You are here: HomeNews2013 12 10Article 294719

Rawlings: Mahama’s easy-going nature festering corruption

Read Comments Comments (139)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD, ODENKEY DESAILLY OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL TO HELP HIM QYALIFY OUT OF THIS OWUO GROUP AND WIN THE ECUP TROPHY.
    WITHOUT THAT, GH IS TOAST! GH IS COMING HOME AFTER RD 1. YES, ...

• kk 10 years ago

Ghanaians easy going nature allowed you to murder people who are worth more than ten times your pathetic being and financially enriched you and your family.....YOU WILL NEVER FIND PEACE! AMEN.

• OSBON 10 years ago

J J YOU BROUGHT P/NDC. YOU KILL THE JUDGES AND OTHERS FOR NOTHING. WE ARE BACK TO THE STARTING LINE AS A COUNTRY.
    JUST REST IN PEACE AND LEAVE Mahama to govern.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...
    The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for so ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This illiterate idiotic murderer talks about corruption as if he is a saint and Ghanaians are letting this armed robber get away with his loot. Who stole more than Rawlings and his wife? Rawlings stole factories and a hotel.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Greedy Thiefman, John Agyekum Kuffour, is the symbol of GREED AND CORRUPTION so he doesn't have any challenger. Because of this, JJ is right. The only challenger Kufour has is Kwodwo Mpiani.

When are you filthy and smelly trokosis going to learn jj is not good?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

TOO MUCH COUUPTIONS IN GHANA, WHY?

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Can Rawlings defend Annan of MESAI GROUPS?
    The sad agony of Rawlings deceitfulness is that he does not see himself as corrupt former President. However, this is the person who presided over most corrupt era in our modern ti ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

THE most stupid foolish thief, arrogant, silly and coward person in the history of Ghana is jato julo rawlings. Arent you ashamed to talk about Kuffour? jato julo, hell is waiting for you.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Without President Kuffour and Nana Akuffo Addo, Ghana our beloved country has no good name in African Continent, it is only these two political figures who can be called upon to help build our nation, eradicate completely fro ...

• Rawlings former bodyguard 10 years ago

Jj Rawshit should be hanged with his balls dangling.

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

Mr JJ is at it again. No commonsense, semi-illiterate, corrupt, power hungry, loud mouth talkiing foolishness again. Who is corrupt more than you. After Boakye Gyan and others gave you a post to enrich yourself and your frien ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : WOMANS WISDOM-------------*******You can say whatever you want about ex president Kuffour but I can tell you with all sincerity that president Kuffour is the best among all the past governments because he made a whol ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Kwasi God richly bless you for your sincerity. Sheer hatred, tribalism to say the least bigotry has so much blinded people from seeing the truth. I personally remember when my bankers were forcing loans at very low interest r ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Why all these crooked thinking!! Didn't Kronfuo Kuffour's household buy the Hotel WAWAWA!!!

yOU ARE NOT gOD TO GET SOMEONE HUNG

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes there is corruption under Mahama but I wonder why Papa Jerry wants to play the saint always. How did he finance his kids educ when he himself had no furniture in his room until he became a head of state? How many mansions ...

• THAT DOG IN TEXAS 10 years ago

I can't overrule that Rawlings left office with clean hands but Kufuor was more skillful in every aspect of corruption than Rawlings. No two ways about that !

Are you sure? Rawlings is smart and plays on the intelligence of the masses. List what Jerry owned before he became a Prez and what he owns now. Can you smell corruption there now?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE TWO LUBRICATION MANUFACTURERS.

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN RAWLINGS VASELINE AND K [KUFFUOR] JELLY?
    ANWER-THEY ALL PENETRATE.
    ALL OF THEM ARE CORRUPT.

A mother superior called 3 nuns and asked them to do a sin or something wrong
    Then a little later, one came back and was crying
    "Why? What did you do?" asked the mother superior
    "I picked flowers in the garden."
    "Ok your ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

Mahama has not sold our state properties on a scale JJ did and never accounted for any of them. How much was Obuasi Gold Mine sold by J J Rawlings?

now we see the international community through their credit agencies moody's marking the state of the country's economy as going from bad to worse in reality its just hopeless as long as pepeni and his crooks are there . this ...

• adade 10 years ago

your mothers mother akan wuni twem

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

In those disco days, my favorite song was "Don't blame the man" by Roy C.
    It makes a lot of sense to sing it together. Please, don't blame the man.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Ever since Bature threatened to open the Pandora box and expose him to Ghanaians and the world at large if he didn't stop his incessant criticisms of the NDC, he remained quiet. Now he wants to come back to his old self but i ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Rawling should not been a child and grow up. Ghana govt would pay or allow Rawlings to go to south africa for Mandela funeral.
    Picking on the and and former govt is nothing new.
    Rawlings is the most shameless person I have ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This fool cannot continue to disturb us

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

However what's going on?

• babylon man 10 years ago

Father for all, hahha go on, tell them the country is at the point of exploding.

• where did get money to build at adzig 10 years ago

tt

• wigit guit 10 years ago

there was corruption in jj era but very minimal we all agree that corruption cannot 100% be wiped away

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Who told you corruption under Rawlings was minimal? Under Rawlings, 300 factories were sold for pennies to cronies and family members. Rawlings himself was listed by Forbes magazine as the fifth richest Ghanaian. What has Raw ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Backward ugly ashantis will not get it, KU4 is an ugly backward criminal like most ashantis. He honourd himself with blig bling after looting the country and left in intensive care.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

You and your brethren will forever slave for your daily bread by working for Asantes. You are just cursed by the oracles.

• Kwarko Afriyie 10 years ago

Mind your speech and dont talk any how. Why do you always talk bad against Ashantis. Your stupid great grand fathers were happy serving the whites. The great people with a Kingdom said no to British before politicians. So be ...

The children were lined up in the cafeteria of a Catholic elementary school for lunch. At the head of the table was a large pile of apples. The Priest made a note, and posted on the apple tray: "Take only ONE. God is watching ...

Sure you were not that chocolate kid? Hahahahahha

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

I AM A SYMPATHIZER OF NDC BUT PAPA RAWLINGS THE CORRUPTION TAKING PLACE IN OUR PARTY FROM MILLS TIME TO MAHAMA IS MORE THAN THAT OF KUFOUR. DO NOT USE KUFOUR AS A COVER UP. RATHER WAKE UP AND CRITICIZE MAHAMA AS YOU DID TO ...

• KNYC(USMC) 10 years ago

How can you criticize the hand that feed you?

• wigit guit 10 years ago

people like vaviato will forever be blessd becos he is bed with the truth

• STUPID JJ & MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOU WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW THAT EVEN THOUGH YOU'RE AN NDC SYMPATHIZER, YOU'RE DEFENDING KUFUOR HERE? LET ME TELL YOU, TRUTH IS A VIRTUE THAT MUST ALWAYS STAND. IF A COLOUR IS WHITE, YOU DON'T CALL IT BLACK. NO MATTER THE CIRC ...

"We nogo sit down let them cheat us everyday." Now we see how moron we were, when this fool came to power. Reagan summary it the best.

• abi 10 years ago

Mahama is in the first gear

Haaaaa, first gear for real,hahahahaha we done die. When he put it to 2.

• KUNEDU 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL WHAT WERE U ABLE TO DO FOR MORE THAN 20YEARS ,KILLED N LOOTED FOR YOUR CURSED FAMILY, THE ALMIGHTY WILL REALLY DEAL WITH U ,,,FOOOOL

• John Frafra 10 years ago

Watch out, 31 Dec is closed,

• Ricky 10 years ago

I am surprised at the angel this writer has taken. Rawlings' emphasis was on how corrupt Kufour's government was so much that the CIA boss sent a delegation to warn Kufour else there would be a coup d'etat. He said Kufour and ...

• STUPID JJ & MAHAMA 10 years ago

Ricky, you had a real tough time spelling the word "angle". It's funny the way you spelt it as "anlge", in your heading, and as "angel" in your comment. The "angel" of God?

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Ghanaians corrupt attitude in politic both in the NDC, NPP, government and private sector is what is affecting the gh economy not the president. we can have anybody as president but if Ghanaian don't change their ways of corr ...

• Koforidua Flower (fr) 10 years ago

I THING THIS Rawlings IS BEING PAID TO VOMIT OUT USELESS AND CONTROVERCIAL STATEMENTS AGAINST PEOPLE OF HIGH PROFILE.wHY IS HIS WIFE NAANA KONADU ALLOWING HER MAN TO BEHAVE IN SUCH A MANNER RESULTING TO PUBLIC REDICULE AND CH ...

• Frank 10 years ago

THIS REPOTER MUST BE MAD TO TWIST WHAT THE MAN (JJ) HAD SAID.

• KKP 10 years ago

THIS JOURNALIST IS ONLY TWISTING WHAT THE OLD MAN HAD SAID. BE PROFESSIONAL.

• kofi 10 years ago

You Rawlings came and kill people whom you perceived to be corrupt yet corruption still exist to that extent that yuour own wife used the 31st women's movement a group she formed to buy the government or state own industry wh ...

• Say 10 years ago

In fact, John Mahama is not a material for the Presidential seat. Like Aliu Mahama, he(John Mahama) should have been a vice to some one else.

I am just very very disappointed in him(John Mahama). Any way, some are born loo ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

RAWLINGS, PLEASE DON'T START YOUR MESS AGAIN .THIS IS HOW HE STARTED WITH ATTA MILLS AND NOW MAHAMA

• rebecca 10 years ago

yES, HE COULD ADVISE MAHAMA PRIVATELY. We are all not the same, jj is loud and rude, mahama is a gentleman. It is the thieves in the govt that are spoiling everything. JJ give the names and other info you have on corruption ...

• steven figbe 10 years ago

Rawlings The Father and the Mother of Ghana. cogratulations Rawlings

• KOFI 10 years ago

WherE did Rawlings get money to educate all his children overseas? How did he pay their fees? we want to know.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

is rawlings preaching autocracy??

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

JJ talk true - NDC's corruption now is unprecedented:

JJ who is mor corrupt than you and you wife? Ref Nsawam Cannery- How much did your wife pay for it?

• Nii 10 years ago

Mahama alone can not fight corruption in Ghana. Rawlings should know better.
    The corrupt officals should know that accepting backhands and helping people to avoid taxes is against the law. Is also the duty of the CEO and man ...

• jomo 10 years ago

This man is frustrated.He has forgotten where he was coming from and where he and his family are today.He should give us a break.He also used corruption to enrich himself.

• OLD MEN IN GHANA ARE FOOLS 10 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN. GET SENSE. PUSSY

• STREET BOY. 10 years ago

IF MY PARENT OR ANY RELATIVE OF MINE WAS PART OF THE INNOCENT PEOPLE YOU KILLED. LIKE I SWEAR MY LIFE THAT I WILL DO EVERYTHING THAT I CAN TO ASSASSINATE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY FROM THIS WORLD....EVIL MAN INSTEAD OF YOU TO REPEN ...

• Musa Ali 10 years ago

look at madman Rawlings talking about
    corruption, you killed innocent people
    for nothing, your soul will never have
    peace even in your grave nonsense.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Mr see no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil about the high rate of corruption in the NDC govt. He should shut the fuck up and open his eyes and ears about ongoing events within his NDC govt.

• KOBINA KWENTSIR 10 years ago

1. Unaccountable PNDC Account Number 48.
    2. Senseless & Revenge killings of Senior Military Officers & a Judge.
    3. Educating Kids Abroad, whilst his Government mess up the public Education System.
    4. Acquiring State Rehabi ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

THE SEED YOU SOW IS WHAT YOU REEP!!!!

YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS???????

YOU THINK THEY DID NOT SEE ALL OVER THE CORRUPTION MEANS USED TO BUY VOTES TO WIN THE ELECTIONS...FREE CARS GIVEN, FREE LAP TOPS, FREE MOBILE PH ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

BUYING VOTES BY ALL MEANS WIHT PUBLIC MONEY & THE FOLLOWING BELOW WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THE MASSES AND THOSE OFFICIALS IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR TO DO...GET THEYR SHARE OF THE CAKE THROUGH ALL CORRUPTED MEANS:

They include a Ghc45 ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

DOES THIS MAN REALLY HAVE ANY REPUTATION IN GHANA?HEY MR CRAZY MAN WHAT DO THINK GHANAIANS ARE?YOU WERE IN POWER FOR MORE THAN 21YEARS WHAT PERFECT THING DID YOU RENDER TO GHANAIANS?NOW EVERYTHING THAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA W ...

• odeneho (fr) 10 years ago

HE(RAWLINGS)IS MAKING FUN OF HIMSELF.A DISHONOURED FOUNDER AND A BARKING CAGED DOG FOR THAT MATTER.

Well said. People don't see the big picture. All they think is about NDC that, NPP this, but the country is sinking when it comes to investors prospective.

• Prof 10 years ago

If one follows Rawlings very well we could conclude that he is confuse.

Yesterday he lambastered Kufuor by saying Kufuor monopolised corruption, and tumbed Mahama.

Today he is saying different story which the story is ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

RAWLINGS CRYING FOR NOT INVITED BY GOVT TO GO TO SOUTH AFRICA FOR MADELA FUNERAL. CHILDISH AND FOOLISH TALKS. SHAMELESS RAWLINGS.
    Why wouldnt Rawlings mention Woyome's name. Its was he Rawlings who asked and help Woyome to g ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Except Dr K Nkrumah & Dr K Busia (Apart from this two people) every president & prime minister including JJ Rawlings IS corrupt: corrupt to the CORE. Rotten and rotten to the root. It is weak, poor and sick you have robbed a ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

If not the barrel of the gun,how could such a
    BUGABUGA MATRY MAKWE,UNINTELLIGENT MAN like JJ be the president of a nation.The man with no basic economics,law or political science knowledge.He couldn,t even pass his O-LEVELS ...

• TABITA KUM 10 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA FROM A JOHN IN FUTURE.THE PRESENT SHOULD BE THE LAST.AND IF THERE IS ANYBODY WHO CAN BE CONSIDERED LORD THEN LET IT BE A 'JOHNSON' ...general ( ASIEDU- NKETIAH), this is a prayer to GOD on your behalf.

• Goodman 10 years ago

I am surprice to hear JJ still comparing Mr. Kufour's administration to Mills Mahama and Mahama Emisa led administration when it comes to the issues of corruption. Was Prez Mills not more calmer than Mahama? why JJ did not gi ...

• K MAN 10 years ago

I find it frustrating to the point of anger, when I continuously see Ghanaians arguing for corruption (or implying corruption is ok) depending on who is doing the accusing or who is being accused. It’s as if our minds are s ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians,let,s call a spade a spade.DID WE HAVE THE RIGHT MAN WITH THE RIGHT KNOWLEGDE TO RULE US?GUN,TRIBALISM AND MASS ILLITRACY SUSTAINED THIS HALF BAKED MILITARY MAN.WE SHUOLD NOW VALUE EDUCATION AND USE THE RIGHT PEOPLE ...

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

I totally agree to you,i dont know why how ppl should condone to corruption no matter who is stealing the money.Greed is what is sinking our homeland despite there is enough for everyone.And you have ppl shooting a messenger ...

• JJ WANTS TO BE HEARD ALWAYS 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HE JJ DOES BEST.STAB IN THE BACK.WHAT PREVENTS JJ TO COUNSEL JDM ON THE CURRENT TREND IN HIS GOVT.WHY SHOULD JJ WAIT TILL THE MAN IS OUT THEN START HIS EFFUSIONS.THE NATIONAL SECURITY MUST BE ALERT..THE MAN IS PR ...

• JATO BA 10 years ago

INFACT WE ARE TIRED OF THIS USLESS TALK YOU WIL RECIVED YOUR JUDGEMENT VERY SOON FROM THE YOU PURED DOWN THIS EATH IS HUNTING YOU CRIMINAL SHUT UP YOUR FUCKING MOUTH

• Asem!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BASTARD,BASTARD,BASTARD.YOUR MAMA WAS A PROSTITUTE TO HAVE HAD YOU OUT OF WEDLOCK.YOU ARE THE MOTHER & FATHER OF CORRUPTION.GOD IS WAITING FOR YOU,YOUR UGLY WIFE & CHILDREN

• Abroampah 10 years ago

Could you please stop calling someone a bastard, you know what the germans call my kids?? and you and me?" Fucking Nigger" I wish you will someday taste the european experienceif you haven't,,what Idoubt, and I hope from then ...

Man or Woman, you don't know where I have lived most of my life.You have put you & your kids in that position to be called names.Don't you judge my thinking capacity.

Plz stop giving this BASTARD AND THIEF media attention.He is power drank and yarn's attention.

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Mr. JJ please give a break now you talking
    About Corruption now.go back and come again.
    Fooooooool

• Lord Aikins 10 years ago

For now we know just the tip of the iceberg, but when the unknown corruption and theft become known it will blow our minds. The president government is doing what it is noted best......corruption

• kofi atta 10 years ago

Rawlings is now a CONFUSED PERSON....SOME OF THEEWE CHIEFS should sit him down and talk to him.....

• kj 10 years ago

I had no idea this eejit was still smoking bamboo. Now I know for sure his mind is warped. Everything he says is in reference to what he did. He is theone who ruled under the abbrrell of the gun and killed, squandered, misman ...

• the truth 10 years ago

This monster is just sick in the head. Everything that he says is full of hate. I can't wait for the day he die so that peace and harmony can finally return to Ghana.

• Kwame Opoku-Mensah 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings may

• MUGU 10 years ago

U THINK GHANA BELONGS TO YOUR IRRESPONSIBLE SCOTISH FOOL,, BASTARD GO LOOK FOR YOUR FATHER N LIVE GHANA ALONE TO SOLVE THE MESS U CREATED DEVIL,,,DEVIL,, DEVIL ,U N YOUR FAMILY WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE FOR EVER

• Abba 10 years ago

The spirit of june 4th 1979 revolution is totally dead because Mahama led NDC has looted the coffers of the nation. Now it is obvious that the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• life 10 years ago

He is just crazy, there is no other word that i can use to describe this disgraceful x-leader. whiles whiles the world is celebrating an ICON, he busy praising the most disgracing mistake president.

• Abba 10 years ago

Even the oil descovery has been the personal property of NDC criminals.

• abuzzo 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR A FIGHT AGAIN

• peace 10 years ago

shut up u old ewe killer

• mahama is a thief......... 10 years ago

JJ said it all,Ghanaians put all this amount together and let us ask ourselves what this money can do for us.....mr Mahama its time to think about your people enough of your corrupt activities....you went to Mandela funeral s ...

• WISE DOCTOR 10 years ago

MR JERRY RAWLINGS, I AM NOT SUPRISED YOU ARE SAYING THIS. I BELIEVE YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM SENILE DEMENTIA AS A PUNISHMENT FROM GOD FOR MASTERMINDING THE KILLING OF PASTOR FRANCIS AMOAKO (THE GREAT MAN OF GOD) AND OTHER UNCOU ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Kwagyan 10 years ago

Oh Rawlings, stop hearted, selfish and arrogant way you're doing. You killed many people because of 50 cedis borrowed. And now look at your party. Have you sense of they're corruption behaviour? Think of it.

• ww3 10 years ago

Hate and envy filled fatherless satan

• ww3 10 years ago

Useless party founded by Pol Pot of Gh

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

WHAT IS Rawlings STAND IN GHANA POLITICS? IS HE NEGLECTING HIS WIFE IDEOLOGIES TO SIDE WITH THAT OF FREELANCE kofi adams? WHICH CORRUPT ACTIVITIES INITIATED BY FMR PRESIDENT KUFOUR WHICH HE(Rawlings) CAN MADE MENTION OF? THIS ...

• kamil 10 years ago

backing dog today he is now talking about corruption whiles his wife acquired Nsawam kenelry with a peanut money....serial killer the coup maker.Instead of praising Mr Hamidu,ken agyapong and andrew amuni he is there doing pr ...

• odo 10 years ago

U full of shit Mr jj

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

CORRUPTION IS SIMPLY AN EFFECT(MORE SPECIFICALLY THE FRUIT) OF SOME DEEP-SEATED HUMAN TENDENCY KNOWN TO ALL AS GREED;GREED FOR POWER,FOR MONEY AND FOR ADVANTAGE.IT IS THEREFORE NOT POSSIBLE TO UPROOT CORRUPTION WITHOUT FIRST ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Mahama pls send people whoare involved in corruption to jail, the big men first and this canker will die.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Shameless bastard is at it again just because the govt wouldnt pay for him to go to south Africa for Mandela funeral. The most shameless ex president, murderer and thief who and his wife thief our factory without paying for i ...

• efo 10 years ago

He was born a saint, he nurtured the most holiest regime in the WORLD. But we knew him post 1979 and before 1981.

We believed him and worked for him. The difference is now he and his friends are rich but we are still stru ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nsawam Cannery and all!

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

aKadu, you need a man in your life so you don't open your feminine mouth like your under there to be insulting men like that!!!!!!!!!!

Women don't insult men !!

THE DENKYIRAH BEAUTY HAS BIG BOOBS LIKE VICTORIA HAMMAH SO SHE NEEDS MY MIGHTY PENIS{MP] FOR A MILLION DOLLARS.

• MAHAMADU KONTOLI KOKU 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS TO BE BOOED LIKE THE SOUTH AFRICANS BOOED THEIR PRESIDENT TODAY. IT SHOWS CLEARLY THAT HE HAS LOST IT. AS FOR RAWLINGS , I THOUGHT THE NDC STANDS FOR ACCOUNTABILITY. HIS COMMENTS MAKE HIM ONE OF THE MOST STUPID MEN ...

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

with visionless leaders coupled with corruption,mismanagement and incompetence....despite all our natural resources we just going to continue sinking.We must all stand up against corruption if we want to see a better Ghana an ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

rawlings SHOULDNO KNOWBY NOW THAT BOTH ATTA-MILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA ARE EMULATING HIS LEGACY THAT HE LEFT FOR GHANAIANS AFTER HIS 21YEARS RULE OF SHAME THAT TOOKGHANA TOHIPC.

• ALHASSAN BEI,WALEWALE 10 years ago

For Rawlings and his comments he should be forgiven for that,because he ignorance about what his party people are taken Ghanaians through.He always want to play some kind of hypocricy in his talks he does not resemble a state ...

• Togbui 10 years ago

who made u a Lord to rule over us. Keep your opinions to yourself. Your had 20 yrs and what did you do with it? You promoted Ewe thievery and tribalism in Ghana. One must be fair in complexion, tall and speak good English to ...

• goofy 10 years ago

JERRY RAWLINGS IS THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF GHANA TO INSULT HIS FELLOW GHANAIAN MIGHT SAY THIS GUY LIVE IN THE PASS HE THINK HE KNOWS EVERY THING WHAT HE FOR GET IS HE IS NO MORE THE PRESIDENT HE THINK HE CAN TURN BACK THE C ...

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN 10 years ago

Mahama himself is corrupt.
    The whole ndc is corrupt

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A MALAYSIA VISA.CALL 0245886343 FOR DETAILS.

• KOFI 10 years ago

TO GOVERN IS NOT JUST SHOUTING AND JUMPING. IT INVOLVES CRITICAL THINKING. RAWLINGS CANT KNOW THAT. JOHN THE PEOPLE OF GHANA CONTINUE TO COUNT ON YOU AS OUR LEADER

• TOGBE 10 years ago

DOES THIS MAN REALLY HAVE ANY REPUTATION IN GHANA?HEY MR CRAZY MAN WHAT DO THINK GHANAIANS ARE?YOU WERE IN POWER FOR MORE THAN 21YEARS WHAT PERFECT THING DID YOU RENDER TO GHANAIANS?NOW EVERYTHING THAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA W ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

RAWLINGS, BE WISE! MAHAMA IS INVOLVE ALL OF IT

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Not every one gets the opportunity to make an impact on the world stage. JJ did get the opportunity for 20 years and made a mess. While the world mourn a great hero JJ continues to spew garbage to his people, after killing an ...

• Kwesi Mensa 10 years ago

Is this stupidity or presenile dementia???

• kanque 10 years ago

Any leader is a luminary.but if we catch you.you must face the justice.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Rawlings called Mills easygoing and not Mahama. How journalists peddle such palpable lies? In any case, being easygoing person is positive, it means you can unite. Mills wasn't easygoing when he was prosecuting Mpianim throug ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Rawlings should get lost; he cannot pretend to be holy "Jesus" because the crimes that he's committed against Ghanaians and the state cannot be compared to any in Ghana's history.

He's a criminal and an opportunist who's ...

• Villiage fan boy 10 years ago

The very party that was created to put an end to corruption is now the most corrupt party in Ghana now. Thanks to JJ. Now you know killing all those people was a wast. NDC, the most currupt party in Ghana. The dollar is still ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Mahama, jj and some ndc members will vomit these money when they are kicked from power, come 2016

• Ato 10 years ago

JJ, will pay dearly to bad and devilish political seed (ndc)sown in Ghana, destroying the economy, dividing and killing people. God will pay him

• bernard 10 years ago

rawlings you and yours is blame for ghana present admin problems you take people life for nothing you are now saying the country is back to square ONE TRUE what did you with 18years
    you had the chance to help your brother Mr ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THANK YOUR GOD THAT YOU ARE ALIVE, BUT PRAY THAT YOU WOULD NEVER DIE. BUFFOON LIKE YOU TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION. YOU KILLED PEOPLE JUST BECAUSE OF 50,000 CEDIS, BUT YOU EDUCATED YOUR KIDS IN EUROPE, FIAFITOR. WAIT AND SEE WHA ...