You are here: HomeNews2013 12 17Article 295407

Your pay masters are crooks – Nunoo Mensah to Egbert Faibille

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

You are part of the corrupt enterprise. You worked for the CIA against your own people. Banza.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

True his belly is properly full,this is a guy who betrayed Papa Jerry during his so call revolution.Now his bread is buttered on both sides,I am even told his children are even carrying other countries nationality.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

He came to the presidency, saw and looted all he could. Only God saved us in 2009. Let's thank God forever

• Kwame 10 years ago

The Kufuor administration was not only corrupt, it was wicked and evil. The apogee of stealing state resources.
    For the first time the general has given enough evidence and proof of the stealing that took place under Kufuor, ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Nunoo, if the kitchen is hot, take your passport and leave the country. You are talking about corruption and crooks? Where were you when SOEs were sold to Togolese cronies and wife and the money never accounted to anybody. If ...

• ... ... ... 10 years ago

nunoo is spiteful and not a discipline soldier; hence his loose talk. If NPP and Kuffour were looters and thieves, why have you for 5 years not prosecuted them? Talk is cheap; and Ghanaian voters are stupid fucking illitera ...

• Nii 10 years ago

If a national security advisor who has been in power for 5 years cannot fishout evidence and jail corrupt NPP officials is uselesss and only talks for nothing

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HAVE U EVER SHOT A GUN BEFORE. WHO IS MORE CROOK THAN NDC? U RIGGED THE ELECTIONS. 16.5BILLION LOAN? FOR WAT?...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

nunoo is a trader and a loser strong man that are talking down at ghana people he is a loser with no cridibility or any suport in ghana
    he need to step down immd and go home

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

I am ashamed this man is Fante. I sometimes by his utterances wonder if he is fully sane. To talk of some 'pay-masters' of Egbert Faibille looting state resources whilst right under his nose a brigade has been formed to creat ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Someone should advise this Simpa Panyin to stop his effusions because he is fast destroying the reputation he built for himself when he was in the military. Is he that hungry?

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Hope Egbert heard the General loud and clear. Egbert stop being fooled my a coke addict and find some life. Haba

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mr. Nunoo is right and no more power for those npp crooks.

• JACK 10 years ago

How can you on one hand claim to be serving Ghanaians and on the other hand ask them to pick their passport and leave the country. NUNOO- MENSAH, you have been so unprofessional and you did not have the decency to even apolog ...

• Baba 10 years ago

Egbert Faibille, Editor-In-Chief, was part of the looting bridgade, He and his wife bought a parcel of the airport lands for 4000 Ghana Cedis, That land was previously the international students hostel,(Now Ministry of Fore ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

The reason people are attacking Nunoo-Mensah is because of his selective moral crusade. Any objective Ghanaian would realize that sales of state properties by the NDC govt far outstrips those sold by the NPP. The bottom line ...

• hawa 10 years ago

I expect that if you have someone to prevent from looting state coffer, then it is MAHAMA. STOP HIM AND GAIN YOUR RESPECT

• THEY WON'T STOP 10 years ago

Congrats General, ignore the crooks-Kufuor and his looting brigade

• still rastafari 10 years ago

old nunoo engaged in public fights

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

When it comes to fighting systemic injustice especially as it affects the ordinary man, there is no equal.That is what human security is all about, which informed the President's decision to give the General that portfolio. B ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• Ato 10 years ago

I will continue with it till the very end” very end?

• abbas, london 10 years ago

egbert is just a foolish man, who always lack the locus to defend. indeed he only uses the legal jargons but cant apply them judisciously, he has already lose b4 the begin of the case, he will only benefit of loosing more cl ...

• Stoway 10 years ago

Abbas, don't scare him please! He sailed through the law school when NPP was in power and was given the certificate just like it was given to many NPP youngsters around that NPP time.
    If he goes to the law school now, he wil ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Thank you, General.

• Korkuvi 10 years ago

i salute you sir, for your bravery and selflessness. we thank you for your selfless dedicated service to this country. may God protect you from all your enemies.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• abuzzo 10 years ago

this taliban "brigader" the man that talk down on ghana people is crying and complaining again. this man shuld step down and go home since he have zero crdibilty and no support in ghana

• JOHN DE THIEF MAHAMA 10 years ago

IN FACT THIS MAN IN INS..ANE. WHAT DID EGBERT SAID THAT WAS NOT TRUE. THIS MAN IS SUFFERING FROM OLD AGE OR MUST BE LIVING IN A F..OOLS PARADISE.
    HE IS ONLY TRYING TO MAKE HIMSELF HEARD.

• kokofu 10 years ago

All of us should tell the truth and stop insulting, that's the only way to build Ghana.

• Yaw Mensah 10 years ago

So you called nunoo Mensah a security capo. If this man is a capo then God bless Ghana

• kudi 10 years ago

Mindless rabble

• Jim Jones 10 years ago

tHIS OLD MAN SHOULD KNOW THAT HE HAS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME. HE SHOULD HAVE QUIT WHEN THE OVATION WAS LOUDEST.

• Kofi Nyamekye 10 years ago

Look at this Idiot why doesn't he pack and go to Ayigbe Togo. Kwasea

• kotoo 10 years ago

I still wonder why ndc suporters support a foolish person like nunoo mensah

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

YOU WERE DUMPED BY NPP THAT IS WHY YOU ARE MAKING ALL THESE NONSENSE.GO ON WITH YOUR SACRED LOOTING DUTY TILL YOU ARE 120YEARS.EVEN IF YOU ARE 121 YEARS WE WILL CARRY YOU IN AN AMBULANCE TO YOUR OFFICE TO WORK DON´T WORRY BE ...

• NORTEY 10 years ago

Nkwaseafo NDC party

• sky 10 years ago

KILL THIS SOB

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 10 years ago

Gen Nunoo Mensah, you should be out of public scene. For all the years at the top of public service in the army, you still want to be in the fore front of ruling Ghana? NO. Please let the young rule. Thanks

• BUT A GENERAL 10 years ago

GENERAL FOR BEATING MAKORLA-WOMEN

• CIA-AGENT ? 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS OLD-FOOL STILL HANGING AROUND ? CAN'T HE RETIRE ?

• YOU BETRAYED-GHANA 10 years ago

OLD-FANTI-FOOL

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah knows what he is talking about. He was one of the men within the inner-circles of the NPP but for NPP's thievery, looting, violence, irresponsible and indiscipline actions, lack of moral value, integrity and trib ...

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 10 years ago

Your points in support of the views of Nunoo Menash are so striking, in terms of good reasons with great lessons that at least every Ghanaian with average intelligence could see you as a wise fellow.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

It's unbecoming of a person of your standing to be peddling puerile cliché Ghanaians are fed up with. You're behaving like a big baby!

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Just go home and take care of your GREAT, GREAT, GREAT GRANDCHILDREN. Your time has passed. Ghana will exist without you.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Truly the NPP is full of crooks who came to power and in the name of 'property ownership'stole state buildings and lands and sold them to themselves,familes and fiends.They intended stealing more but the defeat they had at th ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Ghana needs good people to stand in defence of her wealth and development inorder to meet the required standard for progression.

The question is who is genuinely prepared to defend Ghana? Nunoo Mensah is the best man to t ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Why not retire this idiot and Tony Aidoo so we have some quiet in our ears?

• Atiase 10 years ago

The General has spoken. Kufuor and his looting brigade depleted our state coffers

• M.m.m. martin 10 years ago

I strongly agree witht the general.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Come on Nunoo Mensah. A cowardly General who was content to hold the horde for a mere captain to ride? You were part of the security agencies that failed (refused?) to arrest the killers of the Judges! Talk about corruption? ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WAS NPP A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION.

WERE THEY REALLY ''PATRIOTS''

WHAT THEY DID TO THE NATION IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE DIQUALIFIES THEM IN RULING GHANA AGAIN.

• Daughter of a murdered father 10 years ago

Apostle of jerry rawlings, chameleon, you can never change. Have you not had enough? We remember your afrc days, just shut up!

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawukos 10 years ago

We hate Mahama so much

• Sasu 10 years ago

WHAT ON EARTH IS YOUR PROBLEM?

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

Thank you Brigadier General. Continue doing the right job. Shame onto your detractors

• YAW GHANABA 10 years ago

THE NEW POSITION GIVEN TO BRIGADIER NUNOO MENSAH IS MEANINGLESS AND IRRELEVANT. IT IS SIMPLY ONE OF THE JOBS FOR THE BOYS. JUST TO LINE THEIR POCKETS.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

He called himself a military Brigadier yet was so happy to stoop so low to salute to the obedience of commands from a bloody con fake revolutionary lower ranked killer officer and again made a self damaging confession for ha ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Certainly this man can not make any life of his own apart from walking the corridors of powers and licking the ass of ordinary civilians in control of political power.

Was he really a military general?

If Nuno Mensah ...

• TEE 10 years ago

THESE STORIES GET ME SICK. I LIKE KUFFOUR BUT NOW I AM STARTING HATING NPP AND IT' LEADERS. EVERYTHING STATE PROPERTIES ARE BEEN SOLD, WHY

• Obiba 10 years ago

you talk from your ass is it because of your training in the army

• abuzzo 10 years ago

THIS LOSER NUNOO THE MAN THAT TALK DOWN ON GHANA PEOPLE IS CRYING AGAIN.
    YOU ARE A TRADER MAN YOU SOLD GHANA
    TO FORIGEN INTELIGENT AGENCYS SHAME ON YOU

• Seko 10 years ago

This Nunuu what starture is disgracing grey hair. As a SSNIT contributor, Andres Awuni can ask for accountability. Because he is always in politics and able to loot tax payers money, he does not care about the pittance SNNIT ...

• papa dwamena 10 years ago

its quite unfortunate the general open himself up for such ridicule. it would have been safer for him ro have commented on his status in government now than to have self inflicted such shame. i'm sorry he could have done bett ...