You are here: HomeNews2013 12 04Article 294161

Arrest Ibrahim Mahama - Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (60)

• cha 10 years ago

Did you know that Mr Blaise Mankwa the former MD of Merchant Bank made the loan of $38 million to E&P without recourse to the board of the bank? Did you know that he flouted many internal rules and regulations of the bank to ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

There are too many bush men in the Opposition NPP party.

A good example is this one called Bempah, a taxi driver doing Politics in Ghana......Hhahahahahah!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

this is your smart response to the article....people like you make me sick. total lack of intelligence. leave us to save the damn country for you.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ibrahim, where is the cash? THESE PPL MUST PAY UP OR VANISH

• ATO 10 years ago

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLY NAIVE AND PATHETICALLY STUPID SUGGESTING SUGGESTION BY A FUNCTIONAL SEMI-ILLITERATE. WHAT IS THE REASON FOR ARRESTING IBRAHIM MAHAMA? DID HE STEAL THE MONEY? DID HE OBTAIN THE MONEY UNDER FALSE PRETENSE? ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Was it not 5000.00 Cedis loan took by
    Yaw Boakye sent him to go and meet his
    creator?

Why then should Ibrahim Mahama be allowed to breath the air of importance if he has taken $57.2 loan
    and has not paid it.

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

if you cant read can you see as well? Owusu Bempah is an NDP not NPP so open your eyes.

• Conqueror 10 years ago

With Tony Lithur being E&P's lawyer, and Mahama's Lawyer, he (Tony Lithur) will definitely be influenced. Are there no code of ethics for the Law profession?

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Oh! Kola

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

It sounds well in the bellievers ears
    but let me tell you Blood is thicker
    than Water,if it were you?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• Share n Loot 10 years ago

One day, one day n soon, the tide will change

• NPPsupporter 10 years ago

There MUST BE A MASS DEMOSTRATION AT TH.E HOUSE OF Ibrahim & the E &P Company until they pay all the $66 Million. Seize all the assets of Mr Ibrahim in Ghana and in America and England. This is just pure stealing. Lithur also ...

• venom 10 years ago

Arrest Ibrahim Mahamah for what? Is he a flight risk or anything criminal about accessing a bank loan? If anything at all it is board of directors of the bank who should be in trouble for approving such huge loans to individu ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

A planning looting sharing n murderous brigade. These are the people together with rawlings who killed people without trial for borrowing 50000 cedis from bank to do business.
    Today the founded of the ndc is the 9th riches ...

• GINGO DAMA 10 years ago

ARREST AND PROSECUTE IBRAHIM MAHAMA, BLAISE MANKWA, AND ALL THE OTHER CROOKS WHO HAVE RIPPED OFF THE PEOPLE THROUGH MERCHANT BANK. HOW WAS THIS LOAN MADE, AND WITH WHAT COLLATERAL AS GUARANTEE. THIS CANNOT BE HAPPENING INDEED ...

• Ahuma 10 years ago

WHAT SHOULD IBRAHIM BE ARRESTED FOR? GHANA RUNS ON LAWS!

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

TWO LEGS GOOD BEFORE THE LAW. FOUR LEGS BAD!

• JOE 10 years ago

WHAT IS HE SAYING? ARREST SOMEBODY FOR TAKING A LOAN?

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER A FOOL, WHEN PEOPLE TAKE A BIG LOAN WHICH THEY DON'T PAY AND IT COLLAPSE THE BANK, WHAT DO YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO DO OR SAY? WO YE ABOA PAA. IDIOT.

• JOE 10 years ago

GO FIND WORK TO DO AND STOP WASTING OUR EARS WITH UNNECESSARY WHININGS

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

May the Almighty God send some good angels down to whip these idiots and baboons ! For they know not what to do with their God-given rich resources. They fight among themselves, call one another names, and in their wretched s ...

• abor 10 years ago

i think Owusu reasons with his nose and breath through his oxipot

• Sandi 10 years ago

This Bempa what?.wasting media space on non entities

• HONESTY 10 years ago

If people should be arrested for taking loans from banks, your leader Nana Konadu will have been serving a life sentence in prison by now. And most of the NPP people you and your leader have been rooting for will still be in ...

• Charles 10 years ago

I am now convinced that this foolish boy don't reason because he talks before thinking. He should not forget the day he was arrested and what he went through and also how he looked like a chicken bitten by the rain, foolish b ...

• BB Brown 10 years ago

This guy Bempa i wonder whether he has been to school,he never talks any thing sensible,just cheap talks,are you a real politician?or just want power? to do what? i wonder why the NPP should keep some body like that.I wish np ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

Mahama and his brother Ibrahim MUST face firing squad!!!

• KK USA 10 years ago

MASTER LETS FORGET WHO IS TO ARREST IBRAHIM MAHAMA HIS BROTHER MAHAMA OHHH FORGET HE CAN NOT DO IT OR ANY OF THE SECURITY AGANCE

• Mankind 10 years ago

KOLA you are the greatest BOFOON on this planet!!

• Yaa Mansa 10 years ago

look at this ulgly animal, he can also talk because of freedom of speech

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

Hey guys, stop attacking this Owusu Bempa guy.If an individual owes a bank in Ghana for only $10000 could be arrested,what makes this Ibrahim guy walks on the street freely conducting his business.Again the President should b ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Another noise making creature.

• KWAME ADDO 10 years ago

THIS GUY TALKS BY-HEART AND SENSELESS. HE CAN'T EVEN PROVE ONE CORRUPT DEED THE PRESIDENT'S HAND IS IN. THESE ARE NOT POLITICAL TALKS, THESE ARE SENSELESS AND USELESS COMMENTS WITHOUT ANY BASE. IF OWUSU BEMPAH IS SENSIBLE HE ...

• EDWARD KOFI DTWUMASI (USA) LAND OF LA 10 years ago

BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO...Owusu Bempah

WE THE ORDINARY PEOPLE WHO OWN MERCHANT BANK HAVE BEEN ASKING SAME QUESTIONS BUT NO ANSWERS FROM THE CORRUPTICIAN PRESIDENT MAHAMA OR Security Agencies IN GHANA.

LET ME SAY THIS, "NOT E ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Am sorry for the NDP; that is if it still exists. How can this dumb be a communications director of a serious party? Arrest? For what? Since when did indebtedness become a crime? The bank like any creditor knows what to do to ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

I'm sure the party is to contest secondary school elections.

• jude 10 years ago

this guy is such a fool, so sad!

• kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Mr. Bempa thanks for your courage and keep on with it. You are great.

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Where is the stupid BNI?

• IMORU IDRISU 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS PROTECTING HIS BROTHER TO BREAK THE LAW AND THAT IS A CRIME. THE PRESIDENT IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW. PEOPLE OF GHANA RISE UP AND STAND FOR YOUR RIGHTS.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

you need a balance diet to keep you you shape

• zongo man...... 10 years ago

Mahama will protect his brother, why because Mahama himself is chief IMAM of all this scandal,this guys are thieves,they have destroy our country,,,,look at ghana situation is mess....ghanaians what you see, is what you get.. ...

• JOE knust 10 years ago

IT IS ONLY FOOLS WHO WILL MIND THIS USELESS,UNEMPLOYED,SHRINKED FACE IDIOT,ABOAAAA AND KWASIAAA BY BIRTH PERSON LIKE YOU.GBEHAAAAA

• Nebucatnezar. 10 years ago

This Ntafo the toilet carrias must not be aloud to dupe Ghana espercialy our banks.They must go back to do their formal job that is the toilet business.

• koffidk 10 years ago

Dpress dont publish any useless person like these guy on the web.very ugly and senseless ideas

• him 10 years ago

investigata where he get the money from to buy a bank

• Big Ben 10 years ago

What are the actions and inaction of the President's brother? Owusu Bempa my small advise to you is that - analyse things before you speak. Talk like a matured man. Do your politics with ..... your analysis are all stupid.Too ...

• Moses 10 years ago

You have no anlytical skills. You make categorical statements with no logic. It is only in our country that people like you can say such stupid, baseless things. You always expose yourself as an uneducated person. You do not ...

• Nipany3 10 years ago

Of our journalists nowadays? How I long for the days of the Kofi Batsas, Cameron Duodus,Atakora Gyimas,etc. And you know media outfits actually dole out money for these characters to 'grace' their talk shows. "Akom ko ato hyi ...

• fako 10 years ago

Ofui kwasia to biaaa na okasa

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

Please gentleman understand the issues before u Pass your comments against a gentleman you have not met . This is pure business ,and gentleman you had it all wrong .lets stop killing Ghanaian businesses.

• Kofi Atinga 10 years ago

Foolish boy.do the police arrest debtors?then everybody wl be arrested in Ghana including the state itself

• OBINIM A OBIKY3R3. 10 years ago

All those insulting Owusu Bempah should "open and shine their eyes'courtesy President Mills.Our memories are soo short!,because some 30 plus years ago a certain pseudo-later day saint laureate of Probity and Accountability no ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

The people who are heaping insults on Mr. Owusu-Bempah are out of their senses and do not understand what he is talking about. I am sorry to say that a greater percentage of the populace don't use their God given brains to d ...

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA, FRIENDS AND FAMILY ARE ALL STEALING GHANA MOPNEY. THEY SHOULD ALL GO TO PRISON.

• Santo 10 years ago

Is he the relative of that loud mouth Owusu Bempah the by force priest? They are both a disgrace to Ghana.

• kpata 10 years ago

The man did not steal from the bank so why arrest him? There is no such thing in the western world.

• Osei 10 years ago

This illiterate

• Abah bless. 10 years ago

They should not forget that,we are all equal before the laws of the state .