You are here: HomeNews2013 12 18Article 295573

Tsatsu, Ahwoi’s are mafias within Mahama’s gov’t - Kofi Wayo

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Chiga 10 years ago

Wayo should shut up and give us a break. When he was put on the board of TOR did he not receive allowances? What significant impact did he make in TOR?

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian is aware of this already,these guys can easily dethrone John Mahama if he plays the fool with them.

• Kwame 10 years ago

THEY WILL BLACKMAIL HIM IF HE DARES PROSCECUTE THEM.

they can do nothing without the consent and blessing of pepeni so this is only another ploy to blame others for his own short falls

• facts 10 years ago

Good wayo is not showing his cigar this time. Wayo wants people to praise him but we know who he is.

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Wayo is telling you and I that he could not do anything because this MAFIA (Tsikata and the Ahwois) control everything.

WAYO says ..... "there are “mafias” within the NDC government who have hijacked the industry and t ...

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

THIS GUY KNOWS WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT. TO BE A MINISTER IN GHANA IS VERY EASY. YOU DON'T HAVE TO KNOW YOUR STUFF. ALL YOU NEED IS TO ATTEND MEETINGS, CONFERENCES AND COME BACK AND TELL THE PEOPLE WHAT YOU'RE GOING TO DO.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

He has been Vice President/Present for over 6 years...if Wayo knows the Mafia why does Mahama not know? Is he dumb or is he part of the mafia? Either way, it does not help Ghana...He should get the work done or get out or be ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

My late daddy told me that they used to play a game called 'Kofi Say (pronounced 'saaaay') If what Chuck is saying about Tsikata and the Ahwoi's is true then it is a game of Kofi Saaay. In this game, it is only when Kofi give ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I have known that Wayo is an impostor and a liar. Now NDC people don't believe him but the did when he said Nana Addo smokes NTAMPE. Hahahahaha. Now let NDC believe what he is saying about their gurus.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

This Wayo man talks nonsense always. He has since the time of Jerry used all dubious means to be in charge of the energy sector. Mahama, over to you. If you give this man appointment, then I shall be fully convinced you don't ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We told Akan's npp party earlier, when the 3 fraudsters went to supreme court to overturn the elected President of our country that, it was a plan thing to hijack the presidential position up to 2016 for Nana biladdo. Now ,na ...

• BBC IDIOT 10 years ago

Kwasia trokosi julor! Will you shut up your stinking mouth? Idiot with no sense, you've never spoken anything good not even for your poor region.Akans are capable of managing their own affairs, we don't need to vote to join a ...

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

This is trash! What you have posted on this forum is absolutely NONSENSE! Put on your thinking cap and reason for once man. *IDIOT* CHEAP NDC PROPAGANDA!

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

This is trash! What you have posted on this forum is absolutely NONSENSE! Put on your thinking cap and reason for once man. *IDIOT* CHEAP NDC PROPAGANDA!

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Innuendoes and criminal speculation about other people should not be encouraged.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You don't want anyone to speculate anything about your pay masters but you come here speculating about Kufuor everyday, even though Kufuor had left office over 5 years.

How much are you being paid to defend crooks in Mills ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

I accept your opinion here, as silly as it is.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Nyasasem, this Virginia based moron has been supporting this ndc stupidity since Rawlings time and he is not going to stop anytime soon..Sad such a moron exist in our midst.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is time to try the man, who says much about his experience in the area of energy, just for him to put his gained experience at the service of the nation.

If we allow him to be talking much daily then it will look like h ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

KOFI WAYO IS HAS FAILED IN POLITICS. HE IS A FAKE BUSINESSMAN. BY THE WAY HOW IS HIS UNITED RENAISSANCE PARTY DOING? CHICAGO IS WAITING FOR HIM.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An Old Italian Mafia Godfather is dying. He called his
    grandson to his bedside and says, "Grandson, I wanna you
    lisin to me. I wanna for you to take my silver 38 special
    revolver so you will always remember me."

"But gr ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

THIS THREE MEN ARE MOORE THAN MAFIAS AND I'M VERY SURPRISE KOFI WAYO DOESN'T KNOW TILL NOW . TSATSU HAD BEEN MAFIA SINCE 1979 AND STILL MAFIA.

• Grassroot 10 years ago

Kofi Wayo business magnate dealing in what? Eh..... Ghana paaaaaa as3 oooooo yieeeeee.

• KOFI,TAKORADI 10 years ago

WAYO, BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT ON THE PLAYING FIELD, YOU SEE THINGS DIFFERENTLY. YOU MAY DO WORSE THINGS IF YOU ARE CALLED TO THE PITCH.
    WE ARE ABOVE ALL THESE GYMNASTICS

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Do we need anyone to tell us the mess we are in? If any Ghanaian can point out just one sector of the economy is working, this will make me proud. I recall a conversation i had with a friend visiting Ghana after 20 year stay ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Even Kofi Wayo knows university graduates are useless. Listen to Kofi Wayo: 'The mafias are Tsatsu Tsikata and the Ahwoi’s; they run the energy sector under Mahama’s government and they have been doing that for a long tim ...

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

It is time for the current Government to hold those who have violeted our laws to book.

• hangman 10 years ago

Typical of most people who have lived in America-big talk and know all.Kofi Wayo is a typical example.l wish those he has described as mafias will drag him to court to prove it.

• WATCHDOG 10 years ago

Kofi Wayo is just a noisemaker,an attention seeker just making noise for Ghanaians to know that he exists.He dubiously claims to be an energy expert who can solve the nation's energy problems.

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS PEPENIIII, HE SCERD TO TALK. HE IS BEEN DIETING BY THE BABOLIKE AHOY S TSHIKATA S, AND THE PEPE COMMUNITIES IN THE JUBILEE HOUSE.

• Black 10 years ago

I pity Mahama. With all these people controlling him. Do this don,t do this. At the end he takes the blame.

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

They don,t know the concept of good and efficient governance.Right from the creation of PNDC/NDC,their general performance have been so dismal.For instance JJ don,t know anything about basic economics let alone an advanced fo ...

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Kuwait for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

Heavy Duty Drivers

Fork Lifters

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

They are just there to squander and mismanage the country but not to help us achieve the real growth and development.PEOPLE TELL ME THE BACKGROUND OF JJ,MILLS AND MAHAMAH-MERE POLITICIANS AND NOT TECHNOCRATS.SWEET WORDS TO VU ...

• hmmmmm 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmm

• hmmmmm 10 years ago

kiusdhalkjghi

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I wonder how Jerry Rawlings' mentor, socialist and kayabale lawyer became a financial analyst (oh, Rawlings called him a financial wizard), energy expert and a repertoire of knowledge in every sphere of Ghanaian life. The rea ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

You came ,you saw and now the verdict is nil nil.

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Lets make Dr. Bawumiah and Dr.Frimpong our next president and vice president to stop corruption. Nana Addo must kindly retire. God bless Ghana

• Teye 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, "puny ribs, you no go fit take on the big cahunas, who have been feeding fat on poor mother Ghana since their puberty", since when did you finally get "clued-in" that the demand for electricity has been increasi ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Why state the obvious? The Ahwois and Tsatsus have dollar millionaires in their amidst.Life was good for them under "saint" Rawlings. Life was really good for them under Mills. And life has never been better for them under Ma ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

As for this one, it does not add.
    The energy sector is a well defined ministry with a Minister in charge and other departments and agencies to assist. Tsikata and the Ahwois have no appointments within the energy sector so ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

HHY ARE WE STILL BEING DICTATED ON EVERYTHING, ECONOMIC,SOCIAL POLICIES,HEALTH, EDUCATION AND AGRCULTURE IN OUR OWN HOMLAND.

VERY STRANGE TO UNDERSTAND IN A COUNTRY WHO CLAIMS TO HAVE EDUCATED PEOPLE.

THEY WERE THERE FO ...

• Oko Kokuvi Anidu 10 years ago

These are men, ahwois who Tsikata who are paid by a rougue at the Jubilee house. Stupid Kofi wayo has taken too much time to realise these guys are thieves. We are ready

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CNN DOG BOY,IN GHANA HISTORY CORRUP NUMBER ONE,USELESS INCOMPETENT,FAKE TO THE NATION

• Fadi ka fuuta 10 years ago

This cocaine sniffer should shut his dirty mouth and lets hear word.You have lost all hope to come and dupe Ghana and now u resort to attacking the thieves u helped to come to power.Oloshi Buruku.Agbayaa

• QUEEN 10 years ago

The Mahama administration has been battered by a number of high profile corruption allegations since he took office this year.

Among some of the allegations is a Ghc45 million Savannah Accelerated Development Authority (S ...

• Mr tina 10 years ago

The machines in ghana are the same in europe why are we having light off and you will never see light off in europe. Most of our leaders has live in America or europe before. This shows how stupid they are or they dont care o ...

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Where are the fat cigars? Largeant finis?

• Kata 10 years ago

Can we as a people accept the truth for once? These Awois, Tsikatas, PV Obengs etc have been in power for decades and practically have made zero impact on the development of the country. Do you in sincere mind think that we c ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME KOFI WAYO HAS SPOKEN SENSE!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

When we have sycophants like Kofi Wayo in Ghana we cannot progress. The man is an opportunist and shouldn't be taken serious by anyone. When Kuffour was in power he called him a thief and all sorts of names. He finds nothing ...

• ww3 10 years ago

Who if the mafia's kingpin?

• ww3 10 years ago

Mafia is an orgn not individuals.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This time Mr Kofi Wayo has hit the nail on it's head. WELL DONE.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama it might be true or not what the Buffalo soldier is saying? Pls find out if is true.Well we need water, electricity and fuel to flow well. Common water is now becoming like fuel.Why can the water flow.We have riv ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Your ACTIONS are responsible for your sins and virtues;Father:,forgive them for their sins for they are cursed.Some us remember when they declared an old akasanoma fridge and radiogram.Esikafo amba ntam-they are prisoners in ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-NOW YOU DEY SEE THE SHOW.MAFIA TO MAFIA-WAYO TO WAYO.WE SHALL SEE THE FOWL GANDAR.

• Seko 10 years ago

Kofi Wayo should not be taken seriously. He is not cut for any sensible argument