You are here: HomeNews2013 11 15Article 292061

Drill ship saga: Akufo-Addo, Kufuor panic over invitees

Read Comments Comments (69)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

This rubbish paper "THE INFORMER" is misleading Ghanaians to the nonsense point.What actually shows that Nana Addo and Ex. President Kuffuor are panicking?

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

You and I were not there my lord!

• Apraku 10 years ago

Another stupid information from this hoodlum journalist being spread over Ghanaians, and those little brains will believe in this fallacy. God redeem us from INFORMER this gutter paper!!!

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Mahama may not have seen the sea before he was 40 years but he is your PRESIDENT and he'll rule you and your stupid father for donkey years. You can do nothing about it.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

PLEASE CAN WE HAVE SOME FACTS? WHAT IS ALL THESE SPECULATION ABOUT PEOPLE'S FEELING.

• rkt 10 years ago

if i were not in Ghana during the nrc sittings u would succeed in confusing and making me believe u! where is ur factory situated? i mean where u manufacture these tales.

dream on , watch and see us take him down . what kind of an idiot leader is this who nobody recognizes respects or appreciates . check your head out wo ye kwasea paa , you better take your head out of your ass and look around ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

HEY 'INSIGHT', YOU GO AHEAD AND KEEP YOUR HEAD IN YOUR OWN ASS!!!! HEHEHE...AND FUCK YOURSELF WHILE YOU'RE THERE-MAYBE YOU'LL GROW A BRAIN CELL...HEHEHE!!! AKAN REPUBLIC??!! TOO FUNNY...

it is you who always ends up in tears as even God made sure you got nothing worthwhile , watch and see us taking our gold , cocoa and oil away and let us see who will be rejoicing then

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We the civilized Ghanaian people are
    demanding from NDC buch of arm robbers, who are robbing the people of this nation for their own selfish
    interest is this, at this stage where
    NDC has placed our national economic
    posit ...

Please pardon me for the gaffe! I was very high on wee and tormented by a very aggressive gbeshie. The gbeshie calms down around 1pm when he takes a rest. And by that time too the effect of the wee I smoked in the morning wou ...

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

KUFOUR HAS NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT.

IN GHANA WE BARK, WE DON'T BITE!!!

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Nsawam here comes k4 and nana adui. i hope the hardened criminals there fuck them real well in their soot asses.

Let them get pregnant like amoateng the heroin baron wasting his ass in american jail.

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

That's what Mahama needs to be doing, bringing all corruption cases to book, and put the offenders in prison through the due process.

• TONY- C 10 years ago

THE INFORMER NEWSPAPER IS REALLY A RUBBISH PAPER. YOU NDC CANNOT RULE THE COUNTRY WELL, CANNOT COLLECT THE STOLEN WAYOME MONEY AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT 3M.DOLLARS. BIG SHAME ON YOU. LET ALHAJI BATURE TELL YOU PEOPLE AFTER P ...

• rkt 10 years ago

u cannot be serious to be saying the loss is only $m3.0, it is the whole drill ship! why? Gh was winning a case that was abandoned! check the facts: 1- the npp could not prosecute the GNPC boss even though according to th ...

• ebo 10 years ago

nonsensical piece

• JM IS PRESIDENT 10 years ago

THE FORMER NPP GOVT REALLY HAD A GOOD TIME RAPING GHANA!!! SELLING OFF GHANA'S PROPERTIES AROUND THE WORLD: REAL ESTATE, SHIPS, OIL!!! WOW!!! AND THEY HAVE NO SHAME POINTING FINGERS, WRITING AND SAYING NONSENSE, CRITICIZING M ...

Do you find yourself happy the way rapist Mahama and arm robber NDC so-called politicians have placed our nation and if it is NPP administration
    puts Ghana this far will you praise them as you want people to praise NDC bunch ...

STAY OFF THE CHEAP DRUGS LONG ENOUGH TO FORM COHERENT THOUGHT AND A SENSIBLE COMMENT!!!! TYPICAL NPP DRUG-ASS SUPPORTER!!! OLD FOOL!!!! DO YOU KNOW WHY I'M LAUGHING? HEHEHE, NPP YOUR POLICAL DAYS ARE NUMBERED!!! IDIOT!!!

• PUMPUNI BOAFO 10 years ago

Fuck off better answer Sgt Anani Fiadzoe's question he put to you, stupid idiot, read his postings well and answer his question, we know corrupt and hopeless NDC monkey supporters they always try to dodge
    questions, and chos ...

You have to pardon me because I was not myself. Because of problems I smoked excessively this morning and it is only now I am regaining myself. Now looking at what I posted earlier I feel very ashamed. Please understand.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Ask robin hood maha to tell you more about how he inflated the price of the aircrafts he ordered for the Armed Forces. Since your an NDC sycophant can you lobby for me to be appointed a deputy minister so that I can also make ...

FORGET THE PIDDLY 1 MILLIION, YOU CAN HAVE A PERCENTAGE OF GHANA'S MONEY...LIKE BAWUAH EDUSEI, K4 KRONFOR AND HIS ENTIRE FAMILY!!! YOU CAN MAKE ENDLESS MONEY WITH WAA WAA HOTELS AND STRIP MALLS!!! IDIOT!!!

• BBK 10 years ago

Ghana web should be administrated, the commission has been set up to do an enquiry on this case, why call it corrupt when the commissioner has not come to his conclusion. sad commentry, if we dont change as country we wont mo ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

sooner or later the truth shall reveal itself no matter what. the time is much closer than they think. their evil deeds will hunt them to death. as for Ghanaians who support their evil deeds, will suffer like them.

• Offei 10 years ago

Keep on being blinded by your folly. Do you have shame selling off Merchant Bank to Fortiz Group for far less what its worth? I just don't understand, this guys in govt. are so stupid.

• Offei 10 years ago

....., these NDC hoodlums in govt are so stupid.

• Kanewu 10 years ago

God will show us the true lovers of our country

• David 10 years ago

"no sense" lawyer Tsatsu lol !

• oyinasky 10 years ago

stupid newspaper

• Queen of Sheba 10 years ago

Do nothing people with no sense always find something to equalise and it will come to knot.Shameless idiots, who believe democratic power is to create , loot and share.There is time for everything and everthing has a begginin ...

• BAAKO 10 years ago

because of what it has reported. these Ashantes, sooner, your evil thinking would be exposed for everyone to see. everyone now knows Ashantes are the big criminals in Ghana, and they are responsible for Ghana's underdevelopme ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"Meanwhile, K.T. Hammond in private conversations with close relatives, is vowing to be as transparent as a mirror" Mirrors are not transparent; they reflect light. Kwaku Baako claims the £$3million is sitting pretty in a b ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

NDc is National Democratic Criminals - They always want to find ways of covering their shame. This foolish propaganda will go nowhere.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

We say in Akan"Abaa a yede boo Takyi no, ye de boo Baa". Literally meaning the same stick used to whip Takyi was used to whip Baa.
    Kufour jailed Tsikata for money lost to the State. This time round either he or Akuffo-Addo a ...

• Dog Eater 10 years ago

If you throw a ball unto the wall, it bounces back is the adage- to wit, their are a lot of fishes to eat including the bigger bigger ones but you would go out to eat 'Keta school Boys' then it will chock you

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

the editor is a pimp for Mahama. ignore him. if because of the current economic hardships via BITTER GHANA and you cannot afford this paper should serve as a free toilet role.

• stone 10 years ago

they shd vomit the money,infact if NPP have the chance to rule ghana again they will sell the whole country, they are arm metals not even arm robbers

• KING 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT AS CORRUPT AS MAHAMA

• Boateng 10 years ago

A CONTINENT FULL OF IDIOTS!!!

GHANA BEING ONE OF VTHE MOST STUPID.

THANK GOD - HE KNEW HOW STUPID WE WERE GOING TO BE SO HE HAS SPARED US ALL THESE NATURAL DISASTERS. WE CANNOT EVEN SUPPLY A HOSPITAL WITH WATER!!!

IM ...

• Adda kaba 10 years ago

Here we are again with this useless paper doing it best for their pay masters instead of talking about how we can develop as a nation

• Kuffour 10 years ago

Lol, I am soo happy to read this. Especially with Tsatsu involved,

• Gbeshie 10 years ago

I can feel it.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Do sensible Ghanaians buy this paper at all? Utter rubbish.

• solomon dei 10 years ago

all those on this website supporting the thieves who sold our ship and pocketed our money will even support the devil if the devil approaches them to be on his side. those people are so addicted in their support for thief kuf ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Jail them and throw the key in the sea. Also forfeit all their eyesore properties, period.

Braindead looting zombies

• kj 10 years ago

Shivers ? Shivers when No Sense Tsikata is around ? Ok . Lets listen to No Sense again.

• Nana 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah, they (NDC sympathiesers) know his ins and outs and therefore no one should doubt the "Informer" when the editor says, "Tsatsu Tsikata is a no sense man"

• Wishes 10 years ago

Go Get Them If You Are Not Dreaming.

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

NDC & THEIR RENTED PRESS AND THEIR BIG MOUTH PROPAGANDIST!!!!!!

WE ARE ABOUT TO GET TO NOVEMBER 25TH FOR ALL OF US TO HEAR ALL THE HULUUUUUUBAAAAALOOOOOOO ON THIS DRILL SHIP SAGA THAT MOST OF US WITH CRITICAL MIND KNOWS IT ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

MR. CHIKATA, YOUR NAME AND REPUTATION HAD BEEN MUDDIED AND THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY TO CLEAN YOUR NAME ONCE AND FOR ALL . I HATE WHAT THESE PEOPLE HAVE DONE TO YOU. YOU ARE A MAN OF COURAGE AND I URGE YOU TO STAND TALL AND PRO ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

MR. TSIKATA

• Kwaku Gour 10 years ago

"I am transperent as a mirror" Said Hamond. Forgetting that mirror is not transperent, rather it is glass that is transperent.

• Kwaku Gour 10 years ago

"I am transparent as a mirror" Said Hamond. Forgetting that mirror is not transparent, rather it is glass that is transperent.

• rkt 10 years ago

a university lecturer whose lecture was recorded by one of his students on his blind side, heard a voice reading his notes and allegedly asked, "who is that fool reading my notes?"
    morale: let KTH stand well b4 the mirror as ...

• mac-antwi 10 years ago

ghanaweb should try to avoid some these news on their webpages.i believe that they know this is internet,they are doing more harm than good to Ghana. very soon doner countrys will not be donating to us again and dignity will ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO REGRETTABLY SEND THIS MESSAGE OF CONDOLENCES TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR>JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, THE NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS, THE BEREAVED FAMILY AND THE PEOPLE OF G ...

• Sipole 10 years ago

Tsatsu this is pay-back time. "Jail them too" by telling the whole world the truth. Every thing that goes round comes around.

• Jt 10 years ago

I don't think that is going to lead us to any serious result. Nobody serve jail time for anything in Ghana all we hear is fired.Are we serious as people or concern as what we want Ghana to be? All we care is how much we can s ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

dUH

• Ohene Ahuakese 10 years ago

Remember the
    1. Torto Commision,
    2. Annie Jiage Commission
    3. Apaloo Commission
    4. Effah Commission
    5. Azu Crabbe Commission
    6. Blay Commission
    7. Manyo Plange Commission
    8. Sowah Commission
    All set to enquire into ...

• GOD SAVE'S THE POOR 10 years ago

LAMENTATION CHAPTER 5 GOING

• GOD SAVE'S THE POOR 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 10 years ago

WITH YOUR INSULT WE WONT REACHED ANYWHERE.GOOD CITIZENS,THIS PLATFORM IS THERE TO SHARE OUR VIEWS AND PROSPERITY FOR OUR COUNTRY.ELIMINATE THAT INSULT AND LET US LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKES.GOOD MEDIA BAD MEDIA,THE PRESIDENT IS R ...