You are here: HomeNews2013 12 05Article 294243

KT Hammond has denigrated Parliament - Mawugbe

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

LACK OF RESPECT FOR THEMSELVES AND THE GHANAIAN. THIS IS NPP FOR YOU. ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

K.T Hammond is a wounded Tiger in the
    bush,ready to devour anybody he meets.

• SUNKWA 10 years ago

KT HAMMOND SWEATED, STAMMERED, CRIED FOR HIS AGED MOTHER AND BEGGED THE MOMENT HE WAS ASKED ONE QUESTION AT THE JUDGEMENT DEBT PROBE. THEREAFTER, HE'S BEEN RUNNING HIS MOUTH NON-STOP. NOW, JUST THE MENTION OF DRILLSHIP IN PA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Our MPs have already denigrated themselves by the way they approve things including the ridiculous way they colluded with the prez to increase their salaries.

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

The generation that was and was born after independence are the most useless ever and we see it everyday. A typical example is this man and the whole lot in parliament they are nothing other than useless bunch of leaches who ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

.........Probe KT Hammond for his recently acquired buildings in the UK.

The ones I know are all in the UK. This man was a struggling law student before the unpopular 'Y3 Gye Yen Man' where Kuffuor Krnfuor became president ...

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• Ama 10 years ago

AS old Women become restless when bone is mentioned; K.T. Hammond becomes wild and insulting when drill ship is mentioned. Woyome-Woyome, Woyome-Woyome.
    Drill ship -Drill ship, Drill ship -Drill ship ooo, Drill ship ooo ,K T ...

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

As a member of parliament he must display good public persona else he does not deserve to be called honourable.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP is just a party full of kwaseafuo.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

The spontaneous blacklash following his infantile outbursts is too much; he better resign from parliament to save himself any further embarrassment and also to save his mother from early, premature death. Now the whole Ghana ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Poor soul, did your Rawlings resign after the murder of the judges. I am not a blind follower like you. Try to grow up Mr SAMO

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You too, Have you lost all your senses recently? 3-Kalabuley Judges murdered under a regime entirely different from what we have today and without the former there wouldn't have been what we have today.

Did you loan out yo ...

• Mr tina 10 years ago

Looking at K.T hammond i think his own mother has regreted of having him as her son.He is a disgrace to ghana.

• Justice Kpegah jnr. 10 years ago

That is guilty conscience working in him. Now everybody knew that your mother may die because of your behavior. Where is the balance on the sale of the drillship,$3.5ml.THIEFMAN

• The truth 10 years ago

Ghanaian dont like the truth .well done k.T may God bless u.

• kwam 10 years ago

I don't blame them but their constituents, we vote for politicians not based on competence, good morals and ethics, so anybody stands for election and he is given the green light. So this problem will continue to hunt us a na ...

• Action 10 years ago

Foolish ghanaians dont like action , what they like is hmm hmm .

• Obeng 10 years ago

New Vocabulary: "DRILL SHIP"
    Meaning: CORRUPTION
    Synonym: WOYOME
    Antonyms: FOOLISH, STUPID

Source: Ghana's Parliament.

• Malik 10 years ago

What a "drill ship" parliament!

• Effah 10 years ago

Hmmmm! Drill ship is now an offensive term to use here in Ghana oooh.

• Edem 10 years ago

This will certainly go into the Guinness Book of Records.

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

What do you expect? who born dog? who are his friends? intolerant people who care only about their stomach...who does he think he is covering up for Kuffour or Akoffu Addo..3y3 Bodze paa...

• yaw bronx ny 10 years ago

SOME OF THE MP'S ARE FOOLS AND DONT HAVE A SENSE. I DONT KNOW WHY THEY ARE THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE. A DOG IS BETTER THAN KT HAMMOND.

• stone 10 years ago

i don't think he should be re-elected to sit there unmature bahv.... he must vomit the drill ship money.....

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

..because the whole parliament is meaningless..

• Boafo 10 years ago

The question is, whether the parliamentarians realy know what they are there for? I feel they enter this high office after election still in campain mode, talk and behave anyhow without knowing what they are there for. Some c ...

Parliament was already denigrated long before this KT Hammond issue.

• ????????? (9)????????? 10 years ago

Worse things happened in China, Japan, Italy and many other countries as well as U.K. than what went on in Ghana yesterday. We must grow up and stop insulting anytime.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

SOME PALIMENTARIANS THROW CHAIRS, FILES,DESTROY MICROPHONES,EXCHANGE BLOWS AND EXTEND SLAPS TO FELLOW MEMBERS ALL BEING PART OF SOUND PARLIMENTRY PROCCESS.IT WAS QUIET FORTUNATE AND HOPE WITH THIS RESPOND AND EXCHANGES EXPRES ...

• serious person 10 years ago

We have forgotten what kumbour said, if it was not offensive, why did he apologised. You can not compare drill ship to wayome.

• kk 10 years ago

how much is a DRILL SHIP now?

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

K T must beat kumbuor, so nest time he not lair.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

When you act stupid, you get foolish response. That is just what the world is. It is still better than killing those we disagree with. Even Jerry Rawlings slapped his own Vice President when he disagreed with him - under demo ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Ashanti man in parliament instead of selling dog chain.

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Fact

• GEORGE BEE 10 years ago

As for NPP most of their people love insulting. Just go and insult and they will crown. Do not forget there is GBESHIE in their camp so when it enters into them then FIRE! FIRE! FIRE!. No wonder NPP has topped the league for ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Kumbour should rather be blamed for his ill-advised attempt to equate the drill ship saga with Woyome. I support KT 100% for his verbal outbursts, for without that, no one would have butt an eye lid for the nauseating compari ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Parliament is not a place to pamper corruption and timid.Parliament is a place where you have to prove you are a competent and pocess integrity.What Hammond is a new way of bring sanity into parliament.It time parliament to b ...

• AKB 10 years ago

K. Thief Hammond

• HAHAHAHA 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAA

• Dr Jahanfo 10 years ago

As I said a number of times, K T Hammon is like 6 year old child who talk without reasoning. Initially when I put these comments a lot rebuke me and I was partisan. Yesterday was one of the nonsensical talk by the so called H ...

• Santino 10 years ago

Leave KT alone. A sitting NDC MP has slapped another sitting NDC MP before right in Parliament. So what's the beef?

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE(RPG) 10 years ago

Provocation is part of politics and much as Tahir Hammond would want to deliver the decisive blow to deal with the unnecessary and unwarranted provocation from Kunbour, Dr; it was too direct. Should another opportunity presen ...

• kobby kay 10 years ago

When you elect foolish man into the Honouable position. you expect foolishness. So Adansi Asokwa people elected a foolish man and I pity them. Nkwasiafuo..........

• Ahmed 10 years ago

I still wounder if this man is a Muslim and read the Holy Qura'n and understand it.Every money for the state belong to the Orphans and the Poor people.It is a very serious Sin in Islam to use money that belong to the orphans ...

• Nana Akwasi Amoaten 10 years ago

I see no reason why K.T.Hammond did even apologize.Kumbour thinks he can lie insinuate ,do all kinds of stupid acts and get away with it.Kumbour lied that his car war short at and he got away with it.A dose of his stupidity h ...

• marsh 10 years ago

HE SOULD GO TO JAIL BY NOW,WHY IS HE WALKING FREE, HE HAS NO SHAME , IDIOT