You are here: HomeNews2013 12 19Article 295608

Sole C’ssioner’s documents destroyed by fire

Read Comments Comments (69)

• EBENZAK 10 years ago

WHAAAT!! WHAT KIND OF COUNTRY IS THIS. WE KNOW WHO IS BEHIND THIS. WHETHER THEY LIKE IT OR YES THEY WILL GO TO JAIL. CORRUPT AND WICKED POLITICIANS.

• Kay 10 years ago

When is the commissioner starting the rest of the judgement debt cases?

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

I can smell fish. Saboteurs within.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

What the NDC does best !

Shitbombing is their best weapon to silence patriotic Ghanaians and arson is their weapon of choice to hide any traces of the "create,loot and share" enterprise !

How long should we tolerate thi ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

GHANA IS A COUNTRY FULL OF WICKED AND WIZARDS POLITICIANS WHO WOULD DO ANYTHING JUST TO COVER THEIR ATROCITIES. BE IT 'NARCOTICS PEDDLERS PARTY' (NPP) OR 'NONENTITIES DEMONIC CONGRESS (NDC) THEY ARE ALL THE SAME AND ONLY AFTE ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Does it surprise you?

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Who can stop corruption in Ghana ?
    Oh Prof Mills may your soul rest in peace.May the Almighty God help JM to continue with this fight,because the waters of corruption is very deep.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

All things shall pass.

• ASEM ABA 10 years ago

Ei Mahama!

• ASEM ABA 10 years ago

After all these realizations, you will still go and vote for one of these gangs of crooks, eh? Na who causam?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Even an imbecile knows it is the handiwork to the NPP Arsonists Brigade. Now that it became clear that the evidence points at Nana Addo and Kufuor as the architects of the Drill Ship sale, they planned to obliterate the evide ...

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

Everything of the commissioner is on a computer, also on a back up.
    They can burn the whole Ghana, they will be fished out. NPP THIEVES!!!!!

• NDC FIAFFITOR, LA 10 years ago

WITH TSATSU TSIKATA...NDC ARE HARD CORE CRIMINALS

• ma kaa ma ka! 10 years ago

you Batoor ayegbe cassava bush farmer, "kookoase laybra" you cat thief and cat eater!

• BBC IDIOT 10 years ago

If npp are thieves stupid justice kpegah jnr then ndc are chief commanders in thief, ndcs are born thieves, their ambillical cords were cut with stolen blades, they were bred and fed with thievery, they went to school to ma ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

This arson was the work of K. Thief Hammond. He he had caused financial loss to the state with the collaboration of Kan Dapaah,Nana Addict and Thief Kufuor.

• Jakpa 10 years ago

TO AVOID JUDGEMENT DEBTS ON CP, AMA, WOYOME, EVER STARTING WITH THE COMMISSIONER.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Jakpa lacks upbringing. It is clear his relatives did not train him to behave normally. An idiot like Jakpa is really of no use to society whatever - in fact he is wasting the air and food which should be reserved for other ...

• THE AFRICAN PATRIOT 10 years ago

SGT, YOU COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER BROUGHT UP EITHER.THAT IS HOW BITTER IT CAN BE . SWALLOW IT!

• Listowell Lawson 10 years ago

Another arson no doubt.

• Jerome-( Ghanaian Living in Belgium) 10 years ago

Educated Ghanaians similar to donkeys. The way they even comment on issues on Ghanaweb proves their foolishness. They only insult without making any logical deductions from what they read. That is the reason why they cannot d ...

• Aussie Ghana 10 years ago

Why are you insulting Ghanaians? Don't think everyone in Ghana is poor. Don't they have poor people in Belgium?

• Jerome-( Ghanaian Living in Belgium) 10 years ago

Who told you?

• Mina 10 years ago

I don't think this thing called Jerome lives where he presume to be, even America with the best world economy have poor people struggling to survive, its winter now! come on the train and the subways and you will understand w ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Your thought processes are self limiting Mina. What America does and or does not do should not be the measuring yardstick for Ghana's development or aspirations.
    America’s founding fathers did not fight the British, the Fr ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

NDC peoples hand is in this fire,period.

• Dzato 10 years ago

This must definitely be a handy work of NPP hoodlums.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

We keep on consuming whatever money that comes into our,forgetting that our building must be maintained.Bcos of bribery people who are put in charge of such edifice expect huge destruction to buildings before maintaining them ...

• Atta Kenkey 10 years ago

Where is the evidence?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

The Ghana I know is changing fast.
    What A Nation?

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

akuffo -addo kuffour hammond dapaah and the rest are scared of the drill ship case so they have no choice other than to organise their hooligans to do the unthinkable again hmmm but we will get them

• Nana K 10 years ago

I will advice you to always get the facts so you can draw your own conclusions. All these people appeared live on TV and we all heard the proceedings. We are yet to get details of how the money deposited by Mr Kpodo was spent ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Haha Mahama gorvenment is a joke

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

GBC, Ministry of Information, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Markets; where next? One fire perhaps an accident; two fires perhaps carelessness; multiple fires? How very convenient? And yet we have a national security coordinato ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Carl Sagan writes in The Demon-Haunted World thus :

“One of the saddest lessons of history is this: If we’ve been bamboozled long enough, we tend to reject any evidence of the bamboozle. We’re no longer interested in ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

Thank You for your insightful comment. In the case of Ghana, the complimentary force is "sheer ignorance", which prevents the power-grabbers from conceding that eventually, they will be consumed by the very destructive power ...

• TONY 10 years ago

This P/NDC government is disgrace

• Kofi Gambia 10 years ago

In fact ei Ghana once again.
    People who have sunk this country one time discover that their lives are under threat. But what kind of intelligence service and security system and type of statretegies do they adopt? In fact f ...

• Kwaku, Bern 10 years ago

National Security is in coma. I think the Boss there is a failure.

• papa ansah 10 years ago

SABOTAGE!!!! ITS SO GLARING

• Kwaku, Bern 10 years ago

it is a shame, the mafia's that are in this country are really at it again. I think coming to Ghana as a Tourist will be the best. The is no hope for Ghana. it is sick and rotten to the core.

Evil is ruling over good and G ...

• LAWYER NKITADEN 10 years ago

YOU HAVE REALLY SHOWN YOU ARE THE HANDWORK OF SATAN COS IF YOU ARE MADE OF GOD, YOU WILL NEVER THINK LIKE THIS. SGT ANANI FIADZOE YOU ARE EVIL, 1MBECILE, 1DIOT. NO WONDER YOU SLEPT WITH A SWINE. SHAMELESS BITCH.

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

NDC ARE NECK DEEP AND INDICTED IN THE WORKS OF THE SOLE COMMISSIONER AND THEREFORE HAVE TO BURN THE EVIDENCE. THE TRIED IMPLICATING NPP BUT COULD NOT INDICT THEM SO THEY HAVE TO BURN THE DOCUMENTS. NDC THINKS LIKE IMBEC1LES, ...

• Biggie 10 years ago

I smell a drill ship in this. We know what they did to Dr Nkrumah. The tradition lives on.

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

And an Audacious 'SANTA CAPER'!
    The only problem is that the "masterminds" may have struck too early. If this 'operation' had taken place sometime Monday or Tuesday of next week,that would have sent all the diligent work und ...

• Aboka 10 years ago

NDC again

• KUMASI TRUTH 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS GONJA MAFIAS ARE AT IT AGAIN...!!!!
    THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO THEIR NORTH AND BURN IT UP AND LEAVE OUR SOUTH FOR US...

• KAY K 10 years ago

This is the what Hitler's Nazi did burning their parliament and blamed the opposition for that. Hitler arrested most of his opponents and jailed them. Very soon, some people will be wrongfully accused and jailed for nothing.

• SULE 10 years ago

The next one to burn is the Flagstaff House

• restoration 10 years ago

why is it that you people are still on this drillship issue? after all the explanation you people refuse to accept that even the account was credited with the amount and as is usual practice in the UK the cheque was returned. ...

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Kuwait for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

Heavy Duty Drivers

Fork Lifters

• Benji 10 years ago

You idiot and selfish leech why don't you send your wife if you have one. Your children and your entire village to Qatar. Kwasia like you, have you been to Qatar or worked there before to lure and recruit innocent people ther ...

• Dave 10 years ago

Benji, you've made my day. I've
    really laughed my heart out, something I've not done in many days. Kwasia, indeed!
    If there is an iota of truth in it, that this is a great opportunity, an open door, why won't they always ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

So so much to hide in the ongoing enquiry

• sgt major ahmed adams 10 years ago

they started with petrol bomb throwing, followed by real bomb throwing during Kwame Nkrumah's era
    along side all kinds of lies against Kwame Nkrumah and the cpp. in the time of our late good old prof mills, they shifted fro ...

• sgt major ahmed adams 10 years ago

how can such a fool like you attribute this burning to the ndc? it is only a fool and unintelligent human specie like you who could jump to this conclusion. if your brains are not working well, then I advise you to look at th ...

• Mina 10 years ago

Your father was that bomb thrower, kwasia are you wiser or intellegent than Dr.Nkrumah? Do you think the opposition would have been able to live in that regime? If indeed they were responsible for that crime, those who told t ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

NO FIRE CODE FOR BUILDING DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION. ACCRA HAS NO FIRE HYDRANTS TO FIGHT FIRE. IN THE 21st CENTURY, WATER DISTRIBUTION DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION ARE INADEQUATE AND THE SOONER THESE ARE CORRECTED, A WHOLE TOWNSHIP ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

BRING BACK GHANA PUBLIC WORKS BRANCH OF THEIR REAL STATE DEPARTMENT AS IT EXISTED. THE BRITISH DID NOT SET THIS BRANCH FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THEY WILL INSPECT PUBLIC BUILDINGS AND RECOMMEND TO GOVERNMENT WHAT MAINTENANCE TO ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-MUST BE CAREFUL WITH FIRE BURNING.SOMETHING GOING WRONG.ONE BRIGHT DAY WE SHALL SEE THOSE DEVIL´S ACTING TO DESTROY THE ECONOMY.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

The security officer on duty, Isaac Morgan, told Myjoyonline.com that when the fire was detected, he made frantic calls to the fire service but had no response. He said he had to drive there in person to inform them about the ...

• WONDERS 10 years ago

IS IT BECAUSE OF DRILL SHIP?

• Jojo 10 years ago

CRIMINALS, ANTI ELEMENTS AND ANTAGONISTS OF THE NATION WHO ARE TO TO BE EXPOSED BY THE JUDGEMENT DEBT COMMISSION WERE AT WORK TO DESTROY THE FINDINGS OF THE COMMISSION.

SERIOUS INVESTIGATION OF THE CAUSE OF THE FIRE IS C ...

• Cobby 10 years ago

Mafiaso @ its best.Where @ all did Gh go wrong 2 suffer like this?

• KOFI 10 years ago

Are we surporised? Even JJ burnt a house allocated to him by government. NDC doing what it does best.

• Whatever 10 years ago

???????

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

IF WE ARE INVOLVED IN DEALS WE WILL BURN THE PLACE THE OLD ANTICS OF CPP AND THE NDC........GOD IS THE ANSWER TO ALL GHANAINS PROBLEMS. MANDELA DIDN'T BURN SOUTH AFRICA BUT NDC UNDER MAHAMA WILL BURN GHANA BECAUSE HE HAS NO C ...

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

I am not surprised;and it could have been worse;trust me!