You are here: HomeNews2013 11 14Article 291987

Bawumia is an Accountant, not an Economist – Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (229)

• cha 10 years ago

Loud mouth- know nothing- do nothing

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo, did you ever study anything on policy monitoring? Did you ever read something on political science? Yet you are a politician. You have your PhD in sociology. Refer me to any book you have published or any serious ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

"...he doesn’t understand the forces that create the figures so he takes the figures at their face-value and then play politics with it”.

Reading the Story, one gets the impression that the above statement is true abou ...

• Komfo Barimah 10 years ago

Does Tony Aidoo know what it takes to be an Accountant? Please Mr. Aidooo do not underestimate the knowledge and training of Accountants. They are far better equipped to deal with Economic matters than mere politicians, like ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

TONY AIDOO MUST SPEAK TO THE FIGURES AND POINT OUT WHICH OF IT IS WRONG.FACTS AND FIGURES AND NOT PROPAGANDA SHOULD EXPLAIN OUR PRESENT PREDICAMENT. NDC PLEASE SEEK COMPETENCE TO HELP THE NATION

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Even a child can detect that Bawumia know nothing about economics. He talked about poor economy yet he was about to make education free, free hostels for kayaye and many frees, what a joker. This is a man who failed Zimbabwea ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

An accountant does not make good managers and entepreneurs. This is a known fact in academics.

The accountant helps the manager or the enterpreneur to make his daring decision. Tony Aido might too known, this one he is cor ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

The truth always hurt. If he is an accountant, an economist, a banker, a cashier or a clerk Bawumia spoke the truth and supported it with facts and figure. Tony Aidoo debunks it with nothing but with name calling. You see how ...

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Isn't annoying that an idiot like Tony Aidoo who has a PhD in Sociology will call Bawumia who holds a PhD in Economics and Professional Certificate in Accounting - ACCA as not an Economist but only an accountant.

What gives ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IN FACT THE NPP ALWAYS BRAG ABOUT OIL MONEY BUT THEY LOBBIED FOR ONLY 10% SHARE TO THE STATE SO THEY SHOULD SHUT UP.

• K.K 10 years ago

What is this man even doing in government? He is just a waste is space and surplus to requirement. He himself acknowledged he does not know the role of his outfit and you talk of Bawumia, shame.

• MAX 10 years ago

PLS CALL A PRESS CONFERENCE AND PROVIDE FIGURES TO DISPROVE WHAT MR. BAWUMIA IS SAYING. DON'T COVER UP YOUR IGNORANCE WITH PROPAGANDA.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

You are very right, Tony. No doubt the economy was plunged into darkness 2000- 2008.

• DONT KNOW 10 years ago

YOURE A BIG FOOOL TOOO I SWEAR A BIG ONE FOR SAYING THIS THING

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Ghana just put on some clothes we aren't ready to fit in properly 2000 to 2008. Those clothes was meant for those with proper local economy so that they can tell foreigners what we expert from them,not what they want ghanaian ...

• HASSAN FUSEINI 10 years ago

AS YOUR NAME PLAINLY SAYS, YOU'RE NOT TERRIBLY SPECIFIC, BUT TERRIBLY STUPID INDEED. MR BAWUMIA CITED FIGURES THAT DON'T LIE. THESE FIGURES ARE THERE FOR ALL TO SEE, SO HOW WAS THE ECONOMY PLUNGED INTO DARKNESS??? GHANA WAS T ...

• william 10 years ago

I PREFER AKONFEM SOCIALISM TO PINK-SHEET SOCIALISM/CAPITALISM! AT LEAST IT WILL PROVIDE HEALTHY! AND MEN SANA IN CORPORE SANO!!!

• FULERA ALHASSAN 10 years ago

WHAT SENSE DID YOU TRY TO MAKE? GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND STAY ON TRACK, AND MAKE SOME SENSE!!!!

• OHENE OFOSU 10 years ago

Investment in education (free education) is perhaps the most cost-effective way to build a functional economy in the long run. That is, if the program is effectively and efficiently implemented. A thriving economy is the resu ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

samo jewellery.....if u need yellow and white gold for yr wedding and engagement then call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures to choose from....u can follow us on samo jewellery on facebook for more ring pi ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is it that true you were about to be booted out of Cape Coast university because your qualifications was being questioned, so you quickly jumped ship to the so-called revolutionary gangs so that you can become pow ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Don't mind Tony Aidoo, he is hungry and just wants to be heard so that Mahama will consider him, he does't know what it takes to become an Accountant.

He simply doesn't understand what he is talking about. He thinks everyb ...

• Nokware_Asa 10 years ago

'Regurgitation' of other people`s original ideas that become fashionable with many of our so-called experts or "gurus"! Anybody who is very familiar with Bawumiah`s academic background will definetly agree with Tony Aidoo`s ...

We are also familiar with Aidoo's academic background. We just want to read what he has published in Sociology. He is just an idiot.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

IDIOT HOBBLEDEHOY MAN. WHAT ABOUT YOU. THEY SACK YOU FROM LAW SCHOOL .,BECAUSE OF FORGERY CERTIFICATE AND WEE SMOKING.YOU ARE TRUE FACE MONKEYMAN.ANIMAL KINGDOM.DWEN WO DIEHO .ABOABA

• GAbaa 10 years ago

AND THESE ARE THE PEOPLE ADVISING OUR PRESIDENT.THIS GUY BACKGROUND IS IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN. A QUICK GOOGLE WOULD HAVE EDUCATED YOU. I KNOW IN MY HEART THAT THIS GUY KNOWS THAT HE IS THROWING SAND IN THE PUBLIC EYE.. MIS EDUC ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo has been in politics for over 25yrs,but no one can identify one single thing that he has ever done.Bawumia came into it less than 5yrs but almost everybody admires his impact.He is just a noise maker.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Impact? Like lying in court, switching postures, changing intents and swearing on the Koran? Ask Muslims, they will brief you.

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

These ndc fools are just too much. Tony Aidoo is the most useless human being on this planet. After so many years in power, he has no achievements. Currently out of a job at the presidency. Incompetence galore in this ndc.

Right. If Aidoo was competent, why will Mahama sideline him. Do people know how and why he became an NDC? That was when Prof Dickson of blessed memmory was about to sack him for incompetence and arrogance. Was he not always i ...

• KWAMENA TURKSON 10 years ago

TONY "STUPID" AIDOO, IF BAWUMIA IS PLAYING POLITICS THEN WHERE ARE YOUR FIGURES? SHOW US WITH NUMBERS AND EVIDENCE THAT WHAT BAWUMIA SAID ARE LIES. MR BBAWUMIA BACKED HIS ASSERTIONS WITH REAL FACTS. MEN AND WOMEN LIE, BUT NUM ...

• Nii Otu 10 years ago

This man talks rubbish and that is why his own party do not have any relevance for him and his office. He just say things to make news.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Tony what is your point? You are socialist Russian sociologist and not a global sociologist. You failed as a lecturer at Cape Vars

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo went around talking down against the NDC government because they had abandoned him. Maybe this is the only way to expose himself out from the hole he dug himself. Be vociferous in your attacks and win party favour. ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THESE ARE ALL THE FACTS ABOUT BAWUMIAH'S ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS FOR ALL TO SEE:

After graduating from Tamale Secondary School, he proceeded to the United Kingdom where he undertook professional banking studies and obtained t ...

• Aryiku Charway 10 years ago

Say the truth from all that you have sang on behalf of Dr Bawumia, which sounded a melody than a rel song, Dr Bawumia however, could not interpret the election figures he disgracefully made a 'dog mess' about the pink sheet. ...

• Tunkumaruu 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo's credibility has always been on the line.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Over to you Tony. Print yours for all to read and compare for the better of the two. Kudos for putting your tail in your ass as a sign of being flattened. Consol yourself with some ganga, your usual antidote.

• Anyan Edward.ITALY 10 years ago

becouse of his stomack that is why he is saying that.very heartless man.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

So who gave this guy a Ph.D. He does not know that an Account also studies Economics as part of the course package. Oh I remember he got it from Russia.

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 10 years ago

Tony must shut his trap! This frustrated loud mouth, is trying sooo hard to get Mahama's attention, but has gained zilch traction. He just hanging on like an Aplankey sticking desperately on the side of a trotro for dear life ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Yeah, so he should quit making himself too relevant. He's making too much noise lately.

Tony you're right on this one.

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

IF DR.BAWUMIA IS AN ACCOUNTANT, GHANAIANS WILL PREFER HIM TO ALL YOUR NDC ECONOMISTS COMBINED. SUCH STUPIDITY FROM HORSE FACE TONY UNEMPLOYED AIDOO. COMMOT FOR THERE.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

"You and I were not there"? Sorry! But that's the lot of Dr Pink Sheets. He is full of air - oxygen and inert gasses, brother, no substance. Any objective SSS student could do better than him.

And, how many accountants and ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

The Finance minister, Mr. Seth Terkper, who is an accountant, can only boast of a Bcom. from the University of Cape Coast, and yet this incompetent government has given him the responsibility to manage our economy - a clear c ...

• PK 10 years ago

Besides his Bcom, Seth Terpker has an MPA from Harvard. While he may be accountant, an MPA offers training in public finance and management. You know little about the guy, yet you're here impugning his professional credential ...

• Seidu 10 years ago

How many NPP are Harvard scholars? we Know the information minister Ayariga LLM and Seth Tekpor MPA from Harvard. They boast of having the men yet most of them cannot trace their certificates at least Akuffo Addo and IC Quaye ...

• PK 10 years ago

You, Sir, are just as stupid. Mahama Ayariga obtained a JD from Harvard, not an LLM. If you can't get your facts right about your own party elites, why wouldn't you believe all the nonsense they feed you about Nana Addo, one ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

You are the most idiotic fool that ever walked the surface of this earth. Go tell that to your imbecile mother and father that they are fools, and they are very unlucky to give birth to you, the sob that you are to be counted ...

• PK 10 years ago

Good on you. You just proved me right!

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

You see, management is not about degrees; big countries which boast of very highly intelligent cadres wouldn't be failing. Management and success thereof are about objectivity at any particular moment in time as every moment ...

• MAHAMA STUDIED RUSSIAN HISTORY 10 years ago

DR.BAWUMIA BRILLIANT THAN THAT STUPID MAHAMA WHO STUDIED RUSSIAN-HISTOY

• XX 10 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS. HIRE THE RIGHT PEOPLE TO LEAD THE COUNTRY.

You are wrong. Any accountant study economics. Bawumia may not have his PhD in Economics but I think he has learnt enough to know about the corruption that is going on in Ghana and also the headlong dive of the economy. Vuvu. ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

My friend don't worry yourself,assuming he doesn't know anything about Economics how come World Bank & African Dev. Bank are using him.The NDC is just a confuse party with loud mouth leaders who don't know anything.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It is not a matter of writing books, or commenting positively on issues Frank! It is a question of being wise enough to carve a way forging Ghana's drive into gainful openings and future.

We can all say smart things about ...

• PK 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo's claims are false. Bawumia is actually a trained economist who also happened to have studied accountancy in his early years. He has a master's in economics from Oxford University. Anyone who studies economics at O ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Why provide all these information,NDC still will not understand this.All they know is gutter to gutter politics being taught by Prof Loud Mouth Tony Aidoo and Rev Prof Corrupt JJ Rawlings.

• PK 10 years ago

Well, Kay, if you read the comment by "Divine Asempa" (11-14 09:33), you'd see that the problem transcends political boundaries. He is also impugning the professional credibility of a very qualified NDC minister without actua ...

• Belly Full 10 years ago

PK Bravo! This Man, Aidoo Should Be Ashamed Of His Stinking And Belly Full Politics.

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

DON'T MIND TONY AIDO. BAWUMIA'S BACHELOR'S WAS IN ECONOMICS (WITH FIRST CLASS. HIS MASTERS IN ECONOMIC FROM OXFORM AND PHD AS WELL IN ECONOMICS. AND HE HAS AN ENVIABLE CAREER AS AN ACADEMICIANS AND A BANKER. WHAT ELSE MAKES A ...

• ANCIENT RUSSIA-HISTORY 10 years ago

DR.BAWUMIA FAR BETTER THAN STUPID MAHAMA

• MAHAMA IS NOT SMART 10 years ago

WHO IS MORE QUALIFY TO BE PRESIDENT ? STUPID-MAHAMA OR SMART-DR BAWUMIA ?

• HE STUDIED RUSSIAN-HISTORY 10 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

If you think YOU are wise insulting a president while he still presides over you, you really have a problem.

If you think insulting a president automatically changes conditions, you really have a problem.

If you think ...

I don't ever support any person who insults a sitting or a past president of my country. I disagree with Papa Jerry but have never insulted him. But Vuvu, do you know that some people also stayed about 20 years as the head of ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

If you think Ghanaians really voted Mahama into power then you are an idiot. If you you think that Mahama can deal with corruption in Ghana then your are a fool. If you think that Mahama can cap do better then you ate dreamin ...

• Brains 10 years ago

I am afraid you are not been objective at all. I do not subscribe to the insult of anybody especially the President but your analysis is faulty. The President was a vice President for three and a half years and has been Presi ...

• torontoman 10 years ago

but none of ur family can never wear this stupid man shoes.shame on to u n ur entired families

• Hmmmmm 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is a bafoon to make a stupid statement like that. Every Accountant studies Economics, also you don't have to be an Economist to understand that this government doesn't know the difference between left & right.

E ...

Wasnt this bafoon who ill-advised Mills not to continue the construction and projects Kuffuor left? We were left driving in dust and traffic jam for three years while they went about looting, renegotiating contracts with cuts ...

• kofi 10 years ago

who is Vuvuzela,Tony is brainless typ,he talks as if he has no formal education.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Those Tony Aidoo came back from Russia to follow like a fool have no resumes. Why wouldn't Aidoo release his own resume so we can see the basis foe his judgment?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo has a monkey face only a mother will admire

• zomabi 10 years ago

IN GHANA POLICY MONITORING AND EVALUATION EQUATES WITH IMBECILE CRITICISM OF PERSONS AND GETTING PAID WITH TAXPAYERS MONEY.

Mahama must sack this idiot wasting our money. This why people think Mahama is ineffective and just there for fools. His own "Wiseman" said it right. He is weak and wasting our money. Watch the idiots blame NPP for Ghana's wo ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Please Tony, it seems that you don't know the person you speak about. The learned man you speak about is Dr. Pink sheet. He is good at caculating figures on pink sheets but in the bank.

• ANOTHER NDC FOOL 10 years ago

THERE IS NO SENSEBLE HUMAN BEING IN NDC THIEVES PARTY

• Eddie 10 years ago

so toni it seems u know everything what a u doing to elevate the hardship our follow countrymen are passing through tnx

• sumanguuru 10 years ago

Pls Tony can as an economist explain to us what is happening to our economy?

• Sappey-Aglagoh, Atsiame-Avenorpeme 10 years ago

I am in absolute agreement with Dr Tony Aidoo. Very often when I reaed the effusions of Bawumia, the impression I get is; he is either pandering his NPP audience or he is bereft of understanding of factors, parameters or ind ...

• Sappey-Aglagoh, Atsiame-Avenorpeme 10 years ago

should read: "often whenn when I read" and "pandering to his NPP...."

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Don't worry I suspect you are also smoking Tony Aidoo's stuff.

• DC 10 years ago

You don't need to keep correcting the errors. People already understand you may be stupid.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Exactly.stop this your exercise of grammer correction and submit comments that will benefit readers.

• Nokware_Asa 10 years ago

Did Bawumiah not 'fudge' numbers in order to make the erstwhile NPP administration look good in his so-called 'State of the Economy' lecture he gave a little over a year ago?
    People should read the latest Africa Confidential ...

• USA 10 years ago

You have been in govt all your life, if your were expect in anything why is Ghana in shambles! okro mouth foolish man idiot.. Stop your non sense and go create a job for the ordinary people of Ghana.

• yaw bronx ny 10 years ago

TONY AIDOO U TALK LIKE U R IN CLASS ONE. HOW CAN U BE GIVEN A POSITION IN THE GOVT.

• Kojo 10 years ago

See who is talking! If Dr Bawumia is not Economist then who are you? So Dr Bawumia did not qualify to work with the IMF? Come on Tony Aidoo.
    I know you very well from UCC in the 80s. You were a total disgrace to academia a ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

He is a useless lecturer sacked by UCC for smoking marijuana,JJ saved him and dragged him into politics when he met him at their ghetto joint where they have been smoking their stuff.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Oh, you were also at the ghetto? Kind of looks like, else how would you know?

• naked 10 years ago

Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because w ...

• king Spider 10 years ago

I get incensed when i hear folks talk of accountants as just professionals "creating figures". Mr Aidoo please note the below;

(1) There are different types of accountants which i am sure you wouldn't know

(2) Accountan ...

Tony Aidoo is an absolute disgrace to education!!!

• NANDOS 10 years ago

Tony how did u acquire your DR remember you when u used to work in london

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO: H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    H.E.VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA KWESI AMISSAH ARTHUR
    HON. SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF GHANA DOE ADZHO
    H ...

• Peace 10 years ago

Oh Dr you just demonstrated that either you are not inteligent or you just do not say the truth. in fact you did not make sense at all.

• charles 10 years ago

look at another NDC man without ..............how can you talk like this.how can bawumia be an accountant.if you have people like this in a party why wont the government fail.

• DrG 10 years ago

and yet he is in charge of finance and economic planning. What about that Tony Aidoo?

• Kofi Akator 10 years ago

Tony, you are the kind of Economists who are advising the President because you alone know Economics? No doubt we are left with bare bones.

I weep for Ghana. If not for loss of votes from where you come from, people like y ...

• Kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

another stupid guy tony aidoo

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

The most useless statement on the planet. Do you know the difference between Accountancy and economics Aidoo?

A failed mushroom uni Dr - what are you?

Infante dokono

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

It must be noted that you can,t be a successful accountant without studying deep into economics principles and applications.Macro and micro economics is part and parcel of the accounting profession.It is very easy for an acc ...

• SKINKISS- LEEDS UK 10 years ago

Masa studying Economics does not make you an economist just as staying in the garage does not make you a car. I see you're a semi-baked graduate . You lack understanding.

• KOFI 10 years ago

... and does studying sociology make you an Economist? As for your 'piece' on about staying in the garage, it portrays you as someone who cannot reason logically. Why is Tekper, an accountant, in charge of Finance and Econom ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A mathematician, an accountant and an economist apply for the same job.

The interviewer calls in the mathematician and asks "What do two plus two equal?" The mathematician replies "Four." The interviewer asks "Four, exactl ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

THAT IS EXCELLENT JOKE MY ROYAL GHANAIAN BROTHER. BUT YOU FORGOT THAT RAWLINGS MADE 2 + 2 = 0, KUFOUR 2 + 2 = 4, ATTA MILL 2 + 2 = -2, MAHAMA 2 + 2 = -4. NO INSULT INTENDED!

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

No insolence intended, but aptly described, Kuffuor was a rogue president who manipulated/faked figures (with the tacit connival of westerners/donors Ghana was indebted to)... +1 -3*** thus giving a semblance of of economic s ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS SO MUCH CREDENTIALS THAT MADE HIM QUALIFY TO BE VICE GOVERNER OF THE CENTRAL BANK OF GHANA,AND WAS KEY IN TRANSFORMING GHANA DURING KUFFOURS TERM THAT BROUGHT RELIEF TO THE POOR MASSES IN GHANA.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

HISTORY AS A SUBJECT WAS THE LEAST YOU DONT HAVE CRACK YOUR BRAINS TO LEARN,AND YOU ARE COMPARING AND MAHAMA JUST DID THAT,
    NO WONDER HE IS RUNNING DOWN OUR ECONOMY.

• FIRECRACKER 10 years ago

can't people of other disciplines coment on the economy apart from those labelled as 'ECONOMIST?' eeei Ghana

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

by this pitiful tony aidoo's shallow and narrow arguement then john mahama is not fit at all to be president bcos he did history so what is his business in the flag staff house...NO WONDER ALL HE HAS DONE IS TO CREATE LOOT AN ...

• kweku adu 10 years ago

this stupid boy call bawumia should tell Ghanaians who killed rokko frimpong when they were changing our old currency to the current weak ones? was rokko frimpong not one of the staff working with bawumia at the time the old ...

• kweku adu 10 years ago

bawumia has realy disappointed his late father a very respectful father before his death to join hands with these nation looters and wreckers to do the stupid things he has been doing for sometime now. I remember vividly how ...

• me 10 years ago

Who the hell gave this Dr. Aidoo a PhD? He touches on every subject, even spiritual. He doesn't even have a job with mediocre NDC.

• Me 10 years ago

ACCOUNTANT OR ECONOMIST, WHAT MATTERS IS WHETHER HE GETS HIS FIGURES RIGHT.

FUCKING AIDOO.

• AMB 10 years ago

He cannnot be an Accountant either. He comes across as a half-baked academician. Either his vision and academic capabilities are covered by penchant for pleasing his potical sponsors!!!!! Accountants are usually smart and ca ...

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Have you stop smoking weed,You talk toooo
    Much. Sometimes when you smoke you talk
    Toooo much. FUCK OFF MAN.

• quamy 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT TO YOU? YOU TAUGHT SOCIOLOGY @ UCC BUT U ARE HEAD OF POLICY MONITORING AND EVALUATION, DON'T WE NEED AN ADMINISTRATOR FOR THAT?

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Idiocy as usual!

• Wise advice 10 years ago

Tony,shut up.Everybody knows that the economy is worse as Dr Bawumia is saying.

• USMAN 10 years ago

Accounting has gone past the bookkeeping and the usual number crunching. Nowadays accountants use historical data in addition to statistical, legal and economic tools and models to take high quality decisions that inure to or ...

• KANIBA 10 years ago

Do not mind this SURPLUS MINISTER at the JUBILEE HOUSE. MAHAMA himself do not take him serious.

• Nana 10 years ago

A fully furnished hotel facility at Achimota is available for rent between 2- 10yrs base on negotiation.

Price: $8,000 per month/negotiable

Facilities:

? 13 Rooms/storey building
    ? 4 Store rooms
    ? 1Conference Hall

Tony needs to find himself a real job or retire. Being an accountant does not mean one cannot know economics. Bawumia may lack the competence to make correct analysis of the economy but every knows the economy is in the rever ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Who allowed the stinky mouth of this old for nothing, shamed dismissed dirty university lecturer out?

This man is still day dreaming of the 80s when the notorious fake socialist revolutionary PNDC monsters violently took t ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

Yoo. So let's say Bawumia is after all an Accountant who has performed so brilliantly that he has been offered top jobs not only by Ghana but also the IMF as an Economist. But what we want to know is what Tony Aidoo, who ha ...

• Osei Dovlo Saibu 10 years ago

Tony wo ye kwasia paa!

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Are you sure you are Dr.when you smoke you
    Talk too much.I don't think you are serious at all

• peace 10 years ago

here go mr know it all advise mahama

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Born into a large family, Mahamudu Bawumia was the twelfth of his father’s 18 children and the second of his mother’s five.
    Mahamudu Bawumia attended the Sakasaka Primary school in Tamale, and gained admission to Tamale ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Mahama's only qualification is a diploma in studying history of the communist party of Russia and have no any creditably meaningful profession yet you follow him, beast!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

tony Aidoo, you are fool. What do you know? Stupid and irresponsible man

• Togbe 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo please stay away from any gathering of the wise. Stupidity indeed sucks.

• Paa Quesi 10 years ago

please shut up Tony Aidoo and your cohorts and fix the economy for Ghanaians are dying

• Jocey 10 years ago

Akofu-Addo and Bawumia are the worst we can have to rule us.And God knows why.

• saka 10 years ago

tony had a point on Dr Bawumia's analysis but his choice of accountancy as a basis of comparism has betrayed his envy & hatred for accountants.
    tony believes that accountants should just be there dishing out money. @ the nd ...

• fred , usa 10 years ago

After graduating from Tamale Secondary School, he proceeded to the United Kingdom where he undertook professional banking studies and obtained the Chartered Institute of Bankers Diploma (ACIB) with distinctions in Banking Law ...

Fred you hit the nail right on the head.DO NDC HAVE PEOPLE LIKE DR BAWUMIAH?AHH--- WELL WE LIVE TO SEE.Fred the economy has to be fixed but I,m really realy scared for these crop of leaders.Do they have the people and the kno ...

Yes accountants are not fully economists.I know that but what I meant was that every accountant,studied economics and most of them can perform an economist job without any difficulties.Accountants studies almost the same syll ...

• GREEDY BASTARDS 10 years ago

UNCLE TONY,
    I BEG TO DIFFER.MY REASON IS DO NOT DENIGRATE ACCOUNTANCY.I GUESS THIS IS A POLITICAL TALK FOR NO ACCOUNTANT WORTH HIS SALT TAKES FIGURES AT THEIR FACE VALUE!LET ME SAY EVEN 1ST DEGREE GRADUATES(BSC.ADMN ACCOUNTI ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

The IDIOTISM of IDIOTIC IDIOT

• Omanba 10 years ago

Mr tony all your efforts to help the ndc government they still don't need your service why worry urself . Even someone who is illiterate knows the economy is breaking Down so Ghanaians don't need a rocket scientist to tell ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

if he is an accountant what abt u ofui

• Vordjorgbe 10 years ago

An apology of a Dr.

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

NO WONDER MAHAMA HAS FORGOTTEN YOU AT THE OSU CASTLE !!! BY THE WAY WHAT IS YOUR PROFESSION ? TONY AIDOO ?

• New On Ghanaweb 10 years ago

With people like Tony Aidoo, no wonder Ghana's economy is at worst.
    Does Tony Aidoo knows that every Accountant is required to study Economics as part of the curriculum.
    Can Tony tell us that all the Ministers in their Ad ...

• Acpend 10 years ago

a banker. He doesn't have accounting qualification and he doesn't think like an accountant. He is incompetent in that area.

• robbie, texas u.s.a 10 years ago

he mentioned inadequate monitoring of fiscal policy, monetary policy, state ownership,private ownership over spending and over borrowing as some of the factors that have led us in such a hole regime by regime and produced fig ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Kwasea, Tony Aidoo tell us what you know and what you can do to move Ghana ahead. That is more relevant to Ghanaians. Ofui ba! Kronfo3 wakyi kro kankan.

After graduating from Tamale Secondary School, he proceeded to the United Kingdom where he undertook professional banking studies and obtained the Chartered Institute of Bankers Diploma (ACIB) with distinctions in Banking Law ...

• Prof. Oyekotum 10 years ago

in Waco, Texas in the U.S. The university is not ranked even top 20. It is rather ranked 75th on best colleges in the U.S. That's where he earned his Phd. I challenge Bawumia to tell the universities that he attended. The guy ...

YOU JUDGE YOURSELF AND BE PRAGMATIC PROF:

THE MAIN ISSUE IS WHETHER HE IS AN ECONOMIST OR NOT???
    DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE THAT HE'S GOT PHD IN ECONOMICS??????

ALSO IF THE UNIVERSITY THAT HE EARNED HIS PHD IS RANKED 75T ...

WORK EXPERIENCE

Jan. 2011- Mar.2012 Resident Representative, African Development Bank Group (Zimbabwe). Responsible for AfDB relations with Zimbabwe, Research-Based Technical Advice to Government, Coordination with Donor ...

The university that NKRUMAH attended in U.S is not on the top 20 ok or a known school but he is ranked as the best president in Ghana.In U.S all universities are fully accredited by the same accreditation board ok based on pr ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE IN DOUBT WHERE DR BAWUMIA HAD HIS PHD FROM. PLEASE SPEAK TO PROF. KEN ATTAFUA. HE WAS WITH BAWUMIA IN CANADA. BAWUMIA ONLY TAUGHT IN USA FOR A SHORT WHILE AND NEVER STUDY IN US.

• DONT KNOW 10 years ago

these NDC fools think they can joke with us???what the heck??tony Aiddoo whats ur qualification??thieves,liars,murderers who steal from the poor to enrich themselves

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

a fool displaying his talent

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

If Dr Bawumia is an Accountant but can deal with figures and economic principles as such then,it adds to his greatness.Tony Aidoo is proving Dr Bawumia a Genius to reckon.Tony is just trying to be part of the Mahama led ndc g ...

• salatsu 10 years ago

see the joker now talking.oh Ghana

• H. Gyimah 10 years ago

You this old fool. Go and sort yourself out with your failed government. You are not relevant to this govt, hence you have been ditched.
    Yeye man.

• koo nimoh 10 years ago

So sad that Ghana's political field is filled with bunch of PhD 'doctors' who have no practical skills to help the sickening economy of Ghana. This is a typical third country where individuals quickly acquire PhD's from the w ...

• Richie 10 years ago

I was ashamed to listen to Bawumia last night. A Dr. so slow in analysis of very important issues? wow!!!!

• ODENEHO 10 years ago

THAN LAID IN STATE PHOTO.HE ALWAYS INSULT ACCOUNTANTS PARTICULARLY KAN DAAPA YET ALL THAT HIS OWN CHOKED PROFESSION TAUGHT HIM IS SMOKING SMOKING AND SMOKING.LAW DID NOTHING GOOD TO HIM THAN SMOKING.AAAAABBBWWAAAA

• PAPSON 10 years ago

KNOWS BETER THAN YOU, YOU ARE A WAIST, GET OFF.

• fidelity 10 years ago

Gone are those days of this kind of bogus talk, so Tony Aidoo find something sensible to say.

• goodman 10 years ago

MR TONY AIDO, YOU CALL YOURSELF A DOCTOR WITH PHD. CAN YOU TELL US JUST ONE PUBLICATION OF YOURS?? YOU ONLY KNOW HOW TO OPEN YOUR MOUTH WIDE AND CRITICE PEOPLE WHO CRACK THEIR BRAINS, LAZY MAN

• nana 10 years ago

Go back to senior high school.

• Abena 10 years ago

Bawumia is a shame to the whole country. Give a memoral speech you're doing politics with it. surprisingly his analysis were so poor and it was amazing a Dr of such a stature could be so sluggish in thinking regarding politic ...

• KOFI SEFSAH 10 years ago

U THIS MAN U HAVE TO RESPEAT YOURSELF ANY TIME U TALK,U HAVE NEVER MARK SENSES ARE U REALY DOCTOR OR SOO CALL THAT SORT OF GHANAIAN DOCTOR.AM TALKING U AIDOO

• nii 10 years ago

need a visa to malaysia call 0245886343 for more details

• KING 10 years ago

WHAT POLICY HAS NDC INTRODUCED FOR TONY AIDOO TO MONITOR AND EVALUATE. IS IT EDE BI KEKE OR EDE CHOP KEKE POLICY.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

SHUT UP CORRUPT ADOO,SHAME ON YOU,NDC TONY AIDOO KNOW NOTHING,PERIOD

• Ato 10 years ago

So Dr. Tony Aidoo, what is your analysis of the economy?

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

This is uncalled for from a person who wants us to respect him and take him serious . The efforts should be NOT on theperosn of Dr Bamwumia but on what he has said

• Yaw 10 years ago

If we can't have one single person from this party of non achievers to admit what even the dumbest person can see,which is their failure to govern the country well,then Ghana will continue to decline.
    We're all witnessing ou ...

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

DOC THE GREAT MAN FOR GHANA,SO TONY AIDOO SHUY UP FOOOOL

• Ekow 10 years ago

Dr Aidoo, Accountants don't "just run with numbes" and are not bookkeepers okay ? Find out what Accountants do, and get to know competent Accountants.

• Danny 10 years ago

fa wotoe begye post. Party.
    Antie VIC etoe kesea party. Fa wotoe bekye Golf[post] is back in NDC

• Baby face 10 years ago

Stupid Man, N D C can not fucus the hardship in the country only to bream ordinary people

• MECHANICAL ENGINEER 10 years ago

MECHANICAL ENGINEERS CAN RULE GHANA BETTER THAN POLITICIANS

• debango 10 years ago

See who is talking,tony aidoo who gas a doctorate in philosophy even analyses the economy and thinks he got it all.let alone Bawamia;one time deputy gov of the exchequire n country manager for the ADB .this man would say anyt ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

HAS YOUR OFFICE BEEN PAID?

• .. 10 years ago

Look at him. Mr. iron Jaws!

• ASEM BEBADEBI 10 years ago

WHY IS THE NPP UNDER ESTIMATING THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS,WE VOTED FOR MAHAMA AND WE WILL VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN COME 2016,PERIOD

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

What did he study?

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Anthony Adu, Bawumia may be an accountant yet he is so accomplished as one that the UN and ADB have been using his expertise. You claim to have a PHD in Sociology but UCC kicked you out for your incompetency.So what are you t ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

With due respect to Eddie Murphy, the American comedian and actor.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

A disgraceful comment from so called Dr Aidoo. Mr. Aidoo should know that any Economist who can't crunch numbers(figures) together with economic theories and practical end up with no solvable economic problems. This is what ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

I am saddened to read this article in which Dr. Tony Aidoo is reported to be making these statements. I take it on face value that Dr. Tony Aidoo has a Ph.D. is some subject. I also take it on face value that Dr. Bawumia also ...

• BETTER GHANA 10 years ago

Tony you are an 1800 economist. Abreast yourself with the current economic theories to solve the current dismal economic condition. Dr. Bawumias analysis is first class economic analysis.

• ACCA Trainee Accountant 10 years ago

Only Professionally qualified (P/Q)people can called themselves accountants NOT individuals with degrees such BSc, MSc and PhD. Only people who have sat and passed professional qualifications such as Association of Chartered ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Aidoo doesn't understand what he is talking about. He thinks everybody who has taken any accounting course is an accountant.

Infact, Scholars holding Academic Degrees in BSc., MSc., and PhD with concentration in accounting ...

• Frankie 10 years ago

Only individuals with ACCA ACMA AIA IFA CPA are ACCOUNTANTS I have a Bsc Msc and studying for my ACCA and cannot called myself accountant

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

who gave you this definition...its just UK exam bodies taking money from your pocket... I know CPA is American

• Yaw 10 years ago

tony aiddoo,please tell us the underlying factors which are causing the fiscal indiscipline in your government so we'll appreciate it better,

• ROUND CHEEKS 10 years ago

IN HIS TEACHING CAREER.

• baafour atta poku 10 years ago

Tony is a joker,he has to say this to appease his master and employer.Now he wears suits and no more chalewote anymore.He is envious of Dr.Bawumiah. Shame onTony Aidoo.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I agree with Tony Aidoo. Bawumia lacks the mental prowess to do serious analysis of any economy. And like Tony Aidoo said, he just take the figures and plays politics with it. He doesn't understand the force behind the figure ...

• KO 10 years ago

OK WHAT ARE THE FORCES BEHIND THE FIGURES. YOU JUST COMMENT AND LEAVE THINGS HANGING.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What caused the numbers to be there that's what Tony meant. An Example is Bawumia claim over growth rate being higher under the NPP regime. Such a claim is bizarre because the causative agent which was increased productivity ...

• ayeh 10 years ago

stupid tony aidoo

• seeMe 10 years ago

How can he even be a good accountant when he doesn't know the most valuable part of a bank check - that is, the AMOUNT written in WORDS and Not the amount written in FIGURES as he openly demonstrated in court!!

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE LITTLE THAT I KNOW, ECONOMICS IS THE MOST IMPRECISE SUBJECT. IF ONE ECONOMIST SAYS ONE THING, YOU GET A THOUSAND DISPUTING OR GIVING A DIFFERENT RESULT. THEY NEVER AGREE OR THEIR PREDICTIONS ARE MOST OF TIME DISPUTABLE.

• OKOE 10 years ago

PLEASE, DO NOT BRING MECHANICAL ENGINEERS INTO THE MESS IN GHANA.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Howe

• KOKI 10 years ago

How can this be an issue? Dr. Bawumia is not an economist but an accountant, an issue Dr. Aidoo thinks is of utmost importance it can quench someone's thirst?

Can some of these highly educated sons and daughters of the lan ...

• KWARNING NJ 10 years ago

KOFI ADU, WO YE KWASEA PAAA.

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

How can Bawumia get his maths wrong in the courts and still can feel he is a good economist to be regarded? those we just simple additions and subtractions and got them wrong,when the intelligent people become silent Idiots s ...

• truth be told 10 years ago

He is back at his foolish analysis post!

• GOWAN 10 years ago

Is this character not the dimwit, who was even not extended the courtesy of being informed that, he has been FIRED, for just playing KOLIKO at the castle and drawing fat salaries and allowances for absolutely nothing??? He pr ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

"Bawumia is not an economic...."

• TBC 10 years ago

Hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    If Tony Aidoo thinks Bawumia economic analysis is base on accounting valuation and then therefore is window dressing then Mahama SHOULD WITHOUT ANY DELAY FIRE finance minister,Seth Tepher who is by ...

• We The People 10 years ago

Since the advent of Independence, how many so called Ghanaians form the "Intelligentsia" Think Tank have Maneuvered their way into Politics? Too many is the answer. OS we have a society of many many "Book Long" idiots calling ...

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

these are some of the senseless statements u make that, and turn round to complain that nobody listens to u.

• Kwayie 10 years ago

Dr. gimi gimi. saying this will not help ghanaians

• Kwaku Wednesday, Assin Sibinso 10 years ago

The so-called book-long people killing
    Ghanaians. It's not a matter of high
    academic paper qualification but people with problem-solving skills and those with the fear of God.

• James Coffie 10 years ago

Check Wikipidia! Dr. Buwumia received his Ph.D in Economics at the Simon Fraser University in 1995. Masters in Economic in the U.K. Do these people read before they write? I cry for Ghana and especially ignorant people whoc c ...

• Isaac Mensah 10 years ago

This Tony Aidoo with the mouth like a dog's should not be taken seriously. I wonder how he obtained his PhD because the facts about Dr. Bawumia's qualification are available for all to see.

• Asempanaye 10 years ago

What an imbecile? this idiot never ceases to amaze me. He is just fool of stupidity and thrash. What degree does he hold himself up to. Does he know the difference between accounting and economics? Obviously not.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

And what are you,-the man in the sweaty,smelly suit without common sense.Tell Ghanaians some of your achievement and contribution.Big english to impress the ignorant people around you is nothing to write about.There are monke ...

• lopez 10 years ago

Tony i think you a 3D glasses to see the state of Ghana's economy and stop fooling youself.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Dr. Aidoo, its unwise to say that Dr. Bawumiah presents himself as an Economist. Dr. Aidoo, if Dr. Bawumiah is really an Accountant, I can tell you for sure that he knows his limitations in economics and he(Bawumiah) being a ...

• QQQQQQQQQQQQQ 10 years ago

IF BAWUMIA IS AN ACCOUTANT ,AND YOU TONY THE ONLY THING IN YOUR MIND IS TO SMOKE WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

• DANIEL OBENG 10 years ago

My dear Ghnaians lest think and stop all that idiots and nonsense things we do to our leaders. Dr. Tony only expressed his view and what is all this insults. if in your family u don't even have a professional or any person th ...

• nana asirifi 10 years ago

Look who is TALKING. Do you really know your own so called government has ditched, abandoned and buried you.
    Get a clue from Mr Bagbin.