You are here: HomeNews2013 12 16Article 295304

Nkrumah “snubbed” Mandela in 1962 – KB Asante

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Americano 10 years ago

Can this news bring development to Ghana? I don't respect Ghanaian leaders. You guys are fools and stupid. A bunch of thieves!

• Brother 10 years ago

True or false K B Asante was there so his settles the matter with an explanation.
    Can we talk about Afrikan science, engineering, proper planning of our cities and villages, road engineering, how to turn farming into busine ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS PARANOID FROM THE INCESSANT ATTACKS ON HIS LIFE SO HE NATURALLY BECAME LESS TRUSTFUL OF OTHERS. HE PREFERRED THE PAC OVER THE ANC BECAUSE HE NKRUMAH THOUGHT THE "LESS INVOLVED" ANC WERE COMING AFTER HIM.....I'M SU ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Where are those loud mouth Ghanaians who always shout to the rooftop that they fought for the independence of all Africa, as if the rest of us are sleeping during the colonial occupation of Africa. The real truth has eventua ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

THE TRUTH ABOUT YUROBAS IN NIGERIA AND EVERYWHERE: BE CAREFUL ABOUT THEM

Yurobas like marijuana and occult. Do you know that I don’t cook with palm oil because I associate the cholesterol-packed reddish poison with iba ( ...

• IGBO ARE CRIMONALS! 10 years ago

WHY I HATE CRIMINAL IGBOS PRETENDING....GHANAIANS!

The Igbo Fallacy
    Written by Fredrick Nwabufo
    Created on 22 November 2013

In my previous didactic, tart, and dispassionate polemic entitled “The Igbo False Dimen ...

• IBOs ARE CRIMINALS! 10 years ago

Okija Shrine of Death- HOW WE GET HUMAN SKULLS-Chief priest
    By GEOFFREY ANYANWU, Awka.

The unmasking of the Ogwugwu Okija by the Anambra State Police command on Tuesday, has revealed a lot of hidden atrocities that have b ...

Alfred Obiora Uzokwe
    auzokwe@netzero.net
    Monday, August 9, 2004

MACABRE DISCOVERY IN OKIJA, ANAMBRA STATE!

Reuters reported it and CNN made it headline news. It scrolled continuously across the bottom of TV screens ...

Uganda: Three Igbo Fraudsters Arrested Over Sh35 Million
    By Donald Kirya in Jinja, 25 September 2012

Three men, said to be Igbos, were arrested by Police in Jinja for allegedly defrauding a cashier working with Kakira Sug ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

The Yoruba true dimension – the Yoruba I like
    By Fredrick Nwabufo on September 25, 2013

I am a “full –blooded” Igbo man who harbours no bias or prejudice against any race. I believe we are all connected in an une ...

Tragedy in Imo as man beheads son, 13
    August 2, 2010 by destinationnigeria Leave a Comment

Tension has enveloped the sleepy village of Akabor, Ahiara in Ahiazu Local Government Area of Imo State after 45-year-old Bernard ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

YUROBAS EVIL TRIBE EXPOSED, I A NOT AN IGBO PLS.
    Jùjú is a style of Nigerian popular music, derived from traditional Yoruba percussion. The name comes from a Yoruba word "juju" or "jiju" meaning "throwing" or "something be ...

Igbos Tribe Number 1 In Crime Aboard,-dominance Of Igbos In 419 Scams Was A Harm
    Igbo Leaders Meet To Plot Strategy
    From Jaiyeola Andrews in Asaba

The maiden edition of the Igbo leadesrship retreat organised by the Ohan ...

Comment: IGBOS ARE CRIMINALS
    Author:SAUDIQ
    Date:2013-11-30 08:29:21
    Comment to:THEY ARE IGBO CRIMINALS!

Ghanaians should please not rubbish all Nigerians as criminals, Nigerians of Yoruba extractions have lived in this ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

My friend, my friend stop what you are saying. Mandela did not realize anything at that point to compel him advocate force.

The racist white Europeans who had forcibly taken over the land of the Black people of South Afri ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

JTB announced the coming of the messiah right? Well, we can say Mandela has now prepared the ground for the real liberator to come and settle the land issue once and for all the Zimbabwean style.
    Mandela made it possible for ...

• Young Pioneer 10 years ago

First of all this is what President Obama said:

"Born during World War I, far from the corridors of power, a boy raised herding cattle and tutored by elders of his Thembu tribe -- Madiba would emerge as the last great libe ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Kwasea. Idiot like you have respect in the whiteman country because of Black heroes like Mandela

• william 10 years ago

Uncle KB admits he was not even aware Dada, Madiba Mandela was in Ghana. The rest is either just hearsay or short of the full picture or both.NOT SETTLED!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Make some sense. Ghanaians deny everything. How do you move forward if you are always scared of the truth? No wonder this country is at a standstill. Ghanaians have always refused reality from time immemorial.

Now that its clear and exposed that this regime is burdened toxic tribalism , thieving corruption and hegemony we shall now elaborate on the other pillar which is the crudest form of cult personality politics . cult personali ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Not all Ghanaians but the NDC/CPP propagandists and Nkrumah cultists who would deny anything and everything negative about Nkrumah. To them Nkrumah was transparently and crisply clean which is diammetrically opposite to reali ...

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

we are tied of everyday npp news.We need news that will encourage Ghanaians to do their best to help build our nation Ghana.Ghana web ignore their unproductive accustions and insult.We are sick of such news it is a disgrace t ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Don't mind them.

This shows how "committed" our elites are when all the time all they do is weigh in on petty trivialities that offer no solution to the thievery going on in Ghana and how to put their heads together to st ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Nkrumah did not meet Mandela probably bcos the former knew confronting the white regime through the ANC Youth wing would have been disastrous.Mind you Nkrumah was also having his own problems with the Ghana opposition.

• MADIBA 10 years ago

MADIBA ACHIEVED WHAT HE INTENDED

• Totobi 10 years ago

It may well have been, all great leaders make political misjudgements and in this case CPP preferred PAC to ANC. I remember Sobukwe Road (Leader of PAC)either in Switchback area until the late 1970's but there was no road nam ...

• Nyaasem hwe 10 years ago

Hail Him

• MADZIA 10 years ago

DO A LITTLE BIT OF RESEARCH FIRST. HAILE SELASSIE WAS ALSO AROUND

• Nyaasem hwe 10 years ago

W R O N G. Its you who had to do research, Those people you just mentioned were not elected. You make me laugh

• Branaboy 10 years ago

Liberian Presidents were elected - William Tubman was elected 7 times starting with his win in 1942 until his death in 1971. The Liberian constitution like the USA one it was modeled on did not have term limits. Term limits w ...

• kosoko 10 years ago

Are u cleaver than the whole AU who erect Nkrumah's statue in front of the new AU building-a symbol indicating his unsurpassed contribution in Africa. I don't think Mandela himself would agree with you that his contribution t ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Who the hell is Obama the white man's lap boy to declare anyone the greatest liberator for Africa when he hounded and killed Ghadhafi who had wanted to truly liberate Africa from the grips of WB/IMF by forming an African Ban ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

This son of a whore should leave us alone.
    Obama was picked to be president simply because of the new oil finds in Africa so he can smooth talk us to move Africans towards their natural enemies.
    Shine your eyes Africa.
    Th ...

• Ann 10 years ago

SON OF A WHORE U MEAN? WHY THE INSULT?This is the level of your intelligence? NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

• Kojo Essuman 10 years ago

Isn't it too naive for readers to argue or debate on Nkrumah and Mandela.The BBC poll of December 1999 declared Nkrumah the greatest African who lived within the last 1,000 years(AFRICA'S MAN OF THE MILLENIUM) when Mandela wa ...

• Ebenezer Adjei 10 years ago

Kojo,I like your comments.You have hit it the nail right on it's head.You have said it all.You are always educating readers on this forum.Nkrumah is the greatest.

• Okiriii 10 years ago

Africa is for Africans and not anybody from the west. Obama can not at seat and make Heroes for Africa. Africa is capable of handling it own affairs. God bless Nkrumah, God bless Ghana.

• MADZIA 10 years ago

All u had to do NYANSASEM was to google and read a bit and u would have realised that the Liberian leader was elected . Ur just used to propaganda. Nkrumah's indirect education legacy where by our history was based only on li ...

• bobo kofai.... 10 years ago

this issues will not bring us any thing good . they have all played their part in the emancipation of africa. let focus on development and the need of poor and have-not the african child...

• OGA MAN 10 years ago

K B Asante who worked closely with Dr Nkrumah at the time, told XYZ Moro Awudu that: “…what I know is that Nkrumah’s policy, based on our intelligence reports and so on, did not favour ANC. We were then - I was the Afri ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

Nkrumah's shortcut to independence is what has brought us to where we are now. We got 'independence' but at what price? the end does not always justify the means but hey, hindsight is always 20/20. The white man is still laug ...

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Nkrumah was more than right in getting independence for Ghana even though some said he was not the one who actually got independence for Ghana ,.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

You mean Nkrumah should have delayed our independence,blaada man paaaa.Anyway the black man is a difficult creature a delay would have been nothing,stealing and wasting the money is our hobby.The whites would steal and use it ...

• Owusu Kinsley 10 years ago

the independence at that time was better than the bribes from Queen Elizabeth

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I believe,Nkrumah,could envisage what the effort of MANDELA,could have brought in the end.Therefore,was not ready for someone who could achieve what he Nkrumah,also could.
    NKRUMAH WAS SELF-CONCEITED,SELFISH,ARROGANT AND BOAS ...

• kosoko 10 years ago

Your submission here does not make sense

• The Diplomat 10 years ago

In South Africa at the time, a group broke off from ANC because ANC joined up with Whites and Indians anti-apartheid activists.

They formed a new party called Pan African Congress. This party was only for the blacks! The h ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Samia,
    Do not defend a defenceless issue."You and i were not there", but KB was,and accordig to him, your dad snubbed Mandela.Let the issue rest.Mandela is dead and gone.EVOR

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

She has to learn to keep quite when Nkrumah name is mention, he was only a human being if so many mistakes.
    Nkrumah killed and imprison more people than Rawlings and nobody talks about. We have forgiven Nkrumah and CCP thats ...

• KOFI FREEMAN 10 years ago

Nkrumah's CPP "were supporting the Pan Africanist Congress (PAC) because they were more active; they believed in armed struggle, they were fighting for real independence for South Africa. ANC was there but we thought it was n ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

KOFI WELL DONE? BUT YOU WILL NOT FIND IT EASY WITH THESE NDC AND CPP VERANDA BOYS.THEY WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT THE DICTATORS eg NKRUMAH AND RAWLINGS AND THE SAME TIME TALKING ABOUT DEMOCRACY,SOME OF THEM EVEN SAY,IT WAS RAWLINGS ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

We are talking about 1962 and we are in 2013.These two gentlemen are dead and gone and am wondering what good will this story brings to Ghanaians.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This story is a testament of how we love the dead more then the living. As you said, the two men being mentioned, are dead and gone. They have played their respective roles on the continent so, what the fuss about who is who ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

If you think that any discussion about the greatest African is below you, why dont you just go and take a nap to revitalize your lowly intellectual capacity whilst we sort out who our great men are?

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

Amega's Take:My view is that anybody who would not kowtow to Nkrumah,who would assert himself and express himself and is independent-minded is never going to be on the same page as Nkrumah.Mandela was independent-minded and a ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

You said you didn't even know of Mandela's presence in the country at the time. So how could you create the impression that Nkrumah Snubbed Mandela. Who gave Mandela the clearance to land in Ghana in the first place. If Nkrum ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Thank you!

• Yoofi 10 years ago

K B Asante has enough integrity to admit that govt policy at the time did not take into consideration the changing realities on the ground at the time. That kind of integrity is rare these days when we are told to say we saw ...

• 4ward Ever 10 years ago

Asante says he didn't even know Mandela was in Ghana so how logical is his and your supposition that Nkrumah indeed did not want to see Mandela? What is the evidence for that supposition? None.

This mischievous lie was st ...

• KK 10 years ago

In 1962, Mandela was a freedom fighter like other freedom fighters. Many of them came to Ghana in search of help and Ghana was a leading country helping others.

Mandela didn't need the permission of Nkrumah to fly to Ghana ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

Mandela after several days in Ghana left without meeting Nkrumah. Whereas Saudana of Sokoto,Sir Ahmadu Bello,Premier of the north Nigeria, the so-called feudal lord contributed hefty ten thousand pounds to ANC during Mandela' ...

• PK 10 years ago

And South Africans are paying Nigeria back by attacking and chasing out Nigerian immigrants!

• Joseph Boadi- Boateng 10 years ago

Definitely, Mandela was the best. Afterall, he never resorted to violence as this was manifested in his reconciliation policy that has now brought South Africans together. Whilst Nkrumah molested his own people who had differ ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HOW CAN HE SAY MANDELA TOPS NKRUMAH? HMMM, CAN U IMAGINE IF A SUB SAHARAN AFCO NATION HAD ACHIEVED ITS INDEPENDENCE IN 1990?...EEEEEIIIII
    BULLSHIT.
    NKRUMAH SHOWED ALL BLACKS THAT INDEPENDNCE WAS NOT A FARCE BUT A REALITY. H ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

K.B is only telling you about the history of Ghana Vs the ANC. Old and matured Ghanaians know that Ghana supported the PAC. Check the emblem/ flag of PAC. Rays of light from Ghana across Africa. Access to the net/ Ghanaweb sh ...

• NANA KUSI 10 years ago

OF COURSE PRESIDENTS CANNOT MEET PEOPLE EXCEPT THROUGH LAID DOWN CHANNELS. IF THEY DO NOT CLEAR YOU, SORRY O. YOU DO NOT GET TO MEET THE PRESIDENT, RIGHT OR WRONG. IT SHALL BE SO.

• Panucci 10 years ago

It tells you Nkrumah was more informed about the ANC. The ANC has become so corrupt that even Steve Biko's widow is campaigning against them. Didn't Mandela call himself a'thatcherite'? Mandela's legacy is economic aparthe ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Mandela and his colleague should thank God Nkrumah did not give him the monetary and material support he was looking for to fight(war) the Apartheid regime,they would have been crashed to death by the whites.

• citizen 10 years ago

all these debates are not necessary.we should be proud of them as statesmen.we should avoid this in order not to bring enmity between the 2 nations.God bless Africa.

• citizen 10 years ago

the originator of this article is a fool.instead of promoting unity, you are rather dividing the African people.stupid fool.

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

If OSAGYEFO the great did really snub Madeba why didnt the Useless matemeho( NPP)help the ANC then after all they did have arms,throwing bombs at kolongugu here and there.Stupid and hypocrate NPP fuckers.

• Skains 10 years ago

Many Ghanaian intellectuals aren't becoming only empty of ideas but dangerously stupid. What's the use of this kind of story by K.B. Asante for the social, political and economic sanity of Ghana let alone the social-politica ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS GIRL KNOW ABOUT HER FATHER ? I DON'T EVEN THINK SHE SAW HIM BUT SHE HAVE EVERYTHING TO SAY ABOUT HIM

• Ideology 10 years ago

What about Busia government who did not see anything wrong with imprisonment of Mandela saying he was properly tried and jailed and was several times echoed at Law lectures by the late Obeng manu .

• TINDANI 10 years ago

Isn't this a confirmation that we don't have a true recording of Ghana's history ?
    What happened to F.K. Buah, Adu Boahen, Agbodeka, Fynn, Iliassu, and others ? Where are our griots ? our historians?

• Kwame 10 years ago

In a political anti-colonial struggle you can not support two different military political organizations seeking even the same goals at the same time. For instance my organization was awarded scholarship to the then Soviet Un ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AFRICANS FIGHTING OVER DEAD BODIES! WE WANT TO KNOW WHICH GHANAIAN CAN DO GREATER THINGS THAN THE TWO DEAD PRESIDENTS. MANDELA WAS GOOD FOR SOUTH AFRICA, BUT NKRUMAH WAS GOOD FOR AFRICA. SOME MIGHT ARGUE THAT NKRUMAH WAS BET ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT? IS ANC GOD? NONSENSE WHAT DO YOU EXPERT A BOMBED PRESIDENT NOT TO BE CAREFUL IN MEETING A REBEL LEADER MANDELA?

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

K.B. Asante can act as if he was the only one in the CPP with a clue but that is just a bunch of bs.
    People who listen to K.B. Asante do so at their own peril; he is nothing more than a man who, like all of the CPP era clown ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Instead of Nkrumah using our money for development such better sewage, street naming etc, he was supporting foolish freedom fighters across the continent. How many freedom fighters support did we receive when our leaders we ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Simply put, Nkrumah used roughly ten years – 1957-1966 - to build “modern” Ghana. Even if Nkrumah squandered our money, credit should be given to him for laying the infrastructural, economic, educational, and nationalis ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

The way one spends money depends on how much they have at their disposal.
    Nkrumah met a FAT COW whereas subsequent governments go begging and borrowing for dried herrings.
    But I must also confess, corruption has gained fe ...

• LONDONER 10 years ago

WASTE OF TIME DEBATING THIS.YOU HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO DO

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

Thank you for exposing the lies of Samia Nkrumah. Samia seeks to make Nkrumah a saint when in fact she does not know a thing about her father, because she was very young when her father was a president.

• Adongo 10 years ago

President Obama is right in saying that "Mandela as the greatest African Liberator" at his memorial service in Soweto.

Most people fought for the liberation of Ghana before Dr Nkrumah came on the scene. How long was Dr Nkr ...

• TEE 10 years ago

I GET SICK IN MY STOMACH WHEN I HEAR TODAY PEOPLE THEY NEVER EVEN SEEN OR WILL NEVER HAVE THE GURT TO NEAR NKRUMAH ARE ALL TALKING. THAT IS WHY YOU GHANAIAN HAVE SOME ONE LIKE MAHAMA AND RAWLINGS TO RULE YOU. GHANAIANS WILL ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

...AND SO WHAT ??? So there should be NO OTHER "Great Leader in Africa" APART from Nkrumah ?? Let's grow up .....and you KB Asante, you are OLD ENOUGH!!!

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

So what! That was then. This is now.

• Kwame 10 years ago

So there are no great leaders in the world than Jesus Christ and Mohammed...

• KK 10 years ago

If the objective of this article is to make a claim that because Dr. Nkrumah snubbed Nelson Mandela some years back and for whatever reason, that it somehow diminishes his accomplishments as compared to that of Mandela's, the ...

LEAVE THESE DEAD PEOPLE ALONE LET AND THEIR BONES REST PEACEFULLY IN THEIR GRAVES.WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER AFRICA COUNTRIES,ARE THEY COMPARING THEIR PAST LEADERS TO MANDELA?I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THIS USELESS ARGUMENT IS GOING ON ...

TYPO FAULT:LEAVE THESE DEAD PEOPLE ALONE AND LET THEIR BONES REST PEACEFULLY IN THEIR GRAVES.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Whether Nkrumah sunbbed Mandela or not, even within S. Africa the ANC in the early 1960s had lost its nationalist vim and vigor. Mandela and others realized that that was why they went for the militant wing of the party.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY NOBODY TRUST THE AKANS NO MORE IN OUR NATION GHANA

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

HABLUTA SENYO TRUST YOURSELF,SO THAT YOU CAN NO MORE HATE ANY AKAN.YOU ARE LATE TODAY IT SEEMS YOU JUST FINISHED POUNDING FUFU.

• TOTALL RECALL 10 years ago

KB ASANTE ALLUDES HE WAS THE HEAD OF AFRICAN AFFAIRS. THAT THOSE DAYS BEFORE ONE SAW THE PREZ YOU HAD TO PASS THROUGH HIS OUTFIT. THAT HE NEVER KNEW NELSON MANDELA CAME TO GHANA TO SEEK AUDIENCE WITH NKRUMAH.HOW DID HE GET TO ...

• Kofi Nkum 10 years ago

It's a pity Ghana intellectuals have time to discuss useless topics like this on the social media to expose how we are not serious about our nation. I feel ashamed to see discussions like this going on. If the intellectuals h ...

• AMA 10 years ago

These little kids who pretend to know everything! Mandela said it all in his book. In any case, Mandela was not president so he didn't need to be received by President Nkrumah. It would have been nice but let's move on. H ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

In front of our own eyes and noses, Jerry Rawlings did worse things to Ghana than any white man did to the ANC.

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON 10 years ago

INFACT, GHANA POLITICIANS ARE PLAYING VERY DIRTY GAMES WITH US.IF NKRUMAH SNUBBED MANDELA IN 1962,WHAT ARE WE GOING TO BENEFIT FROM THIS COMMENT.THIS COUNTRY NEED A PEOPLE WITH GOOD VISION AND PLANING FOR DEVELOPMENT BUT THIS ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 10 years ago

That was the mistake of Kwame Nkrumah.Trying to unite the whole of Africa.while at home in ghana,you could not work with your own fellow ghanaians.Was that not hypocrisy?Ther lies the difference between Nelson Mandela And Kwa ...

• kULUNGUGU BOY 10 years ago

It has been written:" Nkrumah never dies".

• Ignatius Osei 10 years ago

In death Mandela was "crowned" king of the world. Nkrumah was "crowned" king of Africa.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

we are always experts in this . dead people litigations

• JH New York 10 years ago

Some of our journalist do not have anything better to talk about on their programs.
    For how long should they continue to interview people on the late Mandela's visit to Ghana !
    Give us a break,on that futile debate.
    Mr As ...

• Kb 10 years ago

i am shocked about the shallowness and callousness of so called Ghanaian leaders. Respect Madiba and Nkrumah and leave the rest to the ages.

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT???? USELESS CONTRIBUTION. WHAT DOES THIS WRITER HOPE TO ACHIEVE WRITING THIS NON-SENSE?

• Mongos 10 years ago

I am sad so no comment

• Concerned 10 years ago

It would have been nice for these two icons to sing from the same hymn book but it looks like the great Nkrumah may have made a mistake on this particular occasion.But never mind,history tells us that it all turned out great. ...

guys lets cerebrate our Osagyefo and leave the deceiving ma te me ho people

• EFUA 10 years ago

SO WHAT BENEFIT DO WE DERIVE FROM THIS ARGUMENT AS GHANAINS AND WHY BRING IT UP NOW BOTH ARE DEAD AND GONE PLEASE GHANAIANS WE HAVE ALOT AT HAND TO BE CONCERNED ABOUT OUR COUNTRY IS BEING MILKED DRY AND WE ARE BEING DISTURBED ...

IT WAS NOT A SNOB.THIS WHOLE ISSUE IS BEING RAISED BY THE DANKWA-BUSIA TRADITIONS PEOPLE. AM HEREBY ASKING THEM THAT WHAT HAVE THEY DONE RECTIFY THE SATEMENT MADE BY DR. BUSIA DURING ONE OF THE OAU CONFERENCES THAT SOUTH AFRI ...

KINSLEY,YOUR ANALYSIS IS BOGUS,YOU COULDN'T EVEN SAY THE YEAR BUSIAH SAID THIS.DON'T TRY THROW SAND INTO PEOPLE'S EYES.SAY SOMETHING THAT WILL HELP YOU AND THE COUNTRY.NKRUMAH,NOT MEETING MANDELA HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH KOLONG ...

• sas 10 years ago

MANDELA FAVOURED THE WHITES THAT IS WHY THEY ARE PRAISING HIM, OUR NKRUMAH IS THE GREATEST AFRICAN FREEDOM FIGHTER, NO CHALLENGER.

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

NKRUMAH=OPPORTUNIST=DICTATOR

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

KB Asante, what is wrong with you. Is it dementia or what?. Far such an old man it does not speak well of you to get up and talk bull. The problem with the NPP-Mate meho is, they can never tell the truth about Nkrumah. The pe ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I love Mandela but Nkrumah was right to overlook him because ANC's agenda then lacks African the all important factor of African unity which is at the heart of survival and viability of each African state

I do not think K.B.Asante expected Osagyefo
    Dr Professor Kwame Nkrumah to meet Someone from other African nation,his Secretary for African Affairs ( Mr Asante) was not aware of or,saw them with his eyes.
    II suspect that,m ...

Lets Nkrumah rest in peace !
    Ungrateful "ma te me ho " morons.

• 4ward Ever 10 years ago

Never a chance to be missed by the anti-Nkrumahist forces and their diverse operatives, we see here a campaign begun on the solemn occasion of Mandela's passing! They pay tribute to and show respect for Mandela by starting a ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

All persons that knew Nkrumah and were praising/providing information for him to decide what to do are now coming out to prove how unfaithful they were at that time. When President Obama of USA visited South Africa and inten ...

• Activist 10 years ago

.............WHILES NKRUMAH WAS FOR THE ENTIRE AFRICA CONTINENT!!

OSAGYEFO IS THE ONLY HERO OF ENTIRE AFRICA & MANDELA IS THE HERO OF ONLY HIS BLACK SOUTH AFRICAN FOLKS!!!

MANDELA DID NO ...