You are here: HomeNews2013 12 20Article 295796

Somebody at Ministry of Information is lying - Ursula

Read Comments Comments (51)

• AWOH 10 years ago

when are you coming to london your husband misses you the bed is empty and cold HURRY BACK

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

In a hastily convened meeting this afternoon, the NPP NEC has been suspended Ken Agyepong from the party for 6 months. They say they hope Ken will use the 6 month period to purge himself of his verbal diarrhoea.

• Joel Asiamah 10 years ago

It is right to ask questions when one does not understand something. The issue was discussed in Parliament and I am sure, as an honourable lady of the house, you should use the same forum to air your views. You love to open y ...

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Is Ursula really legally qualified? I don't mean just passing the law examinations because anyone with average intelligence, interest, financial and social support can pass any examination. I mean is Ursula really justify her ...

• Kwabena Atta 10 years ago

If somebody is not telling the truth---is he not lying? Why can,t we call spade a spade? If you are a liar, a lawyer should call you a liar.There is no need for euphemism.

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

You would be better served dealing with the issue on the table which involved Corruption at High Places within this Thievery Government, instead of emphasising on phraseology which doesn't interest any curious Ghanaian wishin ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

She got more BALLS than you. If you will keep your mouth, than you are a "PUSSY" you got no BALLS.

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Lead the fight, we would support you to unearth the corruption going on, madam.

• AMA 10 years ago

Where did he get all this money from?

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

To enlighten the country about her personal role in the Drillship saga.
    With all the attention focused on Party Chairman Jake[I believe rightly so],people have lost sight of the fact,she amongst the many NPP female politicia ...

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Being in opposition does not necessarily mean you should oppose everything nor see even good as evil. Re- do your calculation and factor in other logistics and you will arrive at the same future.

• DKB 10 years ago

What are you talking about? What logistics? The Laptops are RLG laptops which were supposedly assembled in Ghana. What logistics are you talking about? Even if they were imported 952 laptops should not cost Ghc 1m.

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Thank You DKB. The problem we all have with our fellow Ghanaians is that, once their Party is in Power, they DO NO WRONG, NO MATTER WHAT.

Therefore, if this Truth Chicago Idiot were to know how much the laptog saga may hav ...

• Ataa Kanfla 10 years ago

My friend, it is the duty of Ministry of Information to do the maths and show how the monies were used. Purchase of the laptops was good, but perhaps the quantity does not add up, hence Ursula's query. Ministry of Info should ...

• DAGOMBIA. 10 years ago

A GOOD LAPTOP SHOULD COST CLOSE BETWEEN 800 TO 1500 US DOLLARS. Converting at the current EXCHANGE RATE OF GHC2.00 TO A DOLLAR; AND WORKING WITH THE LEAST COST PRICE ESTIMATED BY ME AN ORDINARY LAME MAN ON THE STREET, 800 US ...

• MORKEH-NYANN (Axim/USA) 10 years ago

WELL SAID MY BROTHER. SOME MPs ARE WORTHLESS OF BEING IN THE HOUSE.

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

YOU BOUGHT GHANA AIRWAYS BUNGALOW AND HAS NOT PAID UP TILL NOW. PLS KEEP QUIET

• KOFI 10 years ago

ANOTHER BUNGALOW THIEF.CORRUPT WOMAN

• Ninja 10 years ago

Let be seriousv about this, did she buy a Bungalow for cheap?This is the first time i have heard this but if it is true God will punish this woman like her sugar Daddy Nana Addo..

God has no time for stupid things. If he illegally acquired a state property, why doesn't the government take her on? God is doing more important things in the universe.

A Ghanain,who had lived at that residence for more that a decade was not allowed to buy the property which was 'handed over' to her.
    You see,these are the very people Ken Agyapong has threatened to expose;and I hope he gets ...

A Ghanaian,who had lived at that residence for more that a decade was not allowed to buy the property which was 'handed over' to her.
    You see,these are the very people Ken Agyapong has threatened to expose;and I hope he gets ...

• cck 10 years ago

the woman must check her calculations before jumping to conclusion.Shame.

• The Onipaba, Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Today, the whole country will bless Martin Amidu for hinting that, Mahama and Mills have protected family and friend's while they fleeced the nations economic wealth. Apart from the fraudulent lap top purchase from rlg, Maham ...

• cck 10 years ago

ursula ,let me help you.1000000/952=1050.42 This is simple arithmetic.

• James Antwi 10 years ago

So - exactly what is the use of our over paid Paliamentarians.
    In any civilised country, Paliament (sub-commitee) will lead the way in probing this transaction, to established whether there has been any form of corrupt act o ...

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

Sometime I think it a waste of resurces to have these yes men and women as representative for the citizens. May be it would be better to use Paramount chiefs instead. We should disabuse our minds of thinking chieftancy is a n ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

They will okay everything he sends to Parliament. Their interest is soley the NDC agenda, and not the poor Ghanaian.

• chamcham 10 years ago

Yeah, please come clean with the truth. Why are fond of cheating the system, OH MOTHER GHANA!!!

• Ben 10 years ago

GHC 1mil is equivalent to $500k. If a laptop sells at $500.00 each, it is accurate to say they both 952 laptops. If the question is now they are disbursed, I think both the NPP and the NDC are all the same, giving them to the ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Why doesn't the ministry of misinformation come out to say so?

• sky 10 years ago

SOLD SOLD

• Ninja 10 years ago

Look at this ugly woman like a cartoon she wouldnt keep guiet,your sugar daddy Nana Addo is resting with his beloved wife,find your own man,there are more Azonto Guys in town to rock the Do if you dont mind!

• KnYc 10 years ago

She maybe ugly to you, but she got more BALLS than many MEN in GHANA. All you MEN in GHANA acting coward. PUSSY like YOU.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

THOSE PUBLIC SCHOOLS NEED CHAIRS AND TABLE TO WRITE ON NOT TABLETS AND COMPUTERS THAT THEY HAVE NO ACCESS TO ELECTRICITY? HEY FOLKS RETHINK? IS JUST LIKE THE HUGE MANSION AT EAST LEGON OR WEST AIRPORT THAT HAS NO GUTTER OR DR ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

NINJA WHO IS THIS UGLY WOMAN YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT MAY BE YOU HAVE NOT SEEN HER WITH YOUR EYES WHEN I MET HER I WAS CHOCKED SOMTIMES CAMERA EXAGERATE SO STOP IT THERE BESIDES IF SHE WERE YOUR SISTER YOU WOULD APPRECIATE HER W ...

• Ninja 10 years ago

Efua im sorry if i have offended you because you a woman snd did sound like a nice person but i should be honest with with you Ursula is not nice at all,she is rude and disrespectful and insults people at a least opportunity ...

dumped you after you were born. I have come across a lot of people who were born out of unplanned pregnancy, and were dumped in a gutter. Such people have unconscionable disregard for women. They did not have the benefit of f ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

I am surprise Ursula can talk but could not talk about her boyfriend's Drill Ship sale saga which she was involved as a committee member. Where was she when some answers were needed about the whereabout of the 3.5 million Dol ...

Why has it taken Ndc 5yrs, and count, just to even boldly tell Ghanaians that there has been a wrong doing worth punishing or prosecuting? the answer is simple you can send a cat to look for stolen fish; A thief cannot catch ...

The most beautiful Angel will always appear ugly to the evil, especially when the same Angel is always on the neck of the evil person, constantly reminding him of his sins.

• Ninja 10 years ago

Please shut your stinking mouth!you and your npp faithfuls are all drug addicts.

• Whatever 10 years ago

One quality laptop like an acer can cost Ghc 1,000. So 952 of that will almost cost Ghc 1 Million that the ministry has put forward.Do your maths well, Ursula

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

Whatever,
    The news is that it is about 100 laptop that have been confirmed to have been received. So where did the remaining 800 plus laptops end up. I am sure that is what Ursula is alluding to when she said: the number of ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

ARE YOU TALKING OF RETAIL PRICE OR WHOLESALE PRICE? IS NOT ONE LAPTOP BUT ALMOST 100O LAPTOPS.IT MIGHT BE CHEAPER THAN WHAT YOU ARE SAYING,SO THERE MIGHT BE SOME DOUBTS.GHANAIANS MUST STOP INSULTING AND FACE THE REAL FACTS.SH ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If Min. of Information says GHc 1 Million was used to buy laptops then it means each piece cost GHc 1,050.4 which must be backed by receipts and purchase order among others.

NDC came into office accusing previous govt. of ...

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

Is this ugly witch just married or divorced? Hope she just got divorced hence the change of surname

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

Ursular is one person, the NDC should not waste time on. She is hopeless, and just run her mouth.

• KING 10 years ago

THEY USED 1/4 OF THE MONEY TO BUY THE LAPTOPS AND POCKETED THE REST WHICH I CAN PROVE DOCUMENTARILY

• URSULA ASHAWO 10 years ago

Fucking bitch. It is your mother that is lying about whom your real father his. Bitch!

• URSULA A-COOL-FOOL 10 years ago

Ursula A-Cool-Fool.