You are here: HomeNews2013 12 01Article 293782

NPP to blame for Ghana's economic woes - NDC Majority

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Bill 10 years ago

All NDC including John mahama are all fools and dick heads......we are tired ......

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE ---------------In the 8 years that the Kufuor administration was in power, the country went HIPC and the NPP gov't put in place the needed policies and programs as well as pragmatic social intervention programs, ...

• KANIA 10 years ago

EWES ARE INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE AND ALWAYS VOTE OUT OF TRIBALISM AND NOT OUT OF OBJECTIVITY. UNTIL EWES DO AWAY WITH AKAN HATRED AND SEE WHAT EVERYBODY SEES THIS SHIT GOVERNANACE WILL BE DIFFICULT TO STOP. ASHANTI MAN IS DIFFE ...

• Kortibotor 10 years ago

what a bush pig. what is the percentage of ewe voters in Ghana? you npp people talk as if you do nt know common calculation, assholes.

• KANIA 10 years ago

NO NEED TO WRITE MORE, YOU ARE AS SILLY AS THAT TROKOTSI MAN IN SOGAKOPE.YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW 5% CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE. KOOBI, LEARN LITTLE WISDOM.

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Finger-pointing? Both NDC and NPP are jokers.

• Jumbo 10 years ago

I share the concerns of both personalities in this economic tussle that NPP connot escape blame when it held the whole nation at ransom during the eight months long legal brainstorming particularly when they refuse to recogni ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Will Eric Opoku blame the NPP for his choice of dressing, too?

I, for my part, blame the British for granting independence to unripe, and irresponsible individuals like Kwame Nkrumah, ignoring the sensible proposals of J.B ...

• Naa 10 years ago

Agree

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 10 years ago

What a wacko logic? After five years at the helm, and 20years of PNDC this sorry excuse for a minister blurts out such a statement? Does he understand governance? Where did he go to school? Does he belong to Kweku Dua's in ...

• Naa 10 years ago

are you not ashamed of yourself? I dont want to hear this nonsense. Why do we vote? Vote to change what is going wrong. If you steal all the country's money to give for votes, come and get money from me. Stupid people letting ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

We have all these characters as ministers in Ghana. Such a person who was able to hide a criminal under his bed and yet walking as a free man under the sun. When yo are rripping the economy to it's bear bone without mercy an ...

• ....... 10 years ago

Look a fool in a suit do we deserve animals to rule us foolish black monkey asante tanii aboa

• Yusuf abdulai 10 years ago

What do u mean by mahama's zongo lane economie? Don't be stupid by trying to insult de zongo communitie.

• ........ 10 years ago

GO AND FIND MAHAMAH BROTHER'S CAR AND READ THE SRTICKER ON THE CAR.YOU ARE A FOOL TO TELL ME DON'T BE STUPID MY COCOA MONEY,GOLD, TIMBER,BAXCITE,FOOD EDUCATED YOU,TO WRITE THIS NONSENSE. ELSE YOU WILL FEEDING ON COW DUNG. MY ...

• Adwoa Obeng 10 years ago

These guys have the mandate to manage the economy throughout difficult periods. If things were going to be easy, then we wouldn't have the entire executive managing it. You guys are being paid to do it. We are not paying the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE GHANAIANS DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE. WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIVES OF HON. ADU BOAHEN AND HON. NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO FOR CHAMPIONING OUR DEMOCRATIC COURSE. LONG LIVE OUR PRESENT DAY ELISHA; HON ...

• www.owafk-africa.com/Edition_3.html 10 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

click on "what is new"

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for ...

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

Hmmmmm They have looted and shared Ghana cash to the bone, from the foot soldiers, Party officials, Police, Union leaders to the Judges. May God save Ghana.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The politicians have proved to be BLOODY GREEDY BASTARDS in their non-performance, being corrupt, and open theft of government/peoples property.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

AND IF GHANA FALLS WE ALL FALL. IF THESE STUPID POLITICIANS KNOWS WHAT THIS MEANS AND SOME GHANAIANS, AND WILL ABHOR SELFISHNESS AND LOVE THE WELFARE OF EACH FELLOW GHANAIAN, AND EACH GHANAIAN THINKING ABOUT THE WELFARE OF TH ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

What a joke. NDC have been in power for the last 6 years. Why blame npp for your rubbish. Why have you not sorted it out. The minister speaks from his arse.

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

The MP For Effutu said: the Election Petition case embarked upon by the NPP was a blessing to the country.Yes but the fact that it cost so much money on us the tax payer that has resulted to our illing economy is stil true.Th ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

SIR YOU ARE A MURDERER.

• KANIA 10 years ago

Don't talk anything, we're all witness of what President Kuffour did vis a vis what President Mills did and what Mahama is doing now. Your lies will not be taken. It's tribalism that helps NDC to be in power. If Ghanaians dec ...

• Abban 10 years ago

Eric Opoku, nti asantinii paa na wagyimi sei

Kania, you are a fool, you talk as if Ewes make 90% of Ghanas population, think before you talk, don't just wake up and start to talk like your stupid kuffour

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

npp to blame for ghana's economic woes woy3 gyimifuo paa wuramu na watena ofui

• attu zongo 10 years ago

you ndc people are a very big goons, still blaming npp aftet five years in power, still blaming ,if d kitchen is hot you guys should get out, rather blame your criminal founders for this disgaceful mess, bcos criminal founder ...

• T.T 10 years ago

Foolish ignorant fool,blame it on ndc,that is the effect of a stolen verdict.idiot.next time go steal a verdict again you will be taken to court for the rest of your term of office.idiot.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Stupid and vain excuses is what any truant can do. NDC is full of truants and they will blame all other than themselves for being inept. They think governing is all about insults, stealing and shady deals to pay huge judgmen ...

• KROBA BA. 10 years ago

Is this so called Minister a Ghanaian? was he schoolled in Ghana's Politcal Economy before given his post? Jokers and illitrates like this can only be Ministers in the NDC Govt.

• Ladan 10 years ago

How can you make such an irresponsible statement like this? So you too call yourself a minister ? Talk like a grown up and responsible man, and not like following those uncultured and idiots. I want to remind you that one day ...

• Smart Frempah 10 years ago

Oh my word!! What an idiotic talk. Get out of the kitchen if it's too hot. Get out now! These comments make my tummy churn.

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

ERIC OPOKU STOP THAT DISGRACEFUL AND STUPID COMMENTS.WHY SHOULD WE BLAME NPP FOR THE ECONOMIC,WHAT DID YOU DO FOR THE FIRST 4YEARS OF YOUR GOVERNANCE,WERE YOU PEOPLE SLEEPING OR WHAT?THIS VILLAGER OF ASUNAFO IS IDIOT.BUYING C ...

• Joe 10 years ago

If after six years of the rule of NDC, they are still playing the blame game on NPP then it shows they are incompetent to handle the affairs of this nation and as such they should give way to a competent one to take over.

• Economist 10 years ago

What are we hearing from these no hopers? The NDC have been in power since 2009, and what have they managed to achieve all that time?
    The election petition was part of our democratic process. I bet the NDC knew they had bee ...

• aussie 10 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN SHARING GHANA'S MONEY AMONG YOUR SELVES SO DON'T BLAME NPP

• TRUTH 10 years ago

I HAVE TOLD YOU ALREADY THAT,THIS WOMAN WAS BROUGHT TO DESTROYED NDC PARTY,SHE GOT HER OWN AGENDA ALREADY BUT THIS TIME SHE WILL FAIL,WE HAVE OUR OWN IDEAS ALSO,HMMMMMMM.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

And they think all Ghanaians are foolish and blind.

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

THE ELECTION PETITION HAPEND IN 2013. THIS IS ALSO PART OF THE DEMOCRATIC PROCESS ACCORDING TO OUR CONSTITUTION. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE SNCE 2009? NOTHING TO SHOW FOR SO STOP BLAMING NPP. YOU HAVE HAD AT LEAST FOUR YEARS TO DO SO ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE KNOW THE TRUTH NDC

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

2011 Ghc. 750,000 - in 2012 Ghc. 110 milions? Haba

• TOGOMAN 10 years ago

STUPID OPOKU STOP BLAME AND STOP LOOT FROM COVERS PUT GOOD POLICIES THAN BLAME AND MANAGE NDC /PNDC SINCE CAME TO 1979 UPTO NOW WHAT DID UDO FOR THE COUNTRY SOLD ALL THE ENT FOR YOUR SELF

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE ECONOMY WILL REMAIN COZ OF COURT CASE?

• asa 10 years ago

It is almost certain that we all are blinded by our loyalty to party and therefore refuse to measure the impact of our actions on the economic performance of the country. How can it be a blessing when a country is brought to ...

• ww3 10 years ago

Oh! Mahama what have we done wrong for giving us the most stupid person on the planet

• 3www 10 years ago

With blame mindset like this how can we move fwd

• KANE 10 years ago

GHANA'S FDI DECLINE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CONTINUED SLIDE OF GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMY.

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION, CRASS LAZINESS, DOWNRIGHT INCOMPETENCE ARISING FROM CRONYISM AND BLOATED PUBLIC SPENDING ...

• kj 10 years ago

No credit No substance and full of CRAP. Everyday all we hear is more and more nonsense coming out of government offices whilst their chairmanship and management of the economy is in tatters.

• kaymensah 10 years ago

From 1979 to 2013, a period of 34 years, the NPP has been in power for 8 years and the NDC 25 years. So Mr MP come again!

• Kofi Boakye 10 years ago

If Afotey Agbo can become a minister then I can be the President. A visionless president with no clue. Mr. president stop this kokonte economic policies. You don't deserve to be a president.

• pop 10 years ago

Nkwasiafour NDC/NPP why the fuck do u run for the office if your bitch asses can't rule the country? give it to the military..Were you politicians forced to rule the country? NDC ruled for 20yrs plus atta and JM. NPP ruled fo ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• oppong london 10 years ago

ndc are only looters and jokers,they can only blame others but can,t perform ,bogus party,ndc.

• EWE BOY WASH DC 10 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID BOY

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Blame is fine but not stupidity. Those who didnt belief in independence in Nkrumah time will never belief believe in it.
    The asante region was the last and may be not yet to belief in indepebdence of ghana.
    If the courts ar ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

ANY WISE PERSON WILL FIGURE OUT WHO ARE THE MAIN CAUSE OF GHANA'S ECONOMIC WOES ESPECIALLY WITH OUR 56 YEARS OF GOVERNANCE AND TO CHECK OUT OF THOSE/GROUP/PARTY/POLITICAL AFFILIATION WHO HAVE HAD THE CHANCE TO RULE THE MOST I ...

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

Was the petition necessary? Can you define democracy? Yes, one of the low IQs ruling Ghana.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Asunafo South MP cum Regional Minister Eric Opoku,what are these blame game and excuses all about. Do you think your present govt "kitchen" economic and propaganda as you're doing would move the Country forward?.
    Former Pr ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

"Anoma a onkeyedwe ne buu sa ne Kwakyen"

• Togbui 10 years ago

Nt imposition of a Brong man on Asantes. We dnt blame u, u r looking to fill ur belly n nothg else matters. Where did Mahama find all these guys who talks without thinking n without merit n any basis frm? Wat is ur analysis? ...

• kofi atta 10 years ago

Is this man also stupid......blame games from all angles....if u cant fit leave it.....

• Dirty burgar 10 years ago

After lying to the people for their votes, now you are coming with excuses.God have mercy on you and gullible followers

yes these corrupt npp thieves are to be blame for Ghanas economic problems, I very much agree with you.these npp idiots hold Ghana on ransam for 8 good months and now they could just open their dirty mouths and talk nonsense.

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU SO BUSY LETTING THE VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA FUCK YOU IN THE ANUS AND PUT HIS DIRTY PENIS IN YOUR MOUTH, THAT YOU CAN'T SEE THE COUNTRY FALLING APART..DOES THE VP GIVE YOU 5 CEDI AND BOWL OF RICE EVERY TIME HE DRILL YOU AN ...

• Us boy 10 years ago

Npp are make noise what did they know in economic.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA CORRUPT,INCOMPETENT,EVILS NDC AS JJ SAID,KWASE PRATT PITY MAHAMA,SO NOW GHANIANS MUST BLAME ATUGUBA,MAHAMA STOLED OUR VOTE,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,THAN DONT THINK GOD IS SLEEPING,

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

NONSES NDC WE SHOULD BLEM THEM,PERIOD

• EE 10 years ago

WW

• KOO 10 years ago

This is an admission that the so called better Ghana agenda is a hoax.Now they are preparing the minds of Ghanaians to accept that fact that it is not going to happen.These were the same people who told us that the President ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Ghana's economy will continue to get worse as long as NDC is in power. The NDC party was founded with the BLOOD of innocent Ghanaians. The innocent souls are haunting them. The party is cursed.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

NDC is interestingly well trained crooks who take Ghana for nothing.They have nerves to blame someone for their three (3)decades annihilation of the nation`s economy.

• seth 10 years ago

WHY EVERYONE TALKS ABOUT CORRUPTION IF IT DOESN'T EXIST IN GOVERNMENT EVEN MR RAWLINGS TALK ABOUT IT? DONT BLAME NPP BUT BLAME DR. AFARI DJAN AND HIS ELECTORAL COMMISSION.BAD WORKER ALWAYS BLAME HIS TOOLS.CALL 07737190496

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Ghanaians voted NPP out as a vote for a change or the promised better life agenda.

Now after so many years with NDC in power all that they have done is playing the blame game accusing NPP for NDC's internal troubles and in ...

• bibi 10 years ago

GHANAIANS NEED SOLUTIONS AND NOT WHO IS RESPONSIBLE. SPENDING WAAH WAAH HAS A COST AND THAT IS WHAT WE ARE SEEING.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCEN.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• sky 10 years ago

opoku your days are numbered enjoy it while it last remember 2016

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

OH MY GOD! WHERE ARE THOSE MONIES MADE FROM THE ALREADY FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENTS? DON'T TREAT GHANAIANS AS CHILDREN WHO DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING.

• SULE 10 years ago

NPP left office in 2009 and as at the time they were leaving office, Ghana's economy, which was HIPC in 2000, had undergone a monumental transformation with the result that, Ghana had become a lower middle income economy, all ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY NDC IS STILL BLAMING THE PREVIOUS GOVERMENT I THINK U THOUGHT YOU COULF FIX THE ECONOMY THATS WHY U DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO WIN NOW OVER FOUR YEARS YOU ARE STILL DOING THE BLAME GAME PLEASE IF YOU DON ...

• t.t 10 years ago

ALL THE STUPID AKANS ,EWES , NORTHNERS ,AND THE OTHER TRIBES ARE IN NDC .WHAT KIND OF SILLYNESS AND STUPIDITY IS THIS ? NDCS ARE REALLY FOOOOLLLLS.

• KOFY 10 years ago

FOOLISHMAN SO WHAT'S THE REASON FOR VOTING YOU PEOPLE IN POWER. I REGRET FOR VOTING FOR SUCH FOOLS.

• GOG 10 years ago

do you know you caused financial loss to the state cox you did notwork at that time but collected salary. thief

• goofy 10 years ago

IDIOT WHO IS IN CHARGE THE LAST FIVE YEARS NDC I THINK ERIC OPOKU BEING SLEEP WALKING COLLECTING 90% OF HIS PAY CHECK AN ASS HOLE ALWAYS BLAMING SOMEBODY

• fredsaid 10 years ago

You bufoons were fraudulently elected with the help of Afari Gyan, Oye Lithur,Bribed Atuguba and company, to come and correct the wrongs of the NPP and deliver the better ghana agenda, which now, due to your planning, looting ...

• DAN 10 years ago

NDC(NATIONAL DEFILEMENT COMITTEE) HAS BANKRUPT GHANA CHAPTER 7 & 13 (LIQUIDATION OF ASSETS-MERCHANT BANK,ADB SHARES) GHANA BELONGS TO CHINA! CHINA IS BUILDING A BIG MILITARY TO RE-INFORCE THEIR DEBT COLLECTION TOO! NO PRESIDE ...

• kwame 10 years ago

there we go again ! when are we going to stop this kind of blame game and fix the problem confronting ghanains.if you know you can fix the problem,get out and stop wasting out time,we need men and women who can take what we ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A 10 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T CARRY YOUR LOAD, DON'T BLAME IT ON ANYONE...DON'T YOU KNOW ALL THESE ARE PART OF POLITICS AS A STEP TO DISTRACT THE OPPONENT AND INDEED IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE, THEN THE NPP HAS SUCCEEDED IN DISTRACTING TH ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

Has there ever been a government in this country, since Independence, as stupid as this one? They are always on some form of Nasty Damage Control or the other...with dishonourable people like Afari-Gyan in positions of author ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

I think time has come not to use the word corruption to describe people who pilfers state money. The entire three organs of the government are with thieves who are using their stealing habit learnt in the institutions they ac ...

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT HAVE TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP BLAMING NPP WITH THIS OLD NONSENSE POLITICAL BLAME GAME.

• Akua 10 years ago

Are NPP in power or the NDC? Clueless people ruling us. You must stop the blame games and get on with the job.