You are here: HomeNews2013 12 15Article 295219

Nelson Mandela death: How a Xhosa chief is buried

Read Comments Comments (21)

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Thank God that Nelson Mandela burial ceremony has shown the whole world that NOT all Africans are as barbaric as Ghanaians Akans, who usually used "innocent human beings" to burry their chiefs in Ashanti Region. You can tell ...

• NANA KUSI 10 years ago

WE ARE GRADUALLY STOPPING THE PRACTISE AND WITHIN A FEW YEARS WE SHALL STOP USIG HUMANS. THANKS

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ayigbefuo Nkwasiafuo, only a fool cannot realize that this animal who calls himself Nemesis is a faceless Ewe hiding behind Nigerians to rain insults at Akans. I lived and taught English at Ikere Ekiti, then Ondo State in Nig ...

Ori e da omo Asshanti Ghana OSEI TAWIAH. (Your head is not correct, OSEI TAWIAH, the son of Asshanti Ghana boy). Tani trokosis? (Who is Trokosis)? Omjo Naija gidi ni mi. )I'm a real Nigerian). Oloshi, olori buruku jati jati. ...

Instead of you hateful ETHNOCENTRIC OSEI TAWIAH, to preach to your fellow Ashantis to stop their barbaric and evil CULTURE of burring your fellow human beings with your dead chiefs as sacrificial objects, you wants to change ...

Gyimii, Kwasia kwasia, you can't even spell the word Omo and you call yourself Yoruba. Son of Trokosi maggot hiding behind stinky Nigeria to cause mayhem. God go hammer your bastard head with lightening. Catatonic idiot !!!

Eranko.Omo Ashanti jati jati, lasan lasan, ni Iwo OSEI TAWIAH? (Animal, the son of worthless Ashanti nobody, OSEI TAWIAH). Ara lo ma san pa e, Iwo omo Akan, omo Ale buruku yi). (Thunder will strike you very bastard Akan son ...

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

I CANNOT MAKE ANY HEAD OR TAIL OF YOUR PIECE. WERE YOU REALLY A TEACHER, OSEI TAWIAHH? SORRY, WHAT WERE YOU TRYING TO SAY. GOOD JOB YOU ARE NOMORE A TEACHER. LORD HELP US.

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• Yaw Berko 10 years ago

A good one there. And a question good and pertinent,Mr.NAKED

• oppong london 10 years ago

only useless ghanaians don,t belief in their culture ,they even call a real marriage [engagement]and honor false prophets more than their fathers and mothers[parents].to ghanaians everything is satanic where as they don,t do ...

• BRETUOBA 10 years ago

Oppong, yours is one of the most sensible and intelligent piece I have read. we as Ghanaians are very stupid and gullible. We believe in anything the whiteman tells us and worship them.The educated among us are the most fools ...

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

IF IT WERE GHANAIANS THEY WOULD BURY HIM IN PRETORIA. HENCE THE ACCRA CONGESTION. THEY MOVED NKRUMAH'S GRAVE TO ACCRA. THEY BURIED ATTAH MILLS IN ACCRA. THEY EVEN PUT ACCRA MALL BY THE AIRPORT, AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL AREA AND EA ...

Do you think Ghanaians would want decentralization? The answer is an emphatic NO. Even Kwame Nkrumah did not want bureaucratic decentralization. He only focused on industrial centralization that's only managed from Accra. Tha ...

• Common Sense 10 years ago

Some of you just misuse this platform and talk trash. Brainstorm before you say fucking things, you idiot.

• George, Belgium 10 years ago

Mandela is for the whole world but his remains belong to his family so after everthing, he was sent to his village, ANC did not impose on South Africas that he is a former president so they will find a barial place for him i ...

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

I blame Mills family for being weak. No way will Kuffour's family allow NPP to bury him in Accra even if he should av die in office. Fantes like to compromise too much.

• Blaque Marque 10 years ago

Did you read that when a Xhosa dies away from home his soul is reunited with the body and then the body is buried at home hence the traditional rites?
    H.E Atta is a Ga, not Fanti, so his burial in Accra was fitting. We all k ...

I pray Mills will find his way home some day. Isn't it a pity that such a man should be laid to rest in such a lonely place hurriedly named Asomdwee Park? Unless Rawlings and Mahama join him one day, he will remain there by h ...

• lmlm 10 years ago

lok,,k

• nii 10 years ago

This process and the essence has similar resamblance to how we bury our chiefs in ghana