You are here: HomeNews2013 12 06Article 294316

Mandela taught Africa to forgive - Prez. Mahama

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You present leaders are idiots and I hate to see leaders like you using the great Madiba for your gain.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He spent his life fighting for his people and was willing to die for what he believed in, just like Nkrumah, Azikiwe, Jomo Kenyatta, Kaunda, Samora Michel and many, many Africans who fought imperialism and colonialism.

How ...

• JoJo - USA 10 years ago

Oh What a contrast!!!!!
    NELSON MANDELA Vrs ROBERT MUGABE
    "MANDELA!!!! GOD BLESS HIS SOUL"

• Charlie King Addo 10 years ago

Mugabe refused toturn the other cheek

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

YOU WOULDNT KNOW NYANSA IF IT FUCKED YOU UP THE ASS!!!! YOU MUST BE THE MOST USELESS EXCUSE OF A HUMAN BEING IN THE HISTORY OF HUMAN EXISTENCE!!! THE BITCH WHO GAVE BIRTH TO YOU SHOULD KISS THE DEVIL'S ASS FOR ALL ETERNITY AN ...

If this is where your head is at, by all means let it stay there. it is all in your name.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Heartwarming tribute for a great man. It appears to me this tribute had long been written, sitting on Mahama's iPad for the opportune time to be released. Either way it is an excellent tribute. Nothing wrong in having a tribu ...

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Backward ever. You people think the world was made with you by you and for you. You alone are humans the rest of us are just mere creatures. You think so highly of your selves while denigrating other tribes. You come threaten ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH INTL. AIRPORT:
    Now there is the Kotoka International Airport attesting to General Kotoka, who was the leader of the 1966 coup. Kotoka is now being honored for distracting Ghana from attaining her vision is now ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Mandela exemplified good and selfless leadership which we obviously lack in the rest of Africa including Ghana. He sacrificed his life and that of his children to serve the people of his country. Which recent leader will do t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We are asking Dramani Mahama, can he
    work deligently, transparency, probity, accountability and social justice with such a clear political emancipation as Nelson Mandela?

The answer is "NO". The difference between Mandela ...

• BARIMA 10 years ago

You are a very big fool. Go and fuck yourself. Asshole. go talk to your father like that. Kwaseasem kwa. You think Ghana belongs to only NPP. ABOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA TE SE WO.

• Dakoa 10 years ago

Satan himself speaking. U Evil man as u thinking of war and u be the Ist to die. What did u ask or tell Mr Kuffuour when he was on the throne? So vindictive, uncouth,barbaric and what have u. U the so called Akan, stop talkin ...

Look at who is talking , pepeni is a natural born liar and for him to even try and open his mouth in this matter is most repugnant . he claims to be a christian yet womanizes around so has so many children out of wedlock , he ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

LOOK AT HOW U ARE RUNNING GH? LOOK AT UR DEEDS, YOUR MINISTERS ETC. KUFFOUR/NPP DID SO I WILL REPLICATE. A WHOLE GROWN MAN LIKE YOU ACTING LIKE AN IMBECILLIC CHILD.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Can't hold back my tears , all that l can say is GREAT AFRICAN FATHER FAREWELL
    MAY YOU REST IN THE ARMS OF THE HEAVENLY FATHER AMEN

• BEN KOFI,CALIFORNIA-USA. 10 years ago

WELL SAID OYOKOBA!SO MAHAMA KNEW THE VIRTUES OF A GOOD LEADER YET DOING THE EXACT OPPOSITE.ENDEMIC CORRUPTION,LIES, NEPOTISM,PRIDE AND SELFISHNESS HAVE EATEN DEEP INTO HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES.
    THEY SHOULD LEARN TO LIVE BY EXA ...

• Young Pioneer 10 years ago

We'll never forgive the thievery of the ruling bastards, past and present: Mahama, Rawlings, Kufuor! Mahama should not fool himself that he can fool us with words while continuously stealing! Mandela taught us first and forem ...

• Opanin 10 years ago

Good eulogy by Mahama but if Mandela had been born in Ghana under Kwame Nkrumah or Jerry John Rawlings, would he have survived to December 2013? Remember J B Danquah? Justice Koranteng Addo, Justice Agyapong, Justice Sarkode ...

• Rose 10 years ago

Double standard I don't know where you come from but I can tell you plain in your face that you are the most idiot of all human beings and a big disgrace to where you come from, charity begins at home indeed.Ndc I do not know ...

• Benash 10 years ago

Double Standards, I've read Nyansasem's comments on this article and couldn't find it anywhere that he said something wrong or insulted you personally so why this vernom, hatred and hell of insults. I was tempted to dish same ...

• Sam 10 years ago

could'nt have put it better myself!!!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

And Mugabe is still fighting, he needs help.

• BAAKO 10 years ago

the difference between Mandela and Mugabe is that, Mandela fought for political freedom for his people, whilst Mugabe fought for economic freedom. there is one thing we have to understand, Mandela in actual fact hasn't achiev ...

• gh. has gone to dogs 10 years ago

Mandela fought for his people. he didn't steal their monies like you and your whole family are doing. no matter what you do, we will all die one day so I hope u take this as a lesson and do the right thing before you die julo ...

• CASH LOANS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

Fighting apartheid is not the same as uprooting endemic colonization.

• sikdo 10 years ago

Mahama.don't.talk when the
    president's.are.talking u.are afari.atuguba.president
    not
    .for.Ghana God.and.gods punished u

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

President Nelson Mandela epitomized PanAfrican resistance against European imperialism, he properly represented the aspirations of the African masses, he has finally been elevated to the status of: " AMEN NELSON MANDELA".

• kkk 10 years ago

he never preached tribalizm to gain power you fool

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SACREFICE FOR A NATION IS NOT AN EASY TASK. MANDELA R.I.P. BEAUTIFUL MOTHER AFRICA HAS LOST A GREAT SON.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO CALL OUR PREZ AN ASSHOLE WHEN YOUR MOTHER HAD THE BIGGEST STINKIEST ASSHOLE OF ALL???!!! IDIOT...ROT IN HELL!!! FOOL!!! FUCK OFF AND D I E!!!!!! I HOPE ANY DAUGHTER YOU HAVE, GETS RAPED R A P E D TO DEATH!!!!! ...

• Rose 10 years ago

You are an idiot, born to an idiot from an idiot tribe to an idiot clan if you have one which I doubt, silly son of a bitch.Learn sense to put you into the world of maturity, you lack behind and I feel pity for you.

• mustafa 10 years ago

I have said a lot of times that if mankind had about ten mandelas all over the globe, there would have been abundance of peace and happiness among mankind. Both white and blacks would stay together peacefully. If we had the ...

• mustafa 10 years ago

May God forgive you for if your kind was mandela, terrible and worse things would have happened on earth than what happened in the first and second world wars. Just listern to yourself talk like an animal. When the world mour ...

• mustafa 10 years ago

May God forgive you for if your kind was mandela, terrible and worse things would have happened on earth than what happened in the first and second world wars. Just listern to yourself talk like an animal. When the world mour ...

When nyansasem turns into nkwaseasem.

• Jojo Hammond, New jersey 10 years ago

Nyansaem, which of your two comments should we take? The profane headed on or the thoughtful one that appeared immediately after that? Both couldn't have come from the same person, or could they? Madiba thought us tolerance ...

• Osagefo 10 years ago

Ghana is open for business, says new president
    BY BRIAN E. MUHAMMAD -CONTRIBUTING WRITER- | LAST UPDATED: OCT 29, 2013 - 1:00:46 PM
    Bookmark and Share

What's your opinion on this article?

Printer Friendly Page

ghan ...

• CASH LOANS 10 years ago

Q U I C K L O A N S ! ! !
    GET THE FASTESTEST YET

LOWEST RATE LOANS IN JUST MINUTES !

C A L L : 0 2 0 8 5 0 ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Your NDC party is indulging in serious witch hunting and all you can say in your tribute to the African Statesman is this? So what lessons have you learnt from late Nelson Mandela's humbleness and meekness? Nothing! Except co ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Emulate the late giant,Mr Mandela, by forgiving Mahama's deeds.Thats the greatest tribute/respect you could give Mandela if you truly admired the late icon.

• RACSON 10 years ago

YOU ARE ONLY THROWING A TANTRUM FOR NO REASON AT ALL. YOU DISCRIBE THE DRILL SHIP SAGA AS WITCH HUNT, THEN HOW WOULD YOU DISCRIBE NPP'S JAILING OF NDC MINISTERS DURING THEIR REIGN? YOU ALSO ASKED WHAT MAMHAMA HAS LEARN FROM M ...

• Agbovi 10 years ago

When a thief steals your Ghc100. and give you back Ghc10 what is the good deal i that? Apart from what he has stolen,why did he increase his salary by 100% and that of his Ministers? Give us a break!!!

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Well written piece. Talk is cheap. Abe if you fancy his ideals, walk the walk and stop stealing from ordinary people in the name of business. You can make peace if you head an apparatus designed to steal to maintain power at ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Thiefman!

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE(RPG) 10 years ago

Forgiveness comes after confession of the truth. You remember truth and reconciliation commission? What is it you are hiding? Speak forth or forever hold your peace and suffer for it. Corrupt thief and killer.

• KKK 10 years ago

THAT IS THE POINT

• GH 10 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!!

• Okoto 10 years ago

I have to bow my heard to read the dirty language you use.
    Are you really a Ghanaian born person?
    Will anything good, ever come out of you before you die?

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

1. WHY IS THE PEACE AND SECURITY SUMMIT IN AFRICA BEING HELD IN AFRICA?
    2. MANDELA TAUGHT AFRICA TO FORGIVE..WHAT ABOUT YOU AND WHAT DID YOU LEARN FROM HIM?
    3. IF LEADERS IN GHANA WILL LEARN HOW TO FORGIVE AND LOOK FOR PEAC ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

As soon as the market fires stops, Mahama will have peace of mind to work with opposition parties

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Prez Mahama, do you think you can emulate Nelson Mandela! When your work on earth is finished, how do you want the world to remember you as your hands are stained with corruption to the highest degree. Food for thought!!!!

• Kwame kwakye 10 years ago

Despite the market fires Mahama is still the President.
    Despite the demonstrations, Mahama is still the President of Ghana.
    Despite the strikes from all corners of Ghana, Mahama is still the President of Ghana.
    Despite the ...

• Okoto 10 years ago

You are really an intelligent leader Mr. President Mahama. Thanks for the eulogy about President Mandela. Mandela sacrificed for all Azanias not just for people in Soweto. Thank you for being a peace maker like Mandela.
    To t ...

• Afi 10 years ago

This is the most boring speech I ve ever read. Pls get a good speech writer atta mills 11

• RACSON 10 years ago

THEN I AM SORRY TO POINT OUT TO YOU THAT YOU CAN'T MAKE THE MEANING OF WORDS.

• Panucci 10 years ago

What did we benefit from forgiving? Our continent is being pillaged day and day out. We are treated as sub-humans. When we forgive, we expect the perpetrators of the crime to repent of their ways. Do they? Look at what they d ...

Panucci is a learned man who un derstands the world. Our people are programmed, they do not learn.

• Aki 10 years ago

This a man for Africa. saint I wii worship till I die He did everything for us [Africans], Unlike our thieving, cocaine dealing politicians who are thinking about how to sell us off to the highest bidder. Oh what a man. May h ...

• Wilhem Amo 10 years ago

MLK said that death is not a period but a comma that lifts us to a loftier significance. There is no doubt in my mind that tonight heaven is celebrating the arrival of Madiba with songs,harps, lyres, timbrels, sistrums and cy ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Yes Mr. President but not to sell or loot your nation. God save Ghana.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Mahama is the most dubious president Ghana has ever seen. Idiot.

• KANE 10 years ago

WELL, MADIBA HAS LEFT AN ENDURING LEGACY UNPRECEDENCTED IN THE ANALS OF MODERN POLITICS.

WELL, AS WE ALL KNOW, UNLIKE GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE "LEADERS", MANDELA WAS NEVER REPORTED TO BE CORRUPT IN SOUTH AFRICA.

MANDELA CERT ...

• OSO 10 years ago

What you got apart from lies and empty promises? Most african heads are utterly clueless of what they are doing at their presidency, other than lies, tyranny, corruption and promise and fail lunatics.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Mahama, Mandela was principled and is celebrated the world over. You are corrupt and incompetent so go away. We don't give a hoot of what you say about Mandela.

• dodonu 10 years ago

Yes nelson mandela was positively different but sadly the same cannot be said for the people he fought for. South Africans rubbished the fight against apartheid and all the solidarity all the other African nations demonstrate ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Good and encouraging tribute.

• KK 10 years ago

Massa bear in mind that we will not forgive you if you continue to toy with our country by you corrupt practises. We will make sure you suffer jail. What nonsense koraa is this. You figure say ebi talking point you dey do. Yo ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Excellent tribute, a challenge to all Africans! He left a legacy for us all to emulate.

• RACSON 10 years ago

BEFORE THE DAY ENDS, THE CHALATANS LIKE REV: OWUSU BEMPA AND CO WOULD FALL ON EACH OTHER TO CLAIM THEY PREDICTED THE DEATH OF THIS NOBLE SON OF AFRICA. THEY HAVE NO SHAME.

• GOLD 10 years ago

"Robben Island had been the site of a colony for LEPERS, a LUNATIC ASYLUM and a series of prisons. It was a place of exile, punishment and isolation, a place where people were sent and then forgotten".

As a TRUE REFLECTION ...

• HENRY NANOR TEYE 10 years ago

May de giant of Africa rest in perfect peace .ln fact our continent has lost a verygreat man who of course can't be replace.Ooooooo giant we shall remember u for ever

• HENRY NANOR TEYE 10 years ago

Africa our continent has really lost a great giant , may his soul rest in perfect peace .

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

MY PRESIDENT HAS RISEN TO THE OCCASION AND HAS WIPED THE TEARS FROMMY FACE ON THE PASSING AWAY OF THIS GREAT ICON THROUGH THIS BRILLANT WRITE UP.

• GOLD 10 years ago

To all my fellow members of the Student Movement for African Unity (SMAU) throughout Africa, who braved the sweltering sun in repeated demonstrations for freedom in South Africa, Rhodesia, Mozambique, Angola, Portuguese Guine ...

• aristotle 10 years ago

Mr president so have you forgiven the people of Ghana not to LOOT our money again if Mandela taught of forgiveness has really fall on your heart? Nonsense!

• zongo man 10 years ago

Is sad day for south Africa also sad day for the Africa continent,,,,when Africa will get another Mandela..America had George Washinton,British had Churchill.Africa Mandela.He was Honest,He wasn't Greedy,Mandela had his coun ...

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 10 years ago

This is a well written and deserved tribute. Easy to read and understand by all and sundry.

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA.CALL 0245886343 FOR DETAILS

• U CAN NEVER BE LIKE HIM 10 years ago

SUCK UR MOTHER MAHAMA. THIEF

• me 10 years ago

And have you learnt to forgive? Remember "I would have killed with a bulldozer?" Such hypocrisy.

While we eulogize the life and death of Nelson Mandela we must not forget the imponderable social system called apartheid. The evils of apartheid remain immortal.

The pain of apartheid lives on.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

KWASEA TALKING,SHAME ON HIM,FOOOOOL

• ama 10 years ago

WE SHALL ALWAYS REMEMBER HIM FOR HIS COURAGE. UNFORTUNATELY THE PRESENT LEADERS OF AFRICA DO NOT THINK OF THEIR PEOPLE ANY,ORE. WE SHOULD LEARN FROM MANDELA

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Only africans forgive.Whites never forgive,and yet just look at where africans are.Poor and always begging the West for food and money.Africans are divorced from the realities of life.Even God punishes sinners.Africans,dehuma ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We ghanians Will Never ever forgive u.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Fuck you mahama.

• kiki 10 years ago

Africans always Forgive, Forgive WHY?

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 10 years ago

Simply put MANDELA was a prophet.

• Pabro correa 10 years ago

Nelson Mandela also taught Africa not to be corrupt or rig elections to win power.
    Mandela's spirit would turn now to to hear a buffon as president giving him a tribute

• Jason 10 years ago

Great article by our president. Ghana should be proud of having a president with the ability to think

• Ellen Lewis 10 years ago

Thank you, Mr. President, for sharing these inspiring memories. God bless and keep you, and give you long life.

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

MANDELA WAS MANDELA

• clarence 10 years ago

Very well said Mr President Mahama, it is now your turn as a leader of a great and peaceful nation to endeavour to alleviate poverty, bring food the tables of the vast majority of Ghanaians and this is what we all yearn for. ...

• James 10 years ago

HE ALSO TAUGHT US TO BE SELFLESS. ARE YOU AND YOUR GANG SELFLESS? YOU, MR PRESIDENT YOUR FAMILY AND COHORTS ARE RICH OVER NIGHT AT THE EXPENSE OF STRUGGLING GHANAIANS. IF MADIBA EVER TAUGHT AFRICANS ONE THING, THAT IS SELFLES ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Indeed this is the most important tribute that one can pay to the late south African president

• TONY- C 10 years ago

PREZ.MAHAMA- JUST LOOK AT YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR. MANDELA WAS A REAL AFRICAN LEADER. I REMEMBER VERY WELL WHEN I WAS THEN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND HE WAS BEEN FORCED TO GO A SECOND TERM AS PRESIDENT. THIS IS WHAT HE SAID,"THERE AR ...

• Nana Yaw ( New York) 10 years ago

Mandela had a chance to become millionaire like you but he refused. He gave it all to transform his country.
    What are you doing with that fat savings you have in overseas?
    Can you use some of the money to build a modern di ...

• KB 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST PEACE N ALL LEADERS OF THE WORLD MUST LEARN FROM HIM N DO THE SAME ESPECIALLY MUGABI N OTHER ALIKE

• zomabi 10 years ago

WHITE PEOPLE MUST ALSO LEARN HOW TO FORGIVE AND HAVE COMPASSION AND PAY AFRICANS REPARATION FOR SLAVERY AND COLONIALISM.WHITE PEOPLE'S CRIMES AGAINST BLACK PEOPLE IS JUST TOO MUCH.

• Joe 10 years ago

That is why u're fooling. A small boy will come and deal with you as Rawlings dealt with Acheapong, Akuffo and the rest. Mark it on the wall

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

WELL SAID FOR MANDELA BUT WHAT ABOUT YOU JDM? WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY ABOUT YOU WHEN YOU LEAVE OFFICE AND EVENTUALLY WHEN YOU DIE? CAN SAME BE SAID OF YOU?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Nelson Mandela is an example for all African politicians. Especially, politicians from Ghana.

• BoB 10 years ago

How are you going to be remembered,as honest man or a corrupt leader. This will be one of your legacy

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Mandela never taught to forgive men who turn presidency to a slaughter house! He never instigated others to walk over dead bodies , neither bribe ones way throughout democratic elections to the presidency or to become a Messi ...

• Igp 10 years ago

Manadela taught African leaders not to steal from the nation's coffers and there is life after politics. Emulate Mandela, John mahama.

• //// 10 years ago

OMG!! HOW TRUE AND APT YOU HAVE BEEN. GOD BLESS MADIBA AND AFRICA! KOSI NKELELE AFRICA!!!!!