You are here: HomeNews2013 12 11Article 294825

Corruption: Mahama will soon sell Flagstaff House - Group

Read Comments Comments (78)

• kwame kofi 10 years ago

k thief hammond and nana addo must be hang for causing financial loss to the state

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When was Ghana Telecom dashed to codafone? by whom? When was Ghana Airways collapsed and dashed to the Mormons? Who did that? Who led in the sharing of Ghana Airways properties? Who engineered and sold the Drill Ship and pock ...

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, what a terrible state of affairs in Ghana, where nobody trusts no one. Not even the President? Anyway, when the FLAGHOUSE is up for sale, l will buy it to house my .....? Your guess is as good as mine. Imbecile Cont ...

• ALI 10 years ago

MAHAMA, SELL EVERTYHING INCLUDING THEIR [AKANLASANTE] STINKIN MOTHER'S VIRGINAS.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

These bush boys have abandoned kookooase farming to wear suit in the city. Useless Asante-Akyem mafia boys who piss anyway.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Pressure groups doesn't rule Ghana , a very chaotic country.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHAHA THESE DIRTY CREATURES ONCE UPON A TIME DOESNT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMON SOAP FOR BATHING HAVE NOW SEEN MONEY! THEY WILL SELL EVEN THEIR DIRTY WIVES TUNNEL PUSSY

• CAPTAIN BOB 10 years ago

I THANK GOD THAT HE CREATED YOU AS PEPENI.BEWARE OF YOURSELF BECAUSE WE THE AKANS ARE GOING TO SELL YOU PEPEFOUR AGAIN.

• Asantrofie 10 years ago

Folks, this is what we need to realize. If Kuffour did something that was wrong, the same thing should be wrong under any administration. Please do not try to justify any wrong doing because a president from another party did ...

• SMOKEN GUN 10 years ago

I bet you Rawlings himself and his gov't was the most corrupt Ghana has ever seen. Talk about who was the sole hauller of gold bars with a helicopter to the strong room and what he stole for himself. He held the c'try under s ...

• JJ 10 years ago

I WANT TO BUY THE JUBILEE HOUSE

• kk 10 years ago

I will be happy if it is done in a transparent manner then to hear that Jake has used the judiciary to assign it to himself

• william 10 years ago

Instead of hunger strike go to your sponsors for money and don quixotically wait for your 'torn'(turn) to buy it!

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

No wonder your name is Kwame Kofi because your head is empty. What is not true about what has been written? Why is KT Hammond and the rest walking about freely? If they did something wrong they should be made to face the full ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

DONGOMI

• GHANABA KOFI (ITALY) 10 years ago

Sell the whole Country including it,s citizens and build mansions for yourselves.Ghana was created by God for all Ghanaians not for President Mahamah and his Goverment alone.God save mother Ghana.

• BE WISE 10 years ago

So u think cos KT is walking free means everything has come to an end. When did KT appear at JDC? The issue is still on-going. Other ppl are expected to be called so hold yr breath. U don't jst throw ppl into prison by list ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And Mahama should be prepared to DUMPED it on him, a nice opportunity to nailed him, or possibly throw him in JAIL; he's definitely, the GUY who clean the coffers and and furthermore, put popularized CORRUPTION.
    Ghana must a ...

• Abu 10 years ago

this is another stupid group of baby elephants who only succeed in annoying floating voters.oh npp, learn oooo, learn

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD, ODENKEY DESAILLY OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL TO HELP HIM QYALIFY OUT OF THIS OWUO GROUP AND WIN THE WCUP TROPHY.
    WITHOUT THAT, GH IS TOAST! GH IS COMING HOME AFTER RD 1. YES, ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Thank you Mahama's NDC for winning bronze medal in the world Cup of corruption.Ghana was awarded last Minute Penalties but Amidu and Bagbin missed both Goals.We could have brought silver home.Is my wish the Black Stars imulat ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Aaaaaaa hwee kwasea no

• Albert 10 years ago

Stupid piece. Like the way kufour and others sold the drill ship and find not necessary to render account for it.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

John Mahama is kooking for a buyer for the flagstar hotel. The reasons give was ghana govt cant maintaian it, prepaid electric and water meters, self catering, out off air conditions, turn of lights and workers are not fit to ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Yes, in Ghana we have different strokes for different folks. The petty thief gets 10 years for stealing GHC800. When politicians steal Millions they walk free.

Tomorrow you, the poor folks will stand in line, under the sun ...

• jazzyj 10 years ago

Fools you can kill yourselves. Hunger strike is not enough. Where were you when Kufour was collecting kickbacks, sold Ghana Telcom, drillship, Ghana Airways properties etc. Fools just kill yourselves for stupid political prop ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Is a good idea for Ghana government to sell that fuckin flagstaff house. It will be good for a primary school.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

HOW MANY PRESSURE GROUPS IS NPP HAVING NOW? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH; AGYIIIIIIEEEEEE!!!!! I LAUGH OOOOOOOOOO; FUNNY LITERATES.

• Godson 10 years ago

So if government uncovers companies dodging payment of taxes at the ports, that means that the government is corrupt? MBG Board decides to sell bank and government is corrupt? if thats the mentality then every movement of hum ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago

What group...THEY ARE ALL AKAN TROUBLMAKERS.....SHAME TO YOUR TWO REGIONES....SHAMELLES PEOPLE

• Kwame 10 years ago

It is becoming clear that some foreign business men and industrialist are financing regime change in Ghana, and the majority of them are from Arab countries who do not respect the dignity of the Negro. They want to have a dol ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

It can never never happen.It is just a story.He can even start let alone selling.He will be doomed to hell if he venture for real.LET,S TREAT AS A STORY BY THE WAY.

• Frank 10 years ago

WHO ARE THESE FOOLISH GUYS WASTING THEIR PRECIOUS TIME. THEY SHOULD BE CHASING NAN ADDO, K.T. HAMMOND, KENNEDY AGYEPONG, K4, ETC.

• John Tamchugi 10 years ago

Ghanaian s should know that military dictator is different from democratic leader.What didn't happened during Raw lings regime. Ghanaian s are tired of greedy bastard's character assassination etc.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Just wait for the announcement.

• oppong london 10 years ago

the only thing that can eradicate this corrupt ndc party formed by the useless and bastard rawlings is numerous forms of demonstrations or even through war ,else ghana will never move forward.stupid man and divider,tribal man ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

My men this has absolutely nothing to do with Nana Ado or any politician ok.It is our national asset so he dare not make any attempt to sell it.IT MUST BE NOTED THAT PRESIDENTS/POLITICAL PARTIES WILL GO AND COME ,THE COUNTRY ...

• D.K. MENSAH 10 years ago

EI LET US BE TRUTHFUL. IS MAHAMA THE EPITOME OF CORRUPTION? DID IT START WITH HIM? LET US BE TRUTHFUL.

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This pepeniiii is go na sell the hole of Ghana not only Flagstaff House, but the hole ghana in general. Is only Ghana which this fucken esident will behave like that. About 70% of ghanaians are looking very unhappy for the co ...

• CHAMION 10 years ago

@ BBC, MEANS WHAT? BORN BY COW,YOU ARE JUST A DISGRACE TO YOUR PARENTS WHO BORN YOU IN PROSTITUTION, HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF YOU AND YOUR WHORE PARENTS AND THE WHOLE NATION AT LARGE.YUO CAN GO AND SUCK YOUR DISABLE MOTHER V ...

• mahama is a thief......... 10 years ago

Ghanaians wake up, fight for your country,stand up for this stupid Mahama,stand up for corrupt mahama ,is our country,mahama is stupidman ,he a thief.is our future,our country has become hopeless country,foolishman mahama,

• James Adams Antwi 10 years ago

When you use wrong ways to win power the end results is stealing and corrupt ways to amend your ways. Planes purchases Cuba doctors training this is the worse Gov. since the founder was a wicked person and sold all state acce ...

• SLY 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS WORKING WITH GREEDY BASTARDS, THEY WILL SURELY FAIL AND LOOSE IN 2016. HOPELESS PEOPLE IN GOVERNMENT

• larry 10 years ago

silllyness

• larry 10 years ago

silliness

• Woyome+Ibrahim Mahama 10 years ago

MAHAMA SOLD ATTA MILLS FOR RITUAL MONEY AND POWER!!!!MAHAMA SOLD ATTA MILLS FOR RITUAL MONEY AND POWER!!!!MAHAMA SOLD ATTA MILLS FOR RITUAL MONEY AND POWER!!!!MAHAMA SOLD ATTA MILLS FOR RITUAL MONEY AND POWER!!!!MAHAMA SOLD A ...

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN 10 years ago

For sure it is bound to come

• RUDOLF 10 years ago

Do you illitrate fools think we are shamelss like you.we are not NPP

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

... selling the nations assets including the Drill Ship, Ghana Airways, Ghana Telecom etc.

God go punish both of them!

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

THIS IS MERE YELLOW JOURNALISM. CAN I ALSO WRITE ON THE SUBJECT "AKUFFO NOW WANTS TO CONFESS ABOUT SMOKING MARIJUANA AND DOING COCAINE" WILL GHANAWEB PRINT SUCH NEWS?

SHAME ON GHANAWEB - UTTERLY IRRESPONSIBLE

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Let Rawlings answer .

• Abongo 10 years ago

To who your idiot father who gave birth to a fool like you?

• GHANABA KOFI (ITALY) 10 years ago

Ghana is fast dying and will completly die out of extstance in 5 years time if this corrupt Govt.stays in power.This attitude is unfortunately A Ghanaian basic phenomenom coupled with greediness .Let,s all learn to change.

• Gideon York-USA 10 years ago

Go and look for jobs. stop the politics and give the man chance to governed. The politics is too much in the country. The polical season is over. Give people a break. Ghana is even better than the so call Western world, ask a ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

This building is tasteless and an eyesore at its location in central Accra.

• Real Abongo 10 years ago

Go hungry and die, who cares

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

MARKETING AFRIKA ==MAHAMA==
    ========================================
    MAHAMA IS A SALESMAN OR RETAILER OR
    TESCO MAN ??????
    =======================================
    WE WILL ESTABLISH COLLEGE OF RETAIL
    CENTRE

• Louis 10 years ago

I think Mahama is NOT on top of affairs of the country. His easy-going style of leadership is doing us more harm than good. I am highly disappointed in him. On the other hand NPP who are earger to bounce back to power are wor ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THESE DZIMAKPLA PPL AR AT IT AGAIN. BITTER AND DANGEROUS BREEDS. USE UR GROUP FOR SOMETHING PRODUCTIVE RATHER THAN DIVISIVE.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Stupid shameless Ashantis who will do any thing for money including sika duro
    Who sold our drill ship Nonsense

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST STUPID IN 21st CENTURY

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

EASY GOING IS MUMU TALK FROM RAWLINGS

• Bismarck, USA 10 years ago

I think majority of us have read the news report on the Auditor General's report on some Public Institutions financial mismanagement that has come up this week. Is this a surprise? It has been going on every single year but w ...

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

WHER WAS THIS GROUP WHEN THE NPP SOLD THE DRILL SHIP FOR A PITTANCE AND POKETED THE MONEY?

• SMOKEN GUN 10 years ago

MAHAMA,DISTRIBUTING TOYOTA TUNDRAS TO NONENTITIES.

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU PEOPLE LAY DOWN YOUR STOMACH FOR THESE THINGS.THESE NDC GOVERNMENT IS FULL OF SCAVENGERS AND SUPPORTERS ARE ALL FOOLS AND IDIOTS.THEY CAN EVEN DIE FOR NDC FOR ANY STUPID COURSE.THEY ARE BEING HAUNTING BY THEIR ...

• DANIEL OBENG 10 years ago

WHERE FROM ALL THESE GROUPS. DEMOCRACY IS WILL KILL GHANA. THE ONLY PRESIDENT THAT WILL HELP GHANA IS RAWLINGS. BECAUSE GHANIANS FEARS SOLDIERS

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

EIIiiiiiie,IF YOU HAVE NOTHIG TO COMMENT,DON´T WRITE HERE.IS RAWLINGS AN ANIMAL OR SUPER BEAST?IT IS BECAUSE OF THIS IDIOT THAT GHNAIANS ARE SUFFERING.KEEP YOUR CHILDISH MOUTH SHUT! I THINK YOUR FATHER WOULD BE BETTER THAN T ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawukos 10 years ago

The trade mark of NDC , Envy and jealousy.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawukos 10 years ago

The trade mark of NDC , Envy and jealousy.

• peace 10 years ago

where will u be if we young Ghanaian invade Ghana soon u see
    stupid pepeni

• SAKARA 10 years ago

npp DID THAT TO DR. NKURUMAH AND HIS PARTY. npp CAN DO ANYTHING TO WIN ELECTION EVEN DEAD BODY'S (WOMEN)

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS RUNNING THE COUNTRY DOWN,GHANA MUST REVOLT AND HANG THEM ONE DAY,

• Rosso 10 years ago

Gyeeda, Yesdep, Lesdep, Sada, u name them!! God have mercy on our motherland!!! the last time I checked, monies were released to state institutions at least quarterly but now???? 23 million for LESPEP alone???

• Lambilla 10 years ago

It deserves to be sold and the money..... Haba! what was Kuffour and his cohorts thinking when they chose this 'mumu' architectural plan? Is it a silo,a nuclear plant station or an iron smelting plant?

• Ibn Batuta Abugri 10 years ago

All NPP know is sell sell sell. They almost sold out Ghana. Where are Govt owned lands and homes, Ghana Airways, P&T, Drill Ship, etc? Where are the monies from the sales? If they think Ghanaians are stupid they better think ...