You are here: HomeNews2013 12 12Article 294899

Bad governance is Africa’s enemy – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (50)

• NAKED 10 years ago

Mali at first glance seems a most unlikely place for the NATO powers, led by a neo-colonialist French government of Socialist President Francois Hollande (and quietly backed to the hilt by the Obama Administration), to launch ...

• PK 10 years ago

GHANA WEB WHY CANT YOU GIVE US A PICTURE OF KUFUOR IN HIS GOLD CHAIN? I'M DYING TO SEE IT, PLEASE.

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• RJ 10 years ago

See who is talking. Has this thief called Kuffour, sorry kronfour any memory. the most corrupt president ever.

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Kufuor and his gang of thieves robbed the country blind. Now he is talking about bad governance. Someone should tell him that he can't pull wool over our eyes. Ghanaians are too smart for his ruse to succeed.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

JAK God bless you and strengthen you wherever you go and whatever you do. Submitting yourself to scrutiny under APRM was proof of anti-corrupt nature. Let your critics burn the sea if they disagree. When JJ was asked to be pr ...

• Abu 10 years ago

YOUR NAME ALONE TELLS THE KIND OF STUFF YOU HAVE IN YOUR HEAD.DO YOU UNDERSTAND APRM?FOOL

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Do you also know the meaning of your name ABU? It means that you will turn to ANIMAL BEFORE you UNDERSTAND. Why didn't you take the trouble to educate us on the meaning of APRM? Empty head!

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Is Kufuor suffering from schizophrenia? I wonder. He does not cease to amaze me.

With this kind of hypocrisy, we want Ghana to succeed?

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kufuor is an advanced moron. What can you expect from an unidentified 'trace' scholar, a lawyer when no one is paying attention and an imbecile before lawyers. Bluntly, being on record as a former president depresses the off ...

• jack 10 years ago

Kufuour keeps believing that he practiced good governance? He is sick in his head. What a corrupt man he is?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I don't just feel sorry for the guy the way he is being insulted; he merits every iota of it. A person who merits respect from others must begin respecting himself.

Kufuor had the best opportunity to make the country great ...

• Marsian 10 years ago

K4 is so corrupt that he never talked about nor contemned corruption, rather he said corruption was even in the Garden of Eden, greedy bastard. Mr Rawlings, please hit him hard!

• Tutukpini 10 years ago

Who are you tslking to do you hear yourself when you talk Mr. Waawaa why are you so hypocreatical you and your conies brought Ghana to the state in which we are now spending money for things which did not benefit the Country ...

• AHENFIE KOTI 10 years ago

You yourself you can't write good English who dey force you.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

KUFFOUR, JJ, MAHAMA...MILLS IS LUCKY. HE IS DEAD N GONE. U ARE ALIVE AND CAN STILL RE WRITE UR WRONGS. UR LEGACY IS MORE IMPORTANT THANT THE WEALTH U HAVE STOLEN. LET THE LIFE OF OSAGYEFO MANDELA BE A TESTAMENT TO THIS. U CAN ...

• SGT ANANI FDIADZOE 10 years ago

The aim of AFRC, P/NDC and NDC is to
    plant corruption, thievery, violence,
    incompetency, deceitful, dishonesty, arrogant, rape and all form of canker worms for the selfish interest only for those in it.

When Atta Mills c ...

• Kwesi Kakraba 10 years ago

Yes, gentle giant has spoken but your excellency let me tell you that you are the goalkeeper of them.

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

HE IS RATHER THE REFEREE,LINESMAN,MATCH COMMISSIONER AND CHAIRMAN.FOOLISHMAN,THIEF.

• Nana Yaw ( New York) 10 years ago

I am hoping this peer review would be a road map for all elected presidents and it's members of parliament. There has to be a window in democracy whereby when a president and state men misused their country's money to enrich ...

• ibrabim musah 10 years ago

just listen to him talking about good governance. I wish I was dreaming to hear this from this corrupt man. he has no moral right to talk about corruption because he was a super apostle of bad governance in Ghana. he should j ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GH ATTAINED INDEPENDENCE IN 1857. MANDELA, TAMBO ALL LLOKED TO NKRUMAH FOR EMPOWERMENT AND COURAGE. TODAY, LOOK AT GH COMPARED TO S AFRICA. WE EVEN BURY OUR LEADERS IN ACCRA. IS ACCRA A CITY FOR DEAD PRESIDENTS? IM SUPRISED T ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

K4 is too hypocrite.....for if never know anything his exorbitant requests on his retirement is a sign of bad governance.

• PROUD PEPENI 10 years ago

WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT YOU ARE THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER PRODUCED. GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN.

• Frank 10 years ago

Shut up. How can such a ruthlessly corrupt President like your way into the public domain? These days politicians do not even have a sense of shame otherwise why should this man not spare everybody else his face or voice. Ple ...

• XAVIER 10 years ago

WHAT A FOOL

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

Please, give us a break! How many Hotels do you owe in Ghana?

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Indeed since when has Kufour realised that bad governance is Africa's enemy?

• yoyo 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS UGLY CORRUPT GUY SHUT MOUTH TALKING ABOUT GOOD GOVERNANCE,

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Not only Good governance IS NEEDED but your TYPE,travelling half the time of your presidency across the globe and collecting per diem,decorating YOURSELF like a gorilla for NO WORK DONE and ENRICHING your close family IS NOT ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hear Kufuor talking about governance oh my God. Is this man not Ashamed of himself. Corrouption started from Adam and eve. Kufuor where is our drill ship?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

We still have time to do " Truth & Reconciliation". We should all come out and spill out what we did wrong - corruption, bribery, stealing from state institutions - unconditionally confess and start all over, before we can ...

• BoB 10 years ago

You do not have credibity on the suject,,you also part of the currupt club,who have steal from the Africa.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Say it loud. ou are a disgraceful example of poor leadership and governance .he government under you detested state institutions. You did everything you could to avoid state institutions and personalised everything. Vodafone ...

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

K4 is a shameless thief and an idiot.

• zomabi 10 years ago

PRESIDENT DA SILVA OF BRAZIL TOOK 8 YEARS TO TURN BRAZIL INTO A TRILLION DOLLAR ECONOMY. YOU ALSO HAD THE SAME NUMBER OF YEARS WHAT IS THE STATE OF YOUR COUNTRY'S ECONOMY? YOU GAVE GHANA TELECOM TO THE BRITISH FOR PEANUTS. YO ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Do we really understand our problem ?
    Bad roads, Bad Hospitals, Bad Food Why?

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

Look at the way money was spent on our Serbian embassy but today we have left the Embassy empty? Is it locke3d though so no one goes there to loot the stuff. Please you are not a good example to mention good governance so shu ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

FOOLISH LEADER WHO CAN NOT EVEN PROVIDE
    TOILET TO ASHANTES IN THIS 21ST CENTURY ASHANTES STILL SHIT IN THE BUSH
    WHAT A DISGRACE.

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

How much does Kufuor contributes to his speeches? Many a times he sounds like he is just reading words put together for him by someone else without the faintest knowledge or conviction of the importance or the gravity of the ...

• LOOK AT THEM 10 years ago

BUT this one has been A president for 8 years. The question is "is he not one of those who governed an african country?

• BULLDOZER 10 years ago

MOST CORRUPT AND DISGRACEFUL AMONGST ALL PRESIDENTS IN GHANA IF NOT AFRICA. YOUR SUIT WAS VERY TIGHT ON YOU AND WAS 1960 TYPE. TODAY SEE YOUSELF TALKING.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Wrong! Bad government is spelt C-O-R-R-U-P-T-I-O-N. And you know it. Imaging you did not build Hotel Waa Waa, sell Ghana Telecom, honored yourself and your ilk the 'nkoso-nkoso' gold chains, Haruna Esseku's truck load bribery ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Kuffuor is now awake from his self imposed sleep to the point where he now realizes that Bad Governance is Africa's enemy.
    After making bad governance his bosom friend and exercised what Rawlings termed as monopoly of corrup ...

• Kuffour Chop Chop So You Dey Talk Now 10 years ago

Did you look at your self in the mirror befor making this comment?

Mr Corrupt we dey chop am waaa waaa waaa!!!

We dy chop am fuga fuga fuga

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH KUFFOUR.

DID HIS GOVERNMENT OF THE NPP PERFORM IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE.

LET US NOT TRAVEL BEYOND OUR BOUNDARIES UNTOIL WE HAVE DONE OUR OWN HOMEWORK

LET US FIRST TRY TO PUT OUR HOUSE IN ORDER.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

A GROWING ECONOMY CAN ONLY BE PROMOTED BY EDUCATED HUMAN DEVELOPMENT REOSOURCES.

SUCH KIND OF BOOKS WILL NEVER HELP TO TRANSFORM GHANA.

INNOVATION, PERFORMANCE, DISCOVERY AND COMPETENCE ARE CALLED FOR BEFORE WE CAN BE ...

• NANA EGYIR 10 years ago

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF LATE PRESIDENT NKRUMAH IN BLESSED MEMORY, COME FORWARD NOW PAST LEADERS OF GHANA, WHO CAN BOAST AND TAKE CREDIT FOR ANY NEW INFRASTRUCTURE DURING THEIR LEADERSHIP THAT HAS SUSTAINED GHANA TODAY. LET’S ...

• KUFOUR THE YETI 10 years ago

Yeti should shut up.

• Okukuseku 10 years ago

The media must strive to present the truth at all times. Else the media fails as the fourth estate. The function was under the distinguished patronage of the President, HE John Mahama, NOT under the distinguished patronage ...