You are here: HomeNews2013 11 19Article 292560

Stars book Brazil berth on 7 - 3 aggregate

Read Comments Comments (235)

• SK 10 years ago

I LOVE GHANA!!!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

EGYPT VS GHANA LIVE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM
    ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ...

• Dele g 10 years ago

HAHA SPORT ITS FREE

• nii - los angeles 10 years ago

The Egyptian Military band disrespected our Nation by playing only a third of our National Anthem. That will never be forgotten or forgiven!

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Haha we are flying high..

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

That is my son....joey tee..on face book. .is the id.

• VICE RESSIEN 10 years ago

..first ghana has qualified for the WC and it's a good thing... however, it seems there was something wrong with the game although it's understandable that by a 6-1 first leg win, what the winning team has to do is simply des ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL,UNGRATEFULL PEOPLE,YOUR HATE AND ENVY IS LETTING GHANA DOWN,COACH AKWASI APPIAH,THE FIRST GHANAIAN COACH,FORMER BLACK STAR AND KUMASI ASHANTI KOTOKO CAPT.HAD QUAILFIY GHANA TO THE 2014 WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL P ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.

WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

But you will surely come home first. You always do. I wonder why you are so excited about qualifying first, as if, it makes any difference.

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

(Y)

My friend BRAVEBOY, why? Are you not happy for Nigeria? You see what I mean? You have now CONFIRMED my suspicion about some Ghanaians NEGATIVE attitudes towards Nigeria progress in sport. Are you SCARED of the 'EXTRA SUPE ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I never said I was not happy to see Nigeria good, it is just because Nigeria talks too much, the results is always against you. Never mind, you have a bit of British colonial blood in you. England just like Nigeria, always wi ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I wonder why you guys continue to give platform to this attention seeker. Stop throwing your perils in front of swine. It is an advice.

If he is Nigerian, as he claims to be, why not on Nigeria Forum but always on Ghanaweb ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Today is a happy day, so just spare Nemesis, Uk. He can not resist learning from the best of Ghana.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I just hate the fact that people come here to make it like Ghana is in competition with Nigeria. Some even are making it to look like we were against them for qualifying to be in Brazil. That is silly. We are not. If anything ...

I reserved my comment, 'cause I don't talk to 'SWINE' like Ghana boy Nyansasem. I rest my case.

• Mr.......... 10 years ago

Who is more swine than you? Nyasasem exposed your stupidity and foolishness, Ha, ha, ha ha. You dummy.

I repeat, I don't talk to 'SWINES' You can paint a pig with a lipstik. It is always a PIG. You can call yourself Mr...., you are always Nyansasem...A BIG SWINE. Need I say more?

• kwadjo wiafe 10 years ago

hey nemesis uk pls dont 4get, i fuk ur mom i fuk ur sis in Italy ok!!

• KKB 10 years ago

You have make him speechless. a word to a wise is enough. Please spare him today

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I think this guy finds huge traffic on GHANAWEB than his NIGERIAN FORUM,though they have higher population,than Ghana's.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

DEFENCE WINS TROPHIES, TOURNAMENTS
    THE BEST WAY TO ATTACK IS TO DEFEND!
    AA SAID "THE BEST WAY TO DEFEND IS TO ATTACK". THIS IS WRONG. I DONT KNOW IF HE WAS BEING SARCASTIC/ME BOAPA AS U SAY IN TWI, BUT HE IS WRONG.
    THE BE ...

• kosh 10 years ago

wot the fuck u on about mate!

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

No no no NYANSASEM that is not even the big issue as the media is open to all walks of life ,the problem here is this idiot of nemensis- uk always uses abusive words on Ghanaians on Ghanaweb the stupid fool can say Nigeria w ...

• kosh 10 years ago

u r the only one who comes here every day,talkin abot Ghanaians bn jealouse of Nigeria.
    u expect us 2 sit down and take ur shit,go get a life,why dnt u go 2 a Nigerian website,fool!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A married Nigerian woman is having an affair. Whenever her Ghanaian lover comes over, she puts her nine year old son in the closet. One day the woman hears a car in the driveway and puts her lover in the closet, as well.
    Ins ...

• AvidReader 10 years ago

Please know this. In football Nigeria is inferior to Ghana. When was the last time did Naija defeat Ghana. Be objective and answer this question sincerely. SURELY NIGERIA WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE ELIMINATED IN BRAZIL 2014.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Congratulations to Nigeria on qualifying.
    But as for your "first", it's no big deal.

It does not even count because qualifying was just a matter of the game schedules, so stop running up the same nonsense topic after topi ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

He is one of the only few Africans to have taking a team to the WC.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

So what?

Don't tell him if he is so stupid not to know but rave over such non issue. Leave him to expose his stupidity to the whole world, by claiming he is our nemesis.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

But the whole world was watching this game because it is a microcosm of the world cup final in Africa

You are whose nemesis? Fool, jealousy will kill you; and remember book haram

• READ THIS 10 years ago

KEYSTONE BANK PLC
    To
    Today at 8:04 AM
    FROM MR. PAUL E. JOHN
    THE PAYMENT PROCESSING OFFICER
    KEY STONE BANK PLC.
    key stone financial services group

Dear Valued Customer,

IMMEDIATE PAYMENT NOTIFICATION VALUED AT (USD ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

NEMESIS,UK, can you prove to the whole world that you are not the one who wrote this scamming letter. NEMESIS, UK, No one buys these evil stories from Nigerian scamers. Why don't you stop this nonsense and find real job?

N ...

STUPID IDIOTS LIKE THIS IMBECILE DOES NOT DESERVE MY ATTENTION. ITS SAD THAT MOST NAIJA PPL ONLY USE THEIR GIFTS/TALENTS FOR NEGATIVITY. ITS REALLY SAD. THE SAME AIR U BREATHE TODAY, WILL BE BREATHED BY SOMEONE ELSE ACROSS TH ...

• Public Prosecutor. 10 years ago

Nigeria will be the first African Country to be eliminated. FIRST IN FIRST OUT.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

You might be the first to be sent home,its not who qualify first its who stays long and proceed further,which I do not see in most of the already qualify African countries.So beware and be ready,by the way the Ghanaian coach ...

• kwadjo wiafe 10 years ago

and so who ks fuk u

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

My friend with little knowledge ,qualifying first in this arranged manner of matches is nothing the big deal to talk about foolish man nemesis uk,what about if all the five second leg matches were played the same day the same ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

See who is talking.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

The reality is that Ghana really did not really play hard today and if they would have pushed at the end, we would have tied it up 2-2. We backed off on about three counter attacks towards the end of the game. It is uncomf ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

I lived in Egypt in the late 80's and when Kotoko pummeled Zamalek 5-1, innocent Ghanaians were arrested for no other reason than the perception that we played with juju because Zito within play time sat on the ball. Am perso ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Another thing is that Ghana could not really execute a game plan today because the Egyptians had nothing to lose so they threw all men forward. If the opposition is not playing a formation and are playing 0-0-10, it is hard f ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Nice observation Ernamocrat, I did not get the chance to watch the match, but through your nice analogy, I think we did well as well as the coach too.

• Ern 10 years ago

Thanks Kojo. To be honest, you didnt miss much as it was not the most exciting game in the world. Despite our best attempts to avoid complacency it was hard to imagine any other result other than qualification for the black s ...

• KOKOFU 10 years ago

You're back with your nonsense again. Rawlings destroyed everything Nkrumah did,and the NDC is still destroying i. They recently put up for sale the last 3 or 4 state properties. But the worst damage Rawlings did is to produc ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

We have qualified! Your drab and ridiculous analysis is of no consequence!! Ungrateful Goat.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

You are so right. This was a disgraceful play.

• Uncle Ebo Virginia 10 years ago

Thank You Vice Ressien for saying it as it is. I just don't know what is wrong with this BS team. Is it arrogance or tactical bankcrupcy?
    you can never bet on this team for three consecutive matches without being disgraced a ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

I wonder why such a superb player feared by all the leading clubs around the world must sit at the bench throught the game till last minute before summoning him to play. Kevin would have scored three or four goals had he star ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 10 years ago

WE NEED A FOREIGN EXPERIENCED COACH. WHY DID APPIAH KEEP KEVIN WHO WAS HUNGRY TO SCORE FOR GHANA AND IN TOP FORM ON THE BENCH IN THE FIRST PLACE AND WHY ON THE BENCH FOR A LONG TIME SEE OUR MATCH AGAINST USA IN SOUTH AFRICA T ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

YOU MIGHT BE A FUN OF RAWLINGS. YES ITS YOUR OWN CUP OF TEA BUT RAWLINGS NEVER GAVE STABIKITY TO OUR DEAR NATION GHANA. HE CAME TO DIVIDE, BROUGHT ABOUT TRIBERLISM, EXHIBITED SHEER JEALOUS AND HATRED TOWARDS ASHANTIS AND SOME ...

• Jojo Aning 10 years ago

Now where are the Prince haters? You need him for Ghana to be a world class beater.. Essien, Prince ,Dede, Gyan and Muntari are fearless world class players and nothing will stop Ghana from going to the big dance in Brazil. ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Ole ole!

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

Jojo, you make good sense. Instead of sympathising with this man in view of his huge injuries kept raining insults on him. Thanks Chairman Nyantakyi and Coach Appiah who understood and and believed him, he has proved his undy ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

POW@appiah and his lepatata Mambu bunch have all disappeared. They know the reason why they can't come back here. When we needed someone to soothe our fears, it was KPB who came to our rescue. KPB, Muntari, Essien, Gyan shoul ...

• YORKO GARI 10 years ago

YOU WERE MAKING SO MUCH SENSE TILL YOU STARTED COMPARING KPB TO MESSI.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Is that your understanding of why I brought in Messi. I could have used Balotelli or Drogba or any good player from any country. The point is you just don't good players just because they complain of any sickness. It is not a ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Nyansasem, KPB did not come to our rescue. He scored an inconsequential goal today. We could have lost 4-0 and it wouldnt have made a jot of a difference!
    To say KPB "came to our rescue" is false, cos we scored 6 goals again ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

To use "came to our rescue" as you did in quotation marks to buttress your point is disingenuous. Go through some of comments here when the game was going on and you will see why I made that comment.

What I said was " Whe ...

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH TAKING KPB. AA IS THE COACH N HE HAS MADE HIS DECISION. AA IS THE HAED NIGGA IN CHARGE. MYSELF, I PROLLY WOULDNT CALL KPB OR MANY OF THE PLAYERS AA HAS INVITED. ITS ABOUT CHOICE N MAKING SURE U WIN ...

• Ern 10 years ago

GH FUO, I really hate it when I have to agree with you.
    Every once in a while, you do this "flash in a pan" thing where you actually make a sensible comment! This is one of them.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Where was KPB? What is others were sick? What if we did not make it? Why did KPB not play at AFCON? Why this? why that? what if? how could he?

Keep on with your questions, while KPB keeps on scoring for us most of the time ...

I DONT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THAT. ITS THE COACH'S DECISION. WILL THE SAME SPECIAL TREATMENT BE GIVEN TO OTHER MORE ACCOMPLISHED PLAYERS LIKE ESSIEN, MUNTARI, GYAN? BY THE WAY, CARE TO TELL US WHY KPB HAS BEEN EXCUSED FROM ANY ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Some of you have forgotten about our struggles with Essien in his peak years. Most of the time, Mourinho denied us of Essien.

I quite remembered when he did not want Essien and Drogba to come and play in AFCON. While Drog ...

WEN ESSIEN CAME N PLAYED FOR GH N GOT INJURED. MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO EARN HIS MILLIONS. WHAT DID GFA DO? WHO TOOK CARE OF HIS INJURY BILLS? SO PUT YOURSELF IN ESSIEN'S SHOES N ADVICE URSLF. AFTERALL, THIS GUY PLAYED FOR GH ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I will not go back and forth with you on any negativity about our golden boys and their wonderful Coach.

Anyone who is needed in the team would be called to come and help. And AA believes that KPB is needed. There is nothi ...

if i give you directions in caps to go to china n claim 1 million dollars. can u read it? U ARE ALLERGIC TO TRUTH AND COMMON SENSE

• Ern 10 years ago

A good string of questions there, and Nyansasem has not fully answered them, but skirted round the issues.
    However, I agree with Nyansa that you should stop using capital letters to type your posts. There's no need to shout! ...

THE FINGERS ON THE HAND ARE NOT THE SAME....

• Ern 10 years ago

Etiquette dictates that you do not shout when talking to people.

• Ern 10 years ago

But the fact is, there were no fears to soothe.......(multiple fullstops just for you bro!). With a 6-1 lead, and Egypt only having 2 goals with some 15 minutes to go, and Egypt not particularly looking like they were going t ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Thank God you are not our (the entire populate) spokesman. You should have taken my advice to take a look at other comments to see how, some of Ghanaians have young frail hearts.

I5 minutes to go? Do you think that was whe ...

• GO GHANA; GOD BLESS GHANA ONLY 10 years ago

WHERE IS THAT USELESS NIGERIAN WHO THINKS GHANA WILL NOT GO TO BRAZIL:
    ASSHOLE NIGERIAN

• ANI 10 years ago

HE IS BOKO HARAM CITY TRYING BRIDE THE BOYS WITH AMINESTY OIL MONEY!!

• MEDO GHANA 10 years ago

I HAVE YET TO SEE THE BLACK STARS PLAY AS POORLY AS THEY DID TODAY, ESPECIALLY IN THE FIRST HALF.THEY WERE REACTIVE, DEFENSIVE AND LACKED THE USUAL COHESION WHICH TELLS OUR OPPONENETS THAT WE ARE HERE AND WE MEAN BUSINESS.I S ...

• Ayalolo 10 years ago

Yeah I think their performance was disorganized today and you hit some good points.But we won.Congrats Stars.

• Akpe 10 years ago

You are right on target with your analysis.I also think Adam should be given more play time along with Adiyah,John Mensah and Inkoom.

• YORKO GARI 10 years ago

I don't think this would have been their approach if we had lost or drawn at KUMASI.Their performance lacked purpose.They played as if nothing was at stake and the decision already made.I was not impressed.The defense needs w ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE REASON THEY NEED A VERY GOOD TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. THE COACH HAS NO WORLD CUP QUALITY SKILLS TO LEAD THE BLACK STARS.

• DAVI 10 years ago

THEY DO NOT PLAY ORANGS AT THE WORLD CUP,BUT RATHER FOOTBALL AND AKWASI APPIAH HAS DONE IT ALL TO QUALIFIY GHANA TO BRASIL.DID THE EGYPTIAN COACH HAD WORLD CUP QUALITIES TO BE BEATEN BY GHANA 6-1,AFTER WINNING ALL THEIR QUALI ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

They did that to save their skin. Egypt had some evil behaviors in mind if they had lost in fron of their crowd

• DAVI 10 years ago

WE LOST THE GAME FOR FOUR REASON(1)TO MAKE OUR IN-LAWS HAPPY(2)TO HELP EGYPY TO HAVE PEACE AND UNITIE.(3)GHANA HAVE WON BIG TIME TO QUALIFIY TO BRASIL AT THE FIRST LEG.IN OSEIKROM(KUMASI)(4)ALL OF OUR PLAYERS AND SUPPORTERS A ...

• HOVAH 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE FUCKING LINK TO THE GAME?

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Next time, check Sportlemon.com if you want to see a game. Ghana is through on 7-3 aggregate. The Egyptians won by 2-1 today. KPG scored Ghana's goal in about the 88 minute after a tailor measured pass from Capito Baby Jet A. ...

• Tony 10 years ago

Where can we watch the game -

• EKOW KOOMSON 10 years ago

Pay to play

• FUTURE PRESIDENT 10 years ago

where o whre can i watch the game? Someone help pleeaasee

• love GHANA 10 years ago

HAHASPORT.COM

• JJ 10 years ago

Suscribe to beIN sports either Time Warner Cable or Dish Satellite

• WELLS 10 years ago

www.sportlemon.tv. Go Ghana Go.

• EKOW KOOMSON 10 years ago

He is not a good manager, he has no game plan only the boys doing the usual Ghana show.

• ----------- 10 years ago

These Number 9 people minds are seared.Apart from an Ewe, there no one else who qualifies do manage anything in Ghana.Be quiet, you have no idea about Ghana's soccer. Tribal faggots!!!!!

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Obviously, you will not identify yourself. What has any tribe got to do with his comment? That is his opinion, so why call him 'names'. We cannot all think alike. Maybe, he thinks he can do a better job than the Coach. I ...

• ----------- 10 years ago

It is only an Ewe faggot hiding behind EKOW KOOMSON's name, who will bad mouth about Kwasi Appia. We know how Ewe thinks and behaves. Kwasi Appiah is not an Ewe, so he is kwasia, right? Tell me, if any Ewe man has contributed ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

It would be helpful to simply respond to Koomson as an individual. AA's work speaks for itself, and no amount of wishful thinking by individuals like Koomson will change that. Let us all celebrate Ghana's victory. All reigion ...

• ....... 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO U ASHANTI HATER YOU EVER BOW IN SHAME.

• VICE RESSIEN 10 years ago

...first ghana has qualified for the WC and it's a good thing... however, it seems there was something wrong with the game although it's understandable that by a 6-1 first leg win, what the winning team has to do is simply de ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

There were no cohesive team effort.I hope we do not play like that in Brazil or else we will not make it to group stage let alone semi finals or finals.Good luck in Brazil by the way.

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

Ekow, I don't think you're being fair especially when you've not proved your point. Shut up and thank the coach for a brilliant performance!

• Abeoku 10 years ago

If Kwasi Appia was a whiteman, this NO.9 who call himself Ekow Kooson would have licked his anus. No9 sees a whoite man as a god. Shame unto you dirty No.9 man who call himself Ekow Koomson.

• GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 10 years ago

GHANA 2 EGYPT 1

• KKD 10 years ago

Ghana 0 Egypt 1

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 10 years ago

WE WILL WIN

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

When is this World Cup coming and is it being played in Ghana?

• F.S.Y. Eho 10 years ago

Though Egypt is leading by One goal to Nil, GHANA will carry the day.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Well,they're not playing like the team that won 6-1 at Kumasi. They should calm the game and try to stop losing too many balls to the Egyptians. It is giving the Egytians the force they have making them dominate the game. Our ...

• Johnny, Atlanta 10 years ago

KPB for dede. Fo some reason Dede does not seem himself.

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

they did not play well at all.If we play like that in Brazil I am sorry we will not make it to the group stage.Let alone semi finals or finals.There was no cohesive them effort.We were completely out play be Egyptians.I dont ...

• jame 10 years ago

He sucks bad

• DR YEMOH, USA 10 years ago

PROUD OF KWESI.

GOOD OR BAD DOWN OR UP

• Anokwale 10 years ago

They are just buying time. Luckily, Egypt has not taken full advantage. We just need to survive here. WE need to get one goal soon though.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

How you ever kick a soccer ball with your cassava legs?

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Okay. KPB got the goal. Everyone can calm down.

JAME NEVER KICK FOODBALL OVER 20 YEARS BUT HE KNOWS HOW TO TALK SHIT .

• Jason 10 years ago

Ghana is not able to play under pressure...so many mistakes and poor defence..unbelievable

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Yeah, it would be frustrating if they play this awful in the second half. Are they panicking?

• INFORMER 10 years ago

i rather Egypt wins by 2-1 so our players can be SAFE.. I'm afraid us winning will make their blood boil and that can be disastrous..so far, it looks as if no one wants to score for us..haha..this is what i call, "score at ...

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

JASON, THE CONDITION IN THE COUNTRY DID NOT AUGUR WELL FOR THE BOYS. IT WAS A SCARY ATMOSPHERE. WE JUST HAVE TO GIVE THANKS TO GOD. WHAT CAN'T THESE ARABS DO WHEN IT COMES TO VIOLENCE?

• Zaga 10 years ago

Egypt are a proud football nation. They will huff and puff but they can't do fuck all. If they out qualify us, I will stop eating banku and fufu.

• Jason 10 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-Stars-Brazil-2014/1398108700427583

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

But npp denied any functionalism inside that hopeless party. We the Ashantis will never give our precious Vote to Akyem man whose Grandparents terrorized us ,and killed our Grandpa, the great Osie Tutu when crossing River Pra ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

I have no trust in Dauda whatsoever, he needs to be replaced asap. Boye needs to hurry up and return, we'll probably need mensah back as well. Our defence needs a leader. Our passing game is poor, don't know why we've starte ...

• PITO 10 years ago

EMPTY HEADED GFA did not arrange a test match for the Stars before the game So they are now fighting to settle in the game.

• loyalist 10 years ago

does it matters ?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Daouda is doing well, the fault is not from him. We have no defense and mid-field.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

A stronger team would have made Ghana pay by now. Egypt should be up 3-0.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

THEIR PERFORMANCE DURING AND AFTER THE GAME WAS NOTHING BUT STELLA.I HAVE GAINED ADDITIONAL RESPECT FOR THE EGYPTIAN FIGHTING SPIRIT.I KEPT WONDERING HOW THE BLACK STARS WOULD HAVE PERFOMED HAD THE ROLES BEEN REVERSED.I THINK ...

• T'pau 10 years ago

You are my football darling KPB. We will always need you.

• PITO 10 years ago

See How not playing a Friendly game before a match can weaken a team play?? SOME AT GFA PLEASE PUT THIS DOWN AS A LESSON!!!
    If the score line was not huge differencein the first leg we would have suffer!!
    ALWAYS PLAY FRIEND ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

You know well that's not the problem here. They would still be behaving like this had they played any friendly game.

Egypt needs to put pressure to expect to win which they are doing naturally. ONLY we NEED to play our gam ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Ghana will still make it to the world Cup. Egypt will be beaten in the second half.

• woodini 10 years ago

It seems our boys are nervous. Just giving away the ball. I think the coach should psyche the boys and maybe do a tactical switch. Take off one strike and replace by Boateng to pack the midfield. Ayew and Kojo Asamoah should ...

• FOYO 10 years ago

WHO CAN SEE LASER BEAMS?

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

GOD IS ON OUR SIDE TODAY,THE MATCH FINAL SCORES IS 2-1.GHANA WILL QUALIFLY TODAY.SO LET GIVE THANK AND PRIESES TO HIM,IN JESUS NAME.AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

HURRUY,HOO-RA-RAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.AT LAST WE ARE THERE,BRAZIL IS WEL-COME GHANA.GOD HAS DOWN AND DOWN IT IN JESUS NAME.I SAID IT BEFORE THE COMMENCEMENT IN THE SECOND HALF.BUY FAITH THAT THEY WILL WIN BUY 2-1.BUT GHANA WILL QUALI ...

• GYAN is STUPID 10 years ago

we cannot make it in the worldcup with this dadaba play

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Wher to watch the much....it will bee a goals coming nd do not fear gana..from Samms!..

• Adwoa smart 10 years ago

With this style of play, am afraid Egypt can beat us 5: 0. Our boys are so sloppy today. Our defenders are horrible. They can't contain the fast Egyptian forward. Asamoah gyan is totally useless today. God help is!

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Egypt is getting tired. We need to just hold on here.

They are playing as if they have ni energy and seem nonchalant. What is going on?

• Anokwale 10 years ago

One just has to hold on. A little stressful but expected.

• INFORMER 10 years ago

Do we really need to win this game?oh shut da f#%k up.mo p3 kasa too much...why do you think we scored them 6 at home.

A win! And we have a better team that is capable of doing that. So why the insult?

• AMPADU 10 years ago

IF YOU CAN NOT HOLD CIVILIZED CONVERSATION WITH YOUR BROTHERS THEN DO THE RIGHT THING AND EXCLUDE YOURSELF FROM THIS FORUM.NOTHING ABOUT WHAT JONNY ATLANTA SAID SHOULD PROVOKE SUCH AN UNCIVILIZED RETORT.

Brazil, here we come!!! But hey, Stars, please don't play like that again. I was getting scared, lol! Anyway, we had enough cushion to pad our fall.

• AYALOLO 10 years ago

Apio no good ooh Informer, it will bring brdisgrace to you all the time.We are here to share our thoughts and company with each other, if you can't understand that then go back to the Apio bar you just left from.I am quite s ...

• kenny 10 years ago

johnny pls where are you watching the match

• Anokwale 10 years ago

KPB is coming. Now I want to see what he can do.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

KPB answers with a goal.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

The firebomb made everyone stop!! Security please..

• KKD 10 years ago

GHANA 0: EGYPT 2

Got the ticket to Brazil, now get the h#ll out of Egypt so we can start the party. Well done boys, and coach.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Truely he has cemented his place now in the squad.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Thanks to Kwasi Appiah and his men. The coach has done a marvelous job. With the score line, nothing will prevent Ghana from going to Brazil.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Are u watch it the miracle? nd what time now....from Samms!....

• KKD 10 years ago

GHANA IS THROUGH TO BRAZIL

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

For a job well done, lads :)))

• Komla 10 years ago

Well done boys! thank you all for making Ghana proud.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Those who were doubting the coach's ability, should bow their head in shame. His name will be etched in history as the first Ghanaian coach to lead the Black Stars to the World Cup. Shame on those who were against his coach ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Some people do not understand that what he was doing was to play defense and catch them with long balls. It was not pretty but it did the job. If Ghana had played aggresively they would have easily tied the game in the end ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

I think in addition, the idea was to mange the clock and the emotions of the Egyptian people. It is good the Egyptians saved face by winning 2-0. It is always good to lose the battle but not the war. Black Stars won the war i ...

• SCHALKE 10 years ago

The Kevin boy is good, he's excellent material but like all accomplished, exposed and experienced Ghanaian professionals who don't fear their contemporaries from other jurisdictions, but it is perceived to be arrogance from o ...

• Michael (Surrey) 10 years ago

AYEEKO .....CONGRATULATIONS....... BLACK STAR SHINES ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Michael (Surrey) 10 years ago

AYEEKO ......CONGRATULATIONS......BLACK STAR SHINES ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Grandpa 10 years ago

We qualified alright, but we need a good, dependable Goalkeeper who can stand the heat in Brazil.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Fatau Dauda had proved that he is capable of manning the post for the national team. Why the need for a good goalkeeper and how do you classify Fatau? Can you be that brave and good as he did?

• Kata 10 years ago

We have one already and I don't understand why this inactive Fatau guy is still our first choice keeper as against Kwarasey. Even in mere South Africa, he can't get a playing time and we think he's better than someone who has ...

• Ankonam 10 years ago

This ghana team is fucken paa. Bad coaching to add to it. We won't get far in Brazil, not with that defence and goalkeeper. It is also sad that we still depend on Asamoah Gyan to lead the attack.

• Aksum 10 years ago

We need a new coach

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You are the Alpha and Omega when it comes to soccer so, recommend a good coach for the national team before Brazil.

• Nana 10 years ago

Go bring your mom

• Akamai 10 years ago

Did you see any tactical play from the team... No cohesion

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

MORONIC IMBECILE, WHERE ARE YOU?

• akorakyei 10 years ago

HE MAY HAVE A BAD 'CHARACTER'IN THE EYES OF SOME GHANAIANS BUT HE KNOWS HIS FOOTBALL FIELD VERY WELL

• KOKOFU 10 years ago

Yes,let the loose-mouths in Ghana learn a lesson from this game, and how Kevin-Prince save face for Ghana with 1 goal. We are tempted to say: if only he had been fielded earlier. But considering his injuries and vulnerability ...

• Aksum 10 years ago

We should have sent a message to rest of world

• Cornell 10 years ago

It wasn't a terrible performance as you claimed. Quite frankly, we played responsible game and respect for Egypt.

• DD 10 years ago

Xactly, no need to demolish Egypt.

• nee 10 years ago

the best in Africa

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA,PRECIOUS LOVERS OF SOCCER AROUND THE GLOBE- WELL ONE! WEL PLAY TO THE MIGHTY PHARAOHS OF EGYPT AND THE GREAT WORRIORS OF THE BLACK STA ...

• ....... 10 years ago

IF NIGERIANS HAD MET EGYPTIANS THEY'LL BE SITTING THEIR ARSE.

• GHFUO , be serious & change ur thinki 10 years ago

Italy even fielded their best team

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

World Cup 2014: Ghana make it through to Brazil
    Ghana have made it through to next year's World Cup finals in Brazil, despite losing 2-1 to Egypt in the second leg of their play-off.

The Back Stars booked their place at ...

• NO NONSENSE 10 years ago

WHICH MAGGOTS WORE THE UNTRUSTWORTHY, CORRUPT, BRIBING, FORNICATING AND PROMISCUOUS MAHAMA T-SHIRT TO CAIRO? I AM PISSED OFF!!

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Our midfield was zero option today??? AA went to defend the 6-1 home advantage.AA need some help Hmmmmm.There is nothing to write about this game BS was under pressure through out the game...

BFA is playing well, but the referee might be their undoing. It is early, but the ref is being fishy against our northern brothers.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Burkina needs a goal soon.

• Activist 10 years ago

Congrats to our shining Black Stars!!
    Surely & surely, the Black Stars will be the very first African nation to win the world cup in our life time!!!
    *****You all can say what you like but yet still: YES, ...

• Albert 10 years ago

It is great that we won to qualify for the world cup but the hard work begins now. We seriously need a competent goalkeeper. The first goal conceded by Dauda today was quite atrocious and the earlier we find solution to this, ...

• sharky 10 years ago

All those criticizing Appiah for his tactics today dont know football. You all must understand that this was a nerve wracking encounter and that was how it was supposed to be played.Grow up!You still dont appreciate what he h ...

• Nat 10 years ago

He needs better game plan and correct team selection,period.But for now well done on qualifying us to brazil 2014.Thats what's we paid him to do-get us to Brazil by all means. Now the task ahead is to prepare his mind, soul a ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

THE WORK SHOULD FIRST BEGIN BY CHANGING YOUR FACIAL EXPRESSION SO THAT IT LOOK AS CONFIDENT COACH. RIGHT NOW YOUR BODY LANGUAGE IS NOT IN THE RIGHT OUT LOOK.READ MORE POSITIVE THINKING BOOKS,APPIAH. BUT WELL DONE IN THIS GREA ...

• SEKOU TOURE 10 years ago

Opeele has done well. Bringing on KPB, freed up Baby Jet, to operate from the right flank, leaving KPB free to bang in the needed goal. That's masterful tactics. With Dede out, the mid field was getting porous and Wakaso and ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Zargon 10 years ago

We only went there to prevent them from scoring 5 nill -it is our strategy to just do enough to qualify- we did not go there to win

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Ghanaians, Ghanaians, Ghanaians, aba, before this game, the aim of the whole nation was to make sure we qualify for Brazil 2014. We have eliminated the 7 times African Champions 7-2 on aggregate and yet my people are still no ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Santa, I just cannot understand some of these fools who are on here blaming AA, blaming his tactics, etc..... do they not understand that the MAIN aim of today's match was to avoid a 5 - 0 defeat by hook or crook? Where were ...

• Kudolo Mandela 10 years ago

Ghana should focus on Brazil and forget about Egypt

• 19 November 2013 10 years ago

LATEST BREAKING NEWS:
    Sekou is so angry for Egypt so he's gone on hunger strike after Black Stars' defeat until Egypt wins from Ghana again!!
    So pray for him because he want to be the next president of ...

• Mohamed 10 years ago

From my depth of my heart Go Ghana, rely best team in Africa , Good luck Black Stars

• ANI 10 years ago

THANK U AND BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME. I THINK FIFA IS BIAS THEY MAKE EUROPEAN FOOTBALL GIANTS COUNTRIES DONT COMPETE TO WORLD IN THE FINAL ROUND. GHANA AND EGYPT SHOULDNT BE MADE TO PLAY EACH OTHER TO QUALIFY, BOTH TEAMS D ...

• Bob 10 years ago

If FIFA wanted Egypt to be in Brazil why would they pair them with Ghana. I think CAF is the idiot here. In my opinion Egypt needed the world cup for some good reasons.

• Ern 10 years ago

Thank you. I dont think you should be too disappointed.... there are more important things to take care of at the moment like the political situation. After you guys have sorted that out, you will be back to being an African ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Kwesi now it's time for you to go Man City and improve on your tactics. I was expecting substitutions at half time, not at one point of the game were we in control.Giving away silly passes, it was so frustrating to watch. You ...

DAUDA MAY NOT BE ON TOP OF HIS GAME BUT HE IS THE SAFEST PAIR OF HABDS WE HAVE AT THE MOMENT. HAD AA STARTED KWARASAY, U WOULD HAVE SEEN HIS JITTERS. KWARASAY IS A FOERGN KID. HE IS NOT USED TO PLAYING IN CHAOTIC, BUTU ENVIRO ...

At least another keeper should man the posts in friendly matches before the WC. And this obvious flaw must be corrected!

• J. O 10 years ago

Congratulations, stars and coach Appiah. You have done a good job.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

CONGRATS TO THE BS AND THE COACH FOR QUALIFYING FOR BRAZIL. NEED TO TEST ADAM KWARASEY IN THE POSTS TOO. DAUDA MADE SILLY KEEPING MISTAKES, ESPECIALLY THE FIRST GOAL - IT WAS SAVEABLE.

• Uthman 10 years ago

first of all we must say alhamdu LILLAh, We thank God for guiding us (black stars) to rich were we are to day ,All thanks belongs to God. but what I will comment on is we should avoid enjoyment befor the match because I reali ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

AA has done his job!Or you came to bury Caesar but not to praise him?What are we Ghanaians actually craving for?Those who think the boys are rather doing well and not AA must know that AA was the one who is making them happy ...

• seth 10 years ago

Exodus 6 : 1
    "Then the Lord said to Moses(kwasi appiah), Now you will see what I will do to Pharaoh (Egypt): Because of my mighty hand he will let them ( Ghana) go ; to the promise land (Brazil)"... What is written is surely ...

• Vipe 10 years ago

Dauda isn't a world cup goalkeeper...

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 years ago

Didn't you see the savings he made.

SAVINGS OOOO, SAVINGS. KOFI DONT MIND THESE COMCI COMSA PPL. BRING ROBERT MENSAH OR VAN DER SAR AND THEY WILL STILL COMPLAIN

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

He could have stopped the ball that led to the first goal in mid-air before the Egyptians made contact with the ball. I'm not confident about using him at the world cup, width span will be a huge factor at that stage. The iss ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Ei, so do you want to win every match? As for you people...

GHWEB, FULL GAME VIDEO PLS...

• Tiso 10 years ago

Kwesi appiah stop the tribalism and bring Vorsah to secure our defense which looks so porous and pathetic during today's match with Egypt. The reason we were scored was because we lacked the taller, stronger vorsah to head th ...

Despite I totally agree that our defense will be much safer and more secured with Vorsah at the back, I beg o differ that Kwesi appi made the decision to drop vorsah due to tribalism.

• Baba 10 years ago

Vorsah is injured! He will be in the squad to Brazil. Our defense needs work, lots of work.

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

ARABS ARABS ARABS HOPE OUR PLAYERS RETURN HOME SAFE

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

There are no laws in the game that forbid laser lights in stadiums, but that's a "desperate Egypt" fair play for you. We knew they would come with all kinds of tricks up their sleeves. I think our players went into the game w ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Congratulations Black Stars, Kwasi Appiah and the entire management team for qualifying for the World Cup.

Special congratulations to Kwasi Appiah for being the first Ghanaian to lead the Black Stars to World Cup qualifica ...

• ANANSE KWAKU 10 years ago

If Fatau Dauda is our No.1 keeper, then we don't have a goalkeeper. You don't go to a World Cup tournament with a keeper who makes such costly mistakes-he jumps, just to "touch" the ball, leave it to drop right in the penalty ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Congrats, but please raise the next game above the 6-1 game level of play-- in order to see the real finals in Brazil

• Dy Jee - Shanghai, China 10 years ago

Congrats boys, I am happy that you have proved the critics wrong, especially coach Akwasi Appiah and Maxwell Konadu. Some jealous people wished you had failed out of hatred due to tribalism, politics etc. But he who Jah bless ...

• Nana Appietu (US) 10 years ago

Blessed country, let's keep our Coach Kwasi Appiah to be our Moses to cross the Red Sea.

• Kofi Adjei (Nii Chachu) ,US. 10 years ago

Ghana, let's keep our gifted coach, Kwasi Appiah.

• PRINCE AGYEMANG 10 years ago

OO FIRST OF ALL,I WILL THANX THE LORD FOR TAKING BLACK STARS TO 2014 WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL.ALSO,ANOTHER THANX GOES TO PRINCE BOATENG FOR GETTING ONE GOAL FOR THE STARS.GO GH,GO BLACK STARS..WE GO WIN,BLACK STARS,DO OR DIE.BY AG ...

• kusasi 10 years ago

appiah need to start grooming this boy for brazil he appears to be the only one who can slow down fast attacking opponents with his skills