You are here: HomeNews2013 12 05Article 294262

NDC, NPP cannot work together - NPP

Read Comments Comments (39)

• STEVEO 10 years ago

How can they work together and share the spoils when they can outdo each other?

As a member of the NDC, I feel ashamed of the corruption and/or inactions taking place.

The leaders of the party must wake up and clean th ...

• Footsolider 10 years ago

John Akonfem Mahama must go before 2016

• The Northern Patriot 10 years ago

Footsoldier, your frustration is just beginning. John Mahama has up to 2020 to go, so can you contain this level for frustration for the next 7 years? I think it might be better you shot yourself to avoid being ruled by John ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

And you will be the loser for supporting ashawo and cocaïne exporters.
    What A Nation?

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Those hoping to see off Prez.Mahama must think again. After Mahama presidency in 2020, General Mosquito will take over for another eight years and likely Kofi Adams will assume duty in 2029.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NPP believes in stealing all public resources for themselves so that when they are rich they can employ the poor and control them.

But NDC believes in public resources being used for the common good of society.

How can ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

well said my bruda, sensible comment

Sgt hope you have checked your mental status. don't know how you make your living but would be interested in knowing what job you do and how much you are paid and how Rawlings's policies improved you standard of living. NDC b ...

• Joemens 10 years ago

ANANI FIADZOE I THINK YOU BETTER FIND SOME JOB TO DO THAN ........

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC are liars, corrupt, thievery, incompetent, deceitful, dishonest, rapist, violents, jealousy, and the most notorious selfish crooks which NPP has no place in these circumstances and it is by that NPP cannot share anything ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Ghana has moved on.There will never again be room for murderous tyrants and tinpot dictators like Rawlings. Never!

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Hahahahaaa

• Tibaa 10 years ago

IIf we are to go with Dr. Jonah;s ssuggestion for a coalition gov't, then why do we need political parties.

What Dr. jonah is forgeting to rrealize is that, even in a coalition, discussions could be frozen along party line ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

If the members of the NPP and the NDC want to work together, they would not have formed their respective parties in the first place. Dr. Jonah has probably not heard about the inaction and stasis that often plaques the Medit ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

LEAN FROM MALAYSIA. NPP IT WILL BE GOOD FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA WITH 2 REGIONS.

• Abrante 10 years ago

Political parties are to create alternatives for the citizens. If one party shows lack of ideas, another one is voted in to make things better. Sharing power will just perpertuate the status quo, and is a very bad idea!. It s ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Does Kwesi Jona want one party state-sick

• Adum 10 years ago

AFRICA SHOULD READ AND RE-SEARCH ALSO.WE HAVE TO BE ACTIVE AND HELP OUR CHILDREN FROM EARLY DEAD.POOR OR LIVING YOUR LAND OR BE SLAVE TO WHITEMANN TILL WHEN?

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

NPP and NDC cannot work together because of very important reasons besides a Ghanaian crab-like character trait; NDC members are cowards and NPP hypocrites. NDC cowards cannot tell the truth for fear of being beat down; they ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

IT IS SIMPLISTIC FOR THE YOUTH==
    =======================================
    IT WILL TAKE GHANAIANS BY SURPRISE
    ========================================
    DURING THE NEXT ELECTIONS
    ================================== ...

at long last we are crying for union government.General IK Acheampong may your soul rest in Peace

• Grassroots Political Analyst 10 years ago

Except Ghana would like to take the lead to introduce that 'tailored' democratic system for the entire African continent to enforce a new indeginous political peace, security & stability which will allow our local law makers' ...

it will never work in africa,different ethnic and tribal backgrounds,the Political leadership will manipulate this to their advantage,thereby making the institutions weaker, weaker.regardless of how competent,knowledge and de ...

what perry means is that they cannot share the booty amongst themselves. one thing they should not forget is that after all the state assets has been sold we will all be in the same soup. hope there would be no fire under the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

What ideologies are u folks talking about? Ideologies of FOOLING or Ideologies of nation building?
    Ideologies!
    What A Nation?

The Tories and the Lib-Dems in UK also operates under different ideologies but they are working together in the UK. And now the UK has the fastest growing economy in the developed world. This is because they serve as a check ...

• Adum 10 years ago

the northern patriot,l think is one of our party-line but not for our mother ghana interest.go back to 18century in berlin conference.the europe,u.s came to Africa for their country interest.AFRICA WAKE UP AND STOP KILL YOURS ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Yes they can't work together becos they are selfish and steal from the people.

• Mohammed 10 years ago

as if it the NPP that says they can not work together, when it,s actually from both sides.

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• Adom 10 years ago

Ghanians are only interested and looking forward to see Politicians who have VISIOn and able to develop the Country.We now have Thieves and looters with backings from the Legilators,Judiciary and the Executive.The Chiefs and ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

What is so bad about it?

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

IT'S TIME FOR THE BOTH PARTY TO COME TOGETHER TO TACKLE THE IMPORTANT ISSUE FOR OUR COUNTRY . COMPROMISE IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR BOTH PARTY AND IT WILL KEEPS HELPING OUR COUNTRY TO MOVE FORWARD THAN PREZ MAHAMA LEAVING A HUGE ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 10 years ago

It is non-sense for Perry Okudzeto to suggest that the two major political parties have different ideologies. No they don't. They have twin ideology. Come to power poor and leave politics as a rich fellow. They should have on ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

BREAKING NEWS - Nelson Mandela passed away today, he was 95.
    From prisoner to the Presidency, he brought peace and economic vibrancy to South Africa.
    He was able to forgive the apartheid government who jailed him for 27 y ...

• BLACK SEPTEMBER 10 years ago

NDC and NPP in Unigov? That will be a disaster for Ghana.

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

this corrupt and selfish parties will never for a unity government coz they never care about the betterment of Ghanaians but alwys for their selfish interest....