You are here: HomeNews2013 12 01Article 293783

Asabre dares Tsatsu to come clean on drill ship purchase

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Vagina lips TSATSU

• SARPONG KWASEA 10 years ago

Isn't that your tuu-tuu mama's vagina lips which are licked by dogs?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

I never wanted to believe that my Dad was stealing from his job as a road worker.
    But when I got home, all the signs were there including Sakawa Boy Mama Pussy with lipsticks waiting to be used as Sakaw

• yaw 10 years ago

Your mother and father are senseless so are you, that is why you talk foolishly

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

YAW PROVE HIM WRONG THAN INSULTING WHAT THE GUY SAID IS RIGHT IF NOT WHAT MAKES HIS MOUTH SO PINK HE IS A PUSSY EATER.HE HAS BEEN LICKING STUDENTS PUSSY WHEN HE WAS A LECTURER.THIS MAN THINKS HE IS SMART.ALL HIS DEALINGS ARE ...

• ODENEHO (fr) 10 years ago

NOT ONLY THAT BUT ALSO THE INNER PART OF THE ANUS.

• kusasi 10 years ago

fine,the where about of the 3.5 million dollars.ghanaians wants to know

• CAPTAIN OKRA 10 years ago

WHAT WOYOME IS HOLDING IS MORE THAN 3.5 MILLIONS DOLLARS,STOP THAT DIRTY POLITICS,EVEN THE MONEY YOU ARE ASKING FOR HAS BEEN FOUND IN YOUR MOTHER'S PUSSY IDIOTS

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Asabre,all that you said is noneses, we not talking about Purchases,rather selling of the Ship
    and the proceeds and the balanc of 3.5
    Million dollars could not be accounted for.Are you not stupit to talk about Purchase ...

• Stupid NDC 10 years ago

Woni tweaaaaase, we cannot talk about the purchase but rather can talk about profit. God punish you and your NDC. This case is going to unveil many issues including JJ Rawlings' collusion with Tsatsu to purchase this old, ol ...

• sir Hayes 10 years ago

What bearing of how the drill was bought has on how it was sold? Ghanaians are not fools and they can not be fooled any more. The issue at stake was how the drill was disposed of and not how it was bought. If you had any is ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

I thouhgt the current bruhalla was all about the selling and NOT the procurement of the Drill Ship. NPP, please STOP throwing dustinto our eyes and deal with the main issue at stake. Lets deal with ONE problem at a time. Whe ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

His newspaper business in the UK failed miserably and has now turned to shipping business but with all his nonsense, we ask of him of one thing and one thing only, WHERE IS THE $3.5 Miilion?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Exactly!

This guy is just another attention-seeking loud-mouth in London. The ship was acquired,loaned to companies and later sold mysteriously.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Do you know how much was realized through leasing of the ship to those companies? And how much was spent on maintenance? And why not even one dollar came to Ghana's Bank Account?
    PLEASE!!!!

Why did Tsatsu buy that obviou ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

For those of you who think Tsatsu is clean, should think again.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

No, I don't think Tsatsu is clean, far from that. That is why I called for more questions to him on the thorny issue. I thought too much money went through his hands and that he must be accountable for all.

On the other h ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Thats tsatsu,someone who hate whatever good thing he had produced.This will end him very badly and he will regret during the rest of his days.The mouth shows he can chop pysical Cash in volumes.

A lady visits her OB-GYN and says that she has a very strange complaint: four weeks ago, whenever she goes pee-pee, she finds that she's also passed a handful of pennies. Then three weeks ago she's passing nickels. Two weeks ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

How do you know all that you insinuate here?

The subject on board is the sale of the drill ship, the value of the ship as at the time it was sold as against the sale price and finally where is the remaining money.

Oh, ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

As has now been confirmed by the pussy-footing attitude towards Tsatsu in his appearance at the Judgment Debt Commission last week, that place has been packed with NDC goons with the obvious intent to pour cold water on the s ...

• ato, manchester 10 years ago

We talking about missing money not whether the ship was not registered or bought secondhand. He should be reminded that the was in operation not redundant when sold by kuffour n his cohorts. The ship at that was also register ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

It could be interesting to know whether the drill ship was purchased for $145 million by Tsatsu, and sold for $40 million by the NPP govt.

• kj 10 years ago

Bought for $145mill ??? and from the very reports published, the value of it was only worth $20mill? If that were so, then TsaTsu is in even bigger trouble.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Mine are really wild figures. I just wanted to draw our attention to the fact that we may be bothering our heads over negligible $3,5 mil, as compared to possibly a much heavier amount missing under Tsatsu's clever watch.

• KKO 10 years ago

Yes,
    The D511 was bought for $12.m in 1992 and refurbished for $13.8m, used to drill 3 wells in Tano, one of which was botched by administrative, not technical incompetence! It made a gross $14m in Mexico the whole time it w ...

• ghana 10 years ago

Who is this stupid man called nana asabre?. He has no brains to listen and digest issues raised at the commission. This is stinking coconut headed animal who allows his political influences to cloud his judgmental abilities.

• jb 10 years ago

when you guys stop the insults meaningful discussions can go on. Please, do not begin your comments with insults and name calling

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

We will be blessed when Ghanaians begin to make their own independent picture of issues, instead of relying on what they have been ordered 'from above' to see.

It could be of interest for Ghanaians to know why a drill shi ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Don,See my comment above.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

A good one
    Thanks for sharing the details

• Akwasi 10 years ago

C'MON GHANAWEB AND ALL THE PRO NPP MEDIA PLEASE STOP THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS AND ALSO STOP DECEIVING US WITH MISLEADING HEADLINES. WHO IS THIS MAN WHOM YOU REFER TO AS SHIPPING MAGNATE? OWNER OF A 2 BY 4 FREI ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Yam and brown sugar. .

• Mallam Alhassan 10 years ago

Abodakpi, Serlomey and others who were jailed could have equally inform Ghanaians about what became of the monies.Woyome can also explain. Were due procedures followed? The truth will come out one day.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE ---------------In the 8 years that the Kufuor administration was in power, the country went HIPC and the NPP gov't put in place the needed policies and programs as well as pragmatic social intervention programs, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

AND IF GHANA FALLS WE ALL FALL. IF THESE STUPID POLITICIANS KNOWS WHAT THIS MEANS AND SOME GHANAIANS, AND WILL ABHOR SELFISHNESS AND LOVE THE WELFARE OF EACH FELLOW GHANAIAN, AND EACH GHANAIAN THINKING ABOUT THE WELFARE OF TH ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a thief. The drill ship was a cargo ship bought for $12.8 million and retooled to drill ship after another $14 million was spent on it in Spain bringing the total cost of the 36 year old ship at that time to $26.8 m ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR THE UNDERLISTERED JOBS.
    VERY URGENT. APPLICANTS MUST CALL THE OFFICE FOR DIRECTIVE FOR VERY QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
    WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    SALESMEN,
    MARKETING OFFICERS,
    COOKS,
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• attu zongo 10 years ago

if i get power again i will jail tsikata and rawlings they are crominals who should be spending their weekends in the ukraine prisons by now, oooh fiafitorwo, balawu, julor ee, tsik

• EMMANUEL DENU 10 years ago

Following the drill ship saga, I can confidently tell all Ghanaians that Tsatsu has once again caused financial lost to mother Ghana. who told him to go for hedging. I don't think this man should go free. listening to the who ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

GHANIANS ARE LOOKING FOR THE $3.5 MILLION.

• WHAT DO ASHANTIS WANT? 10 years ago

What is this ashanti fixation on Tsikata? I don't get it.

Tsikata didn't sell the ship but his name alone is good enough to invite comment from Asabre attention-seeker.

By the way, someone tell that semi-illiterate tha ...

• victor 10 years ago

There is an Ashanti fixation here, but rather the focus on the man TsaTsu and his meddling since PNDC. The trail of bad governance and financial troubles was too much. The guy is supposed to be an accredited lawyer but what y ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Kuffour look at what you have done

A man took a poop in a gas station and then realized there was no toilet paper. There was a hole in the wall and a sign above it that read: "When you go to the bathroom, wipe yourself with your index finger, stick it through ...

• victor 10 years ago

ohhhh,..prince willy !
    Haaaa ha ha ha

• niibii 10 years ago

I HAVE NOTICE THAT EVERY GHANAIAN WHO STUDY IN UK DID LAW ,WHAT A SHIT

• Drooche 10 years ago

This is a man who advised Rawlings during the PNDC era to hull people who had made their money genuinely to the citizens vetting committee to be harassed and duped. He is now a very rich man. HOW DID HE MAKE ALL THE MONEY HE ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Tsatsu bought drill ship for us and Kufour secretly sold it and blew the money. Why should Tsatsu come clean when he did the positive thing? It is Kufour who should come clean because what he did was negative

• victor 10 years ago

Ah! have you not been following the case and everything that is being revealed from the official documents. This is all TsaTsu's doing. He is the one who bought the ship and messed up in its management. He is the one who left ...

• TONY- C 10 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA PLEASE COME OUT CLEAN ON THE ISSUE OF THE DRILLSHIP.IF THE DRILLSHIP HAD NOT BEEN SOLD,IT WILL HAVE GONE FOR SCRAP.- A DRILLSHIP IS ANY MARINE VESSEL THAT HAS BEEN FITTED WITH DRILLING APPARATUS.IT IS MOST OFTE ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Tsikata may have done some things wrongly but beyond that, do you realise that any time his name drops, it creates an NPP-Ashanti orgy? That alone is an abundant evidence that he is hated deeply by NPP-Ashantis. Right from Ku ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Sir, the issue is about the selling of the Drill Ship, not the purchase by the GNPC. Even if the ship was not registered with Lloyds International at all, everybody saw the ship physically, and was subsequently sold by Mr Ham ...

• niibii 10 years ago

Look all NPP GURUS ARE LAWYERS FROM UK SCHOOLS AND THEY DON'T KNOW THEIR JOBS VERY WELL BYT LIKE BOOSTING ,DIN'T THINK ABOUT THIS MAN ,HE JUST WANT NANA TO CONSIDER HIM FOR A POST TO JOIN THE STEALING GROUP

• Roy 10 years ago

Stupid Asabre you sre out of point. The issue is not how the Drill Ship was purchased but who it was soled. Useless ass.

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

GRADUALLY WE ARE GETTING THE NOOSE AROUND THE NECK OF TSATSU. WHERE WAS THE SHIP BOUGHT BY TSATSU AND AT WHAT PRICE? WE WANT TO KNOW. AS FOR THE $3.5 THAT ALSO CANNOT GET LOST BECAUSE A BANK DRAFT WAS ISSUED FOR IT. ONE DAY F ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN. 10 years ago

YOUR MESSAGE IRRELEVANT TO THE POINT OF HOW IS OLD AND WHAT AMOUNT AND WHERE IS DOES THE MONEY WENT. ,MONEY NO TRACED IN GHANA COMMERCIAL BANK LONDON BRANCH AND WHERE IS THE MONEY 3.9 MILLION. ASABRE DONT THE STINKING MESSAGE ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

Wonder why this notorious man Tsikata was'nt kept in prison for the rest of his life.He poccesses liar's red libs with lucifer graced gery-hair.At times blame Fmr prez Kufour for ganting unglorious amnesty to this nonantity t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

It is truly sad that even our so-called educated souls more often than not tend to lack common sense and or cannot allow truth to trump their tribal and political party loyalties
    Mr Asabre should list all Ghanaian assets reg ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Tribal bigot Asbre, what you studied about freight and management law is not what we need now. Do not be tribally smart to swerve people by changing the core of the issue, which is the money that could not be accounted for, t ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

After reading Asabre's statements, I was asking myself, what the hell is this guy talking about?

Where, How, When etc, etc, etc is not the issue now Mr. Asabre, the issue now is, "SHOW ME THE MONEY".

After the drillshi ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The bogus Drill Ship and the losses that Ghana incurred as a result of its purchase isn't anything new. NDC bought an ancient Gulf Stream Jet meant for presidential travels/uses at an astronomical purchase price. The said jet ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

You are also among the saw dust minded people in Ghana who argue very foolishly because of their tribal and political sickness, which is causing the disunity in our nation.

Why do you not wait for the issue of jet termed ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a professional criminal.Why Ghanaians are entertaining him is awful. Tsatsu and his cousin Kojo Tsikaka have engineered several criminal activities and looting Ghana since PNDC. Do you remember what Kojo Tsikata did ...

• still living 10 years ago

Is this tsatsu tsikata now the most powerful man in ghana or what.Just becuase defended our president in court doesnt mean he is immune from posecution if found guilty.It seems to me this man thinks now he is untoucherble.The ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Another empty idiot.

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

THIS EWE MAN'S SCARLET LIPS IS FROM DRINKING TOO MUCH APETHESIE. THE EWE TRIBAL DRINK.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

This is another silly analyses. Whether it was bought on the open market or from a manufacturer, the purchase of the ship is not in any dispute. What is in dispute is why it was sold, and where all the money accrued from the ...