You are here: HomeNews2013 12 18Article 295546

Lawyer against Supreme Court ruling on land

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Akufo Addo will never be a prez 10 years ago

These npp fools didn't see anything wrong with that?

• Joejoe 10 years ago

How can a stinky dirty National Destructive Congress people after thinking all Ghanaians are fools that they can steal our votes, bring people from Togo, Benin, Niger, Abidjan to vote for them to steal the national prides of ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

On assumption of duty as president, your priority was to sell acquired lands in Accra, and later in Kumasi, foolishly and greedily and selfishly and wickedly to yourself, Kwodwo Mpiani,your chief, and tribesmen. You are a dis ...

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Ashanti's are stupid and ignorant, very foolish ppl

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We told Akan's npp party earlier, when the 3 fraudsters went to supreme court to overturn the elected President of our country that, it was a plan thing to hijack the presidential position up to 2016 for Nana biladdo. Now ,na ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

UNDER WHAT LAW DID THOSE SITTING ON THAT COURT ASSIGN, GRANT, ALLOCATE, VALIDATE OR WHATEVER WORD YOU MIGHT USE,GIVE AWAY PUBLICLY ACQUIRED LAND (LAND UNDER THE RIGHT OF EMINENT DOMAIN)TO AN INDIVIDUAL (PRIVATE PERSON)? THIS ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

This article is all about land acquisition and the supreme court rulling on Obettsebi lamptey,s Bungalow, but the people who submitted comments have woefully deviated to rather insulting Nana Akuffo Addo who had no hands in t ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

Thanks my brother for your understanding and insight, is my prayer that God should help you to achieve your dreams. Although the road to success is crooked but we will succeed even Heaven knows that, if it took Alexander the ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The Supreme Court did not adjudicate as a Constitutional Court but as an Appellate Court on this matter and ruled on the basis that a binding contract had been established by the sale. It did not concern itself with the propr ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

MAY I KNOW IF IT WAS ONLY JAKE WHO BOUGHT SUCH LAND? WE MUST BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT THE WAY WE PUT FORWARD OUR ARGUMENTS WITHOUT PROPER THINKING.
    IF IT IS NOT ONLY JAKE WHO BOUGHT A GOVERNMENT PROPERTY THEN WHY SUCH A HULABA ...

• Ako 10 years ago

This is a vituperative intemperance from a mate me hu, Gboi Ngbewor school of thought.Jake is a disgrace to Gas and must honourably and voluntarily give up the land for his own good.As for this silly posting forget about it.I ...

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

Vavioto,or whatever you call yourself, do you know that this is also corruption? Little drops of water makes a mighty ocean, remember that? If we don't try to remove the small ones, they will not turn BIG.

• Nii Tackie Abiasuma 10 years ago

Vavioto, Jake is a Ga traitor(Ma?jwal? kpetenkle). HE did not acquire the said bugalow in good faith. Hedid it under shady circumstances. He has teamed up with a gang of swindlers to engage in this shameful fraudulent antics, ...

• clarence 10 years ago

I think the government must as a matter of urgency, and concern must publish a full list of all who have bought government properties and how must was paid for movable and non movable properties by such people. Secondly the g ...

• Mallam Kankane. 10 years ago

I don't get it. It wasn't only Jake who took advantage of his position to buy govt land but it appears he has been singled out because of his affiliation with the opposition party. The late Prof Mills and other govt officials ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

NPP AND THE 40 THIEVES CAPTAINED BY K4. IF NDC HAD NOT COME TO POWER THEY WOULD HAVE SOLD THE COUNTRY BY NOW.

• Bortear 10 years ago

This public acquisition converted to private acquisition is a very dangerous precedence and should not be accepted by Ghanaians. What is for public should be returned to the public. Otherwise it should be returned to the land ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

COWARDS!!! So what is the way forward? Are you heading to court to claim the land from Jake or you will just commend the two gentlemen who are not even Gas for going to court?Mr K. B. Asante, I am disappointed in you for just ...

• Abontiakon Kaku 10 years ago

My Brother Akwettey, I will advise you to rather intensify your campaign so you can get elected as your party's flagbearer. That will be something more positive for your life. For now we are all bound as a nation by any decis ...

• WATCHDOG 10 years ago

It was property owning democracy at work by the NPP. INSTEAD OF WORKING HARD TO ACQUIRE THEIR PROPERTIES THEY JUST STOLE WHAT BELONGED TO THE STATE.

• KOKROKOO 10 years ago

SEND THE PROPERTY GAINING DEMOCRATS TO COURTS FOR LOOTING AND SELLING STATE PROPERTY...ANDREW AWUNI THE FOOL WHEN SPARED BY PREZ MILLS NOW THINKS HE CAN FIGHT FOR STATE PROPERTY...IF THESE GUYS WERE SEVERALLY AND JOINTLY JAIL ...

By the way in which justice was glaringly miscarried in this particular case, a large section of the Ghanaian populace hold the strong conviction that the judges who sat onb the case are themselves beneficiaries to such shady ...

Correction:

..a large section of the Ghanaian populace hold the strong conviction that the judges who sat on the case are themselves beneficiaries of such shady deals in public land acquisition

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

If each time a party comes to power, the top officials sign a bogus "contract" and "buy" government property for their personal use, very soon there will be no government property left.

The supreme court members have thems ...

• ANIM BOASI AKWAABA 10 years ago

NPP FOLLOWERS CAN LIE , HAVE NO EYEBROWS AND THERE NEVER GET ASHAMED. THEY ARE RUTHLESS, VICIOUS AND CALLOUS. IN FACT THEY ARE ABBONSAM PAA...AVOID THEM IF YOU CAN .... SEE!!!! IF THE SUPREME COURT(SC) JUDGES HEARING THE ELEC ...

• KOKROKOO 10 years ago

I EXPECT THE PATROITIC ANDREW AWUNI TO RISE UP AGAINST THESE ACTS OF 'THEIFFERS' WHO ARE EVEN WITHOUT CERTS WHO WANTS TO LOOT PUBLIC PROPERTY. THIS ROGUE NEVER READY TO DO ANYTHING RIGHT EXCEPT LIES AND PROPAGANDA. THIS ROGUE ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

Mr. Akwetey, is it really true that these two folks you mentioned are fighting injustice. Think again and they are as corrupt as the rest. Ablakwa is using the state coffers to finish his degree in London and what do you call ...

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

SHUT UP GUY!AS A PROSECUTOR AT THE KANGAROO COURT{NATIONAL TRIBUNAL},WHAT DID YOU DO? YOU USED VICIOUS MEANS TO GET SUSPECTS CONVICTED TO DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD.GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF YOU INCLUDING AGYEKUM AND AIKINS.

• Ato 10 years ago

So who is not corrupt in Ghana? Guess

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

The Person who Sold the State Bangalow to Mr.Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey Must Face trial for causing lost to the State.