You are here: HomeNews2013 12 15Article 295247

NDC Group wants authority to impeach Prez. if...

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kay 10 years ago

Else, he will collapse this country. He has no clue how to govern and the corruption is just too much.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Ghana is not like the UK where the party can remove the leader of the ruling party who is also the Prime Minister and therefore change the Prime Minister. This is because in the UK the Prime Minister is not elected by the ele ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

No where to be found

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

i presume that this is an organized, and intelligent group that claim that they have the nations interest at heart. i have a homework assignment for this group. Identify one corrupt practice going on in the government, and ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Akonfem president=akonfem govt. Corruption is worse under the Akonfem President=Akonfem Govt:
    1.GYEEDA =GHS50 MILLION
    2.SADA =GHS50 MILLION
    3.SUBAH =GHS50 MILLION
    4.WOYOME =GHS50 MILLION
    5.WATERVILL=GHS50 MILL ...

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT RUBBISH BUT THE WRITER ONLY GET CONFUSE ABOUT THE TWO SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT BEING PRACTICE IN THE TWO COUNTRIES THAT IS PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT

• DUKE 10 years ago

and you need a bit of education too; not 'edecation'
    The writer only 'got confused' or the writer 'is confused' NOT the writer only 'get confuse'

Make sure you get you tenses right next time you write here

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

Ghana does not have to be UK. How long are we going to copy from the west? Don't you think is about time we do something unique and different for others to follow or to see if we can get different results? I will suggest that ...

• william 10 years ago

The President of Ghana is elected by the people not the party. The party cannot impeach a President!Only the people's representatives can!If Arkutu wants to be a youth leader he should educate himself first!

• Abongo 10 years ago

But he did not sell our Drill ship

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

PRESIDENT BROTHER WILL NEVER PAY $58 MILLION DEBT TO THE MERCHANT BANK - AND I GUARANTEE THAT SIMPLE BCOS GHANAIANS HAS SHORT MEMORY .

• Mankind 10 years ago

A good one there!! I agree with you 1000%

• USMAN 10 years ago

I tell you Mahama can do every thing to stay in power and if care is not taken he would empty the national coffers to buy his way out. Remember he has the men like Kwakye Offosu to convince us to stay cool.

• oppong london 10 years ago

none of ndc leaders has leadership qualities,none was born to be a president,they always come to power through the back door,in fact God has no hand in ndcs ruling,they are from the devil and always pose problems for the citi ...

• Micheal 10 years ago

though you sound so partisan I am interested. Who is born to be a leader? how do we know such a person? I hope the answers would help deal with your issues.

• Kojo 10 years ago

So you think that since you voted for him as party flag bearer, it means you have the authority to impeach a siting president if your flag bearer won a general election hein

knucklehead!

• Shabi 10 years ago

Kojo dont be fooled. You are exhibiting your extreme naivete by thinking that this group is serious with their threats.

All they are doing is to make some noise to draw attention to the fact that they havent received thei ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"The Youth Empowerment, an offshoot of the ruling National Democratic Congress," indeed.

• george gh 10 years ago

see this monkie too asking for more powers.please don't accept this garbage

• SK 10 years ago

Do these so called youth groups read the Constitution at all? Shamefu pronouncements, semi-literate journalists who publish such without educating these youth. How can a party group impeach a national president? Is the NDC pa ...

• RESPECT 10 years ago

Sometimes when l read such articles l feel so much disappointed,Most of our youth think that,if they assist a party to win an election, then the President should put them to positions of amainisters even if they are not quali ...

• Micheal 10 years ago

This is indeed a free country. if the behaviour of the foot-soldiers, what ever that means is anything to go by that would be suicidal. Eish. how do these groups get formed???..why do they such a strong say when their constit ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Party foot work is supposed to be voluntary. What the young man is suggesting is absolute rubbish. He should try and improve his education and find something more meaningful to do on full time basis.

• sky 10 years ago

I say kill mahama

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawukos 10 years ago

Am so happy the NDC are feeling the heat from Mahama's bad government. Prepare for the worst under NDC.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawukos 10 years ago

We the youth are ready. No future under NDC

• Justin Pwavra Teriwajah 10 years ago

Ebenezer Arkutu's views are born out of one of two possibilities: the first is utter ignorance of the place of the 1992 Constitution in our governance system in Ghana; and the second is that he may be showing the signs associ ...

• YES 10 years ago

WE WARNED YOU GUYS AND YOU PEOPLE NEVER LISTENED.. KEEP QUITE AND SUFFER

• TEE 10 years ago

WE ARE SO CHEAP THAT OVER 40 YEARS EVERYBODY COME AND WASTE OUR TIME AND LIVE FOR NOTHING. WHY ARE WE COWARDS. RAWLINGS SAID ALL MEN IN GHANA ARE WOMEN, NOW IT IS TRUE,THE IS NO MAN IN GHANA AND THAT IS THE REASON THIS STUPID ...

• Nsemfoo 10 years ago

Let Arkutu know that the NDC has not neglected the youth except that its policies are not working. If the party's policies could help create jobs, not only NDC youth but the youth of Ghana would be employed. If by neglect Ark ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

These "youth" are clearly showing their gross ignorance. They should go to school and learn about the Ghana Constitution. Since when was it the preserve of a 'party' or 'fringe group of idiots' in a party to IMPEACH a preside ...

• THEWHO 10 years ago

just greedy hello power isnt manipulated but elective. form a new party or just NPP

• Listowell Lawson 10 years ago

This illegal group is the offshoot of the NPP.

• goodman 10 years ago

I dont think you are the only one that have been neglected by the NDC government but the whole country. NDC government have led all of us down and it is a shame. Mahama as MP i think was better far better than Mahama as a pre ...

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

We seem to be encountering a silly season where people are given the opportunity by radio interviews to spew nonsense. The party nominates a candidate Presidential but the entire nation elects the President. The grounds for i ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Do you youth see yourselves success in future with this NDC gov't? Is about time that you learn common sense with those crooks and destroyers of Ghaana ,their main objectives is to loot Ghana for their selfish gain

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

The president sits at the flagstaff house for the whole nation and sworn the oath to abide by the constitution of Ghana but not that of NDC as a party.Secondly, there are so many legitimate branches or bodies including the pa ...

• Philip 10 years ago

Mahama is very good and can do better if the empty drums stop all the un necessary noise.
    Disgrace of Okro is the Casavas SHAME.
    Note that Mahamas disgrace will be a Shame of all Ghanaians.

• Ewe Pride 10 years ago

Let these ashanti party fools try to impeach our president and we will turn Ghana into many rivers flowing with blood of ashanti pests.How we let these ashanti subhumans live in our midst is beyond comprehension.

• Ashanti Lady 10 years ago

You are a silly miserable trokosi rejected by the north and you are bitter wishing Mahama is no more the president, you are an idiot brought to Ghana by Kwame Nkrumah who was later persecuted by trokosi zoombies and left to d ...

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

I am very much impressed if you are truly a lady from Ashanti with your sensible piece.You have shown us that Yaa Asantewaa's name will always reign aloft not in Ghana alone but the whole world when it comes to women brave an ...

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTOY,IS TIME NOW,MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,NOW HE MUST DIE OR GONE,PERIOD

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

It is becoming abundantly clear that Ghana is copying the US, from fashions to politics.
    The youth sees baggy pants, so they start wearing baggy jeans and slim polos.
    The right - wing Republicans of late have been talking ...

• Nationalist 10 years ago

Ghanaians only loves their two most notoriously crime organized Parties. Ghanaians still remained extremely loyal and accustomed to flagrant of the Constitution. If we indeed want A Proud Country, then I suggest we employ c ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

There are too many stomach groups in Ghana!

• YAA 10 years ago

ARKUTU WO YE KWASIA PAA, IDIOT.

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

At what level do these lunatics want to take our country?

• Yaw 10 years ago

Do not mind these guys. They just want to be heard even if they do not make any sense