At your best

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

who is looking out for Ghana?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

STEALERS!!!!

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

SAD SAD SITUATION.

come home and work!!! contribute in a positive way ...please dont sit out there and point useless fingers and criticize aimlessly!!!

• kingsley 10 years ago

Dear Insight to the bone,
    infact, you have made a very lame comment. what do you mean. Has it come to this. Will you sit and look on while a thief enters your home, look belongings in that house and say nothing because yo ...

• kingsley 10 years ago

correction.... pl read loot instead of look.

• Elder Tettey 10 years ago

THESE TWO ARTIES ARE ALL CORRUPT. ITS AN AFICAN THING.

• DR. Mandela 10 years ago

You can disagree all you want but the truth stands. There is something wrong with the Neggers mind. He doesnt understand the world no matter his education. No wonder Africa is the richest continent yet the poorest. Its not th ...

• liv 10 years ago

Let's bring them back.

• Whiteman 10 years ago

Black people may have been created as slaves and not masters according empirical evidence since 620BC.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

What is up there to help or contribute in our positive way? When one consider the type or the caliber of people in control of this nation. Well, I will prefer to stay out and enjoy my little freedom rather than being a witnes ...

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

Years back we used to say we'll come back home to contribute to the development of the nation after studies. Those days are gone. When I read about Ghana's concept of public-private-partnership, I thought I was dreaming. Comp ...

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

@insight to the bone. Come home to do what? What contribution have you made so far? I will rather stay here. Life is not only about work or contributing to Ghana (which I do anyway). There is better life elsewhere. I'll contr ...

THEY ALL COME TO POWER TO CHOP CHOP. NPP AND ND ARE THE SAME--CRIMINAL AND CORRUPT.

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Ghanians, have you people thought of the reason behind the appointment of Ernest Thompson as the Director-General of SSNIT? He was put there to ensure that SNNIT becomes the epicenter of looting state funds. Do you people rem ...

• Mandela 10 years ago

The challemges facing the Black man and Africa is more than Ghana, Mahama, KU4, and even the GNPC.

The black man is simply incapapble of ruing himself, there is not a single well managed Black nation or soceity in the worl ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

No I disagree with you for your generalization of black men as incapable of doing anything good? The fact is there are lots of my brothers who can and will do better when given the chance. The problem with our continent or co ...

• Whiteman 10 years ago

Africa apparently needs President Assad of Syria to pump chemical weapons on the continent and kill all black monkey people. After that, I will send the thinking whites to develop the continent in 3 days into advance continen ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Infact,Ghanaians are chocked in spirit
    and helpless for activities going on in the Country.Abuses,No respect to
    elders,crook style of leaving,lack Home manners,etc

• Search for Truth 10 years ago

The GNPC needs new offices.Oil companies from around the world visit GNPCs offices now we have an oil industry and the state of their offices are appalling and does'nt create a good impression.

• Ghana is suffering under these LOOTER 10 years ago

....."The GNPC is seeking $39.5million in its 2014 budget for the lease of an office in a new building belonging to the Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT) situated at Airport City in Accra".

....."Indicat ...

The AU headquarters donated by China cost $20 million!

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

Kwasia like you. Who made the present offices appalling? You guys have to grow up and learn to maintain state assets. I bet you the new building will be appalling in just a couple of years as well. This is not a national prio ...

• Vandal Nii 10 years ago

Heh your father wati!! have u properly read the article properly!! is it that you're bereft of all common sense or rather your ability to think through figures was genetically impaired congenitally!! u see, such demons alwa ...

heh your father wati!! Dem dey chop the money nyafu nyafu we dey talk see the bola u too come talk. you must have been either bereft of common sense or rather suffered a genetic problem congenitally .. I'm wondering whethe ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

A year of mysterious circumstances making - an eye opening year to some of the most interesting intricacies of the working minds of our politicians. It ranges from heads of states who use family members to siphon state money ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Must read "making it an eye opening year to some of the most interesting but secret chambers of the working minds of our politicians ...... ordinary officials who fraudulently acquire properties in the names of their relativ ...

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

With a lot of Ghanaians suffering from all these Utility Price hikes, and with workers crying for better conditions of service, do these people, actually, have any coscience?

And what is worse is that the NDC dominated com ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

What do you expect from Mr. Mould? Ebon Kankan

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Again? if care is not taking Mahama and the NDC will sell the people of Ghana including the land. God help us.

• Agbovi 10 years ago

Eeee!!! enti there is no one to rescue Ghana?

THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO PARTIES. THEY ALL COME TO POWER TO STEAL MONEY, TO ENRICH THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILIES.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This is unbelievable. Something must be done about it.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

It took the vigilance of the Minority New Patriotic Party (NPP) members on the Parliamentary Select Committee on Mines and Energy to uncover the plot and DAILY GUIDE’s understanding is that, the Minority NPP members would p ...

• Woyome+Ibrahim Mahama 10 years ago

So foolish Ghanaians, we are just watching these 3 stupid dogs to destroy this nation? OK we dey inside!!!

• bob 10 years ago

This scandal needs to stop,how in God's name can they,continue to do this to Ghanaian people.So in their corrupt mind,what do they think they are doing to next the generation.This is a generational theft.Is sad

I DONT SEE ANY CHRISTIANITY IN GHANA. TOO MUCH CORRUPTION.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

You believe Christ is the father of all corruption and thievery!!!

• YMCMB 10 years ago

Waaaa shw3.

• Akos, UK 10 years ago

I dislike military rule but I had a dream last night about a military coup in Ghana. The coup makers had arrested Mahama, J.J. Rawlings,Tsikata, Atuguba, Tony Lithur, Asiedu Nketia, Afari Djan among others.....it was a deadly ...

....the day they said crucify him!!!! AKOS,YOU ARE A BITCH!!! CALLING FOR A OUP...WHO SHOULD DIE???!!! you are a myopic idiot and may God have mercy on your soul....

• B.Ranks 10 years ago

Are u sure ur the one who call him/herself by that name

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

If Kuffuor alone asked for 2bullet proof cars,4 SUVs @ plush offices, 3holiday trips abroad etc etc in his ex-gratia pay out when the oil was not yet commercialised then just imagine what NPP as a collective would have approp ...

• K.Poku 10 years ago

This is equitable distribution of corruption which is acceptable at least according to JJ. This is very sad indeed

• Nii 10 years ago

Oh dear this is blinding people with figures and day light rubbering. . Well done Minority members. Why should GNPC lease new premises in 2014, when they're asking for money to build new office in 2014. Please don't approve.

• USMAN 10 years ago

You see, this is a clear case of criminality yet our useless university graduates will soon reduce the whole episode to NDC-NPP tango and Mahama will turn around to tell us there is no money in the national kitty. This is how ...

• KNYC(USMC) 10 years ago

This is what happened when chew, and pour education system has not benefit us. What happen to critical thinking?

• kofi jr.-rotterdam 10 years ago

if even jesus christ come to ghana today,he would become corrupt because the system is seriously corrupt and corrupted since the days adam and eve. all of you should keep on listerning to those useless politicians ,surprising ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Ghana won bronze in the world Cup of corruption I hope they will win bronze in Football.

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

The stupid leaders we have are not capable of running this country without thinking about their pockets. Beware, the wrath of the suffering masses may be approaching soon.

• Joe 10 years ago

Nii, You and who oil?the oil became a curse in 2009 only about 9 People are sharing the Money.The oil is no more for ghanaians ,but for Chinese loans which has been shared already.Why do you think they want even to sell Merch ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Where there is a Mould there is some stench. What else do you expect?

• Ganyo 10 years ago

it boggles my mind how many people read the garbage our private newspapers spew out and accept that as fact. Are some of us so lazy that we are incapable of critical thought and so have delegated our reasoning to these semi-l ...

• Sam 10 years ago

What's your point? Is the story not true? If you have the facts why not bring them up for all of su to know? You can't just dismiss the information. Usually the private newspapers do a better job by watching the government. D ...

• DAN 10 years ago

the vice president who is fucking you in the anus is a theive and liar..he is fucking other young boys to in mouth

• NII ARMAH. 10 years ago

HYPOCRITE. HE MUST JUST ZIP UP AND NEVER BE HEAD BARKING LIKE A WOLF. GOSH THE OLD GUY IS MORE THAN A HYPOCRITE.FOLKS CAN SE HIM LIKE PEACOCK CHANGING COLORS FOR HATE FOR KUFFOUR BECAUSE THE OTHER JOHN SHOWED HIM HOW TO GOVER ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Is that man coming from Lebanon or what? somebody educate me.

• Boamah 10 years ago

And how much does the NHIA building cost.? ......just asking

• KWAME 10 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS, STEALING FROM THE AVERAGE POOR GHANAIANS. THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY SHAME FOR SUBMITTING SUCH A BUDGET. GOD SHOULD COME DOWN AND HELP GHANA OH !

• Igp 10 years ago

Something is definitely wrong with our parliament, including the both the opposition and majority who have colluded with NDC and Mahama to loot our national coffers with impunity. Leasing an office building alone for $39.0 mi ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Why is the blackman so braindead and negative. They just love to chop chop chop brainlessly.

Thieving bastards! And idiots here keep blaming JJ for shooting vermins like our politicians. I need another firing squad, me!

• Parker 10 years ago

Never believe any nonsense you read from these corrupt Politicians and their corrupt newspapers "where is the blow of $61 million" why must we jump to any senseless News the money in question is not in the hands of GNPC yet l ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

Why continue renting thru SSNIT with such huge amount when they can eventually have their own edifice,and why would such entity as GNPC continue to rent,NPP this is no news,NPP

• ananseba 10 years ago

Does this mean that the GNPC leadership expect their new office building to take 10 years to build if they are going to lease the property for that length of time? What abject nonsense. Their budget must be rejected by Paliam ...

• kom 10 years ago

Thanks, point well made. Will it take them 10 years to construct a new building? Its absolute nonsense

• Parker 10 years ago

The terms of the lease agreement may possibly up to 10years,or minimum of 10years.they can always sub lease when they need to move to their completed building.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

MAY GOD'S WRATH DESCEND UPON YOU ALL.

• DICKSON 10 years ago

and yet JJ RAWLINGS had d nerves to abandon this armed robbery on GHANAIANS. ....he saw it fit to rather attack KUFFUOR. .......now his darling boy John MAHAMA is milking Ghana dry...............thieves........GOD HELP GHANAI ...

• Jabuni 10 years ago

If the money has not been released yet, thanks to the vigilance of the law makers , how you capture the heading of your story as GNPC blows $61.8. This daily guide toilet roll paper will never change. No wonder their boss has ...

• STEVEO 10 years ago

One of the greatest tragedies ever to befall any party is the destruction of our NDC by individuals who fled from the party when we went to opposition. Sadly, our beloved President Mills allowed them back in in the name of a ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

why are our leaders so selfish do they ever sit to think that one day they will die and leave everything behind.So they just don't care about the masses let them loot and share God will take care of the masses but one they th ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The story itself says GNPC is only requesting for that amount from parliament so how can any journalist write a story and headline it with such false ACCUSATION that he knows to be so?

• COMFORT 10 years ago

SO DOES THE NDC THINK OF THE NUMEROUS KAYAYEIS AND TROKOSIS WHO VOTED FOR THEM AT ALL?......THE NUMEROUS POOR WHO LOVED RAWLINGS SO MUCH THAT THEY THOUGHT THE WHOLE NDC WAS CARING AND PRO-POOR, WILL NOW WAKE UP TO THE REALITY ...

• Kwaku, Bern 10 years ago

This is what you should be doing more so we can forgive you of your past sins in government and vote for you, maybe

• Hazor 10 years ago

The create,loot and share is back at their best without slowing down.criminals are looting tax payers from their toil and sweat money for development.Why is Alex Mould not calling for the sale of GNPC for it is not performing ...

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THIS CRAP GOING ON IS A COUP D'ETAT AND TRUST ME THAT IT IS COMING SOON THAN YOU MAY THINK AND THERE IS NOTHING MAHAMA AND THE NDC CAN DO. WATCH OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

• Me 10 years ago

Hi people,
    When you read the article, it seems alarming. One thing must be clear. This is a budget proposal. It does not mean that authority has been given for the expenditure to be made. It is the job of those vetting it t ...

In as much as I agree with u on certain aspects of your piece, be reminded and infact think about what was later on said in the ensuing paragraphs!! some greedy bastard of a politician, for the sake of building up more of h ...

• Mother Ghana 10 years ago

Yes, Ghana is in dire need of a coup that will truly and fiercely clean her up. And then she can start on a fresh slate again.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

The Headquarters of GNPC must be built at Takoradi and not Accra. Takoradi makes sense because, it is nearer to the area of production. We need to spread out our development instead of concentrating everything in congested Ac ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE MONEY THAT GHANA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS WASTING COULD BE WISELY
    USED IN BUILDING HOUSES FOR THE POOR COMMUNITIES LIKE NIMA,JAMES TOWN AND MANY MORE.TO MAKE ACCRA A DECENT PLACE FOR ALL

• Jokers 10 years ago

Neither NDC or NPP do well with scandals because the top officials ie ministers and civil servants are deeply involved

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Mahama pls my advice is that open your eyes on corruption b4 is too late. 2016 is just in the corner.A lot is being said about NDC that u are sleeping in corruption and to say is not good for NDC. Corruption slogans is mostly ...

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

EVIL,CORRUPT MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION,MAHAMA CRIMINAL IS FOR GHANA,SAD

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE AKANS ARE THE SUPPORTERS OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA.SIMPLE BECAUSE 99%
    CORRUPT OFFICIALS ARE AKANS.IF SOME ONE STAND UP AND PUNISH THOSE CORRUPT OFFICIALS THE AKANS WILL BE CRYING
    AND SHOUTING ALL OVER.THAT IS WHY GHANAINS ...

heh your father wati!! Dem dey chop the money nyafu nyafu we dey talk see the bola again you too u come talk!! are you soo myopic in your thinking abilities. We're talking about a government institution and you're singling ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 10 years ago

As long as nobody gets arrested, convicted and jailed or executed, the looting and conspiracies will continue. Wake up Ghana! Open your eyes, stop talking and begin holding people accountable!!!

• Give Peace a Chance 10 years ago

Don't mind GNPC, they don't need another office. Use the money to educate the children in Ghana.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ghanaian leaders are all thieves!

• usa 10 years ago

when d currup goin 2stop in ghana plz

• usa 10 years ago

ok

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

And yet they told Akuffo he could not implement free HS education?

• oh africa,,,,,when,.... 10 years ago

MR president i dont blame you,,,,i blame those idiots that voted for you also stupid sc judges atuguba and his fools and ghanaians are paying price for their stupdity, oh africa when,,,when

• ABU ZAKARI 10 years ago

LOOTING GALORE - FREE FOR ALL
    WHERE DO I FIT IN -OH GHANA!