You are here: HomeNews2013 12 17Article 295453

Election Petition: Judges treated petitioners like ‘fraudsters’

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Ask Atukuba .

• FOOTBALL 10 years ago

FOOTBALL TRAILS/CONTRACT IN (UKRAINE,TURKEY & CHINA)
    Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs exper ...

• william 10 years ago

AMPAWIAN NONSENSE FROM ONE WHO MUST BE MISEDUCATING HIS STUDENTS!EXTRA-ORDINARY CIRCUMSTANCES EXTRAORDINARY MEASURES! JUDGES UDES INTEMPERATE LANGUAGE ON A MISGUIDED MISSILE OF A JOURNALIST OR POLITICIAN? THEY SHOULD HAVE DON ...

• facts 10 years ago

Judges using offensive languages,and the State President himself, a christian, insulting us all as cynical and of very short memory, Next the NDC chairman saying ghanaians are lazy. These are leaders of our country, they will ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Facts,
    Tell me,how will people look at you ,if you do not want to come to justice with clean hands ?

• moyo 10 years ago

The evidence presented by the petitioners suggest the case was a fraudulent one. We saw duplication of serial numbers and whole lot evidence that shouldn't have been sent to the court.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

This Dr. Ampaw is an opportunist. i believe he is coming from the planet Mars or he must be deaf. Was he not listening to what that Cocoase Okurasini Sir John was saying? Dr. Ampaw, you can go and burn the sea.

• The police cannt be trusted 10 years ago

God is best judge so NDC & Mahama should.wait & see on de final day

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Dr. Ampaw:
    What else were you expecting from the judges after collecting $5million each from that criminal and corrupt Judas Mahama

• GYANTUS 10 years ago

WELL DONE, DR.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

How can 20 lawyers preparing a case leave out a witness? Wherte were the witnesses who saw mahama stealing. You wasted the country's time trying the case on administrative malfeasance . Shame on you

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Trainee cocaine baron, are you not worried about the 8 months out of 12 in 2013 that Akufo Evil Dwarf Addo and co. wasted? Nation wreckers

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

All you do on this page is rain insults and disrespect the elderly. At least, 70% of the population still believe the election was rigged in Mahama's favor. That is why he is putting square pegs in round holes.

• Papa Otu 10 years ago

how did u arrive at the 70%?

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND THE NDC WASTED THE COUNTRY'S TIME FOR 8 MONTHS BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT WILLING TO TELL THE TRUTH. WE WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN 2016. WE BRING OUT MACHETE AND CUTLASS TO THE POLLING STATIONS AND THE EC OFFICE TO THROW ...

• jack 10 years ago

we're more than ready for you!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sam Samanpa 10 years ago

If the drummers fail to beat to the right tunes on the drums, they surely face the displeasure of the public for outwitting the dancers... This is unto our judges and all who put this woes on the great people of Ghana. Shamef ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Thank you Kojo T. In my opinion, not only did the petitioners acted irresponsibly but, went to court with criminal intension.

First, the petitioners wanted the court to steal votes for Akufo Addo by annulling votes from P ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

Where is this useless Dr Ampaw coming from? Your CPP relatives from Kukurantumi should disown you outright. You may have stolen your Ph.D in Law. What do you know? Are you better than Atugubah. Which of the Justices are you b ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Thank you Kojo T. In my opinion, not only did the petitioners acted irresponsibly but, went to court with criminal intension.

First, the petitioners wanted the court to steal votes for Akufo Addo by annulling votes from P ...

• DR. PAA BOBO. 10 years ago

What's the meaning of this?

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

Where did this idiot had his title from? Today, in Ghana, every one want to make noise. Is it the new trend of making life in Ghana. Can this man hear himself? or a political drankard?

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Can you tell us what is idiotic about his presentation?

Are you one of those who feel they should just write something?

• SOJI 10 years ago

Ghanaba is biggest fool in West Africa, just a little better than Mahama.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Frankly, I was disappointed with the grammar of most of the judges.

I kept saying to myself that I could have written better grammar than these guys. "So is that all that these LEGAL BRAINS could write; especially on a cas ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

This "Dr" Ampaw paaaa, he talks too much!!! The petitioners WERE fraudsters!!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The election petition was very stupid and should not have lasted one minute in court anyway.Thank you.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

J Woods decided it already and couldnt be change no matter what they were saying.
    Its good in a way, we now know how useless our electoral comission and the workers are.
    Georgina Wood is the corrupt one not the judges. She ...

• Goahead 10 years ago

Dr Ampaw is a fool; He is NPP guy and they will lose again in 2016.

• nabia 10 years ago

DR AMPAW WE ARE NOW FED UP WITH YOUR ANALYSIS.VERY SOON YOU WILL SAY THE JUDGES WERE NOT BREATHING PROPERLY IN COURT.
    YOUR THEORIES SEND US KNOW WHERE AS YOU ARE SIMILARLY CAUGHT IN THE WEB OF RUNNING PEOPLE DOWN.
    WATCH YOU ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

DR, WHERE DID YOU ACQUIRE YOUR PHD? ZOOMLION BOOLA?

• Delaw 10 years ago

This Ampaw man is too know,were was him when the petition was been heard

• Yamuah 10 years ago

These are all marks of sour grapes. Let Ghanaians have the peace to confront present problems and no more elections. Nana Addo can come 2016

• AGADIR 10 years ago

THEY WERE REAL FRAUDESTERS:

CRIMINALS THEY WERE

• KOO HIA 10 years ago

The judges were even polite in their write up. The petition was worse than fraud and criminality. The petition was bordered on treason and the petitioners ought to have faced firing squad at Teshie.

• Truth 10 years ago

I have been listening to Dr Maurice Ampaw on TV 3 througout the election petition hearing. I can't believe his level of self- confidence! Where is the GBA? Ghana has become a huge joke. What is the basis for his claims? God s ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

A fool thinks he knows too much, a wise man thinks he knows too little. Ampaw has used his limited understanding of the English language and heightened sense of Ghanaian courtesy to arrive at his convoluted conclusions. Free ...

• NPP 10 years ago

Just get over it. You lost big time. No two questions about that

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

The Supreme Judges took seven months to destroy the integrity of the judiciary and completely undermined Ghanaians' confidence in the court system.

• Nipany3 10 years ago

We should thank our stars we all got watch the entire proceedings live on the tube.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Amen.

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

You and I were not there, but you wanted to be declared winners in the Courtroom after you had lost on the football park. Thieves!Fraudsters! Dzuloi! Fiafitorwe!!!

• ME 10 years ago

THE ELECTION PETITION IS OVER. NPP GET OVER IT AND MOVE ON.

• Kwaku Adu 10 years ago

Maurice Ampaw is doctor of what? Maurice Ampaw should tell us what language and words the judges should use.

• Nipany3 10 years ago

Listen to him speak,and that should tell you volumes about this 'poor' guy. The trouble is that certain Media Outlets, whose owners lost their shirts for making a bad political bet,will simply not bring this matter to a close ...

• John De-Clerk 10 years ago

This guy is now becoming a liability to his party.

• abuzzo 10 years ago

THAT WORK FOR RAWLINGS AND JUMP TO OBEY HIS ORDERS

• John Toy 10 years ago

There is no substance to this point of view Dr Kooo. Have you considered the fact that they treated as “fraudsters” because they were “fraudsters”.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Is it in the constitution that NPP must win elections? The election is gone, they should go back and do what they have to do. NPP should not be thinking of coming to corrupt because they have no vision for the country.

• kojo 10 years ago

yes the tuth is npp are made of crooks. I actually think npp might govern better than ndc regarding building the country but look at jake stealinglooting public property supported by the court.

• zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

MAURICE AMPAW. STOP THIS CHEAP PROPAGANDA.CHEAP POPULARITY AND AN OPORTUNIST WHO JUMPED TO LIMELIGHT COS OF BASELESS PERTITION.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

No doubt, some of the judges were bias towards the petitioners.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Partisan politics has blinded the petitioners to the extent that they want to assume the role of judges in their own petition.
    Going before a judge with your petition means that, you have agreed to subject yourself to the j ...

• Nipany3 10 years ago

Fortunately, their famous high-priced interpreter of the 'Pink Sheets' failed to convince the SC panel.
    Frankly, I am surprised Bawumiah was not slapped with perjury for lying!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

EVIL. THOSE 3 FRAUDSTERS SHOULDN'T EVEN LEAVE THE COURT ROOM THAT DAY, THEY SHOULD HAVE GO TO NSAWAM PRISON, THEY ARE CRIMINALS.

• JJ 10 years ago

Now u understand why Rawlings killed them,they are very wicked people.

• TK 10 years ago

NO WANDER,NPP LAWYER INDEED,WHERE WERE U?NON SENSE!

• Nipany3 10 years ago

Made the observation that,"Ahwene pankasa"! I listened to this 'knucklehead' before,during and after the 2012 Election Petition initated by Akuffo Addo and comapany at the SC. Nothing that has come out of his mouth thus far,m ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Npp were fasting to steal ndc in the election petition. God did not aggree on that

• eric 10 years ago

why must the NPP behave like that,look Ghana belongs to so many people and not for the NPP alone. Dr Ampaw spoke nicely and seem advicing all-and-sundry before, during and just after the election petition. why is he saying al ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

THE DISGRACE WILL FOLLOW ATUGUBA TO THE GRAVE.NOW HE MUST HELP MAHAMAH TO SECURE US FROM WHERE WE ARE NOW.ABOKO BA ATUGUBA IS A GALAMSEY JUDGE AFTER ALL THE MESS HE QUICKLY RAN TO HIDE IN AMERICA.HE LABELLED SOME PEOPLE THAT ...

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

ADWOA SMART SAID IT BEST "IF YOU ASK A STUPID QUESTION YOU GET A STUPID ANSWER".STUPID PETITION WOULD YEILD............................

• Rita 10 years ago

The Petitioners were not only fraudsters but they were also armed robbers, irresponsible, cameleons and evil people.They are still stupid people.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Dear Dr Ampaw,first tell me if those judges were appointed uder the NDC govt., then they are working for the NDC period. That seems to be the case peroid. That you rule in favor of the govt. that appointed you.From J.J.Rawlin ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

You again are they gods? because every one know they can be GOD.

• sulle musah 10 years ago

the blame should go to the stupid Ghanaian foolish youth,who don't have any clue of their future all they know is to hope for travel to abroad.

• ALHAJI HWOA 10 years ago

PEPEBA GO BACK AND READ THE COMMENTS AGAIN,DON'T SEEMED TO BE ILLITERATE

• atinga 10 years ago

atukuba and his judges are corrupt. they will be judged by the good judge at the appointed time. fools

• Atuguba 10 years ago

Dr.has told the truth.God will punish the judges.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

The petitioners were fraudsters; they wanted a legally conducted election anulled and over 4 million votes declared invalid so that they could be given the presidency.

If that is not fraud, I don't know what it is. What t ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

NPP knows that just carrying 2 regions will make it difficult for them to win the elections so they were ready to do anything. Stealing votes, Intimidation and other forms of Fraud. Ghanaians have vivid memory of Kuffour's co ...

• SLICKWILLYWAB 10 years ago

Introduce a U.S. legal writing program
    in the Ghana law schools.Compare and contrast Ghana Superior court judgments and rulings from the 1960s,70s,80s and 90s to our contemporaneous era.

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

Yes, they were fraudsters, and needed to be treated as such. Lawyer Ampaw must note that he is not better than Atuguba. I would have been happier if the judges that Ampaw is faulting had written in their judgment that the NPP ...

• fsss 10 years ago

wise lawyer even more than atukuba,tweakai

• t. t. 10 years ago

Dr. ampaw, please allow us to move forward and stop drawing the country back.
    if the petitioners were sincere they will would have at least ask that all the 'pink sheets' be checked even including that of asokwa and the like ...

• kosoko 10 years ago

Another attention seeker who thinks he got a PhD degree and therefore he is a above the supreme court judges. We have all read the judgment. Don't take them out of context to throw dust into the eyes of ordinary people. If yo ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

A nation where chiefs, Judges,Politicians,Police all have lost trust.Only God can help the poor citizen.

• Asterix 10 years ago

yes I said it before, it was a case of a school boy before teachers in the staff room, especially in the case of contempt, yet these judges were being praised for their behaviour. We must remember that it is innocent until pr ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

DON'T WORRY, AFTER ALL THE JUDGES ARE KNOWN AND IT HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY THE "VIKILEAKS" THAT THOSE JUDGES WERE BRIBED. THEY ARE THEREFORE NOT RESPECTED ANYMORE IN THE COUNTRY

• johnson 10 years ago

People,dont let selfish people to fool you.The election court case,was a fake case.Npp fool ghanaians by sending this case,to prove to their,supporters,that they were cheatered.
    Npp should do their talks well,and stop the wa ...

• Dennis 10 years ago

Posterity judges us all. God is the final judge so if have had this opportunity MD misused it, its still ahead of them I know they will ask of forgiveness but God will not spare them even if they don't suffer their next gener ...