You are here: HomeNews2013 12 14Article 295145

Samia dismisses ‘Nkrumah-Mandela rift’

Read Comments Comments (80)

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

In an attempt to throw dust into people's eye, the can of worms has been opened-Kulungugu bombing.

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

We are still mourning the great Nelson Madiba Mandela, and these 'phd' Ghana people will not let his soul rest in peace. Haba! Why can't you people allow the gentle soul of this great man rest in peace without dragging his go ...

• CAPTAIN BOB 10 years ago

NEMESIS ROCKET YOUR ARE RIGHT,BUT I THINK IF YOU HAD A DICTATOR BEFORE IN YOUR COUNTRY YOU WOULD BE DOING SUCH A DIRTY COMPARISON,COMPARING A DICTATOR TO A DEMOCRATIC.POLITICS IN GHANA NOW IS A TOILET PIT.

• abenayankey@gmail.com 10 years ago

YOUR DICK AND YOUR TONGUE WHICH IS THE GREATEST?

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Unfortunately, this Dictator Kwame Nkrumah's daughter seems to be listening too much from her father's colleagues who helped him to loot our coffers to EGYPT to help fund her Education together with her other brothers.

Tho ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN UGLY LIAR QUAINOO.

• OKOE 10 years ago

DR. NKRUMAH WAS NEVER A DICTATOR. HOW MANY ELECTIONS DID WE HAVE DURING HIS TIME. IF YOU ARE HUMAN AND WITHOUT PROVOCATION SOME PEOPLE START THROWING BOMBS AT YOU, IRRESPECTIVE OF HOW PEACEFUL YOU ARE, YOU NEED TO TAKE STEPS ...

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

LET IMANI MENTION MINISTERS WHO ARE CORRUPT IN THE GOVT.AND TAKE THEM TO COURT.EX-PRESIDENT J.K. KUFFOUR TOLD GHANAINS TO BE BOLD AND MENTION THE NAMES OF THE HIS OFFICIALS WHO WERE ALLEGED TO BE CORRUPT BUT COWARDS IN THE CO ...

• BE SMART 10 years ago

WAS KUFFOUR AN ANGLE WHO DECENDED FROM HEAVEN.WAS HE NOT THR PERSON WHO SAID GHANAIANS SHOULD TIGHTEN OUR BELT,MEANWHILE COLLECTING KICK BACKS IN CASTLE,BUYING CHAINS FOR HIMSELF WHICH EARN HIM THE NAME GHANA 50 CENT,THIS AND ...

• Yiadom 10 years ago

Kufuor would be a saint if he was from the NDC. Even you shallow-minded NDC fool soldiers have seen the wisdom in disassociating with Rawlings because you all realize he is evil. That is why you are trying very hard to lay cl ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This nonsense should stop right now. Africa is big enogh to accord the two great men the respect they have earned. Nobody was talking about a rift or who is the greatest among the two until that CPP brain waahed young pioneer ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL WOMANIZERS SO LETS PUT THESE WORDS ON THEIR TOMB"REST IN PUSSY.

• Yaw Pogas 10 years ago

fellow Ghanaians, lets be more worried about the non transparency in our government, the bribery, extreme corruption, and government officials who act like God. very untouchable and you dare not criticize them. how easy is it ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

The cheap and small metal?t?es are shown by pol?t?c?ans ?n ghana everyday,wh?les there are many problems confront?ng the l?ves of people look at what we argue for,two dead heros who dont have any problems.

• NAKED 10 years ago

Mali at first glance seems a most unlikely place for the NATO powers, led by a neo-colonialist French government of Socialist President Francois Hollande (and quietly backed to the hilt by the Obama Administration), to launch ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

"US AND NATO SPECIAL FORCES ACTUALLY TRAINED THE SAME 'TERRORIST' BANDS'- hogwash. It amazes me when so-called educated and supposedly well trained/informed persons resort to conspiracy theories to throw dust into the eyes of ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

EVEN MANDELA WILL TELL U THE TRUTH. INSTEAD OF THESE CARTOONS DEVELOPING GH LIKE MANDELA DID WITH S AFRICA. THEY R SITTING THERE DOING COMPARISONS...IDIOTS. WHITE ARE ONLY 10PERCENT OF THE SAFRICAN POPULATION...10PERCENT!

• OBINNA 10 years ago

NO MATTER THE WAY YOU TURN THE COIN, KWAME NKRUMAH IS STILL THE GREATEST. YOU CANNOT CHANGE HISTORICAL FACTS. YOU MAY TRY BUT CANNOT SUCCEED.

• big George bxl. 10 years ago

you are 100% right , Nkrumah never dies : he demonstrated to the world that 'BLACKMAN IS CAPABLE OF GOVERNING HIS OWN AFFAIRES '

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You wish you were born before 1957. Where is the capability? Don't rich Africans have house boys/girls and personal private drivers just like the white man when they were in Africa?

HE DID NOT GET ENOUGH TIME TO EXECUTE HIS VISION , AFTER TEMA MOTORWAY, AKOSOMBO DAM , VALCO ... to mention the few ..; Nkrumah never dies 'cos we still use the motorway

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

BIG GEORGE YOU ARE RIGHT. DR. NKRUMAH WAS PRESIDENT NELSON MANDELA'S STRONG SUPPORTER EVEN WHEN MANDELA WAS STILL IN PRISON BECAUSE DR. NKRUMAH SUFFERED SAME PRISON DETENTION WHILE FIGHTING FOR INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA FROM THE ...

• HUMPHREY 10 years ago

So where in Africa today, the blackman has been able to man any affairs????
    You have all the natural ressources at your disposal but due to selfishness, nepotism, tribalism and ignorance you Africans have not been able to in ...

• George in denial 10 years ago

You are funny big George.
    Which black man is CAPABLE of governing himself?
    Where?

• POKU 10 years ago

Inspite of the direction of approach to neutralized colonialism,which is as well apartheid in disguise.These two are the giants of African.There was nothing such as rift between them.Raul Castro and FIdel Castro differs entir ...

• son of man 10 years ago

Mandela stretched his hands to his enemies, Nkrumah imprisoned his opponents.

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

Did you asked what the opponent do before they were imprisoned? Go and ask the Terrorist groups (U.P) they will tell you their activities about the Bombs throwing in Ghana at that time. If it was Rawlings he could have killed ...

Nkrumah's opponents should have been sent to quantanamo prison for live 'cos they were murderers, unlike Mandela's enemies who were diplomatic

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS SELF-CENTERED. MANDELA WAS SELFLESS.

• OBINNA 10 years ago

Mandela had 27 years to undergo an epiphanic transformation.Think about that.

• PKA 10 years ago

That is exactly the reason why you can't compare the two. In anything, Mandela appears to have a slight edge because he was able to fulfill his lifelong ambition of creating a united South Africa - and in doing so, he averted ...

• PKA 10 years ago

...If anything, Mandela...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

You know nothing about Nkrumah. Shut the fuck up!

• JH New York 10 years ago

May I correct you,please !
    I suspect that you don't know what you talking about. Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah,for the 9 years that he ruled and built anything you could see and think of in Ghana,never owned a land & building,or ...

unnecessary,urshered his people to negative economic follies,gross economic break- down,which in effect would have created economic recessions and hardships on his Countrymen to made his fight for freedom meaningless.
    And t ...

to unnecessarily,urshered his people to negative economic follies,gross economic break- down,which in effect would have created economic recessions and hardships on his Countrymen to made his fight for freedom meaningless.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Where was Nkrumah in hospital. Samia should shut up anytime Nkrumah name is mention, Nkrumah didnt get a scratch when the bomb in Kulungugu and he didnt go to any hospital in Bolga or Tamale.
    Which hospital, Samia.
    This wom ...

• jake 10 years ago

Nkrumah was injured but was not public knowledge as the UP would have claimed victory. You do not have the facts of Kulungugu, so my friend don;t annoy me.
    Samia has access to documents that your eyes would never see. Keep y ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

The woman who had the flowers for Nkrumah didnt die and still alive. If she had injury on one leg, how many people did die.
    People like you makes Nkrumah a lier, Mandela was training as a gorilla army and Nkrumah didnt and C ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Samia shld stop hidding behind her father's glory. She was given the opportunity to prove herself n she failed. Let her shupt up when those who know and have track records are talking. Did u notice her words 'illogical'?

• BE SMART 10 years ago

NPP KILLED NKRUMAH SO ANY THING ABOUT NKRUMAH IS NOT WORTH TALKING OF.YOU PEOPLE IN NPP EVERYDAY INVOKE CURSES UPON YOURSELVES.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Nkrumah caused Ghana Diplomatic Passports to be issued to the ANC Leadership and several ANC operatives to facilitate their travels to mobilize arms and funding for their struggle. Indeed, there are several ANC operatives, no ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Hmm Ghanafuo. Kwame Nkrumah this, Kwame Nkrumah that. Today some people are trying to run Mandela down to make Nkrumah look bigger. If Nkrumah is great, why have you hypocrites rejected his CPP? Why should anybody in his righ ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Nkrumah threw his weight behind the PAC and not ANC thus backing the wrong horse. That's that.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah actually preferred Robert Sobukwe's Pan-Africanist Congress to Nelson Mandela's ANC. Thus, he aided Robert Sobukwe. The ANC and the Pan-Africanist Congress were at loggerheads instead of working together. Robert ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

Mandela said, in 1964 he hated the whites for pay back. After being in prison for further thought he began to think of what hate could brought to the nation he was fighting for, and decided to beat the whites at their own gam ...

• NAT 10 years ago

THESE TWO PEOPLE ARE DEAD AND GONE AND INSTEAD OF TRYING TO EMULATE THEIR GOOD WORKS WE ARE RATHER COMPARING THEIR PERSONALITIES.

• obiba 10 years ago

The death of MANDELA has shaked all the nine planets,,,,,,,,,, what about the so call kwame? apart from ghana,his name is not recorded in any contry,i am saying this becos.i know all the 5 contenent but,,,,,,,,,,,never h.

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

COMPATRIOTS,

SAMIA IS RIGHT. DR. NKRUMAH PROVIDED BOTH NELSON MANDELA'S ANC AND ITS RIVAL PAC FULL POLITICAL, LOGISTICAL AND MILITARY SUPPORT BEFORE HE WAS OUSTED FROM POWER BY THE CIA-NLC TREACHERY IN 1966.

• NEMESIS-RADAR@Universe! 10 years ago

Why can't you people allow the great Nelson Madiba Mandela rest in peace without draging his good name into the mukky muddy water of Ghanaians dirty politics. The great man is still lying in state for goodness sake, and all t ...

• bright 10 years ago

Let samia live in her own glory if she has one. She shld stop living in her father's glory

• Jt 10 years ago

Former prez. John kufuo the greates yes.

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Hey lady let,s think about how we can all contribute to positive nation building and forget about this daily arguments which will not and can not redeem our ailing economy.

• oppong london 10 years ago

how many western countries leaders attended nkrumah,s funeral,when the dictator died in communist romania?,more than 100 leaders including powerful western leaders from usa,gt britain,france,germany,king of holland attended ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

You don't understand it oppong london.
    Read Nkrumah's books.

• abuzzo 10 years ago

AND REPLACE MAHAMA ONLY SHE HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO LEAD GHANA TODAY

• Ekuba Cudjoe 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the greatest African who ever lived! People are trying to make mischief out of nothing at all. Mandela's 'sainthood' is a classic product of western PR/media. The latter are doing everything to bury Nkrumah ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

NO ONE, NOT MANDELA, COMES CLOSE TO KWAME NKRUMAH. THE AU (THE AFRICAN UNION OF HEADS OF STATES)VOTED KWAME NKRUMAH THE GREATEST AFRICAN FOR THE 20TH CENTURY. THINK ABOUT THAT.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Tata Madiba and Osagyefo were hounded down by the west. Let's not forget that. The Cold War was ferociously being waged. Kulungugu was a warning to both Nkrumah and Mandela.
    The two incomparable freedom fighters had to watch ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

If only CPP & ANC will join forces and fight for their people.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Good intervention. Yes, Mandela saved South Africa, Nkrumah saved Africa.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Shame to those NPP zealots routing for Mandela!!

MANDELA FUCKED IN SOUTH AFRICA AND SAID AMANDLA,AMANDLA,NKRUMAH FUCKED IN THE WHOLE AFRICA AND SAID"CHOOBOI,CHOOBOI AND YOU CAN ASK ASEIDU NKETIA.

• Nana 10 years ago

People should not waste their time debating irrelevant issues. President Kwame Nkrumah and President Nelson MANDELA are both with God now. Let God re conciliate them if there had been any dispute or misunderstanding between t ...

• JohnTaks 10 years ago

Nkrumah did well for his nation whereas Mandela also did well for his.What we should be talking about as serious people with vision is what we can also do for our country and not who did better among the two personalities.God ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

It will not be an argument, if Ghana continued on the path Nkrumah started....At independence, ghana had the same GDP as South Korea.....look at where things stand....In 10 years time, if there is war in South Africa no one w ...

• Al Fazari 10 years ago

Nkrumah did not consider Mandela and the ANC, Pan Africanist enough. That is why he NEVER allowed the ANC to set up shop in Ghana. Rather he supported the PAC and its leader Robert Sobukwe, whio was honoured with a street nam ...

When it comes to Continental Africa,there is no doubt that,Mandela himself was aware that,he is under the levels of Ghana 's Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    There's no nonsense about that !.

• Tj 10 years ago

It's true.

• CAPTAIN BOB 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS AN OPPORTUNIST AS WELL AS RAWLINGS BOTH OF THEM PEOPLE COOKED FOR THEM AND LATER ON TURNED TO THOSE WHO HELPED THEM, BOTH OF THEM WERE DICTATORS.NKRUMAH'S DETENTION MAKES HIM THE WORST PRESIDENT IN GHANA.NKRUMAH W ...

• DAUDA 10 years ago

WHAT WILL NOT HELP GHANA IS WHAT WE ARE ALWAYS SERIOUS ON,LET'S ASK OURSELFS THE LEGACIES THAT NKRUMAH LEFT BEHIND WHAT DID WE DO ABOUT THEM??????.INDEPENDENT, FREEDOM& JUSTICE, "JUSTICE" WHERE IS THE JUSTICE NOW? PAN AFRICAN ...

• Pabro correa 10 years ago

Though Kwame Nkrumah won us independence and showed the way to the rest of Africa to follow, his prevention detention act passed by Ghana Parliament putting his opponents in prison was a stupid act that has overshadowed all h ...

Answer the question : Would you in your right mind,go to dinner with those whom threw
    bombs at you ?.
    Did you hear that any of Mandela's Countrymen made assassination attempts on his life ?.
    Did you hear of anything like " ...

Answer the questions please : Would you in your right mind,go to dinner with those whom threw bombs at you?.

Did you hear that any of Mandela's Countrymen made assassination attempts on his life ?.
    Did you hear of anythin ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

JUST A YEAR AFTER INDEPENDENCE, IN AUGUST 1958, AN ASSASINATION ATTEMPT WAS MADE ON NKRUMAH FOR NO APPARENT REASON. SO IT WAS RIGHT FOR NKRUMAH TO GET PARLIAMENT TO PASS THE PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT WHICH IS SIMILAR TOTHE GUA ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

Mandela never imprisoned his opponents, nerver drove his opponets abroad, nerver had a dreaded 1pm news to scare his people but Nkrumah did it all.

• Eric 10 years ago

These two African icons, Kwame Nkrumah and Nelson Mandela were unique in their own fields of African liberation and we should stop the illogical comparison. Some of us who are alive now, what are we doing to solve the numerou ...

An old man and woman were married for years, even though they hated each other. When they had a confrontation, screaming and yelling could be heard deep into the night. The old man would shout, "When I die, I will dig my way ...

• kk 10 years ago

I believe you Samia

• SAMMY 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS THE GREATEST AFRICAN WHO HAS EVER LIVED.