You are here: HomeNews2013 11 15Article 292077

Book Review: Kofi Annan explores a life in war and peace

Read Comments Comments (15)

wo ye kwasea paa , what is ignorant about or untrue about what he said , you better take your head out of your ass and look around . you ndc do not have a single qualified person in any field assisting you so you just sit the ...

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

SO EVERY IDIOT WHO WRITE IN TWI, ASANTI OR AKYEM IS ANTI-NDC?????

THIS IS WHY YOU ARE CALLED A TRIBAL PARTY!! LEARN TO GROW UP.

WE ARE NOT ONLY SUB-SAHARA AFRICANS BUR SUB-SAHARA FOOLS!!!

THIS IS WHAT DARWIN SAID AB ...

you forgot fanti by the way . your stupidity is profound as using the fantasies of an idiot such as darwin only proves the point that only an idiot idolizes another idiot . whether you like it or not the Akans are now politic ...

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

DARWIN MUST HAVE COME ACROSS TWITS LIKE YOU TO INSPIRE THEM TO WRITE ABOUT BLACKS IN THAT WAY.

TO PROVE HOW STUPID YOU ARE, FGIRSTLY, GER A MIRROR, LOOK AT YOURSELF - ASK THE IDIOT YOU SEE IN THE PICTURE THIS QUESTION 'WHO ...

• Gabriel Khan Tamakloe 10 years ago

Diplomacy is an intelectual gag which stops anyone from calling a spade a spade. Its a balance u have to walk but u can´t please all the people all the time.People will either deslike u or like u but in this case u cant choo ...

Quite a complex assignment. Leading the UN being a Police between blocs. These blocs with political interests sometimes with the aim to show supremacy and others torment trouble . We are lucky a Ghanaian had an opportunity to ...

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

I RESPECT KOFI BUT HIS BOOK IS OF NO CONSEQUENCE TO THE STARVING IN GHANA - WEE WANT WATER (clean water), ELEVTRICITH, GOOD SANITATION, GOOD HEALTH CARE, PROPER PUBLIC TRANSPORT, HONESTY, SCHOOLS, PAY PEOPLE A LIVING WAGE, EL ...

• Amarita 10 years ago

I think it is time to bring in leaders from outside Ghana / Africa to clean up the mess. Darwin was right about Africans.

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

I AM NOT PROUD OF DAWIN'S VIEW OF AFRICANS BUT YOU CALL A SPADE A SPADE!!!

OUR RESOURCES ARE CONTROLLED BY WHITE PEOPLE - WHEATHER WE ACCEPT IT OR NOT - IT IS A FACT. WE CA BURRY OUR HEADS IN THE SAND AND DISAGREE - THE EA ...

• Arnold 10 years ago

The book was published a year ago and now it is news in Ghana. It is a fantastic book and Kofi Annan gives an honest account of all events. He also has the guts to criticize Mugabe and Mbeki.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO REGRETTABLY SEND THIS MESSAGE OF CONDOLENCES TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR>JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, THE NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS, THE BEREAVED FAMILY AND THE PEOPLE OF G ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

He missed an opportunity to be great but failed. Instead of condemning Bush and Blair as war criminals he courted their friendship and could not even boldly say that the Iraqi Invasion was illegal. a journalist forced a grud ...

• Kwabena ohemeng,london 10 years ago

Thanks Osei.Kofi Annan's failure to condemn the invasion of Iraq as illegal before it took place has greatly undermined his credibility.What baffles me most is his insistence that African leaders should be put on trial befor ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 10 years ago

It is a fact that America has no respect for international laws and is always prepared to use its economic and political leverages to have its wishes at all times. On so many occasions when it failed to get backing for its p ...

• Obuo 10 years ago

Kofi Annan, why are you criticizing others. While you were under secretary at the UN, your office withheld info after the plane carrying the presidents of Burundi and Rwanda was shot down by European mercenaries working with ...