You are here: HomeNews2013 12 19Article 295675

Minister endorses gay rights

Read Comments Comments (224)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Sound stupid,very stupid. Stupid government with useless ministers.

• gyan 10 years ago

She should go and stop traditional worship in her home town before she comes to promote gay marriage in the city.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS MINISTER IS JUST EXHIBITS NAIVITY, BUT THERE WILL COME A TIME WHEN WESTERN 'FORCES' WILL MAKE ACCEPTANCE OF GAY AND LESBIANS AS A CONDITION FOR RECEIVING FINANCIAL (DONOR) SUPPORT. WE MUST GIRD OUR LOINS FOR THAT TIME A ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Is this nonsense the trade mark of NDC? We have known all along in our society that some people are gays and lesbians. Does that mean we should give them tne rights to practice it. Did she read how Australia has even reversed ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Precisely. If this is what they want to do in all cases of social deviants, then we should all show the same amount of compassion and leniency to adulterers, drunkards, common thieves, armed robbers and their fellow travelers ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

A SOCIETY WITH NO MORAL VALUES, THAT'S NOT TO SAY THE ROGUES IN GOV'T ARE ANY BETTER THAN THE SEXUAL DEVIANTS. WE ARE IN TROUBLE, MAY THE ALMIGHTY HELP US. I KNOW THE ATHEISTS MUST BE SHAKING THEIR HEADS. STILL, GOD HELP US.

• hermit 10 years ago

She looks aged, what happened?

i hope we split up so these ayigbe and pepeni can have all the butt fucking they want

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Father forgive them they do not know what they are doing. This is the kind of prayer that Jesus prayed For sinners and his enemies! Ghana is finished.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NOW WE WILL ROCK GHANA WITH BLOW JOB SKILLS,I LOVE TO TO SUCK BIG DICK DEEP IN MY TROAT.

• zorro 10 years ago

It is a stupid talk

• Rasheed 10 years ago

If a minister expresses her opinion on an issue, does that mean, that is the trade mark of NDC? Ugly fool! No wonder your grammar is always appalling

Kwasea ba. If she was not a minister but a fool, idiot nonentity and a curse on humanity like you, would it have attracted attention.? ODWAN RASHEED, GYIMIFO, KWASEA PANYIN, a fool like you can go for a girlfriend and your is ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

What do you know about grammar?. boy. The use of the word "boy" with a small letter and comma,is pristine for a nincompoop like you. Please go and teach your lugubrious kids. Onukpa buulu. Abotiya like you.

• Rose 10 years ago

And yours either.

• FEEDINGHUNGRYSOULSWITHJESUS. MINISTRI 10 years ago

WOULD YOU BE AN INTERCESSOR AND STAND IN THE GAP FOR GHANA TODAY? THERE IS MORE TO THE ATTACK ON GHANA THAN THIS GAY ISSUE. WHY HAVE SOME OF YOU TURNED THIS PERSONAL, WHY ALL THESE INSULTS AGAINST EACH OTHER? IT COULD HAVE BE ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Did I miss something? What did the Minister say that shows she is endorsing or supporting the practise of homosexuality? Saying we should be less confrontational when trying to convince homosexuals to change their lifestyle ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

DR CARDINALS CLINIC OF HUMAN RIGHTS'
    DONT MESS WITH TEXAS AVENUE,HOUSTON.

A young woman goes to Doctor Cardinal after noticing two small circular rash marks one on each side of her inner thigh.

The doctor instructs ...

• kosh 10 years ago

the ignorance of our society amazes me,when u are standin on the fence like i do,.you cant help but feel sorry for those who hate the gay people.
    i dont feel pity for the gay people,i feel pity for those who hate them,i cant ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Gay,s are sick people who are afraid
    of societies,they dont feel fine when
    among others.During creation God never
    some thing like that.These Gays are children of satan.Where are they when
    Christ came,we have ( Tutu ) and ...

• carlous dunga 10 years ago

Fire will burn u into ashes agent of wester babylonias,May the almighty Allah/God protect our beloved country

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is new Era,go ahead.

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

She should keep her supi opinion to herself. Does she have any evidence of mistreatment?

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Is she speaking for government?? Because her argument is so shallow!!! Does she respect our values and customary laws?? WhAT is she dreaming of?? Can you compare sickness to people who are sick and wish to munch fellow men to ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 10 years ago

There it is, The cat´s out of the sack . I´ve said it before and am repeating again that John Mahama and his Nana Oye Litur & Co. are under satanic oath through President Obama and his western Illuminatti Group. Ghana wake ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

They ask you concerning menstruation.Say;"That is an 'Adhaa (a harmful thing for a husband to have a sexual intercourse with his wife while she is having her menses),therefore,keep away from woman during her menses and go not ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

SHE MAY BE A LESBIAN

• ........ 10 years ago

IS IT A MAID OR MINISTER AWURADE NYANKOPONG GHANAFOR ERESOM MMOA.SO THIS ONE IS A HORE IN THE CASTLE YEEEE SEEEE YOOO YOU WERE PROFESSIONAL SUPE AT UR SCHOOL HOSTEL HORE SUPE KINGCONG.HAAABA ATANTAMMA.

• TOMMY 10 years ago

I hope this woman was lesbian when she was in school, she must be burn alive.

• Darling boy 10 years ago

Is this our humble raised family of Gomashie talking like this,shocking,after attending the varsity of dondonlogy came out with such ideas for next generation to accept such policy.Madam pls red to Leviticus 18:22 sorry our l ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

That is what happens when a foolish president appoints a foolish minister.

• Sam 10 years ago

Are you really a Ghanaian? Calling the president of your country foolish on social electronic platform? What do you hope to achieve? The minister is foolish. Am sorry for you the wise man. Don't think you hide. You can't hide ...

What insults did Jerry and Kuffour not recieve. I shall not insult my former prez but do the former prez not themselves call each other names in the media?

• Rasheed 10 years ago

boy, I will soon get you a teacher to help you with your grammar. Okay?

• SCHUURJAP 10 years ago

HE IS NOT HERE TO TAKE EXAMS OKAY.YOU BETTER HELP YOURSELF.YOU BETTER LEARN HOW TO START WITH CAPIPTAL LETTERS YOU LUI.KLOOTZAAK!

• Rasheed 10 years ago

You don't know the kind of "war" going on between us, so please, do not get involved. I intentionally started with a small letter, and also spelt his name wrongly. You don't know the insults that good-for- nothing boy heaped ...

What do Keta School girl lesbians call viagra? A: Batteries.
    What do women have in common with Tamale Fried Akonfem?
    Once you're done with the breast & thighs, all you have left is a greasy box to put your bone in.
    _____ ...

Your head is full of dead cockroaches. Aboa like you. How dare you!.

• prof 10 years ago

u are also foolish as your so call president and his disgraceful useless minister

• prof 10 years ago

is that good for nothing woman married ? does she respect GOD ?

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

God does not exist.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

HE OR SHE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO CALL THE "DO NOTHING PRESIDENT" FOOLISH.

• Shamu 10 years ago

This is wrong base on African culture. It can only be done during NPP time. Tell him to go back to his NPP party. Is better if such people are sent back to Kumasi.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

The incompetent Ewe minster's statement is a stab in the back of the Founding Fathers Of Ghana. It is a neo-colonialist statement that has set the clock of the fight for independence back to the 1940s. The import of the Minis ...

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

TELL THE BITCH TO FUCK OFF. SHE MIGHT BE A LESBIAN HERSELF. WHAT A BITCH.

• Jim 10 years ago

I'm getting gay vibes from you man. You want to have a date with me? I'll show you a good time queerboy....!

• danny alvez 10 years ago

no wonder ghanaians are suffering. believe me the west started promoting same sex like this and now it is getting out of hand. give these gay people that rights and very soon they will be asking for equal marriage rights. ano ...

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

For a Ghanaian woman who either is married or planning to get married and have children to say such an abominable thing, is not only despicable but treacherous. In which world is this lady living in or coming from. Better go ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

She was appointed by Mahama.He is the one Ghanaians need to hold responsible for the utterances of his minister.Maybe she is expressing the president's private views.Mahama must clear the air about his views about the gay lif ...

• Eric Adom 10 years ago

why should homosexuality b legalize
    I hope this minister b banded

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

GHANA HAVE TO LEARN FROM UGANDA,SOUTH AFRICA,KENYA.HOW THE WESTERNERS SPREAD HIV/AIDS IN THOSE COUNTRIES.GAY BAN IS OFFICIAL.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

"ANUS FUCKING " HAS BEEN THERE MORE THAN 500 YEARS AGO . GAY IS IN EVERY COUNTRY AROUND THE GLOBE CHINESE , ARABS AND INDIAN .

• Sharon 10 years ago

please is this a joke or this is just for attention. feel like what am seeing is a joke. some one please confirm its not true...

• Hazor 10 years ago

The miniter is a Satan agent provoking God to pour his wrath upon Ghana like what he did to Sodom and Gomorria and homosexuality is embrace of satanism.

• okando 10 years ago

What she is trying to say is that there gay not human beings.

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

This is not a way to gain cheap popularity. Such brainless people should not lead the country. She is a disgrace to our beautiful Ghanaian women. It is true that we should respect people's right, but gay and lesbians shhould ...

• LAWRENCE TUAHENE 10 years ago

Under no circumstances should we Ghanaians accept such barbaric act among us.Where from such act? What is the minister telling us? I call on all Ghanaians who value our morality to go ahead and kill these sick animals. What t ...

• CINNAKA 10 years ago

SHE IS ONE OF THEM.

• Besta 10 years ago

I disagree with the deputy minister.she should come again

What are the views of THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS? Mr Mahama's own position on the gay lifestyle is suspect. It is his minister talking.Is the president hiding behind that pro gay people? India has come out openly to state its ...

• BRETUO 10 years ago

MY FELLOW GHANAIANS,OUR PROBLEM IS OUR BRAINS. WE ARE SOOOOOOO STUPID THAT, WE SE EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING THE OYIBO TELLS US IS GOOD.THEY TALK AND CRITICISE OUR CULTURE AND TRADITIONS AND WE ARE SOOOOOOOOO STUPID THAT WE WE A ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

WHEN A MAN DECIDES TO FUCK HIS OWN DAUGHTER AND THE GIRL IS ABOVE MINOR, HOW ABOUT THAT? ON WHAT BASIS DO YOU PROSECUTE THE FATHER? YOU PROSECUTE THE FATHER BECAUSE SLEEPING WITH ONE`S OWN CHILD IS REPULSIVE AND REPUGNANT. TH ...

• BRETUO 10 years ago

KWAKU READ THE ONE BY BRETUO ABOVE.

Thanks, Kwaku. I can forsee a world where many groups like Boko haram (but not neceassarily based on religious beliefs) will crop up to defend what they believe in if we allow our world to go in the direction it is going now.

• OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 10 years ago

WHO CAN TELL ME EVER SEEN A MALE DOG FUCKING A MALE DOG? OR A MALE CAT FUCKING A MALE CAT? A SHE GOAT EATING A SHE GOAT? EXCEPT MANKING FUCKING THE SAME GENDER -MAN TO MAN.
    SOMETHING IS WRONG HERE. ARE THEY SAYING GOD MADE A ...

• THUNDER 10 years ago

President Mahama, please relieve this woman of her ministerial position. She is a disgrace to womanhood. Was this woman screened prior to her appointment?

• Shabi 10 years ago

Thunder you must understand that so long as we have all kinds of characters in govt as heads of state, Ministers and state enterprises, we shall continue to face this kind of nonsense.

• KooFori 10 years ago

I thought at last someone is talking sense regarding universal basic human rights. But what this Deputy Minister is saying, is far worse than subjugation of other peoples human rights. Sorry for using the word 'illiterate', b ...

• danny alvez 10 years ago

massa you better speak the truth lol

And the majority Ghanaian view is........and Mahama well know this.

• NORTHERN STAR 10 years ago

Let us use our heads and think better. She is only likening gays to sick people who need to be cared for and dealt with psycologically so that they can see the danger in they do and change. This certainly is no endorsement of ...

• FELIX/USA 10 years ago

This is nonsense, now you think you have position whereby you can openly say what you want. If try again, I will pray that your husband send you away to family home.

• HI 10 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS VEEEEEERRRRY, VEEERRRRY FLOOOLISH AND STUUUUPID. NO WANDER SHE HAS MEANDER HER WAY THROUGH TO GET A PSO . AGAIN FOOLISH

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Aimals are better than human beings who support and endorse gay and lesbian actions and rights.Such people must be ostracized from the Ghanaian society,especially those holding positions that they can use to influence the mor ...

• kk 10 years ago

I know because of the way she has position herself, no man can be with her.

• Ebo Kobena Africaba 10 years ago

The Minister must be a closet lesbian. Everything western is not the best for us Ghanaians. Let us stop this abomination.

What negative practices do homosexuals indulge in that the deputy minister is talking about? Why doesn't the West recognize polygamy?

• prof 10 years ago

Am not surprise at her statement,after all what should we expect when square pegs are put in round holes? She think homosexuality is Akan dramer. I don't blame her

• Dixon 10 years ago

THEY HAVE NO RIGHTS WHATSOEVER! NOBODY SHOULD TAKE THE LOVE OF GOD FOR US FOR GRANTED BY ENDORSING A SINFUL AND ABOMINABLE LIFESTYLE, THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL NOT TOLERATE THAT!

• jo bright 10 years ago

Stupid woman

• dee 10 years ago

fuck it

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Mr Fo-Amoaning your fight is our fight. We should not allow the stinking moral values of the West to be imported into Ghana.Western societies have become atheistic, are morally depraved and rotten to the core.We cannot allow ...

• ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Fuck u deputy minister.

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

Is she a Ghanaian? Check her well to see if she is normal.Coming out of the closet

• pastor 10 years ago

What a shame to Manama's Govt , this woman should better go back and join David Dontoh and co on their Television
    programmes ,such a person what will her children learn from her ,they will be Gays and Lesbians ,don't bring ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

USELESS MINISTER, ASHAWO MINISTER, JOHN MAHAMA HAS FUCK YOUR ANUS THAT'S WHY YOUR MAKING THIS STUPID COMMENTS. WO TW3 (VIGINA) WATE? THUNDER WILL FIRE YOU.

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

Look lady you get to respect yourself nonsense, that can not happen in our respected Mother Ghana.

• prof 10 years ago

ashaawoo woman

• Agbee 10 years ago

Am confused. either the deputy minister did not know what she was actually saying or she was misrepresented. BECAUSE, ACCORDING TO THE NEWS SHE WAS REPORTED TO HAVE SAID THAT WE NEED ACCEPT THE HOMOSEXUALS, SPEAK TO THEM TO C ...

• Ray 10 years ago

Very stupid, when her government is voted out of power come 2016, she will not use public platform to pollute Ghanaians mind. I wonder she have children.

• Jilkeli 10 years ago

Very proud of you, it is time we accept and treat homosexuals with respect. For me the greatest is love, and whatever shares love is great.... way to.

• KOJO 10 years ago

PEOPLE SHOULD TURN THEIR ATTENTION AND EFFORT TO THE RAMPANT CORRUPTION IN THIS COUNTRY.
    SOONER OR LATER THE PEOPLE WILL RISE UP NOT BECAUSE OF HOMOSEXUALITY BUT BECAUSE OF THE DEEP SEATED CORRUPTION IN OUR SOCIETY.

• K.Gyamfi 10 years ago

Nonsense. Dont bring this folishness to Ghana.

• kali 10 years ago

fucking bitch,that lesbin is not suppose to be a minister,fucking bitch.may all her family turn to gays

• Kwaku 10 years ago

It is sad that a reputable site like yours will report and article like this. The content of this article and the title are two different things. Wasn't surprise it served its purpose by convincing shallow minded folks to sta ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

THE RAMPANT SPATE OF CORRUPTION IS MORE OF A THREAT TO OUR SOCIETY.
    POLITICIANS AND TOP PUBLIC SERVANTS TOGETHER WITH THEIR COHORTS ARE BLEEDING THIS COUNTRY DRY WITHOUT ANY PUNISHMENT

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

NKWASEA KEKA,FOOOOL

• AGYA 10 years ago

NONSES, BITCH

• Ray 10 years ago

Does she know what she was really talking about. Who even invited her at all. Because the platform she was speaking was form against homosexuality.

• tomas 10 years ago

i wish i can kill her next day

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

AREN'T AWARE. LET GOD BE THE JUDGE. YOU DO NOT MURDER SOMEONE OR HURT SOMEONE BECAUSE YOU DISAGREE WITH HIM OR HER BEING HOMOSEXUAL. I PERSONALLY ENCOUNTERED THIS YOUNG MAN NOT HOMOSEXUAL BUT WAS CHANGING HIS SEX FROM MALE TO ...

• wawa1 10 years ago

see this ugly bitch.wat is she tryna talk about.

• Mr tina 10 years ago

Another idiot in ghana. They pay them as ministers without doing anything for ghana only to come out and say nonsense.

• 7B 10 years ago

Aboa ba

• NAT 10 years ago

GHANA IS SAYING NO TO ALL FORMS OF HOMOSEXUALITY AND WE ARE GOING TO CRIMINALIZE IT.

• joe 10 years ago

bloody fools....shallow minded idiots! read the story well and stop insulting the minister. some idiots are commenting on the heading rather than the contents.....shaking my head!

• jayjay 10 years ago

some people dont under simple English.where in her statement did she say something that means endorsement?maybe someone should read the news again,poor readers

• afari gyan 10 years ago

wabo dam tutu ni baa ne wo

• easzzy 10 years ago

SHE IS THE MOST USELES MINISTER THIS COUNTRY CALL GHANA HAD EVER PRODUCE,WHAT A HELL IS GOING WITH THIS SO CALL MINISTERS

• Obi 10 years ago

Will Jesus insult this woman after reading this article?
    Will Jesus get angry at the sound of homosexual?
    Will he have compassion, even pray for THEM?
    Will HE ask us to pray for our leader?
    Will HE burn all these sinner ...

• Obi 10 years ago

Will Jesus insult this woman after reading this article?
    Will Jesus get angry at the sound of homosexual?
    Will he have compassion, even pray for THEM?
    Will HE ask us to pray for our leader?
    Will HE burn all these sinners ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where in the story did the minister endorse it? Admonishing Ghanaians not to discriminate and persecute gays is NOt a an endorsement. Jesus Christ told us not persecute adulterous people. Was Jesus endorsing adultery when he ...

• kojovi 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN AGENT OF SATAN.GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU

• Obi 10 years ago

You COULD be right,BUT, in your "Rightness",do NOT judge another. We believers are not to Judge under ANY situation!

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE STAND OF LAW OF HOMOSEXUALITY IN GHANA? I THINK THIS IS ALL THAT THE MINISTER WAS SAYING BUT THE DAILY GUIDE HAS TWISTED WHAT SHE HAS SAID TO SCORE MARKS AND SET AN AGENDA.DESCERNING READERS WILL MAKE THEIR JUD ...

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

The minister is right. She has my full support.

• nyameba lee 10 years ago

you are very stupid ewe woman disgracing the whole ewe community in ghana and the country as a whole. your muma and father didnt teach you the traditional values of ghana and ewe land,fiafito gbosee.because of politics look a ...

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

The minister is right. As long as they are human beings they must have their human rights. This does not mean we condone such behaviour. We cannot control people simply because they do not conform to what we want. A homosexua ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

JUST LOOK AT HER FACE IN THE PHOTO, SHE IS LESBIAN. WOMANISER MAHAMA HAS APPOINTED THESE LESBIANS AS MINISTERS SO HOW CAN GHANA PROSPER?

• ghanawebUser 10 years ago

This is great news. Hopefully this is a giant leap to greater Ghanaian diversity.

To those of you saying that this is neo-colonialist remember that Christianity and Islam is the most neo-colonialist of them all. If you tru ...

• quame 10 years ago

you aint anything but a stupid dude... go f**k ur dad ass

• BEPOSO 10 years ago

FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, THIS STATEMENT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE NOT AN ENDORSEMENT OF GAY RIGHTS!
    BE REAL. TWISTING WORDS FOR SELF-SERVING PURPOSES IS NOT RIGHT!

• Alisterkojo 10 years ago

All over the world and Africa in particular,people are dying daily as a result of tribalism, corruption,robbery etc. and we all think God is happy with all these except for homosexuality.

• Rans F 10 years ago

It is rather the 'white man' who is a hypocrite! They jail polygamists in their own country and then turn around to demand that other countries should respect the rights of homosexuals. So who is a hypocrite here? You have a ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Let me quote Angie Esinam Dankwah's piece on this thorny issue.

“The year 2010 saw a higher number of people diagnosed with HIV than at any time since testing began in the mid-1980s. 65% of those diagnoses were among gay ...

• Young breezy 10 years ago

If e dey one of them she should say like others has done and stoping fooling lyk an idiot

• DAN 10 years ago

Madam minister Prof JOHN EVANS MILLS is not died is still alive so please be guided by moral value

• Dennis 10 years ago

fuck this soo call minister..She should tell her children to practice that act..

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Figures leading the propagation of the gay agenda are principally Ewes.

Sexual immoralities of all kinds including homosexuality are predominantly very prevalent within the Ewe tribes.

• stephen germany 10 years ago

ghana stand up let's kill all this people kill killlllllllllllllllllll evil people satan company kill them stupid white man culture not for ghanaian fuck everybody in evil company

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

satanic material.

• Tj 10 years ago

Dzifa is nothing but useless woman. Either she has tried it before or she is one of them. Ask your children to be gay; fuck you.

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

the western world will thank this woman with some dollars for being prepared and willing to sell our values.
    she is only thinking of herself.

• ayarga 10 years ago

ndc mahama is gay leader

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

she is saying exactly what my presidents agenda is.

• Mike Bee 10 years ago

She is having problems with her mind or she is a sister of Satan.

• afdfgs 10 years ago

WHY ARE SOME GHANAIAN SURPRISED? YOUR PRESIDENT IS A GOOD FRIEND OF WORLD LEADING GAY RIGHTS ACTIVIST SO WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE SURPRISED? YOUR COUNTRY IS BEING RULE BY GAYS AND LESBIANS AND BY SEXUAL LEADERS!!! YOU JUST DONT HA ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Thankyou thankyou honourable minister..we're free at last.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Dzi has a serious problem. She is not free these days.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Woman,shut the fuck up if you have nothing to do.Who are you to force the evil Homos on Ghanaians?
    IDIOT.

• NII KWAKWA 10 years ago

OYE AND DZIFA ARE LESBIANS AND THEY ARE GA AND EWE RESPECTIVELY,

• Dr Poku 10 years ago

forget about whatDzifa says bcos she is not normal and really sick!

• JB TAMALE 10 years ago

OH I THINK THIS TOTALLY BAD NEWS AND THE MOST UNFORTUNATE THING TO HEAR

• bernard 10 years ago

PLEASE HOW THIS ACT IS GOING TO ENHANCE YOUR PEOPLE OR ARE YOU FOLLOWING EUROPE AND THE USA THEY ADVANCE IN FINDING HELP FOR THOSE EFFECTED BY AIDS HIV TELL ME HAVE YOU ADVANCE IN HELP FOR MALERIA IF NOT PLEASE GHANA HAVE M ...

• pee 10 years ago

useless minister shame lusbu minister

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

Your days in politics are numbered!

• usa 10 years ago

The minister did not say she endorses it, she said although we do no like their lifestyle ,we she not mistreat them as a way of bringing solving the problem. She did not say homosexuality is good so we must embrace it. We kno ...

A young woman goes to her doctor after noticing two small circular rash marks one on each side of her inner thigh.

The doctor instructs the woman to undress and sit on the table and spread her legs. Sitting between the you ...

What kind of nasty and vulgar comments is that?. you motherfucker.

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

IAM SURE IT IS NOT MAHAMAH'S MESSAGE IT COMES FROM HER ALONE NOT EVEN FROM NANA OYE'S OFFICE.HEY MAHAMAH THIS IS YOUR BETTER GHANA,THEN IT IS BETTER TO BUILD MORE PAMPERS FACTORIES AND HOSPITALS,AIDS IS GOING TO SPREAD.AND TH ...

• koo frank 10 years ago

eii what is coming to Ghana? This woman needs to be examined properly. Africa with homo? Our forefathers shd wake up ooo. We are finished. Where in the animal kingdom do we see male dog having sex with another male. Who appoi ...

• all for real 10 years ago

make ur son fuck ur sista son foolish woman

• all for real 10 years ago

bad

• JJ Okocha 10 years ago

KWASHIA BAA

• Aden 10 years ago

BS woman, BS

• EDDIE 10 years ago

No wonder she is nt married. she is also part of dem. dey pretend to be angles GOD wil punish u al.................

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Quoting Dzifa ' homosexuals inspite of all their negative practices" .
    Did this minister think about her own comments n that if people are into negative practices should be accepted in to our community? Oh my God..........wh ...

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

THE WOMAN IS A LESBIAN OR HER HUSBAND FUCKS HER ASS.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Jesus warned us against persecuting and discriminating against sinners. That is what she re-echoed. read the story well. She never endorsed gaysim

• Chief-usa 10 years ago

Foolish loose talk from an unmarried somebody.

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

NO WONDER SHE Ms

• ADDO 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY

• zimgbra 10 years ago

GOD bless our home land ghana is only mother land we have,west have developed and they don't know what is next so they trying to go against GOD.pls in the name of GOD i beg our religious leaders to a stope to these acts,we ar ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Whether we in Ghana like it or not, the world is changing, and in countries like Canada, US, Australia, UK, Norway, Sweden, butt fucking and dildo stirring of the "pot" seem to be an ok way of life. So "straight" folks in Gha ...

• Kweku Appiah 10 years ago

Endorsing Gays is like encouraging the spread of AIDS

• Nana 10 years ago

This Minister did not say anything wrong. Is it because she belongs to NDC gov't that you ignorant and frustrated people are insulting her? Her approach of the question is responsible. She did not endorse the gay practice nor ...

• zimgbra 10 years ago

sorry she is not afriad of her self,with that foolish statment,is she marriad i think not.no wonder that she is one of the finger to finger me.she is an lesvoss.an old GREEK.

• Sarpong. 10 years ago

Maybe the Minister has forgotten or doesnt remember that we as a people had to literally beg for outside help in fighting the HIV menace.Does the Minister know how Ghana intends to fight the health issues associated with Homo ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Dear Maham why you allowed this type of sick people in your gov.Never give ministerial post to any one who is not a Mrs.She is a shame to NDC if she really said that.Oh my God.If is true I will not vote for NDC again,what a ...

• joe 10 years ago

No wonder she is Ms not mrs. Dzifa Abla Gomashie she should go and promote Homosexual to her family. not Ghana, what the Heck is she talking about, she should to and tell her to practice that not Ghanaians. Ass Hole

• agosta 10 years ago

Wow no wonder another who is going to make the ewe the twing stick of other tribe. First of all if I give u a name her means I have given do much respect since the word ashawo or hetelitor is far better. This because u are a ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

What a dirty woman minister.Give urself to the gays. Pls Mahama don't disgrace NDC ohhhhhh. Release such a gay from ur gov as soon as possible before u loose 2016.Am no body in NDc but some of us do contribute a lot to bring ...

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

Dzifa Abla Gomashie is a lesbian

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

Andrew Solomon said Mahama and his administration should champion the adoption of homosexuality on the continent of Africa. That was the charge to the Mahama/Amissah Arthur administration and from utterances and actions being ...

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

Go and fuck your mom stupid minister all this useless people in government call themself minister

• ADEPA 10 years ago

DzifA wo ye mad, wo bodam paaa, woye aboa bi akyi aboa

• muugunyaaro 10 years ago

kwasia. do Americans like gays?.

• Roger 10 years ago

Minister for culture,order i don't how to pronounce it I thought she she has husband why not divorce him and go for such dirty attitude

• Assinman Ba,Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

She has the likes of a fetish priest I
    know. If person like this is in control, how can we advance as a country? She should shut up her stinky
    mouth for this disgraceful comments
    to pollute the minds of our generation. Fo ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Even animals know that they must not have sexual intercourse with the same sex but with the opposite sex but human beings are rather craving toward the same sex.... the devil is a lie

• LATEST INFO 10 years ago

After reading this article i did not see where this lady endorsed guy right... Wow to you writer and editor who try to politicise every single matter in Ghana. Well this is Daily Guide and we all know where they are coming fr ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

GHANA MUST RESPECT RIGHTS OF ALL HUMEN BEINGS OR FACE THE FACT THAT THE WORLD WILL HOLD MONEY AND OTHER THINGS FROM SOCIETY THAT ABUSE AND DESCRIMINATE AGAINST MINORITY

• Edem 10 years ago

This Dzifa woman needs to start having her butt hole ripped apart as the only way and means to bliss, naniaama.

• Dan K. 10 years ago

I think the title of this article is quite misleading. From the quotes contained in the article, what the minister is saying is that we should be focusing on finding progressive ways to help homosexuals change their sexual or ...

• Kwamena 10 years ago

All this talk about having compassion and what what on gays is so nonsensical and makes me sick to the bone.
    What is the minister talking about? That we should have compassion over gay people? Well, then if she thinks that ...

• CASTY USA 10 years ago

this lady is homosexual minister, or someone bribe her NDC u hear

• CASTY USA 10 years ago

SHE IS LESBIAN (NDC) FEMALES WATCH OUT

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

Dear Minister I have humbly developed sexual appetite for you. How can I see you. Please treat as confidential

• Edward 10 years ago

stigmatising against People Living with HIV and AIDS is wrong but stigmatizing against homosexuality is societal control measure. We must rise against homosexuality, homosexuals and Unhuman culture

• BBC STAFF IN GHANA 10 years ago

THE WOMAN SHOULD STRAIGHT AWAY BE De-STOOLED

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Homosexuals and Lesbians have HUMAN RIGHTS like EVERYBODY ELSE. What else do they want ???

• koshie 10 years ago

she did not say so. DG. You are thieves and criminals.

• maurice Attipoe 10 years ago

Dzifa why this are u a lesbian?????????u cn do this to us

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who gave birth to you, who carried you for nine months a man or a woman? Dam fool

• AL KHEBAB, GHANA CHAPTER 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH WOMAN IS A DISGRACE. SHE BETTER BACK OUT BEFORE SHE DISAPPEAR VERY SOON. NONSENSE!!!

• ANTI HOMONYO 10 years ago

THIS SICK WOMAN IS DEFINITELY HIGH ON ANAL FUMES.

• KING 10 years ago

I THINK THE MINISTER IS A LESBIAN

• zorro 10 years ago

She must be a most useless woman/

• Kpegar 10 years ago

Kwaseabaaaaaaaaaaaa idot

• Sammy- U.S.A 10 years ago

The Deputy Minister should render apology to Ghanaian society.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

AT LAST SOME OFFICIAL IS OPEN-MINDED.
    THANK GOODNESS

• ADONGO 10 years ago

HOMOSEXUALITY IS OFFENSIVE TO AFRICAN CULTURE BUT IT HAS BEEN WITH US FOR CENTURIES .WE MUST STOP SWEEPING THE FACT UNDER THE CARPET AND ACKNOWLEDGE THAT GAYS ALSO HAVE RIGHTS.THERE IS SO MUCH IGNORANCE ABOUT GAY RIGHTS IN GH ...

If you and your idiot Homosexuals wants to relocate to countries where HOMOS are accepted,you are free to go,but in Ghana,we shall continue to resist that filthy abnormal behaviour.
    NONSENSE !!

• sky 10 years ago

hang this stupid woman oo no is NDC sent her

• Akua 10 years ago

It's so sad indeed that the NDC government is full of useless and irresponsible Ministers like this miserable woman Dzifa. The President is confuse as Dzifa.

• PRINCE STONE 10 years ago

what a stop woman sounding crazy....stupid woman....kwasea go and legalize it in your home town first nonsense.

• Pharadi 10 years ago

It seems we as people in Ghana does not know what we want. Now everything about Africa especially in Ghana is not good for us, instead any useless thing coming from the West is acceptable.Many people condemn our traditional l ...

• SELASI OTOO 10 years ago

These Useless , Shameless, Greedy, Selfish, Little Minded , Money conscious politicians , They were the lucky ones who were not aborted , They are a huge Mistake and disappointment to mother nature, They must be hanged to ...

• Jk 10 years ago

3y3 nkwasia s3m

• Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) @ Abudu ibn a 10 years ago

THE MUJAHADEEN & CHRISTIAN FAITHFUL SHOULDN'T SIT IDAL FOR THIS TO HAPPEN

• Jeff 10 years ago

the devil will use every means to deceive you thinking that discrimination against gay is bad. i will never support gay right never...

• TROKOSI DOGS 10 years ago

SUCH IS THE CHARACTER OF THESE TROKOSI 'PLAYERS'. I'M NOT TOO SURPRISED, BECAUSE IT'S SURELY AN EWE, NOBODY ELSE, WHO WILL ENDORSE AN ABOMINABLE THING LIKE THIS. COMING TO THINK OF THESE NDC SQUARE PEGS, THERE'S A PATTERN THA ...

Do you think everybody that disagree with this foolish woman for her comment is Akan?
    Why bring tribal sentiment into it by insulting Ewes?Why can`t you attack the woman and leave Ewes alone,FOOL?

• StuDid mAHaMA 10 years ago

It's rather your stupid, asshole father whom you should call a pig, OLD PIG, because he stinks like one. As for you Troublemaker, it would have been better if your whore mother hadn't born you. You're more useless than the se ...

What did TROUBLE-MAKER say about the pastor raping the 19 year old woman? You are nothing but a fool and a moron let loose.You ugly short,red eye, pot belly Modafucker Ashanti BASTARD.
    ABOAFONU KWASEA

• AMA 10 years ago

The Minister is a married woman and preaching compassion!!! If your child, brother or sister told you s/he were gay would you stop talking to them?!!!! Alquaeda people on this site.

• rwoss 10 years ago

Minster listen...this is bad u knw, linking gays to aids patients??
    What abt WEE smoker..Any plans for them ??

• kwasi 10 years ago

I want to know if Dzifah has a child of her own. If yes, did she get them trough lesbianism? People of her calibre should not encourage such things. If you ever carried a baby in your womb for at least 7 months, you will enjo ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

Madam Minister,be proud and happy if you are a MOTHER, but pray for FORGIVENESS if you are a LESBIAN or encouraging LESBIANISM.

• Apostle 10 years ago

Well she is entitle to her opinion, so let's stop acttacking the government.since the government as nothing to do with her opinion on issues.

• Dickson 10 years ago

This is an unfortunate speech made,all that I will tell Ghanians is that,there is a difference between SIN and ABOMINATION in the sight of God and HOMOSEXUALITY IS AN ABOMINATION.IT IS WICKED..IT IS IN-HUMAN...and should not ...

• amid 10 years ago

Thunder fire who ever supported this fucking animals and never wqke up when ever they sleep .... Ameeen

• zuty 10 years ago

Why is this type of person a leader? in fact mr prez pls move her from her post right away.

• dan 10 years ago

nt in ghana.it will not happen dey shuld try and see.