You are here: HomeNews2013 12 22Article 295959

‘NPP can solve its problems without Kufuor’

Read Comments Comments (53)

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

HABA NPP. NO RESPECT FOR ELDERS?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Democracy talks about competition of ideas and we all cannot have one idea so therefore we will be competing and when we are competing, naturally there will be diverse opinions. There is no way we can be all be of one mind in ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Democracy does not admit ignorant presumptions. Obey Kufuor or quench, he knows the meaning of reconciliation. “This is a man with enormous political experience." Shut up and listen to him.

• RJ 10 years ago

Dont mind these idiots. They are a bunch of marauding thieves.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Be that democracy is about competition and diversity of ideas doesn't mean you have to betray your party when it comes to collective ideas and decision making.

Ideas doesn't mount members going public to crictize and jeopa ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Kojo, what are you talking about? When did Nkrumahis and NDCis come to know about democracy. Brutes like you and your peoples should keep your mouths shut when it comes to democracy and governing in general: Murderers .

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

I don't think its about ignoring his counsel.
    At this stage, the older should start mentoring the next generation to start taking up the mantle of leadership. If he wasn't available to the party in their difficult period ...

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

When something bad is going on within his party he won't talk and national level too he won't talk for instance when his bad boys said things about the Justices during the 2012 election petition this old man stayed tight in t ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

JA kuffuor undressed...no longer an emperor of NPP....shame these small boys' eyes are now opening to the realities.

Shame......the charade of Akuffo Addo and Kuffuor being almighty and unchallengeable melts....

what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 10 years ago

Primitive animal, go and check your brain. Even if your primitive great grandfathers were alive today they will know that we are now living in a modern world where people are not allowed to cut children and women heads to bar ...

no , now we shall cut off your heads and leave them for the vultures instead

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta 10 years ago

Listen to this so called leading member Asamoah Gyamfi. Is he suggesting that everything need to be written in the constitution? There is something called common sense, Mr. Asamoa Gyamfi.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kfour is a mere politician like anybody,Tamakloe is talking nonesense
    you cann,t chew for the people to
    swallow,mind your own business.

• I & I 10 years ago

Hey!! what do you call Kuffour, Ripper? You must be crazy. And what do you call your evil messiah rawshit? Look, the mess Ghana is in is due to morons like you who rather hail thugs from the street as heroes when they overthr ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It does not matter, be KU4 in Or out, he would be attached to the misfortunes, Ghana has being experiencing; KU4 singled handedly created 'economic' collapse and the rise of corruption in the country. These two 'lowdown' had ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Yeah BlindMan, you are only blind in the left eye not the right. Thus you can only see evil on your right side not the left. You may go to the eye doctor for help sp you see in the left eye too. Then you will see evil acts yo ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Why do you get so upset when KU4's record is placed on the 'gramophone'?
    You surely know what it is, and must join the chorus in singing it aloud. If he has a sound record, he would not hesitate to lead the Party, but he's ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

These particular misunderstanding going
    on in the NPP political party is not
    something that has never seen in other political parties before, that it is just temporal and will soon comes to an end and team up and rally soli ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

These particular misunderstanding going
    on in the NPP political party is not
    something that has never seen in other political parties before, that it is just temporal and will soon comes to an end and team up and rally soli ...

• waxx 10 years ago

No vote

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

"Asamoah Gyamfi, speaking on Asempa FM, sought to know where in the party’s constitution is it stipulated that the former president words must be final."

What a clown! The admonition was to pay heed to Kufuor, no one is ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 10 years ago

They have no respect for any experienced politician. They might even summon Tamakloe for expressing his view. That party has turned into kids playing toy. Sammy Awuku and karbo are even respected than the likes of Kuffour. Th ...

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

NPP must learn from the NDC. Before the last elections, everybody thought the NDC could not win an election without its Founder JJR. Everyone NDC member continued to think about how the party could survive without JJR.

• FACTS CHECKER 10 years ago

Point of correction, infact NDC did not actually win the elections, they bought it with the tax payers money. Their performance in the four-year Atta Mills' administrations did not merit in anyway Ghanians would have voted th ...

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

That is what their opponents such as the NPP think. Every election they lost is either rigged or bought. To them, the only genuine election is the one they win. Once they lost, its either rigged or stolen. People don't vote ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Oyiwa nsoso, nd Amen! the key leader of npp....naana Kuffuor have already trained some of the betters.....the Dr, nd the grade 1 examples's,nd Amen! with r.i.p,the late vp of Kuffuor J. and the great nd the only,nd.... Naana ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

DR. NYAHO SHOULD BY NOW TAKE A GOOD LOOK FROM THE LATE QUASHIGA WHO SERVED THEPEOPLE OF GHANA VERY WELL THROUGH NPP BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NYAHO AYSTHIS TODAY AND SAYS ANOTHER THING TOMORROW.WE THINK THAT NYAHO MUST OBSERVETHINGS ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

Thank you Asamoah Gamfi for exposing Nyaho's mischievous attempt to knock our heads together. Nyaho knows very well that Kufuor has never been a fan of Nana, therefore he believes Kufuor will never enthusiastically support o ...

• Kolowawa 10 years ago

Opani eni wofie a duye. Sorry if you don't have an elderly person in your home.

• Ewe pride 10 years ago

NPP can improve and save itself from oblivion if it kicks out ashanti pests.Their greed for money and power knows no bounds hence all the corruption,robberies,whores and all other vices 95% of which are done by ashantis.We sh ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

You're a sick Ewe dog who should be shot in the interests of peace in Ghana.What you're advocating for is incitement to genocide and i wish we didn't have your kind in Ghana.

• Edem 10 years ago

i bet you, you're never an ewe. demented foooool. do you really have a brain in your head?

• Kanawu 10 years ago

I repeat what does Asamoah Gyamfi know? Now I know what NDC meant when they say NPP will never come into power. if such an idiot is NPP spokesman, then the party is doomed

• Paa 10 years ago

Pity if you don't have an elder at home to advise you. Dwee (Pity) your party is finished

• Shamu 10 years ago

Since Kufour is a corruption professor for NPP, and all NPP are corrupt, he will be a main vibrant person for NPP to be able to continue with their corrupt mentality. So, I think it will be mistake for them to side line him.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Does this man understand what a political party is, and how it can be a viable or great party? I doubt, and people like this man, with a shallow understanding of the political party system in democratic governance, are a lia ...

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Kofi Diawuo is not just part of the problem; he IS a MAJOR part of the problem. "Wadi yen awu". He should examine his own conscience before coming out with any advice on unity.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

If Kufuor's words are final for the party to obey, he should have come out when the 17 were competing among themselves for one price of party flagbearer. As he failed to do that, he has no locus to interven with this non cris ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

"Dr. Tamkloe has seen the light".

• I'M OF THE GHANAIAN IDIOT ! 10 years ago

SO YOU WANT TO TELL ME YOU GUYS DOESN'T KNOW EX PRESIDENT KUFUOR WELL UPONG ALL THOSE YEARS BEFORE HE EVEN BE CAME GHANA PRESIDENT ? WHAT A SHAME . NPP STILL THE PARTY THAT CAN MOVE GHANA FORWARD IF THEY CAN STOP SELFISHNES ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

That's the beauty of democrazy; that's what makes NPP unique among other parties in Ghana. Unfortunately, some of our leaders who ought to know better have allowed themselves to be deceived by NDC's grand plan to infiltrate o ...

• zorro 10 years ago

Kuffuor himself is the architect of the problem .He taught the party insubordination going on world tour leaving his official duties what do u think the members would do ?

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Dr Nyaho made a sensible statement for the benefit of NPP. Kuffour advise carries tremendous and moral support and courtesy to defuse the outbreak turmoil in the party which has technically crippled the image of NPP. Advise t ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

NPP cannot solve its own problems; how can it then solve the country's problems? Yet, most of its members, with the help of the media and the NDC arch enemy Kwaku Baako of the Daily Searchlight, and the Daily Guide, are fight ...

• AKUFFO ADDO DUTY WORK 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS DAMAGING HIS PROSPECTS FOR KEEPING QUIET.WHY SHOULD NPP STICK TO A LOSER? A PARTY MEMBER HAS EXPRESS HIS VIEW AND IDENTIFY THE CAUSE OF NPP'S DEFEATS AND ALL ARE RAINING INSULTS ON HIM.THE PARTY IS HEADING TO A ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, AS FOR THE ABOVE, I DON'T KNOW ABOUT THAT. BUT THIS VERY THING I KNOW FOR SURE. THAT- "IF" THERE WAS ONLY -ONE- SINNER UPON THE EARTH, GOD WILL STILL HAVE SENT CHRIST TO DIE ON HIS ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Our politicians lack wisdom,-they are driven by ego,arrogance and end up as circus clowns and laughing stock.They prey on the ignorance of the citizens who are as dim and ignorant as the politicians.I wonder what the NPP part ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

A thief like Kufour has no shred of moral responsibility to unite anybody.Kufour`s credibility has long been in the tatters and unrepairable,so NPP must find other means to solve its internal problems without him.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP has a shortage of leaders quailed enough to run Ghana today.

• Obols 10 years ago

Who is this fool?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

What a nose. It was the nose that he was putting ghanas money

• kudi 10 years ago

It is my considered view that Nyaho is a mole. He refers to a certain over enthusiastic people and continue that they are to be blamed for the problems. But i have debunked that. I told him that the same people made Kufour so ...