You are here: HomeNews2013 11 14Article 292009

State probes Vicky’s bank accounts

Read Comments Comments (133)

• SK 10 years ago

EVEN ASANTEHENE OLSO GOSIP!!!

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• NANA BONSU 10 years ago

Bro. You can state your case as well without the insults!!!!!!!!!

• Gabola 10 years ago

ALL SHALL PASS. Our Hon will survive this. The true saboteurs will be found later. Just imagine the findings if Akuffo Addo, Kuffuor and the likes were investigated.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

The word is “Signed” and not “Sighed” and yes, I am sighing here. I am getting Vickie fatigued – making a scapegoat of the foolish girl eh! What about the millions others have stashed away?

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

Leave this Vikie alone oooo Ghana is already doomed

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

How many MPs and Mahama appointees have declared their assets? Why not leave this woman who was just gossiping and running her mouth alone. There are many fishes in the ocean that must be caught.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I cannot believe that Victoria is suspected of money laundering. That is a joke and a knee jerk reaction. It is ok for her bank account/s to be identified and investigated to find out if he acted on her intention to make $1 m ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Does Ghana have the mechanism to investigate the financial dealing of corrupt government official and politicians and their account? If there was such a system why then do we have so many corrupt officials within our mi mist?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I wonder what the security agencies hope to uncover about Vicky's aspiration to earn an income.

Is it wrong in Ghana to aspire to have
    something you didn't have.

The best the investigations will achieve would be how s ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

Woyome, Waterville, Subha Ibrahim Mahama, GYEEDA, African Automobile, SADA, Zoomlion, RLG,Fortiz Merchant Bank, the list is endless. Everything Mahama has brought into being has been detrimental to Ghana's welfare. If a natio ...

• SAMOURE TOURE 10 years ago

It's completely meaningless and phony to talk about probing someone's assets when there was no declaration of assets before assumption of office.

All the same, Ms Hammah is not the only government official whose assets sh ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

yes, there is good mechanism to investigate corrupt practices in the country, the problem is that there is no public support to investigate such claims. although she has done something wrong yet, the public is supporting her ...

• Ike - London 10 years ago

I think the accounts of all Ministers and their Deputies should be investigated and not that of Vicky alone if the Government is serious about corruption.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I think that the point is that going forward, those who are in government will understand that there will be consequences if you treat the government like some sort of secondary school popularity contest with financial benefi ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

If this disciplinary action serves as a yardstick for those in official capacity to comport themselves with dignity while serving the nation, then I am all for that. However, if is the same overnight wonders just to sprinklin ...

• Komla 10 years ago

I agree, we should leave her alone aready.

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

Mahama will eventually assign her to a foreign diplomatic mission like US, UK, Germany, Japan etc? where he can get hold of her and 'chop' her nyafu nyafu when he goes on a trip. This is all window dressing. Why is Mahama's $ ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Even this Victoria Hammahs saga.

• nana kwaku 10 years ago

Well said Nana Bonsu. This tells you we are not politically matured, that is why we vote on tribal or ethnic lines.

• Kofi Way 10 years ago

PLS LEAVE MY BABYALONE

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

samo jewellery.....if u need yellow and white gold for yr wedding and engagement then call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures to choose from....u can follow us on samo jewellery on facebook for more ring pi ...

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

It is your arrogance and disrespect for others that is keeping the NPP in opposition. I am NPP supporter but I must tell you that it is the tribalism and disrespect that NPP people show to others that is keeping the party in ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

whatever you like it, pepeni or not pepeni, he is your president and he will rule for 8yrs. Ghanaians have understood that the NPP belongs to Ashantes only.

• DAN 10 years ago

God will take this guy away if you don't impeach(sack) him first...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOUR MIND SET INDICATE THAT YOU ARE NOT A THINKER AND YOU LACK COMMON SENSE.

• Linda 10 years ago

What about the bank accounts of all corrupt MP's? Why's this woman being singled out?

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is because we have to start somewhere to get our country back on the right track. One wrong does not justify another. The rot in Ghana is becoming too much. Corruption by anyone and anywhere is NOT RIGHT and MUST BE DISCOU ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

The woman gave a hint about goings-on.

Why are they harrassing her?
    You would expect the Mahama govt or the security apparatus to sub-poena her to shed more light on her allegations and utterances.
    Instead she is bein ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

We don't have a formidable Women's Rights group in Ghana to stand up to such heavy-handedness.

A few years ago, a Kenyan male MP made a derogatory remark/comment about a rape case and women.
    The female MPs were aghast a ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Yaa, hold your tongue! No smart woman in Ghana will use sex as a weapon against her husband. Stop dreaming!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hahahaha, NDCfuo paaa !!! Hammah Tubingen did not thief anything. According to Kola London, she is just an escape goat.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

I have a fact that she already closed some of her bank accounts. This is very simple for NDC to help this lady to do it. She can run but she cannot hide. Trust me from Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana.

• HYPOCRISY 10 years ago

LEAVE THIS LADY ALONE.SHE WAS JUST NAIVE THATS ALL.THOSE WHO HAVE DRAINED THE NATION MOST ARE THE ONES CRYING WOLF. WHAT A SACRIFICIAL LAMB. SORRY DEAR TAKE HEART. THEIR TIME WILL COME

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Ndc thieves are trying to push this woman to commit suicide because they fear there are more damaging tapes out there that will expose their secrets and they want her to go away.

• Komla 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. She has been made a sacrificial lamb indeed. We should leave her already.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

What does the state of Ghana want to do to this young woman? She just engaged in gossip and she has become the face of corruption? Why is the government not going after the real thieves like Okudzeto Ablakwa who had almost $1 ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Ghanaians are complaining about excessive corruption in the country and when we are doing something about it, you have the nerves/audacity to tell Ghanaians to leave her alone. What at all is wrong with some Ghanaians?

• Aboakesse 10 years ago

Then they have a lot do, not only Ms Victoria but all the ministers and also Mr President, from up to down. Leave her alone. Mr President move forward and leave this matter apart,I think you have a lot to do than this GOSSIP.

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

We did not fight for PNDC and now establish NDC to allow little babies with fat ass to come in and fatten their bank accounts. We no go gree, daabi daa. thus she must be probed. She has no place in NDC, she must join NPP to u ...

• ........ 10 years ago

why this Lady is in trouble useless Ghanaians. Give her position back. If want to probe start John Mahamah all the way to K4 and his ministers. foolish people what sin/crime this Lady has committed

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Oh NDCfuo paaa !!! Mo ye jokers.

• Kwabena Twumasi-Ankrah (London) 10 years ago

Is a joke and it is only meant to throw dust into our eyes. And you think they operate such accounts in their own names. Wise up!

• Okyeame 10 years ago

From the above caption, every minister in power should have his or her bank's account be investigated for us to have a fair deal and not Vicky Hammah alone

• lili 10 years ago

This should be a routine thing for all ministers to stop the corruption in Ghana.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

It takes two or more to launder money. So why hasn't this intelligence unit sought a court warrant or some other legal mandate to issue such a nation wide fishing trip. Does the law permit this unit to probe an individual to ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

This is why they should declare their assets. President Mahama, do you hear me? You said we should help you fight corruption.

AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Mahama , Kuffour and Rawlings were not day dreaming like Victoria Hammah...Each has more than an 1M dollars....So leave Hammah alone...HYPOCRITE

• Hamma time 10 years ago

u think she will put stolen money in a bank account. let us be serious. this is just window dressing to close the issue

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

John Mahama advicers are misleading him. We want the thieves not the wishing people. We all have and talk about it to friends and families. This woman didnt steal one million dollars or didnt say she would steal one million d ...

• Greemo 10 years ago

go after Rawlings, Kufuor, Akuffo Addo, and the other criminals.
    leave the women alone.

• Me 10 years ago

WHY NOT MAHAMA AND THE REST OF THE MINISTERS' BANK ACCOUNTS? WHO DO THESE PEOPLE THINK WE ARE FOOLS? I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS GOVT. MUCH AS YOU WOULD WANT TO SOMEHOW DEFEND THEM THEY LEAVE YOU NO CHOICE THAN TO CRITICIZ ...

As much as I believe this lady lacks what it takes to be in her position, and also unfortunate to have been exposed by the tape, do not use her as a scapegoat to cover other corrupt officials. Do to all former/current office ...

• Gabola 10 years ago

ALL SHALL PASS and your Hon. will survive this. Amen

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

WHY WONT YOU EXTEND TO ALL THE OTHER MINISTERS ? WE ARE COUNTRY OF JOKERS.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

LEAVE VICKY ALONE AND FOCUSING ABOUT THE WORST ECONOMY IN WORLD HISTORY .

• Hamza 10 years ago

zoomlion
    subha
    Ibrahim mahama
    gyeeda
    African automobile
    sada
    RLG
    Fortiz

• Nexium 10 years ago

If only you have the guts to request this information from all the other pepertrators of monetary fraud in government ie (judgment debt beneficiaries) the loot could be easily restored back into the national treasury for deve ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Is the bank the only place to keep money? The lady has not been accused of corruption, fraud, abuse of office, or causing financial lost to the state? So what is intended to be achieved by this bank account audit? What is the ...

• Omega 10 years ago

This is the whole of the propblem. There is no need to say it hasn't been the culture so it can't start now. This demand as you say should be done to all piblic servants in higher places. If you are accountable for any accoun ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

If we do not firstly investigate, how can we find corruption, fraud, abuse of office, or causing financial loss you are talking about? Could we just accuse her without the due diligence done? I wish you better stay quiet othe ...

• SLY 10 years ago

I think Vic though, is academically sound but lacks wisdom, hence her position today. Please pardon her.

• sansabonsam 10 years ago

leave her alone or apply the same financial investigations and scrutiny to all the politician thieves

• AUDITOR 10 years ago

All ministers, deputy ministers,minister of states at the presidence,President Mahama and all their close relatives SHOULD ALSO BE under security surveillance for possible money laundering NOT ONLY INVESTIGATING IN GHANAIAN ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

......in her gargantuan A$$! Investigators should dig in there too.

• KK 10 years ago

Investigate accounts of all government appointees.

• Wofa Yaw(USA) 10 years ago

Ghanaian Ministers and government official save their money in abroad so they won't get anything from her account in Ghana. Anyway she made a loose talk and should be accounted for.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

This will have to be the beginning of the exercise to find out if all politicians should be investigated through their bank accounts. I am ready to be involved in unearthing all corrupt politicians especially those currently ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

the bank accounts of all government/political appointees must also be investigated.

• Kwaku Duah 10 years ago

Her savings is not only in Ghana.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

JUST A FORMALITY.ndc and its leaders have so many tricks to throw dust into the eyes of the public under its command.This may be one of the tricks just to paint a picture that all is being done to expose this lady's fairness. ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Fellow Akans open your eyes ,for once again Mahama is at work to confuse ,to deceive your intellects. I have this impression that he thinks majority of you are of inferior intellectual abilities thus his foolish pride of twi ...

• goofy 10 years ago

What can of childish game is this then they need to investigate the president vice president ministers deputy ministers the paliament everybody who works for the country this is not how you fight corruption this government is ...

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

THIS SHIT SHOULD BE A LAW . THE POLITICIANS ACCOUNT SHOULD INVESTIGATE BEFORE AND AFTER THE OFFICE .

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT OKUDJETO ABLAKWA? ASIEDU NKETSIAH?

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

ASIEDU IS KING OF THE LOOT EMPIRE

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

This investigation will get us nowhere because the person who issued the statement to the various banking institutions for this poor lady(sacrificial lamb)to be investigated has made mistakes already.

Tweakaa, investigatio ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Laughable..the BNI, EOCO FINANCIAL INTELLIGENCE UNIT and similar agencies must monitor all PUBLIC officers with a similar broom. Politicians, by all means but include the police, customs, lands department etc. stop using this ...

• Bismarck, USA 10 years ago

We must investigate all public and even some private officials, if possible in Ghana including, minister, parliamentarians, senior staff of all public agencies and the President. The investigation should go beyond bank accou ...

• Asem! 10 years ago

Victoria Hammah has been used as a sacrificial lamb for the governing NDC party to cover up GAGANTUAM corruption within the seat of the government

• uche 10 years ago

investigate pianin and kufours account

• ama 10 years ago

selective justice

It will get nowhere. Don't waste your time and our ears.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

DOES Mahama & His "Guinea Fowl Politicians",know the BANK ACCOUNT OF MISS HANNAH BISIW?
    The girl is very smart,for keeping quiet till now,but can't harbour everything against her,for all that long.
    SHE MIGHT EXPLODE TO EXPO ...

• Gandalf 10 years ago

All those little boys at the presidency who have gotten rich from throwing insulting language at Ghanaians should be the first to be investigated, not this lady.

• ABEZE 10 years ago

all his money have to be taken

• YEWUOOO 10 years ago

iF THIS CAN BE DONE THEN WHY HAVEN'T DONE IT TO PAST MINISTERS AND MP'SN OF HER

• King 10 years ago

This is so unnecessary. How about Okudzeto Ablakwa, JDM, Asiedu Nketia, Afari Djan etc. Stop fooling some people

• AMA 10 years ago

INVESTIGATE EVERYBODY'S ACCOUNT. JUST LEAVE THIS WOMAN ALONE.

• Mavis 10 years ago

U have to start with investigating all the accounts of peoplein authority, ministers, deputies, president, DCE, Municipal, parlimentarians dateing back to 3months before power until this month. Its not fair to make her a skap ...

• Omega 10 years ago

If justice exist in this world, all ministers should declare their banking transactions to the puiblic biannually.

Pursuant to section 28 of the anti-money laundering act 2008, Act 749, please furnish me with the following information on all public office holders in the REpublic of Ghana.

1. Mandate and account dating forms.

2. Evid ...

• JOMO 10 years ago

GHANA "LEADERS" ARE VERY FUNNY!!!

THIS IS EXTREMELY PREPOSTEROUS!!!

WHO DO GHANA'S "LEADERS|" THINK THEY ARE ARE DECEIVING BY RESORTING TO THIS MASQUERADING PROBE ACTION?

THEY'VE LEFT THE SHOAL OF HUGE "CATCHABLE" BA ...

• JOMO 10 years ago

GHANA "LEADERS" ARE VERY FUNNY!!!

THIS IS EXTREMELY PREPOSTEROUS!!!

WHO DO GHANA'S "LEADERS" THINK THEY ARE DECEIVING BY RESORTING TO THIS MASQUERADING PROBE OF VICTORIA HAMMAH?

THEY'VE LEFT THE SHOAL OF HUGE "CAT ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

This lady is being subjected to administration abuse and ridicule.
    I think She should open her eyes and ears to be ready to take legal action against some of the FM Stations and any Institution public or private,which ma ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

If the Bank make a mistake of releasing your information to them.

Correction : administrative abuse.....

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

leave vicky alone

• Policeman 10 years ago

JUST TO FAKE SOME INVESTIGATION AND CONFUSE GHANAIANS

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

The thieves from the north should declare their assets and bank accounts first. They are presently the biggest threat to our economic growth. This selective justice aka akonfem justice should stop!

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE ACCOUNTS OF THE WAYOME,THE AKOMFEM MINISTERS,THE NDC ARMED ROBBERS,NPP ARMED ROBBERS AND THE SO CALLED THIEVES

• blesswanyoung 10 years ago

investigate wayomi .aseidua nketia.ablakwa.Gyeeda boss.betty mode idrisu .hannah apoh .all this humans all very corupt

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Probing her means you must also probe the judges and Nana Oye Lithur

• Azay,Alicante Spain. 10 years ago

Those politicians stolen our country billions are walking free,leave the poor lady alone!

• Komla 10 years ago

Leave her alone.Why the double standard?

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

all the ministers saves their money
    in abrokyire

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Rigt, but do sao for all the crooks

• Anthony 10 years ago

IT IS MOST IDIOTIC , SENSELESS AND PURE MADNESS TO USE MONEY LAUNDERING AS A PRETEXT , TO HARASS A VERY SIMPLE LADY , SACKED BY THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA , FROM OFFICE AS DEPUTY MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS , WITHOUT GIVING ANY ...

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Mahama must probe the bank accounts of all ministers ans senior government officials

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Oh dear. Ghana at long last has fallen into the hands of no-brainers. In the first place can anybody , including the police and bni , tell me what law she has broken?
    Mahama has got very bad advisers and that is why this cou ...

• danladi china 10 years ago

WELL WELL WELL IS GOOD TO HEAR THAT HER BANK ACCOUNT IS BEEN INVESTIGATED WHICH IS GOOD TO THE COUNTRY AS WELL AS TO THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE ,NO MARCY FOR ANY SELFISH LEADERS LIKE HER WHO WANT TO GET REACH QUICK IN OFFICE WITH TA ...

• Igp 10 years ago

And Maama says he is probing himself? This is a case of Probe to No where. Like his political "father, Atta Mills," none of the probes went any where. W#e never saw the John Mahama we know now. A weakling and indecisive leade ...

• Ama Badua 10 years ago

Let's have all persons with ministerial or political appointment including the president declare their assets now so we compare their assets upon exit from their appointments. I bet they will compare well with Vic Hammah com ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Why use Vicki-big ass Hammah as a scape goat. This should be extended to all ministers and MP including AKONFEM-HENE Mahama, Betty bould Iddrisu, Kwabena Duffour and all poli-trick-cians. This is unfair to Vicki big ass Hamma ...

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

Mr Essel should try to find out the owner of thge account which the remaining drillship money was transfered to.

• Dagati Samini 10 years ago

MAHAMA SUCK YOUR MOTHER...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

The President should take this opportunity to probe the bank accounts of other ministers as well.

• Parker _MD 10 years ago

I think this is a good idea, and should be performed for all the current ministers and their deputies. There's no accountability in Ghana.......trust me, she's not alone

• Kordiaber 10 years ago

All Government Officials and the President as well.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

This is a joke,-why not probe the 'big fishes'.The greedy bastards are getting away their loot, and it is unfair for mister Mahama to pick on the poor woman.This is truly a case of 'justice'for few and not for all.Mister Maha ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Who ordered the investigation to scrutise VICKY bank accounts?Then from the president to his appointee bank accounts to be scrutise too and investigate.

• Boys Abr3 10 years ago

This NDC guys are full of shit.If they know how to probe an account they should first of all probe Wayome accounts first.

• DAN 10 years ago

this is africa, not america where you have social security number..I ghana you can have millions of people with name Nana Yaw Or Ama or Abenaa..At least in usa even with father and son or mother and daughter having same name ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Dear Ghanaians
    Greeting from Manila. It has become necessary for me to write to all Ghanaians who are travelling or recruited by any agency to travel to Philippines for Studies. According to my research, there are some Trave ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Is this the way to treat a party loyalist?
    Probe mahama first.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Isaac 10 years ago

It's very hypocritical to investigate this poor girl for bragging comments when there a lot of people,including the President, have stashed millions of dollars in foreign banks. All politicians including opposition politician ...

• Odasanyi, London 10 years ago

her mouth no bi gun. The woman has quite rightly been punished for her utterances.Some of these utterances were a typical Ghanaian shooting her mouth. She was just letting the other party to the conversation know that she is ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• sammy 10 years ago

this is not fair

• Buja 10 years ago

The gov;did well to sacked HER?