You are here: HomeNews2013 11 29Article 293597

Uncovered: The full story of the Odartey Lamptey divorce saga

Read Comments Comments (90)

• wilson 10 years ago

women are only interested in you spending & spending BIG.
    had it not been the money some of this footballers make which of these more educated, gorgeously looking women would have married or dated a footballer?

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

OUR WOMEN ARE MONEY LOVERS AND I BLAME THE CHIEFS AND POLITICIANS WHO ONLY KNOW HOW TO FUCK YOUNG GIRLS WITH OUR MONEY.THIS IS WHY NO MONEY NO LOVE FOR GHANA MAN.

• Yaa Ataa 10 years ago

Only NDC women can commit such a crime

• Ibn 10 years ago

A woman that has power at her disposal is at her most dangerous. More deadly than any man could ever be. I have come to believe that women are 100 times more vicious than men and the more power we give to them so the end of h ...

• kwabena Boateng 10 years ago

you mofher ,sisters and relatives can commit that crime.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Odartey might thank his stars he is not in USA, especially Texas because the DNA would not have made any difference if he had his name on the childrens birth certificate as the father and since the children grew up knowing hi ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Mr. Sarpong, you are not only right but perfectly right..lol

That law is not only in Texas but virtually every state in the US. The kids must not be made to suffer due to the behavior of 2 consenting adults. Asem beba dabi ...

• KOJO APPIAH GANIYU 10 years ago

You see you don't have to treat a woman badly and i think Lamptey will still father these disgraced poor children and if i were Odartey i will make sure this lady would have no interest in enjoying whatever my asset given to ...

• Kofi Bekoe 10 years ago

You are wrong,it happened to me and my kids was not given a visa though I had all proves that I have been taking care of her 18 years ,read below
    My brother ,if such a situation had never happened to you,or a relative,you wi ...

• Tinko 10 years ago

Odartey was warned many times about Gloria being a harlot but he didn't listen. Those of us closer to him knew he was attracted to Gloria because of her high class. We believe he knew the kids were not for him all along and h ...

• Ola 10 years ago

She loves men too much and it reflects in her flirting behaviour. Odartey's friends forecasted the end. And it is here.

• Frankys 10 years ago

Is not easy to change a charactor

• Kofi Bekoe 10 years ago

My brother ,if such a situation had never happened to you,or a relative,you will never know the feel of it.I was trying to bring my kids to the US and it was then i found out through DNA (from reputable lab LABCORP)that my fi ...

• PAPA GAGA 9 years ago

This issue should'nt have come out at all but for the African who always want pple to know he is in charge.If another man sleeps with a married woman and impregnates her,any child that comes out of this 'illegal' sex is for t ...

• BLESSED 10 years ago

THANK GOD I MARRIED A WHITE WOMAN IN EUROPE AND BLESSED WITH A VERY BEAUTIFUL GIRL.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

EVEN WITHOUT THE KIDS, THE JUDGE WILL TRY TO GET SOME MONEY/PROPERTY FOR THE WOMAN BCOS U'VE BEEN MARRIED FOR YRS. SHE MUST GET HER SHARE, ALBEIT LESS BCOS SHE HAS BEEN UNTRUSTWORTHY N A CHEAT OF A WIFE. SHE MUST BE PUNISHED ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

Chei, this is a very serious matter ooh. Our women have become such money conscious and wicked. She does not deserve a pesewa from Odartey. Instead, she ought to be given some strong lashes of the cane!

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

VERY SERIOUS MATTER AND I HOPE THIS ODARTEY MAN WILL TAKKE IT COOL OTHERWISE CAN AFFECT HIM BADLY PSYCHOLOGICALLY. HE SOULD GET SOME COUNSELLING THIS WOMAN IS VERY wicked and should be ashamed. Nothing she should get.

• venom 10 years ago

Not only brilliant on the soccer pitch but could also outsmart corrupt, greedy, and a cheating wife. Based on the relationship between you and those kids, you could offer to adopt them but do a lot of tweaking to your "will". ...

• Ns3mhuhuarakwa 10 years ago

Model of 'Morality Police' to instill some semblance of cultural discpline within our polity. People have misconstrued DEMOCRACY to mean ANYTHING GOES. Not true; and I dare say things have gotten too much out of hand!

• Village Food. 10 years ago

Ns3mhuhuarakwa we need morality police just as they have in the Arab countries.this nonsense can't go on in any Arab country. Marriage has become business in Ghana just as they are in the West.Marry a rice person a slight mis ...

• yaw 10 years ago

most women are evil

• Aunty Rose 10 years ago

All fathers should run for dna now or else they will be taken for a fool till they die. I know this woman at zongo juntion around pentecost church who sent her husband to waju and the judge advised for dna test. The file got ...

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

And the woman is not so ashamed of this matter but would prefer to fight the man for what money? Is there not a shred of remorse in this woman is there no dignity in this woman? Else where she would be so silent on the matter ...

The family you put soo much trust in, are now neck-deep, and part of the conspiracy! All the family head cares about today is his share of the booty;finito.
    Listen to this real-life story of a hard-woking 'Area Burger'. Upon ...

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

SHARIA LAW, SHARIA LAW SHOULD BE IMPLEMENTED IN GHANA, AND ALL MEN SHOULD FROM NOW ON HAVE DNA TEST DONE FOR ALL THEIR KIDS, WOMEN ARE VERY DEVILISH,EVILISH,GREEDILISH AND VERY FLIRTISH, THEY ARE ALL FULL OF PRETENCE. ON THE ...

RICE WATER i agree with u

• joe 10 years ago

Oh my God,what is happening to your people whom you have created in the likeness of your own image?My people where is your FAITHFULNESS or COVENANT? God,may you have mercy upon them for they have chosen the image and being th ...

• RICH 10 years ago

unfaithful woman,nii forget about her & live ur life.

• Akos 10 years ago

WE NEED TO KNOW BEFORE WE CAN GIVE OUR OPINIONS.

• Nana The Don 10 years ago

Women...they will do anything to bring men down since the day of Adam.

• Azungule 10 years ago

If really it is true that the children belong to another man or men, then the woman should be made to confess it so as to deter other evil women from doing so. That is why some men prefer to be single. Monkey to dey work babo ...

• Naana 10 years ago

Listen to the woman's version, he might have approve of it if he had a problem

• Berenger Diamond 10 years ago

infact the woman must go empty handed, let the woman three kids be her property, and give odartey's property to him. Wicked woman.

• Amatulai 10 years ago

What a shameful act

• Alex 10 years ago

This is a very sad story. The woman is very wicked and must quarantined from civil society. She does not deserve anything from the man. Nonsense.

People nowadys turn to the powerful Antoa deity[Asuo Nyamaa] and others like it for instant justice and relief! Let all those who are lambsting Odike think again and back off. I am a fervent adherent of the Mosaic doctrine of ...

Ns3mhuhuarakwa i'm with u again here.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

How do you agree to a divorce which has properly been filed and delay a response? Ghanaweb stop feeding us garbage! Cock and bull story. Get the proper facts and publish before we jump to conclusions!

• lee 10 years ago

Agreeing to a divorce is not the same as divorce being final with documents signed... Nothing is final until everything is agreed to... That was smart on Odartey's part...

• Naana 10 years ago

info from joyonline reads that he asked her to go in for artificial insemination because he was infertile.Who do you blame? They're all at fault

Way of ascertaining the truth. Let the two parties agree and ask the court to direct this 'phantom' fertility clinic to make full and public disclosure of the details of this preposterous alibi,if we can even discribe it as s ...

• Zainu 10 years ago

may God forgive us all.... this Is a shameful act. just that our brother should take heart and God will see him through. the rest should take caution ....

• Asare 10 years ago

You have spoken a lot about having a raw deal in life. Early misfortunes, lack of money and education at an early age. Well Odartey at some point in your life you did earn a lot of money and could have enrolled and still can, ...

• Fact 10 years ago

..Oh sorry bruv. I still want you to see the kids as yours. Leave the mum but please see them as yours...it's not their fault. Cheer up !

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

There are so many of such children walking around. One out of the three would have been normal because most women have at anytime been two-timing, but for all three to have been fathered by someone else other than the legal f ...

• KOJO APPIAH GANIYU 10 years ago

If Odartey is firing blanks why do the DNA test to expose himself to this disgrace ?

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Because half his fortune is on the line. He cannot stand losing all that. Poor him

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Because he is uneducated and takes things on face value. Some friends and colleagues talked him into it but he ddn't not give a second or third thought to the whole issue. I am sure he may have given his consent.

• Antwi Richard 10 years ago

You see women

• Kwame 10 years ago

Oh women when will you set men free from this kind of bondage? Nii I share the pain with you.

• antonio tierro 10 years ago

Ghana women of today are very dangerpus guys beware!!!!!!!!!!!

He can still keep a smile on his face!
    Hey buddy, gird your loin and to whatever you have to salvage yor image, family name and hold on to yor hard-earned personal wealth! If you want to be charitable,sponsor some nnedy pers ...

• yo 10 years ago

I ain't getting married to nobody...maybe we can have a baby cus women nowadays where ever they from is DANGEROUS, hell no

Yo u right on that.

• Core 10 years ago

Do you have to divorce your husband just cus he wanted your kid to school in Ghana? Am against divorce but your stupid is think you will get 50% even though u DEFRAUDED HIM

• okasadon 10 years ago

Tht is y u dnt have to marrie, js fuk thm n nutin else women re evils. Srry Nii

• LAWYER 10 years ago

THE BLOOD SAMPLES SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN WITH THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE MOTHER.HOW CAN U NICODEMUSLY TAKE SOMEONE'S BLOOD? IT MIGHT BE THAT OF A VISITOR SLEEPING IN THE SAME ROOM AS THE CHILDREN.THIS IS LAW......

fuck that law.Most laws are in favor of bad the bad guys and not good guys.lawyers,judges and politicians are all evil.

If you believe your 'client' has legs to stand on,then let this issue be joined! I know for a fact that this is not the LAW even in our 'tainted' Ghanaian jurisprudence;so bring it on!
    For his part,the only 'setback' this gu ...

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

I would not like to use this media to insult like some people do, but please Lawyer is u suspect ur wife cheating on u, will u tell her u want to do dna text. Please be realistics, the woman has to pay big for dis.

• Fact 10 years ago

hair strand is enough..panties. tooth brush etc

• Joe 10 years ago

This woman of a harlot needs to pay Odartey all the expenses made on behalf of HER DAUGHTERS. This is deceit in the highest order. This Gloria has no shame. Odartey should pursue this to the highest court of the land and make ...

• mavis 10 years ago

too bad

• ewuabena may 10 years ago

the woman is wickid.

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

My little adviceto pur young men of this days, our ladies like money, to dem sex is nothing, if u think ur lady is not to be trusted please do the text before is too late.

• ama afrah 10 years ago

how on earth are we trusting DNA results of samples that were collected secretly, what were the type of samples and what was the method of collection. Odartey i bet to differ but it seems you knew there was something wrong wi ...

ama afrah u are another whore and u are in support of that.i'm sure u must have done same to another poor man.

• Kwame Poison 10 years ago

Odartey must start hunting for the man or the men whose children the kids are and simply dump them in his/their house(s).If the woman starts the court action,by law,she would get nothing.

• Jane 10 years ago

The dude is not coming out with the entire story. There is an issue of infertility here. Some Ghanaian men have to face the fact the due to medical reasons they cannot produce children. Often women are the first to balm whe ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT ALLOW THIS GREEDY BASTARD TO SUCCEED IN HER MACHINATIONS AGAINST OUR HERO.
    SHE WON`T GET A KOBO FOR HER INFIDELITY. IT WOULD CONSTITUTE THE HIGHEST POINT OF IRRESPONSIBILITY, IF THE LIGHT OF WHAT HAS COME TO TH ...

• Spencer 10 years ago

It is obvious that this story is meant to further ridicule women in this chauvinistic world we live in. Have you considered there could be two sides to this story? And the possibility that the couple had a mutual agreement to ...

• In your face 10 years ago

Dude, what the fuck is wrong with you? @Spencer... Get ur fat head outta ur ass, motherfucker!!

• Haj Ismail Sarkin Samari Magema 10 years ago

Nii Lampteys revelation reminds me of this old saying "A fulani man was once asked, Is that your child? He replied by saying, thats what my wife said. Interesting days ahead

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

This Nii Lamptey guy is not serious. The results of the DNA tests will not be admissible in court because you got the blood samples through dubious means

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 10 years ago

What do mean by 'he got the blood samples through dubious means'?Does it really matter the means by which he obtained the samples from the kids?
    The bottom line is: the end result of the test reveal the kids are not his,cas ...

• Ofori Enock. Don holy paapa 10 years ago

Eiii ghana galzz cus of money,property,estate u managed to do this for all these yrs away from ur husband,,God purnish u.

• sambo inno 10 years ago

could this be infidelity? no? it supercedes infidelity. the woman in question is the devils incarnate

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The path of love never runs smooth.

All that glisters is not gold.

Look before you leap (or is it love).

Why was Odartey not also sleeping with the wife at all these 20 years? Then why Lamptey! What at all is wrong with your sperms? Sorry man but be careful next time with these 31st December Women's Movement prostitutes.

• Staph 10 years ago

In this case my problem is why is she insisting the child to go to abroad and feather her education and 26thousand pounds is not a joke for a year

• moso 10 years ago

what a wicked woman

• nana k 10 years ago

He is not telling the truth. He must know, the kids are not his. According to the wife, the agree to insemination, cos he has low sperm count. He has only come out with this to protect his money in court to make the woman l ...

• El Layne 10 years ago

How can he take DNA samples off his 'kids' without their knowledge. Is that even legal?

• Mahmud Tejan Kamara 10 years ago

I see very few females commenting on this article. Ladies you know who the fathers of your offspring are therefore, you should not pretend and and blame the poor Odartey Lamptey in anyway. Why would you request for a divorce ...

The blackman is stupid and can think and make his own laws but rather the laws that the white man has made,that is why are soo much divorce rate in the West and prostitutes are wives,our African women are no more African wome ...

• General Marcus 10 years ago

It's very said if this story/news is true. Nevertheless the court will favor Gloria Lamptey. Gloria's case is morally devastating , but there is no case int court against Her. Best Wishes to Mr. Nii Odarty Lamptey.

• willymoto 10 years ago

Odartey should take heart and rather concerntrate on charity than thinking of taking another beautiful wife, for me it's too late to father a child from now, he attended middle school in Roman school Nima then times syto st. ...

• SANK 10 years ago

Gloria married Odartey because of fame
    Ashaoo woman

• mansa 10 years ago

gloria has always being an ashawo and i wonder why odartey married such an idiot and a whore