You are here: HomeNews2013 12 22Article 295891

Deputy Minister, IMANI President clash over World Bank report

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe is an extortionist and once you do not pay him, he shall always be at your throat.

• Kay 10 years ago

I am surprised the IMANI guy agreed to be on the same panel with Murtala, that illiterate fool.

• BEN 10 years ago

HOW MANY YEARS DID MAHAMA RULE GHANA?

• ADWEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA, the foolish idiot has ruled Ghana for 5 years as Vice President and "President" shame unto Afari-Dyan and Atuguba (the bribe-drenched albino rat-eared) semi-professional turned judge.
    MAHAMA has no clue what he is du ...

what a wonderful govt , we have all these compulsory fasting and holidays for these pepeni Muslims and its only now they remember we are predominately christian . no matter what we shall ban this menace Islam soon as they are ...

• Jane 10 years ago

leave our president alone

• Kojo Kumasi 10 years ago

Massa truth be told this Mutala and Cudjoe guy are all on the same level. Lest speak sense a bit. I know this Franklin guy from KNUST, he is nobody. Ghana is full of fools to by hyping this type of people. I have realised one ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ONLY NATION IN WORLD RUN BY HOMOSEXUALS IS GHANA! WHILE YOU NDC PEOPLE ARE GETTING DRILLED IN THE ANUS AND SPERMS IN YOUR MOUTH THE GOV IS STEALING IN RECORD AMOUNTS...LEARN TO SPEAK LIKE THE CHINA MAN BECAUSE YOU ARE HIS SLA ...

• BEN 10 years ago

ONE YEAR AND WE ARE CRYING AS IF HE RULED FOR 8YEARS?

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Ghanaians are being ruled by brain-deficit idiots. Buului.

• Jane 10 years ago

To rule is not same as to managed

• jake 10 years ago

indicates your knowledge, intelligence and understanding.
    You have none>>>>wabon paa

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

WHY IS NDC WASTING TIME WITH THESE LOSERS???!! KEEP YOUR FOCUS...

• DAN 10 years ago

JUST BECAUSE YOU GET TO SUCK THE VICE PRESIDENTS PENIS YOU THINK THE NDC ARE SPECIAL???? SOON GOD WILL STRIKE MAHAMA DEAD! PROBABLY CHRISTMAS DAY AS THE BEST PRESENT GHANA WILL EVER GET! DEAD MUSLIMS ARE THE BEST KIND

• mugu1 10 years ago

that is my Holy question.why would the govt pay attention at all to these losers with their destructive attacks,they are not sensible opposition,they will steal when in power and they destroy when their not in power.
    shame t ...

• Kofi Detroit USA 10 years ago

I tell you, this Murtala guy is so full of himself. Are you still living in that filth around Caprice? He talks like he knows better than everyone even belittling his colleague Felix Kwakye on TV that his duties at the Minist ...

• ISSAKA 10 years ago

You ashantis may hate northerners but we are also Ghanaians like you.

• Kule 10 years ago

Issaka, your inferiority complex and your underperformance in govt makes you think so. But who cares what you think?

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

Issaka, they hate northerners because they are not getting the chance to steal. They should rather hate former president Kufour for his ministers who have degree in stealing. NPP Amoateng was arrested in the USA and jailed, h ...

• Thief Mahama 10 years ago

Almost all armed robbers,thieves and pick pockets caught in Ghana bear either Ewe or Northerners' names

• mtz 10 years ago

look at this imbecile calling a group of people arm robbers..go ask ask your mother what you will be doing if you have not been to school before...which i doubt very much...educated illiterate

• Ali 10 years ago

There are no longer Asante/akan anymore. The pepeni while being their watchmen and latrine carriers were fucking their mothers and sisters to sire them That is why they are tall and are not ugly and hairy like their mpnkey br ...

• afedzie 10 years ago

its true cos most of u are armed robbers.try and go to skuul small!!!.why

• AMANI FISH TANK 10 years ago

Look at his teeth like a pickaxe.

• Kofi Detroit USA. 10 years ago

I tell you, this Murtala guy is so full of himself. Are you still living in that filth around Caprice? He talks like he knows better than everyone even belittling his colleague Felix Kwakye on TV that his duties at the Minist ...

• Kofi Detroit USA. 10 years ago

• AMANI FISH TANK 10 years ago

Look at his teeth like a pickaxe.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 10 years ago

I am not sure if this is right, but if Ghana is incurring an annual budget deficit of ONLY $10 million then it means the country is really doing well. How many countries in the world can boast of a balanced budget?

Even th ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Hoe

• Kwesi Chris 10 years ago

A budget deficit can never be the same as an infrastructure deficit. If Franklin Cudjoe says the World Bank report talks about a budget deficit of $10 million dollars but then when he is challenged to produce this report, he ...

• Zangseng 10 years ago

Good write up boss.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Well documented but unfortunately, the skull-headed NPP apologists are too dumb to appreciate your comment. Yes if Africa honestly want to develop, then we must start looking towards East than West. Very soon, the Chinese cur ...

• Philip 10 years ago

mahama has appointed only north and volter people who are useless to manage the economy. mahama is the most trabalistic president we have ever have in ghana,This man will bring tribal war to ghana if we dont boot him out of ...

• kaina 10 years ago

Imani president is npp man so he should shatap

• Oko Kokuvi Anidu 10 years ago

Stupid guys like Mutala have the guts to defend the rot. They must prepare for and we are ready. Sudan will be chicken feed. We have these guys and we the Volta North are ready

• ABDUL 10 years ago

mr reporter, get things right cudjo says 10m dollar inrastructure deficit not and budget deficit.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe is taking advantage of the free speech atmosphere in Ghana to disrupt the public peace with a bunch of inconsequential remarks. Cudjoe may choose to work for the World Bank. Mahama remains the president of G ...

• KK 10 years ago

When I came to Europe 28 years ago, one of the first things I did when I started working was to see a dentist to close the gap in my two front teeth. The kind young woman told me she could close it all but it would leave the ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

This is the most foolish comment I have ever read. What is wrong with Ghanaians?

• Unknown 10 years ago

Cudjoe is a bastard. Stupid guy. You can't change destiny. Stop hiding behind your stupid useless Imani group. Go and contest if you are a real man and see if people will vote for you.
    You are nothing but a negative cheap ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Cudjoe lister's are mostly illiterate

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOU ARE CALLING PEOPLE ILLITERATE, BUT YOU CANNOT EVEN WRITE. FOOL!

• Proud Retunee 10 years ago

The person with the gap between his teeth is not the Dep.Mins but the so called president/ executive director of the NPP 'un-think-ing tank' called iMANi. Perhaps, its high time you returned home, after 28 years cleaning toil ...

• master 10 years ago

mr cudjoe. i used to respect u so much.dont b carried away by the politics in ghana. the world bank report is on infrastrutural deficit and not budget deficit as u claim. sorry;

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Mr Cudjoe has lost the respect that he used to enjoy. He has become the the de facto spokesman for the limbless opposition parties in Ghana. This is Ghana's version of the dubious Fox news chanel

• afia 10 years ago

Why do u journalist always twist fact. You pick n choose to mislead the public. I watched d whole programe so pls stop lying to ur readers. They were chatting n laughing b4 they left. Imani also pointed to mutala where the 10 ...

• Joel Asiamah 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe needs to appreciate the fact that he is NOT the most intelligent person in Ghana. Cudjoe may have some useful ideas about some issues or actions of Government but the manner he puts his case across betrays his ...

• LA BRETXA 10 years ago

I don´t know why the government should be paying attention to this useless idiot called Cudjoe, who has become a minority speaker for the NPP.Is that how a think tank operates? Only in Ghana would this foolish and ugly big ...

• Issa 10 years ago

If i call the president of my country a foolish idiot and then call other respected statesmen derogatory names, it only tells people i am from the groins of foolish-idiotic parents who could not offer me any good,proper upbri ...

• kuranta 10 years ago

fools insult is in yr DNA

• abbas, london 10 years ago

frankly cujor is just a fool

• NORTEY 10 years ago

God will curse any who create, loot and share from state coffers.

• mz 10 years ago

Franklin cudjo is a hypocrite and there's no truth in his mouth. Imani president or whatever is not a person identified with fairness and he's always been partial demonstrably.l wonder how he came by that position?

• Kwesi 10 years ago

When he was pushed, he produced a 2010 World Bank report purporting to be telling the government to put aside US2bn for infrastructure. That is dead news and obsolete. I thought It was a recent (2013) report. These noise make ...

• Kwame - usa 10 years ago

mutala wasn't prepared and still want to defend the government that brought his shame. Come prepare next time.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

BEFORE AFRICA CAN PROGRESS. AFRICA NEED TO COME UP WITH THEIR OWN ECONOMY POLICY
    AND STAY AWAY FROM WORLD BANK AND IMF
    THE ABOVE ORGANIZATIONS UNDER GROUND MAKE THE AFRICA PEOPLE 21ST SLAVES.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOU LIE, AFRICANS MAKE THEMSELVES SLAVE THROUGH CORRUPTION COUPLE WITH LACK OF MANAGEMENT AND LOVE FOR OUR NATION.

• 6 hats of critical thinking 10 years ago

Mr Cudjie,

You will better curve this country if you refrain from confronting government. This antagonism is not keloing matters. I am right you are wrong will hurt all of us. You may advise and let it end there. Do you ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Franklin is too ugly why ?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Prostitude son franklin