You are here: HomeNews2013 12 06Article 294378

2014 WC: Ghana to face Germany, Portugal and USA

Read Comments Comments (255)

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 10 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)
    Send us ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

The whole time I was thinking " oh, give us USA... Then we had USA. But Portugal, Germany...
    Well, let's have hope.
    GO GHANA.

• kosh 10 years ago

we'll beat usa in the 1st game,draw wiv germany and portugal and we'll be thru

• jake 10 years ago

Guys, chill out. Don't forget every team plays off each other so u take ur chances when u get it. It is as simple as that. Who said Germany and Portugal n and heck, the USA believe this group will be a cake walk for them? Mot ...

• Nii The Great 10 years ago

The kind of thinking that would get us kicked out. If we're planning on drawing games not winning we'll lose for sure. We should go in with the mentality of winning

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

The first time in history, that Ghana will return home without winning a point.
    They will all beat Ghana, and some may even score 6:0 against us

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

It seems what you have is fear. You are shaking and your pants is falling off,heheheee. Go back in history and you'll see that Ghana has always risen to the occasion.

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

This is really a group of death. We have to beat one of the powerhouses in this group, Germany or Portugal and definitely has to beat USA To make it to the knockout stage. This is really tough. How did we end up with Germany ...

• OWASS 10 years ago

Do you remember when we had Chec repulik and co !! no fears

• Billy He Who 10 years ago

woaw it Germany and Portugal,very sorry for us,goodluck next time around

• Promise Son 10 years ago

You coward get out of the way and let's go with the valiant ones here. Who told you Germany and Portugal are not scared of Ghana? How many did Germany beat us in S.A. We were in a group with Italy and Chec Republic (the then ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

It is not true, Ghana is drawn in group C alongside with Argentina, Costa Rica and Rusia. Check it out on google.

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Where did you watch your draw, under the ocean???

• NEMESIS ARROW, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmm l foresee Germany trashing GHFUO in the group stage like lion tearing gazel in the jungle. No insult please, just keeping it real.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR IN BRASIL. NO COACH IN GH CAN BE AA'S TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. LISTEN, IF GFA FAILS TO GET AA A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. AGYE GONG AFTER ROUND 1!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

He who laughs last, laughs best. I will remember this day.

Hey BRAVEBOY, l really like bravery and your optimism. But do not forget that EAGLES rules the waves, skies and the earth. Whilst the Stars ALWAYS disappeared at the slitest sign of a THICK CLOUD. That is a food for thought.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We are the black stars. More dangerous than the word danger. Before you know, we are on you. We don't fear any dark clouds.

Enjoy your BRAVE OPTIMISM as it last. I can not deny you that BRAVEBOY.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Be careful, because Naija has a history of crashing in Round 1.

But I pray that if we can't bring the Goose home, you should be able to.

Ghana and Naija, water and oil in the same pot.

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Ghana Black Stars My dear boys, you saw how Egypt played in the second game with dirty tackles and running after every foot of the game right, That is how this world cup is going to be. How ever, that strategy play's off for ...

• frederick, UC berkely 10 years ago

Famous analysts are tipping Ghanan to progress ahead of portugal and usa, Ghana's tenacity to improve at the world stage is enviced in their determination of making a history at the mundial any time they stage ...comparably, ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The famous Blacks Stars have eventually been placed suspiciously in the Valley of the Shadow of Death. But we will never say die. Miracle shall follow miracle and wonders will never cease. The Black Stars will emerge victorio ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Woow! I admire your analytical prowess, good job.

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

ANY TEAM QUALIFYING FROM THIS GROUP WILL REACH FINALS. WE NEED TO BEAT GERMANY, THEN....DINnnnn

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Did anyone hear the guy announcing the countries call the Black Stars Blue Stars?

• Conqueror 10 years ago

We would need people with abundant STAMINA in order to move forward. Essien's slow play and frequent back passing must stop. Back passing to goalkeeper in particular must be discouraged.

• PEACE-MAKER 10 years ago

So you mad-hat, gross-belching, daydreaming Ghanaians still think the Black Stars don't need a technical director?
    Listen, I'd wager any gaping sycophant a bet that Ghana gets walloped by at least 3-0 by Germany and Portuga ...

• PEACE-MAKER 10 years ago

So you mad-hat, gross-belching, daydreaming Ghanaians still think the Black Stars don't need a technical director?
    Listen, I'd wager any gaping sycophant a bet that Ghana gets walloped by at least 3-0 by Germany and Portuga ...

• GoGhana 10 years ago

Nemesis, and what is this based on? Other than your own inferiority to the white man, what are your reasons?

• Busy Bee 10 years ago

unusual match ups

• JDM 10 years ago

PERHAPS HA HA HAAA..............

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Football Tables

Facebook

Twitter

Print page

.Win

Draw

Loss

FIFA World Cup Table Group A

Team Statistics

Position

Team

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Where di you watch ihe draw?I think in the sky.

• GoGhana 10 years ago

George is delusional or simply seeking the wrong attention. Perhaps his parents never gave him what he needed as a child. And for all those who think Ghana is out...think back to 2006 when Ghana was in Group E: Italy, Czech,G ...

WE HVE TO LEAD THIS GROUP N BEAT ALL THE OTHER TEAMS. NO FEAR, NO SHAKING.

WA BON TOO MUCH. NO ONE IS ADVOCATING FOR AA TO BE RELIEVED OF HIS JOB. WAT PPL LIKE ME AND AMPOFO ANKRAH ARE ADVOCATING IS SIMPLY THIS. GFA MUST BRING IN A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR TO HELP OOOO, HELP AA IN BRASIL. THERE IS A RE ...

• Santana 10 years ago

There u go with your slave mentality obroni nonsense! This is why the Whiteman does not respect black screwballs like u! Like the modern day slave that u are, u think Akwasi Appiah is not capable of going far in Brazil just ...

IS THIS GILBERT AGGREY?
    LOOK, AA IS NOT CAPABLE OF WINNING THE WCUP BCOS HE HAS PROVEN TO ME HA CAN WIN AN ELITE TROPHY. WAT DID AA DO AT AFCON13? LOOK, GH COULD VERY NOT QUALIFY OUT OF THIS GROUP OF DEATH, OKAY. USA IS NOT ...

• white man fear 10 years ago

go and kiss the whiteman asshole with you info complex.

U ARE A RACIST, U KNOW. WHEN PPL ARE HUNGRY AND NEED HELP. WHEN PPL ARE IN DIRE SITUATIONS. U DONT JUDGE WHO IS OFFERING YOU HELP. HELP CAN COME FROM ANYWHERE, WHITE, BLACK OR YELLOW...STOP BEING AN INWARD LOOKING RACIST. AA ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

NO WHITEMAN GIVES ANYTHING TO AFRICA THAT IS IF U HAVE LIVED IN THEIR COUNTRIES BEFORE. IF THEY STEAL 100% FROM AFRICA THEN THEY RETURN ABOUT 1% OR 2% AS AID.

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

No one is saying obroni but some people are just racist and always want to compare black to whites cuz they feel inferior themselves.. whoever is a good qualified technical director should be appointed now period and stop the ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Asubonteng, so u still don't believe AA has what it takes to do well in Brazil, eh? AA was hired to coach the team at all levels of competition. So to say that the World Cup is bigger than him is complete crap! I don't bla ...

ur mind.
    LISTEN, AA DOSENT HVE WAT IT TAKES TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN BRASIL. WAT DID AA DO AT AFCON13? HAVE U FORGOTTEN SO SOON? U ARE NOT BEING REALISTIC. I SIMPLY DONT UNDERSTAND UR REASONING. WCUP IS A DIFFERENT ANIMAL. DONT C ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

This report is false, Ghana is with Argentina, Rusia, and Costa Rica in group C.

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago

Where did you get this from?

You are right, that is a lie. Argentina is rather in a group with Nigeria, Iran and Bosnia. All the information is on FIFA site. GHANA plays in group G as reported against Germany, Portugal and USA.

Spain opens their campa ...

• Odopolistic 10 years ago

George you got it wrong! Ghana indeed is paired against Germany, USA and Portugal.

OTHERWISE, GH WILL NOT SURVIVE THIS GROUP. WE ARE IN THE GROUP OF DEATH. THIS IS NOT CONGO DR AND NIGER AT AFCON13. WE KNOW WAT GERMANY, PORTUGAL ARE CAPABLE OF. USA HAS KLINSMANN AS THEIR COACH WITH PLAYERS WHO HAVE WCUP EXP ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We did not come all this way to panic. We would have to play the best to win the Cup or those cursing only, as usual, have inferior dreams for Ghana to reach just the knockout stage?

It takes team "owuo mpo suro" to top "Group owuo mpo suro" and trust me, Ghana will pull this off.

AA ALONE CAN NOT SURVIVE THIS GROUP. U NEED TO BRING IN A FOREIGN COACH TO ACT AS AA'S TECH DIRECTOR. WE SAW HOW AA PERFORMED AT AFCON 13. YOOO, M3KA!

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

All Ghana need is tika, taka football,fast flowing football, using set pieces, using open spaces, putting Kwarassay in goal and trying a few more defenders.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

What about the Barca type of passes (kpa, kpa, kpa), sharp shooters and forward tormentors? Besides, we need to reinforce our defence. Our group is a blessing in disguise.

• anokwale 10 years ago

This team needs to be the underdog to get the best concentration out of them.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

I call on all Ghanaians to relax we shall top the group and go well into semi finals by God's grace.Our top match is with Germany and we are going to SHOCK the world,we shall make Africa and Ghana proud,these wonderful Black ...

• mawuena trebarh 10 years ago

we are germany, ronaldo and USA...sorry folks, not so lucky time. first round exit
    the delegation was too large so we have this bad luck group

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

What else do you expect from bad luck parasites?

• OWASS 10 years ago

change your attitude oo ton

• Anokwale 10 years ago

This is what we should want. Tough teams. We either prove ourselves or go home. This is what the players dedicate their careers for. We should be happy to have the opportunity to prove the naysayers wrong. The group is ...

• Frimans 10 years ago

The problem is that our boys do not start big games with confidence. They improve in their confidence as they progress. We can succeed if our team managers work on the boys' psychology and boost their confidence level.
    Go Gh ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the stars can weather the storm and come out with flying colours.

they did it in the group of death at the qualifying stage in africa, and even made history by beating egypt 6-1 so i am absolutely optimistic that they can ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

We are going to smash them for our goals. It doesn't matter which countries they are. we know all of with them. Ghana will top the group with style

• Santana 10 years ago

To be the best, u have to beat the best. Ghana and Germany will qualify for the next round, guaranteed.

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

You are right! Some people do not believe in themselves. Ghana has to believe and prepare themselves and they will do very well!!! Every single detail must be taken into consideration: logistics, travel/lodging, statistics, t ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Amen to that! U are a true believer, bro.

WHERE WERE U AT AFCON 13?. WHY DIDNT U OFFER THESE IDEAS TO AA AND HIS TECH TEAM TO IMPLEMENT. PERHAPS, THEY WOULD HAVE WON THE TROPHY. U AREVJOKING. THE WCUIP IS NOT BUTUBUTU, BUGA BUGA COACHING LIKE AFCON WITH THE LIKES OF ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

I was VERY critical of AA at the AFCON 2013…I was so pissed off I watched the Ghana Cape Verde match several times and recorded each player's errors and posted my findings. I thought Gyan was unfit for most of the matches a ...

• KK KANTOA 10 years ago

I believe you brother

• TRAIN TO ASSASSIN - N.W.A 10 years ago

THE HARDEST PART FOR BOTH AFRICAN TEAM IS GHANA VS GERMANY
    NIGERIA VS ARGENTINA . SO GHANA SHOULD STOP WHINING BCOS WE CAN FACE PORTUGAL AND U.S . CAMEROON WILL FACE BRAZIL AND MEXICO AND THAT IS TURFEST THAN GHANA .

• BIGGIESMALL 10 years ago

GOD SAVE US

• Mike NY 10 years ago

Dear Lord let C.Ro get injured before the WC.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Opare took blunted Ronaldo on the wings when his Belgium side played against Real Mardrid the other time. This group is so easy to qualify because we know our opponent well well

• Mike NY 10 years ago

and I remember Painstil also handled C.Ro well well when he was playing for Fulham n Ronaldo playing for Man U.we see

• rt 10 years ago

Just give one quick man to track him throughout and portugal will be checked.

• nana adwoa twekese 10 years ago

Ghana and U.S.A qualify.....shallow minds might not get it

• TRUST 10 years ago

Yes Ghana N USA THROUGH IN GROUP G .If only you believe.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Let us flog "The Stallion for failing to give us an easy group.

But we'll have to face it. When FIFA is distributing money for the countries involved, they make sure all get the same share so when the pairings come, all should embrace it as it is and prepare well to beat which ever oppone ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

No fears you are either 1 of the 10 spies or be 1 of the 2. History is made of people who have turned the impossibilities into possibilities. Moses sent 12 spies 10 saw impossibilities 2 had seen possibilities. I am not afra ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Why does it have to be so tough? Why couldnt we get Costa Rica and Bosnia-Hercegovina? GOD DAMN!!!!

• KojoLee/MRAA@BrazilComeWhatMay 10 years ago

Brother Ernamours, don't worry, it is going to be break through or break down. I firmly have believe in the boys.
    Like I said before, Nobody is nobody, 'Obiaa n'ny3 obiaa.
    Haaa I daff.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

My recitation has given an easy group.
    A group we can qualify; not necessarily an "easy group"!
    Understand?

Folks, I predict Ghana/Germany for the next stage in this group. What do you all say folks?

• Odopolistic 10 years ago

I second that!

• Pap Kwesi 10 years ago

We beat USA, beat Portugal and draw with Germany. I want Belgium or Russia

WITHOUT A FOREIGN TECHNICAL COACH TO ASCT AS AA'S DIRECTOR OR SPARE TIRE. EB3 GYE GONG AFTER RD 1..MUAHAHAHAHAAAAA
    EVEN MEXICO COULDNT BEAT USA. THEY HAD TO SETTLE FOR WCUP PLAYOFF

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

GHANA AND GERMANY WILL MAKE IT TO THE NEXT ROUND. THE G-GROUP IS MEANT FOR THE G-TEAMS.

• POW@ Group G for G-Teams 10 years ago

Yeah, that's nice. I buy that.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

You know me I say yes on one condition Ghana would be on top.

• Rasheed@Nyame boa yen 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself for failing us. I will make sure you are flogged properly before POW, Slimzay, Mr.N,KojoLee,GHFUO,Kenneth Osei-Afriyie,Sammy the Sheriff Osei Tawiah,amd Anokwale

• OWASS 10 years ago

when you come of age this is what you need to test and proof yoursejf abi !!

• Smoking Columbia 10 years ago

Heyyyyy USA again! Will be tight again. That's a tough group (of course this is the world cup) but we will surely do our thing. All we need is being confidence, one luv, Jah Jah lives. United Africa

• Whatever 10 years ago

Bring whoever, we will smash them for our goals and qualify.

• John d@gh.com 10 years ago

I have just messed my panties
    What a group

• Rasheed@needs help. 10 years ago

Appiah definitely needs help!

• Anokwale 10 years ago

The only help he needs is for the players to play in a very powerful way on the field. This is where the Essien, Muntari, KPB have to show that they are really all that. Let us see. For the back line. RB J. Mensah CB Vor ...

• OWASS 10 years ago

you're right!!watching Jonathan Mensah against Ibra yester nite gives me hope!!

• Darlington 10 years ago

This will be such a tough group but we got US and Germany down

• Best 10 years ago

With God everything is possible, we are going to beat them and we have to believe we can do it. Go Ghana.

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Ghana 3 USA 1
    Ghana 2 Portugal 1
    Ghana 1 Germany 1

• Pap Kwesi 10 years ago

Ronaldo alone cannot win always. Afraid people get out of here. No white coach

• Max 10 years ago

that is an impressive result and i hope it comes true. God bless

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

no fears, allah bakomi, ronaldo or not, Essien will stop him.

The G group is for Boateng brothers rivalry or showcase.

• NANA YAW EFFIDUASE 10 years ago

It will be a disaster to Ghana if we rely on kwasi Appiah. immediately GFA should stop doubt and go in for a white coach.
    else we shall regret

• Dr. DEATH 10 years ago

BLACK STAR WILL NOT SURVIVE THIS WITH APPIAH AS THE COACH. BS NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL COACH

• FIFA 10 years ago

NDC MAN CREAT LOOT SHARE......... FUCK U

• FIFA 10 years ago

THIS IS A FIX!!! FIFA IS A MAFIA THEY DONT WONT AFRICAN NATION TO WIN THE CUP SO THEY TRY EVERYTHING AGAINST THE MOST LIKELY AFRICAN NATION TO WIN AND THATS ON PAPER IS GHANA. SO FROM THE QUALIFYING GAMES THEY HAVE DONE EVERY ...

• Zoic 10 years ago

I beg to differ. If Ghana wants to win the world cup, why should it be afraid of the big names in world football? Will it have been better for Ghana to be in Group B which consists of Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia? Rep ...

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

I WILL LIKE TO QUOTE MY HERO ZOOM ZOOM NELSON WHO WHEN ASKED BEFORE A FIGHT IN AN OPPONENT'S COUNTRY WHY HE FELT THEY WON'T CHEAT HIM.HE SAID HE WILL BE TAKING HIS OWN REFREE TO THE MATCH WHICH HE DID BY KNOCKING OUT THE OPPO ...

• JASON 10 years ago

I believe they can, but, they will need to get their game right...new goalie and train hard on not to lose ball by making so many mistakes...just watch their game against Egypt (last game and you will know what I mean). They ...

• Sway-J 10 years ago

Fifa conspiracy why does Ghana have to play USA for a third straight time.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It is better to play quality opponents and have our boys maintain high concentration levels than to play a minnow that won't motivate the players to have total concentration

• Chester 10 years ago

We are going to win two games and draw one.you heard it here first .go black stars.miracle in Brazil is about to happen.

• GoGhana 10 years ago

I was once told, our boys are fast, strong, skilled and have great athleticism but lack vision and creativity. I concur with this observation. We have approximately 7 months to train our guys in the following areas; creativit ...

• grandpa 10 years ago

THIS IS A CHALLENGE. If you want to be a CHAMPION, you play with CHAMPIONS! You don't play with the likes of Susubiribi, AKOTEX or Tema Textiles. The Black Stars have a chance, no matter which teams they meet. What they ne ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE, PORTUGAL STRUGGLED TO GET TO THE WC, JUST GET ESSIEN OR AGYEMANG BADU TO HANDLE CR7 THE WHOLE PORTUGUESE TEAM IS CENTERED ON HIM, GERMANY CAN BE BEATEN,USA ARE OUR OLD BITCHES, WE WILL FUCK THEM AGAIN ...

• jamp62 10 years ago

I personally consider group G the Group of death,fellas how do you think?Ghana- Germany- Portugal- USA

• Whatever 10 years ago

Our players know this German, US players, their teamwork and their style well enough to close their eyes and still beat them. Portugal is the unfamiliar one but we have Opare who have played against Ronaldo and blunted him be ...

• MahaNdc 10 years ago

There we go Mahama and ndc guys,go and pay your through otherwise,Ghana will be back home soon.hahahahahahahaha I love the draw because of the way ndc is politicing sports in Ghana

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The report is incorrect, Ghana faces Argentina, Costa Rica and Rusia. Check it out on google.

No gimme here either but I will rather this group than the Germany and the Portugal behemoaths.

• kofi 10 years ago

which news do you listen to? Fool!!!

• adjei 10 years ago

anything can happen

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

The black Stars should make Ghana proud by playing their hearts out and like Madiba, I wish them to dare to dream.

I have a good feeling it will be well.

• OWASS 10 years ago

thanks

• Kink Geny-Ray 10 years ago

Dear countrymen let us not be afraid of any one and begin to say negative words. Words are powerful so let us believe our boys and think positive.we can YES we can. We have quality players for the task. Let Ghanaians ONCE bel ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

We can get out of this group and actually win the group. We fought Germany hard last time. I truly think that Portugal might be a bit overhyped. Let us just work on our back line.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WHO MARKS CR7,MAY BE ESSIEN??K ASAMOAH?? AS FOR GERMANY NO NO ,USA ,HUMMMMM..

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Ghana is in grup C with argentina, Rusia and Costa Rica. check it out.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It is not a group of death but opportunities. After all, if we don't make it, no one dies and at least, we have an excused. We would be under more pressure if it was an easy group to make it. We need to win big games to reach ...

Don't be surprise when Ghana beat germany for the first time.

• Alvin 10 years ago

Ghana cant qualify 4rm dis group

• Whatever 10 years ago

Dream on. We are qualifying with style and nothing can stop Ghana. Our players has seen it all and they will be ready for every character they opponents show

• Baby Face 10 years ago

Ghana first round Home

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Yee of little faith. Why bother to qualify in the first place if we don't want to be there competing among the best.

• Baby Face 10 years ago

Bro, Germany N Portugal are the best moment

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

What group did you want then, Chile? Everyone is going to give it a go and remember referees can decide games as well. Hey, just chill out and dare to dream. You have nothing to lose. The players will need the support of a co ...

• ABUDAMBA K.S.A. 10 years ago

I think it is the world cup that we need, we fear no one, with the same sprite we played against egypt in kumasi we can move further

• SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago

If we want to do well, we will have to beat these top teams. I am not sure what we are afraid of. We have the team and players to beat all these teams. If we believe we can win the group.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Don't we know Germany? Don't We know USA? hasn't Opare blunted Ronaldo in a match before? My brother we have no fears. All of those teams will be smashed and they won't understand why. Ghana intends to face-off against those ...

• TEX 10 years ago

Have you guys forgotten about 2006? Ghana was paired against USA, Czech Republic and Italy? In 2010 we had to deal with Germany and Serbia. Ghana's current squad is much more talented and experienced than in 2006 and 2010. If ...

• TEX 10 years ago

Have you guys forgotten about 2006? Ghana was paired against USA, Czech Republic and Italy? In 2010 we had to deal with Germany Australia and Serbia. Ghana's current squad is much more talented and experienced than in 2006 an ...

• shaggy 10 years ago

We shall beat USA and Portugal and smash Germany to death

• coolman 10 years ago

Ghana can make it to the top,if only they believe then selves,

• KPETSIGO 10 years ago

Poor USA. They have Ghana on their backs again.

• the truth 10 years ago

we will win this wc. This group is actually good because our team will be at the best at all time. we will see the blackstars at their best and when we are at our best the sky is the limit. we will progress

• Adam 10 years ago

Ghana Black Stars should believe they can beat any team in our group. We must not fear. God Bless our Homeland Ghana.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

GROUP A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
    GROUP B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
    GROUP C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan
    GROUP D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
    GROUP E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This is a sign of "bad luck" coming from Mahama. This group is too strong for our boys. Germany and Portugal? It is not easy.

• Traore 10 years ago

CIV has bn getting tough draws in the last 2 W/CUPs so it's now your turn to take over.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Who said we had easy groups. In Germany, we had Italy, Czech, USA. In SA, we had Sebia, Germany, Australia. No walk overs. Trust me, CIV will fail again. Your team is full of old players.

We don't go there to be just a kno ...

• the truth 10 years ago

MY DUDE why will wish them to fail? cmon man, we suppose to be supporting every african team. I hope we progress, i hope ivory coast progress and i hope nigeria and cameroon progress. simple as that. I am very confident we wi ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I really don't wish them to fail but if it is to let them know our common African heritage, then so be it.

He started it. We never went to the WC with a swollen head but a determination to beat anyone and that is why we d ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Realistically Ghana are playing for 2nd place. No Ronaldo, No Portugal! All we have to do is keep him in check. Which means Afful you're not starting, if I see him in the squad, i'll cry as Ronaldo rips us apart.
    Its also ti ...

• SPECIAL K 10 years ago

Statistically, this is the ranking of the toughness of the groups with the toughest groups first:
    G – D – C – B – E – A – F – H
    This is determined by adding the ranking of all the countries in a group. Of cou ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

GHANA WILL MAKE NAME AGAIN, GO GHANA, GO AFRICA.

• k.baah 10 years ago

this is where having a great coach can make all the difference. ghana can compete on player level, but can we compete on coaching level. i am not sure A.A has given us that kind of confidence in his technical acumen.

• sammys 10 years ago

So how the hell did we qualify if the coach has no technical acuman.why do we fear the Whiteman or european
    .this is football not economics or engineering science.we matched Germany well the Last world cup loosing only by a ...

• fuseini mahama 10 years ago

This will the toughest tournament for ghana and ghana will not find it easy at all.FIFA will not allow the Germans and the Portugees go home like that in the first stage.

• bema sylvesken 10 years ago

well its better for ghana to start with tought matches like portugal germany . and sure ghana well pas the grup stage live in spain

• BA 10 years ago

My message to Coach Appiah is to stick to the 4-2-3-1 formation. You know we were successful in the two previous World Cup's by using that same formation so please don't back away from it.

I respect Coach Appiah alot and I ...

• Adomako Emmanuel 10 years ago

Thank God that Ghana is in this group because we will make a history. goalllllllllll Ghana

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

Ghana will have to win against Portugal and Germany to have a chance to come outta the group. Ghana can't beat UAS again

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Fairly easy group for us considering that we have the whipping boys usa.

• SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago

We can beat all those teams. We need confidence.

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

We beat Serbia in the last world cup and Serbia beat Germany. We will definitely beat Germany this time around.

• Osamanba 10 years ago

Ghana is very lucky to be in group G. None of these countries is a threat.

EVEN MEXICO HAD TO SETTLE FOR A PLAYOFF IN CONCACAF. HW3, AA NEEDS A FOREIGN COACH/TECHNICAL DIRECTOR TO COME IN AND BE AA'S SPARE TIRE. OTHERWISE, GH WILL COMOT IN RD 1. GERMANY N PORTUGAL ARE GOING THRU...

• Kofitse Kpoh 10 years ago

Why is this so called GHFUO institing again and again that we specifically need a WHITE man to be AA's technical director? I think its about time u get "serious and change ur MENtality". give us a break...

• AkwAmu 10 years ago

To help AA... Most of the time it's like he does not know what yo do in a tough situation

• bandp gee life 10 years ago

no

• Dan (London) 10 years ago

Dear fellow Ghanaians! The LORD is on our side and so it does not matter the country we meet, we will surely win. This world cup is coming to Africa (Ghana). Get prepared for jubilations. We give God all the glory.

• YEBOAH OBENG.TEXAS. 10 years ago

WOW! l like your optimism and your faith in GOD.May it come to pass.Amen!

• Michael 10 years ago

If you have to be in a group with Germany and Portugal, the format worked out the best way possible. They get the US first, and they are a paper ranking built on Caribbean and Central American minnows. It should be 3 points. ...

• Branaboy 10 years ago

Ghana needs to force a Draws with both Germany and Portugal and win against the USA. This will definitely get us into the second round.

U DONT PLAY IN A GROUP OF DEATH AND SEEK DRAWS. ARE U CRAZY. IN SUCH A DIFFICULT GROPU, GOALS FOR, GOALS AGAINST, WINS ARE ALL CALCULATED TO THE LAST SECOND. GH MUST PREPARE FOR 3 WINS. NO LOSSES, NO DRAWS. EVEN MEXICO COULDN ...

No, USA will draw Germany and portugal but loose to Ghana. Germany will win against portugal.

Ghana will draw portugal and beat germany surprise.

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

It is difficult to predict games, but I have a strange feeling that Ghana can cause a huge upset against Germany.

• asamoah 10 years ago

Final Draw reveals intriguing groups
    (FIFA.com) Friday 6 December 2013
    Final Draw reveals intriguing groups
    © Getty Images

Spain, the Netherlands, Chile and Australia will make up the proverbial ‘group of deat ...

• Kofi Yamoah 10 years ago

I think all loving followers of the game in Ghana will for once avoid words of defeat. The determination,zeal,spirited support and a sense of curiousity by our players to achieve beyond and to HONOR their host in 2010 host NE ...

• LoK 10 years ago

The African teams have all been placed in difficult groups. It's not just Ghana. South American groups have most favorable groupings

• GC/USA 10 years ago

YES WITH A BETTER COACH AND UNBIASED PLAYERS SELECTION. IN THE DEFENSE; NOT AFFUL, KISSI, RASHID, AWAL, OPARE. GHANA NEED TALL DEFENDERS; TO INCLUDE PANSTIL, LAWRENCE LARTEY U20CAPTAIN AND DAVID ADDY. MANY FRIENDLY WITH FIFA ...

• Director - USA 10 years ago

Look, these teams are praying hard never to meet Ghana in thei group. I tell you what, Ghana will qualify and eventually, top the group. You see, Ghana can do better when it comes to being paired with tough groups. We will ...

• Butubutu 10 years ago

Well, guys the time has come to shine for all to see. Ghana is there because we deserve to be but only the best is good for us. Real good football without fear or favor and no one shinning green lights in your eyes from the s ...

• evans 10 years ago

Ghana. Group. Is. Not. Good. Ok see

• fantastic boy 10 years ago

Folks we need to work our butt off to qualify to the next round. It is not impossible. The US team currently is very good and will be tough to beat by any team. quality. We have quality players to do it.Mental toughness and g ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Everyone will say their group is the "group of death" with the draws no over! I don't think we're the only country with a tough group; group A and B are also tough ones. All we have to do is to define an effective system of ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

....Sorry o, Andre, I mis-spelt your last name (Ayew) was what I intended as well as other typos in my construction. Thanx folks for you patience...it's all human nature.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

Ghana needs to use the 6 months to shore up the defense. Bring in a world class defense specialist - maybe Desaily to help us. In the World Cup defensive organization is very crucial.
    f we can tighten up our defense, (and t ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

That was all the reason we sent 13 Ghanaians to go and watch the draw from their hotel rooms? I got the draw live on both television and on the internet. What the hell did the 13 go to do in Brazil? And you tell me Mahama too ...

• BA 10 years ago

There is no easy group in the tournament. All the groups are tough and we need every bodies support. It seems to be a very equal pairing to me.

We need to seek God first in all things.

• ME 10 years ago

I know for sure Cameroon will score Brazil.

• Kman 10 years ago

We need to focus on what game to play against the teams in our group. We have tactical issues at the team level and player levels that need polishing and stressing. Clearly doing the needed homework and practice is what is n ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Brazil's lunch.

• Delaw 10 years ago

This time around Africa is going for a medal,insha Allah

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

our back is our problem,how are we going to stop them,AKKAMINKO,OPARE,J BOYE,INKOOM,J MENSAH,AFULL AND THE REST NEED HARD TRANING

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Ghana must train, train and train again and again till the final. Ghana can make it. Trust me

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

We better shore up AA's porous defense now. Otherwise, Germany and Portugal will have us for for lunch in samba country.

Do anybody remembers what Germany did to England, and Portugal did to North Korea, in South Africa?

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

We ALWAYS rise when our fear of heading home is highest.
    We will soften the USA for Germany and Portugal to clean up.
    We will take down Germany and Portugal.
    We will top the group with 9 points.
    By how much did the German ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Let's hope your prediction comes true.

• Johnny Football 10 years ago

In 2006, we had the US, Italy and what was considered one of the favourites of the tournament, Czech Republic, in our group. After losing the first match against Italy, we beat the highly-favoured Czechs and the US to qualify ...

• Scharz Elvis 10 years ago

In God we trust and hope that He alon can makeit posible.

• sharky 10 years ago

When I cast my mind back at some of the tremendous saves Olele made in the 2 previous world cups, I just wonder if Kwarasey and Dauda will be up to the task with their current form.. God dey!!

• Kofi. USA 10 years ago

This is a joke if our goal keeper can't get selection in South African league and you bring him to stop Ronaldo?

• BISMARK OSEI KENNEDY C2 10 years ago

YOU MATTER HOW DIFFICULT GROUP G WILL BE THE SHINING STAR OF AFRICA GHANA BLACK STAR WILL BE ON TOP.SO ALL GHANAIANS MUST PRAYVERY HARD.

• Yptktg Kwame 10 years ago

Group G belongs to Ghana and Germany.
    Portugal and USA should start looking for group P and U.

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

Didn't AA say after the Egypt match that he wants to win the World Cup? He must have a plan. The GFA should line up friendliest for the Black stars against quality teams like those in our group and let's see how AA and the t ...

• A A D 10 years ago

All die be die

• Asamoah Ebenezer Kewell-Italy-Milan 10 years ago

Oh my God what a groud Ghana Germany Portugal and U S A: we need ur help God from Asamoah Ebenezer Kewell Milan- Italy

• william tulasi winkle 10 years ago

Ghana can wine the world cap if they pass through the group stage.

• MANA 10 years ago

the first match will be difficult.but we will win 2-0.the second match,Gyan at right wing assisting kp Boateng and Majeed w who is causing a lot of havoc to the defends setup. we will draw the two remaining games.

• Anes Wiesbaden German 10 years ago

ameen

• gardo 10 years ago

Its a tough group, but what we need to bear in mind . You have to defeat these big teams if you really want to win the tournament.

• Nuru 10 years ago

Ghana indeed have a squad but our qualification is based on wish/hope

• ISAAC NYARKO 10 years ago

GOD IS WITH US.HE KNOWS THAT GHANA WILL BE IN THAT GROUP.Boys don't be afraid at all.There is Hope AHEAD.God is great.AMEN

• Minnenkin Piss 10 years ago

US of A is no sweat, Germany we can beat if we can get arond Neuer. Portugal, let's hope that Ronaldo decides to go visit his Grand mon during the day and time of the match...then we are through...QED, Huh!

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Germany was lucky to squeak one past Ghana the last time around, and also escaped a clear penalty. This time Ghana will beat Germany as well as the other teams. Ghana should aim at winning the World Cup.

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

"Ghana should aim at winning the World Cup." This is how the European and South American teams think…and they back it up with PREPARATION……as simple as that. Nothing is left to chance. GHANA CAN EMULATE THE SAME PRINCIP ...

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

Bye, bye Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi.

• Holy Father 10 years ago

Boys dont be AFRAID I AM WITH YOU remember YOUR GOD and dont play with your TRAINING harder dey come cooler I WILL SEND YOU THROUGH

• mr nj 10 years ago

Wow Ghanaians are so ungrateful its in their blood,they forget so soon.Not too long ago i was on this website and people where cursing them,using all kinds of names for KPB,AYEWS,MUNTARI AND ESSIEN,now that we feel into the g ...

• felix, new jersey USA 10 years ago

We can only qualify from this group when we have a goal keeper like Richard Kingston, not this one's that you're using.I mean the downfall of Richard Kingston is better than the current goal keeper's. you can checked that by ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Ghana will truimph,God willing.

• felix, new jersey USA 10 years ago

We'll trash USA for the third time.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

US will be a bonus warm up for us to finish the rest,God willing.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Dem?....from Samms!...

• Frank Anin Atlanta 10 years ago

We need Atuguba this time.

• jonas,usa 10 years ago

I love dis group Ghana,Usa again......................hahahahahahahahahah

• jonas,usa 10 years ago

Its be a show down here in states....

• Nana Addo Jackson 10 years ago

I knw we can seal thru,God dey.

• Ekow,USA 10 years ago

If you are the big tree
    We are the small axe
    Sharpened to cut you down
    Ready to cut you down
    Sharpened to cut you down
    Ready ato cut you down

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

Ghana is Dead On Arrival {DOA}in Brazil. We won't get out alive from Group Play

• YAW 10 years ago

But they must prepare well in order to achieve that.

• YAW 10 years ago

But they must prepare well in order to achieve that.

• Jojo 10 years ago

Very poorly written piece. Why post before you proof read and eliminate simply grammatical errors?
    By the way this is the GROUP OF DEATH!
    How on earth did Ghana get paired with Germany, Portugal and USA.
    How are these dr ...

• omanbapa usa 10 years ago

Do not fear any team,our opponents are also crying within their camps. b'cos none of them wish to meet GHANA, it's like you're scared of the snake, believe me, the snake is also scared of you, just have confidence in your se ...

• KevinB 10 years ago

I am surprised at your spelling on some petty words in your article.
    For instance the words: third (3rd) and summary.
    Why is it so?

• seth amu 10 years ago

Massa kwesi, dont mind anybody oooo, i like your confidence and positive spirit. Anything is possible in soka. South Africa beat Spain. Positive thinking will see us through. Its time we started believing in ourselves.

• MEnME 10 years ago

l believe in miracle.We are going to qualify no dobt.it is even better this way cos when you play with top teams and countries you gain extra experience.I am jolly that we will play Germany first game.The world will recognise ...

• seth amu 10 years ago

when it gets tough the tough gets going. To be the best beat the best. We will make history by beating the best to qualify. Ghana is good. Have onfidence in us. Our opponents are also afraid of us so dont worry at all. God is ...

• Y B ; SUDAN 10 years ago

IF GHANA IS TO MAKE ANY IMPACT, THEN WE HAVE TO CHANGE FAUTAU DAUDA. HE ALWAYS WANT TO IMPRESS AND BY SO DOING COMMITTING ELEMENTARY BLANDERS. I PREFER KWARASEY TO FAUTAU.THAT IS THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAVE IN THE TEAM. MR. KWA ...

• robert kendall odeneho 10 years ago

this is crucia era for gh,is nt nt
    easy to be at de next level

• robert kendall odeneho 10 years ago

with God we can face them all

• justicears 10 years ago

With GOD on our side,both portugal and germany can be beaten by us, so ghanaians should not panic.

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA WASTE NO TIME.CALL 0245886343

• mohamed 10 years ago

you are the magic team.god helps

• kwasi 10 years ago

Our gruop is very hard.

• Kwame 10 years ago

we pray hope this time the WC is coming to Africa let pray for Ghana we are going to fast for you Ghana star

• BYT 10 years ago

IF NIGERIANS THINK THEIR GROUP IS EASY , THEY WILL GO OUT. THEY NEVER QUALIFY A GROUP THAT HAS ARGENTINA IN

• zomabi 10 years ago

GHANA HAS PROBLEMS IN DEFENCE. THE BACK FOUR AND THE GOALKEEPER ARE NOT SOLID. GHANA NEEDS TO WORK HARD ON THAT OR ELSE OZIL AND RONALDO WILL KILL GHANA.

• Fredzion 10 years ago

Group G is for the Gs: Ghana and Germany

• Armanni 10 years ago

Ghana can come out of the group provided we do our homework very well devoid of nepotism and favoritism.