will lose again in 2014.

• Ka Nawu 10 years ago

Even Kuffour has been trusted. Because John Mahama has stopped u guys dealing with Cocain with Diplomatic Passport and Sakawa money that's why ur hate him so bad and that's why we support him and will keepup supporting him an ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

SUPPORT HIM WITH EMPTY STOMACH,THIS IS HOW FOOL SOLDIERS DO.THE CHIEF SECURITY OFFICER FROM KIA WAS NPP MEMBER,THIS IS HOW YOU PEOPLE BLAME INNOCENT PEOPLE.TALK ABOUT FACTS,THAT EWE MAN`S CASE HAPPENED IN AMERICA AND IT IS A ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I think he himself knows it. The ecomini is too big for him to handle. He has no grasp of it.

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Ghanains should be realistic. We simply have to admit certain realities concerning the pseudo low performance of Prez. Mahama & his government in 2013. Let us face the facts:
    1-Prez. Mahama surely suffered the unexpected dem ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Mahama has the mandate to govern Ghana until January 2016.

• KD 10 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie u are stupid

• Koforidua Flower (fr) 10 years ago

I understand Seikwa asiedu nketia was a Palm Wine Taper,Seikwa - Brekum Watonkyene driver,a teacher,bank clerk, Rawlings house man,an MP and general secretary.Can't Seikwa asiedu nketia apply such expériences acquired in adv ...

• Abena 10 years ago

I am wondering what kind of magician is this guy? What makes him think anybody can fix Ghanaian problem in a year.

• chamcham 10 years ago

The Tax, BOrrow and Spend Government=NDC

• roland 10 years ago

Mr Owusu doubting is not a bad thing like St Thomas you will be the first to acknowledge the success of His Excellency the president next year by this time Just believe and he will deliver, I take this chance to wish the Pres ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

If the traffic I see on our streets a week to christmas, somebody must convince me that our economy is bad or Ghanaians are suffering. This years traffic in unprecedented. Never have I seen soooooo much traffic.

• shoe 10 years ago

Photosy do you attribute sound economy to traffic jams you observed in the principal streets of the country.Go to Bolga you will see women carrying sacks of millet on their heads

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Our media houses and our journalists in particular don't know their left from their right regarding the social, environmental and the economic situations in Ghana and they haven't got the faintest idea of how to analyse the p ...

• adams ibrahim 10 years ago

respect him for he has done some thing.
    well it good to have critics so that the can always put you on toe. just do your best mr. pre.

• abuzo 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS CLUELESS AND EVERY DAY THE MAN IS IN POWER GHANA IS GOING BACKWARDS

• Queen 10 years ago

AKONFEM SOCIALISM.YOU SHOULD ALL STOP DAYDREAMING.MAHAMA IS GOING TO PLUNGE GHANA EVEN DEEPER INTO THE ATLANTIC OCEAN.

• karikari 10 years ago

which of you politicians can be trusted? Sir John, for the purpose of popularity of NPP some ghanaians fellow you but when it comes to trust you are far apart. for comic relief we can vote you but for the economy, No. what ha ...

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

mahama IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SIR JOHN YOU SAID IT ALL,WELLDONE,

• mohammed 10 years ago

Mills cover up for the crooked and his time came and God took him. No one can kill another if God does not allows. Grow up Boy!

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS EVIL THIEF,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,VISIONLESS,CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,HE WILL DIE AS HE DID TO MILLS,JUJU DRINKING BLOOD MAHAMA,GOD WILL PUNISHED MAHAMA,SINKING COLLAPSING GHANA,HUUUUUU

• KOFI 10 years ago

THANKS TO DEMOCRACY, IDIOTS AND FOOLS REPRESENT PARTIES AND TALK LIKE SIR JOHN

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Mahama is an OLD TIME CROOK.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Yank the man from the seat and let Ghana progress. That's the only way the nation can begin to move forward. People should go on demonstrations demanding Mahama's resignation, since things continue to fall apart for Ghanaian ...