You are here: HomeNews2013 12 17Article 295450

Ghana is poor because of corruption, laziness - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (72)

• BISHOP 10 years ago

The typical Ghanaian, matter of fact most Africans are lazy and visionless. They act like childern that will continue to be dependent till the end of time.

The most dangerous thing facing Ghana now is as a result of the co ...

• FOOTBALL 10 years ago

FOOTBALL TRAILS/CONTRACT IN (UKRAINE,TURKEY & CHINA)
    Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs exper ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Ghana is suffering not only because of corruption and laziness, but because of the law of karma. I mean the law of NEMESIS, as a repercultion of the WICKEDNESS OF THE BUSIA ACO, where innocent people are brutalised by Ghanai ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

100PERCENT!

• slow 10 years ago

Are you Nigerians any better.you are worse
    your bad attitudes make you rejected everywhere u people go

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

NIGERIAS YUROBAS CAN EAT MY SHIT IF THEY WANT, LONG LIVE BUSIA. WHAT IS THE CAUSE OF THE BOKO HARAM MESS IN NIGERIA? BOMBING OF CHURCHES AND BURNING HUMAN BEINGS ALIVE ON THE STREETS OF NIGERIA. MAY THE THOSE INNOCENT BLOOD O ...

• slow 10 years ago

I support u my Bro.their country is more than cursed.thats why they everywhere causing troubles.they are not welcomed anywhere they go

Ghana is under a curse
    General News of Monday, 30 September 2013
    Source: Daily Guide

Reverend Robert Joseph Mark-Robertson, Head Pastor of the Tanokrom branch of Christian Faith Church International, near Takoradi, says ...

CHARACTERISTICS OF TYPICAL IBOs TRIBE! pt1

The IBOs (I, Before Others), tribe is naturally criminal inclined and they stop at nothing to pepertrate crime which comes with them as a way of life. The Yoruba people of Sou ...

• Glo 10 years ago

Come on, no intelligent person will believe this garbage. In addition to hating Ghanaians, you are also ethnocentric and dislike some of your fellow Nigerians. A Yoruba person can be proud, can be a thief, can be a murderer e ...

• Glo 10 years ago

Were you one of the Nigerian people whose had to leave Ghana during Busia's time? If so, I can see why you have so much hatred for Ghanaians. Please do not hate Ghanaians for something that happened a long time ago. I was tol ...

• Glo 10 years ago

Correction - "...whose family.."

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Has Nduom counted himself out? Are Ghanaians working for VALCO lazy? Pay the people well and they shall work well. If you pretend to pay them, they pretend to work. Ask workers of former Soviet Union.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Dr Nduom says you are lazy go and look for work to do and stop spending all your time on Ghanaweb.You may not be corrupt though bcos I don't know you.

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• william 10 years ago

IT IS THE MISPLACED FOCUS OR NON FOCUS OF OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM, WHICH PRODUCES PEOPLE INADEQUATELY EQUIPPED FOR LEADERSHIP WHETHER AS CLERGY, TEACHERS, POLITICIANS OR PUBLIC SERVANTS! THE PRIVATE SECTOR IS SOMEWHAT SPARED B ...

• Ato John 10 years ago

William you have correctly identified the problem and Dr Nduom is very much aware. Dr Nduom is simply highlighting some of the issues that clearly shows that the present government does not know where it is going or how to ge ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

hahahahahahaha. Glad you know me to be lazy and not corrupt. At least I have not dipped my hands in Ghana's Candy jar. If you don't waste your time on GHANAWEB, how do you know I am there too? Answer that.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 10 years ago

Paa Kwesi Ndoum, please come out clean and tell Ghanaians if you did not take bribe while serving as energy minister under Kufuor. If I were you I will keep quite and be praying for our sins as a nation for God to forgive us ...

• Ato John 10 years ago

Kojo, please if you know something that we should know abot the man spill it out and stop these innuendoes. You see this is what and why we are where we are, because we prefer to listen to people rather than opening our eyes ...

• lydia 10 years ago

Kojo and/or anybodywho really knows, please tell us the truth about Nduom's corruption so that we can eliminate him from the list of eligible leaders once and for all! we always hear of these alleged corrupt practices but not ...

• Akua AU 10 years ago

Ghana's plight is due to the manyfold attitude of the people. The greedy politicians, the pig headed illiterate traditional leaders who read where they have not sown and the lazy, lawless get-rich quick new generation. Non ...

• WALAKATA AKOMIJESE 10 years ago

HEY AKUA, NOT ONLY THE ILLITERATES, THE EDUCATED ARE WORSE. DR THIS DR THAT DR WHOM DR WHAM, LOOK WHERE WE ARE.

• Glo 10 years ago

True.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

But the corruption includes what you did to this country via Delloite & Touche. Say it loud, Papa Nduom

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

DID YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT HE SAID? WHICH PART?

• Rose 10 years ago

This stupid Togolese krikri guy thinks outside the box, I don't understand why he is talking about Ghana 's affairs? And he is not making sense.I FEEL PITY FOR HIM.

• slow 10 years ago

Rose,my dear,dont even mind dat.you should understand where he is coming frm.Togolese are one of the most backward poeple on earth full of illiterates and primitive thoughts.no wonder they are extremely poor

• Shamu 10 years ago

I agreed with Nduom but did not complete his statement. Why I am saying that is, he should have add bad and wickedness too. Ghanaians are very wicked to a point that, a political party will win election and even introduce dru ...

• Yenkasa 10 years ago

Average Ghanaian is even expect the President to come and built toilet for him in his or her own house.People sit by and watched where their own gutters around the house is filled and choked and still expect the President to ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

Kwasia! What about your stupid party whose time cocaine was turned into soda? You wait for the time to come.

• cha 10 years ago

Yes the Ghanaian mindset is SICK SICK SICK And we need bold leaders like you to speak up and we will support u too

• Nunkaawaah 10 years ago

When people like Nduom call on Ghanaians to expose corruption, I always hae difficulty understanding what they want to mean.But my suspicion is that they do not always mean the dictionary diffinition of CORRUPTION.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Forget the bearer of the message and take the message.

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

THIS IS A PERSON WHO HAVE WHAT GHANA NEED. LORD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• Joe 10 years ago

When après ident Kuffour said this when he was president, he'll broke loose in Ghana. Now it is not.him who is saying this but now Paa Ndoum is also saying the same thing. Not only him Sekou is also saying the same thing. ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

WE ARE DEFINITELY THE CHOSEN PEOPLE AN, THE CHOSEN NATION.THE OF THIS COUNTRY AFTER NKRUMAH, HAS BEEN WICKED, HEARTLESS AND INSENSITIVE LEADERSHIP. IT`S AN IRONY THAT WIT HALL THE GOOD THINGS BESTOWED ON THIS COUNTRY, HER CHI ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

People are governed by the type of government they want... corrupt, visionless and incompetent. One day, the poor will realize that they are in the majority and will up against the politicians.

• KANE 10 years ago

IF GHANAIANS THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM, THEN THEY MUST BE LIVING ON PLANET MARS.

THE PERSONS NAMED IN THIS WRITE-UP AND THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY ARE THE REAL OWNERS OF OUR COUNTRY GHANA, INCLUDING ALL OF ITS NATURAL AN ...

• PAPPO 10 years ago

Talk about laziness & corruption:

E.O. Group did nothing but thanks to your corruption as Minister of Energy, they walked away with hundreds of millions of our dollars.

Pull him down syndrome? You and K4 pulled the whol ...

• Egya 10 years ago

Do you agree with Nduom or not? You NDC people only know insulting and protecting rot.

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

People like this guy are Ghanaians by default, when nobody needed them Kwame Nkrumah made the biggest mistake of allowing them to join us they have nothing good for our country always pull him down , hatred, enviness and jeal ...

• AWO YAA 10 years ago

Well stated Dr. Nduom. Lazy, envy and corruption. That is Ghanaians.

Thank you.

• Egya 10 years ago

Nduom speaks the truth. Listen! And Act!!

• Mary 10 years ago

Ndum is right ! Ghana will never develop due to the character of its people.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

PLEASE, LET US ALSO KNOW WHY THE SO CALLED EDUCATED, WITH BIG TITLES OBTAINED FROM ABROAD AND AT HOME HAVE STILL FAILED TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE,TECNOLOGY AND INNOVATION TO STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH,MANUFACTURING,PROCESSING PRO ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

If you take care of corruption all the rest go away...

• Osei-wusu 10 years ago

If you eradicate corruption and what remains are a bunch of lazy people; what can lazy people do with all the resources they are endowed with?. Laziness is more dangerous than even corruption.

politicians are not coming up with a cover for their evil ways...after looting the country, they blame the poor state of the country on the people they robbed...branding them as lazy....look at the kayakaya and ghanaian women ...

CORRUPTION IS THE PRODUCT OF MADAFORKA CHRISTIANITY.(MOTHER FUCKER)AMEN OOOOOO.

• slow 10 years ago

is it not the same lazy ' ghanaian who travels outside to work hard to feed his family by sending remittances.visionless leadership is the problem

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There is no reason for one to be motivated in Ghana especially if born into a normal Ghanaian family where parents and siblings work for their pay checks.
    Ghana is being destroyed because of the few cheats, hypocrites and mo ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

ABEEKU,

I DO NOT WHY YOU FAILED TO MENTION THE MAD COUP THAT WAS UNDERTAKEN BY ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILLITARY UNIFORMS IN 1966 TO OVERTHROW THE LEGITIMATE GOVERNMENT OF THE CPP AND TO DERAIL THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT THAT HAD ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Paa Kodwo,you need to realize things don't happen in isolation or better ex nihilo. If Kwame Nkrumah had not amassed power to himself,there would have been no need to overthrow him.If he hadn't changed our constitution so tha ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

YOU TOUCHED ON KOTOKA-AFRIFA ERA.

GHANA CONTINUES TO PAY FOR THE PRICE OF THEIR MAD ADVENTURE.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

THANK GOD FOR SLAVERY AM IN A BETTER COUNTRY (US of A ), EVERYTHING WORKS HERE IF YOU WORK HARD. IN MY HUMBLE OPINION THE WHOLE COUNTRY AND AFRICA FOR THAT MATTER IS TOTALLY FUCKED Up

I AM WITH YOU BRO.REALLY FUCKED AND SCREWED UP BY THE HIGHLY EDUCATED AMONG US. USELESS GHANAIAN EDUCATED.

• slow 10 years ago

of course the black race would have been in a worse sorry state but for slavery

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

PPP ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEE,CORRUPT MAHAMA MUST GOOOOOO FOR EVER,EVIL JUJU BLOOD DRINKER MAHAMA

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Not all Ghanaians are lazy.You find a lot of Ghanaians especially women working hard to earn income to make ends meet and to take care of themselves and their children and at times their husbands who are not earning enough at ...

• Odasanii 10 years ago

THE TOP LAZY ONES IN GHANA ARE OUR INTELLECTUALS!!!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

How would Nduom solve corruption and laziness in Ghana?

• kofi. mozano 10 years ago

Simple if you see something say something. And ACT.

• JB 10 years ago

I agree with you Dr Ndoum. The electricity issues in Ghana has been going since the 80's and we still haven't resolved it. Too many stupid leaders in Ghana with no clue. When Ghana, When???

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Kuwait for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

Heavy Duty Drivers

Fork Lifters

politicians and the elite are not coming up with a cover and excuses for their evil ways...after looting the country, they blame the poor state of the country on the people they robbed...branding them as lazy....look at the k ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We told Akan's npp party earlier, when the 3 fraudsters went to supreme court to overturn the elected President of our country that, it was a plan thing to hijack the presidential position up to 2016 for Nana biladdo. Now ,na ...

• BBC STAFF 10 years ago

POOR YOU! WHO KNOWS YOU AT BBC?

• Hazor 10 years ago

Ghana is poor because of corruption and not laziness mr Nduom accessement statistical on laziness is baseless and don't carry any scientific prove.Ghana is poor because Mahama administration do not do business with Ghanaians ...

• Moshie 10 years ago

Hazor, are you really denying that laziness does not exist in Ghana? You have named a handful of people who have proved themselves to be hardworking but can't you just as easily name double that number of people you personall ...

• Akwesi Owusu 10 years ago

When you changed your name you're a $%&#@

• Brandford 10 years ago

You are right corruption is our number one problem not only the government.If one person takes bribe from another person that person immediately distribute poverty and hardship to all the rest of Ghanaians. lets say No to ...