You are here: HomeNews2013 12 09Article 294657

Africa is plagued with tribalism and religious intolerance - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (90)

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

start with NPP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What about NDC?
    Anyway, Former Prez Kuffour, what did you do as a president to end all those? Nepotism is so much with African politicians that it is holding our country back.

• Jet Lee 10 years ago

What did you do when you came to power? Gave contracts to your sons and daughters, appointed your brothers and school mates into ministerial positions without the requisite skills.

You made sure all your cabinet ministers ...

• Osei Tawiah- UK 10 years ago

YOU WERE CORRUPT TO NONSENSE

• HANE 10 years ago

BACKFIRE TALK

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

The wise man (KU4) has spoken while the fool(Rawlings ) rant , read a quote from Ku4
    “Until African leaders learn to be selfless and prioritize the good of humanity in general, progress will be slow”
    While KU4 exposes ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:
    OLD SOLDIER

Date:
    2013-12-08 02:54:59

Comment to:
    Watch SPORTS & MOVIES on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the ...

• look at you 10 years ago

KUFUOR KROMFUO !!!!!!!!!!

• YF 10 years ago

Jato Rawlings julor.You even still rum to perform rituals.Animguasefuo.

• Afia 10 years ago

And look at you too! Kwasiampaninba.

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

And please may I ask you what ku4 did about this statement you do so earnestly support when he was in power? If you do not have an answer then consider yourself more foolish! Thank You!

hmmmmmm, was Jerry not corrupt? How did he make his appointments? Let us forget the past. He killed all who opposed him

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Kufour once commented in support of those who claimed that a muslim can not become a president in Ghana. He went on to say that Dr. Liman whose father was the "Imama" of his village had to become a Christian before he could l ...

now we see the international community through their credit agencies moody's marking the state of the country's economy as going from bad to worse in reality its just hopeless as long as pepeni and his crooks are there . this ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

It's clear that the non-Akans do no want to share positions with Akans in Ghana and yet they accuse the NPP of practicing nepotism in Ghana. The sickest thing in all this is that the non-Akan NDC also practice nepotism in the ...

• HANE 10 years ago

NPP THE MOST TRIBALIST PARTY IN THE WORLD

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Shallow mined punk, Akans don't need any separation to anywhere; it's rather the ignorant, nation wrecking and low self esteem fools within the Akans who need to be divorced and sent to the Sechelle's Island where you rightly ...

K. Boateng, with all your education, is this all the sensible thing you can talk about? What do you say to terrible specific and Kola at London when they make disparaging nonsense against Asante people and Akans? When shall y ...

• The Don 10 years ago

I knew you were always a hidden tribalist waiting to unleash yur fury and here you are. What have you ever said to the Animal PHD bush man in the New York Community College who ccant stop insulting every one including God?

• The Don 10 years ago

Corrections
    I knew you were always a hidden tribalist waiting to unleash your fury and here you are. What have you ever said to that Animal PHD bush man in the so called New York Community College who cant stop insulting and ...

Shame on you if you call me tribal. I have lived in various parts of the country and my best friend is from the North. My best lecturers were Ewes so why call me tribal? Call me a tribal but people who know me in school know ...

• Tamika 10 years ago

Why do you waste time to re.this guy who hates everything under the sun except his tribe trokosi, they wish there is no Ashanti in Ghana but what they forget is they came by plebiscite vote so they could have chosen to go the ...

• Tamika 10 years ago

You are an idiot who needs to go back to your homeland Togo, You are using the name of those you wish they are not living and what ever evil wish you have for them will come back to you, pig, swine they are more Ghanaian than ...

• Man 10 years ago

Every misfortune to u in life is Ewe! Animal. How many Ewes do you see in the Mahama govt. Some of us were glad NPP lost cos some of you in the NPP are pure evil and greedy. Full of anger, pain, intolerance and very vindictiv ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah, you are rather one unrepentant liar nd ingrate I've had the misfortune to come across. You have forgotten the so-called non-Akans toiled on your cocoa farms to generate incomes for your stock to feed on. You ther ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Yes Osei!!! I have been advocating the secession of the six Akan Regions to form our out country. For how could jerry rawshit, kofi awoonoor, the tsikatas and the rest of these ewes stage a coup and in the process killed many ...

• The Don 10 years ago

No matter their education nothing changes in the way they see the world we live in. Its either their way or the high way. Intolerant bunch. Go ahead and declare indepence.

• Tamika 10 years ago

You are right ! I share that idea too, akans must come together and united and seperate from these evils.Then we see which part is going to progress and develope, I don't understand why all the natural resources of this land ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This idiot to the bone is on the loose again!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An elephant asked a camel, "Why do you have Breasts on your back?"

The camel replied, "Well, that's a pretty dumb question coming from someone who has a penis on his face!!"

KUFFUOR IS A HYPOCRITE AND LEADER OF THE BIG ...

Prince, don;t go there because they are all tribal. Why did Jerry not kill Quarshiga for staging a coup but kill Kyereme Gyan, a brother of Boakye Gyan for a similar offence? Was that not nepotism and tribalism?

• I & I 10 years ago

For the record, Kyereme Djan did not stage anything, he was framed.

• King 10 years ago

You are always here trying to defend anything that sounds anti Rawlings/Ewe. Ask those that knew him at school and let them tell you the activities he was engaged in those days even as his friends tried to warn him to be care ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Oh! you want me to love rawshit, after he overthrew liman's gov. an killed Akans? Well I am not stupid to do that. And the ewes, they have waged undeclared war against the Akans when they should be grateful to them.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

We have a thrice defeated presidential candidate in Ghana in the person of Mr. William Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo who announced to the whole world that his NPP party is an Akan oriented party. Kuffuor who is saying this today wa ...

• Osei Tawiah- UK 10 years ago

NPP IS THE MOST TRIBALISTIC PARTY IN THE WORLD

Kwasia, stop thieving names. I know you are Ewe who believes in theft but you can't thief my name.

He is telling you ungrateful non-Akan thieves who steal names and elections to leave Akans alone and go form your own country. We cannot continue to feed and school you for you to keep exploiting us. We will no longer accept ...

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Kwasiato, I wholeheartedly love to be a non-Akan if politics makes me so. What wimp, who do you feed in Ghana and feeding with what? With cocaine or pimping your bleached face mamas and sisters in Holland? Kwaadonto, shut the ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Chief practitioner of tribalism and corruption in ghana talking about himself. Looting brigade superintendent. Rawlings is right in his accusations.

Boateng, which party is not tribal in Ghana? We just all need to grow up. Why did Rawlings not kill Quarshiga in a coup attempt but kill others like Kyereme Gyan who was just a student at UST? You know who should be condemned ...

• efo 10 years ago

you fool, tribal bigot, there were several ewe's who were casualties to the revolution, my father an ewe inclusive. don't come to this forums to spew garbage.

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

I CANT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS UGLY MONKEY KEEP EXPOSING HIMSELF TO RIDICULES

• PK 10 years ago

HE BETTER GO AND USE HIS ILLGOTTEN MONEY TO BUILD TOILETS FOR THE DEPRIVED IN ASHANTI REGION BEFORE SNAKES FINISH THEIR PENIS.

• cha 10 years ago

Looking at the population of northerners in Ghana- just look at the number of appointments in the mahama govt- very sick

• pepi 10 years ago

k4 appointed his family members
    talk about that too. where were you then?

Kuffour did it, Jerry did it, does that mean Mahama should continue with it? You see how you think?

• pop 10 years ago

then quit quit blaming k4 then which ,means everybody is wrong. Yess look at JMs appointments? k4 did it doesn't mean u should do it, no difference. Actually jj started it. be objective

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Can someone please tabulate the names of all ministers and their deputies and more so, where they come from so we can do a thorough comparison and analysis of which party is more tribal oriented? Just begin now and add govern ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Northerners is not a tribe. My brother, lets learn a bit about our country. Everybody in Ghana knows that once you mention Northerner, we mean from one of these three regions; N/R,(Dagbomba, Mamprusi, Gonja,Churoba,Kamara, Ko ...

• LOOK AT THEM 10 years ago

dURING HIS TIME AS PRESIDENT , WHICH OF THE LOCAL CHIEFS DID HE ADVERTISE IN GHANIAN EMBASSIES ABROAD?

• peace 10 years ago

mr. kuffour should keep quiet. the most tribal president that ever had.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We will continue to wade in that tribal nonsense till thy kingdom come because we were born and grew with it.

At times, it is quite amazing to hear people talking about "United Africa" while forgetting that our small natio ...

United Africa? Hahahahahahahaha. Forget it. We can even not have a united West Africa.

• TONY 10 years ago

WHEN WE TALK ABOUT TRIBALISM, WE MUST PRAISE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. DURING NKRUMAH'S PRESIDENCY, HE MADE SURE ALL HIS CABINETS AND ALL THE PEOPLE HE WORKED WITH COME FROM WVERY ETNIC AND TRIBAL GROUPS IN GHANA. IN HIS CABNET HE H ...

Yes Nkrumah wss not tribal and did not even develop hi hometown. The only problem with Nkrumah was that he was dictatorial. He had no VP and declared himself president for life. Then he was power drunk.

• kofi. mozano 10 years ago

Yet he is the measuring stick period! I rather have a "loyal" dictator than your Afrifa, Kotoka, Busia, Rawlings and kuffour put together.

• ME 10 years ago

GO AWAY KUFUOR, THIEF MAN.

• Azie 10 years ago

Typical in mother Ghana, the inward looking voltarians.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Kufuor the monkey has drunk some local gin. And then, he goes on to condemn himself as the most tribal President Ghana has ever had.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

It is on record that when an NPP stalwart asked Kuffour what Arnold Quanoo was doing in NPP, Kuffour answered "Akanfou party de Ayigbe nin pe den" meaning, " what is an Ewe doing in Akan party?"

Kuffour has no shame, and n ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Most of the time Kuffuor just parrots what he heard someone say or wrote for him...

He doesn't really undersatand(no insight nor implication) the real meaning of his utterances...he talks "by heart"

Take for example..." ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

And what is rawlings talking about? All GNTC properties belong to him, he bought them all n Star hotel, need l say more, remove the log in your eyes jj n you can see clearly!

• KOBLA 10 years ago

Give us brake kufuor !!He shouldn t copy Mandela,by tring to speak like a saint.Kufuor Governlent was on of the waste so far and most tribilistic, full of nepotism ect Let him give us a brake.....seat down there !

• ROBERT 10 years ago

Kufour himself is the most tribalistic president Ghana has ever had. Crying wolf when you yourself is the chief wolf.

• Kojo! 10 years ago

A self decorated pickpocket

• nii 10 years ago

K4, since when did U know this?? And if so why did U not use your own knowledge?

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

nurturing indeed. surely you would nurture these people in strong tribal sentiments and practices, the hallmark of your being. away you with these self seeking foundation.

• GADANGMES WAKE UP 10 years ago

Akanisation of Greater Accra

Since independence there has been a deliberate attempt by Akans particularly (Twi-Ashantes) and within their political establishments (from JB Danquah era and counting to take over Accra from G ...

The fool Kwame Nkrumah decided to place Ghana's capital in this filthy enclave that's full of mud. He fought against his own Akan people for this and now we are paying a high price. Ghana is now fast deteriorating into separa ...

• Opoku 10 years ago

Start with Asantehene, who help Mahamah to pay bribe to the judges because he does not want Akyemni to win power.

• KWAME LONDON 10 years ago

ANYONE WHO DISAGREE WITH KUFFUOR IS SICK OOO!!!!!!
    NDC AND NPP SYMPATHIZERS, THIS IS NO PARTY MATTER, PLEASE WISE UP.
    LET US LEARN TO LIVE AND TO TOLERATE ONE ANOTHER.
    GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA

• Decendant of Kofi A.Busia...... 10 years ago

IT is tribalism that helped the NDC partially won elections in this country. Whether we like it or not it has come to stay and some of us can use it without atrocities,we can co-exist as long as we keep the peace Ghana will m ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

KUFFOUR IS DREAMING. HE IS BEHIND THE ASHANTI AND AKYEM FACTOR IN NPP.IS HE DRUNK AGAIN? OHHH KUFFOUR SHOULD LISTEN TO HIMSELF

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR.

THINK GLOBALLY-ACT LOCALLY.

• BOSS 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS HYPOCRITE KUFOUR. GIVE US A BREAK

• Preacher 10 years ago

Shame on to you Mr Kufour. You are talking of tribalism. You are not ashamed at all. You plounched Ghana into tribalism and now you want to get out of it. It is written bold on your face and you can never get out of it. Shame ...

• Mensah Paul 10 years ago

I am not a fun of Kuffour. But he is 1000% better than Akuffo-Addo and Rawlings when it comes to tolerance. He's also a million percent better thanAkuffo-Addo when it comes to tribalism. NANA AKUFFO-ADDO Y3N AKANFUOR IS THE M ...

• Timber 10 years ago

According to Rawlings, “Kufuor regime got so corrupt that America had to send the CIA boss to warn Kufuor as follows: 'if you don’t contain your corruption, there’ll be a coup d’etat and it will be very popular, and t ...

• Reflect 10 years ago

Listen to who is talking. Shame unto you

• KANIA 10 years ago

YOU RECEIVE MY RESPECT.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Kuffour is telling the truth but we wont listing for the fact that he is not from our tribe.Every war in African are not political but rather tribal.All Ghanaian leaders since Nkrumah were concerned and tried to erase tribali ...

• Dirty burgar 10 years ago

RAWLINGS SHOW US YOUR FOUNDATION OR YOUR LIBRARY

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Despite of inter-marriages,the plague of tibalism still hangs on our necks.God have mercy.

• YE AKANFUO 10 years ago

Mr Osei Asamoah Owusu- Chairman,VRA.

Mr. Alex Twumasi Boakye – Chief Director- Dept of Urban Roads.

Mr. Kofi Asante- Frimpong- National Coordinator- CPRP.

Captain Joe Boachie- Director- General- Ghana Civil Aviatio ...

• Kk3 10 years ago

Wtf did you do to temper down this situation? Steal money? You $:;.cking mushroom! Get a life

• KANE 10 years ago

INDEED, GOD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS!!

GOD KNEW HOW DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT KUFUOR WAS, AND THAT'S WHY KUFUOR'S NPP WAS KICKED OUT OF GOV'T SHORTLY AFTER GHANA STARTED COMMERCIAL EXPORTS OF CRUDE OIL.

THANKS TO THE TIRELESS ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Pot calling kettle black.

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

This guy fool ohhhh

• Naa 10 years ago

Is it now you know this? When you were in power why did'nt you and your corrupt, tribalistic and envious chief of staff know this? Please don't go there now. For you are trying to be hypocritical.