You are here: HomeNews2013 11 14Article 291973

I voted for Mahama - Haruna Attah ditches NPP

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Vooyu 10 years ago

Animals like this beast Haruna better shut up and chop the bribe untill they are arrested and executed sooner

• Gatro 10 years ago

The ff. pple have received huge somes of bribe from Mahama and NDC to defend the corrupt activities of NDC gov't:
    1. Wreko Brobey
    2. Nyaho Tamakloe
    3. Kwasi Prat
    4. Kwaku Barko
    5. Ben Efson
    6. Arhur Kenedy
    7. Odike and ...

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• hermit 10 years ago

I think Haruna chose the wrong time to declare his support for Mahama and secondly, what makes mahama a good president? what has he done? what policies has he come out with? unemployment is high, corruption is at it's peak, i ...

• Jakpa 10 years ago

HE NEEDS A JOB.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

NDC IS NOT TRANSPARENT. A NATION, COMPANY, BUSINESS, ORGANIZATION, PERSON THAT LACKS TRANSPARENCY. HAS NO VISION AND NO FUTURE. SO ASK YOURSELF AGAIN...WHY DID U DEFECT?

• BEN 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT; HARUNA; THE THINK WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO NDC AND WILL SPARE THEM IF THE TAKEOVER POWER? THE ONLY PERSON TO SUFFER IS OUR COUNTRY GHANA

• DAVI 10 years ago

Haruna, Ghanaians are looking for a President for all and not for You. What did You NOT do to the Rawlings?You are a good Man, but DO NOT BE A OPPOTUNISTIC.VOTE FOR THE BEST TEAM NOT YOUR MAN.

• akilapa 10 years ago

Do u blame this koshia haruna?he wants position in ndc moron govt.he is licking mahama ass for that.after all to get position in ndc u have to insult,shout and lick Rawlings and Mahama asses.idiot haruna atta.

• akilapa 10 years ago

Good for nothing cassava president.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Pepeni is 100% better than chafiri kanbon drug dealers. Mahama is betterthan your Kuffour the golden chain award winner.

• Azi 10 years ago

Can't we for once look at things objectively and stop this "pepeni-pepeni" business that will not take us any where?!!

• kom 10 years ago

No way, Mahama can never and will never be better than Kuffour. Mahama is just clueless.

• BEN 10 years ago

GHANA IS GOING TO SUFFER IT; MARK MY WORDS:

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Maybe we should sometimes back our sentimental arguments with established facts and reality, for they say:
    "knowledge is power".
    Just visit the site below

www.spyghana.com/list-of-20-richest-people-in-ghana-for-2013/

• Vordjorgbe 10 years ago

That's why we are Pepe. We don't hide our thoughts. 'We say it as it is' That portrays our character.

• Abban 10 years ago

You are wrong with Kwaku Baako, the rest of the names are correct.

• ThePatriot 10 years ago

On what basis did you put up this list to back your sweeping statements? How could you be this twisted in thinking? Ghanaians. Oh Dear1

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes, we have to support the government and the president but not allow it to misbehave with our economy. Is Haruna Attah happy with the corruption galore going on in our Ghana?

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Was corruption any better during Kuffour drug and golden chain award era?

• BEN 10 years ago

THE WILL BE PAID IN THEIR OWN COINS

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

FUCKING THE NDC AKOMFEM NOT THE NPP CHICKEN"

A man eager to have sex one night goes out to a whore house. He says to the Clerk. I need the best room you can get me.
    The Clerk replies Im sorry were all full for the night. ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

who knows this pimp...an editor of Graphic or mail...what is that...who cares what you do with your life? even Mahama is reading Bawumia's speech!

politics of tribalism will die one day!

• Pancho 10 years ago

Who cares who you voted for? You are as useless as Mahama himself. You are a tribalistic fool.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Who cares? You had only a vote like any one else. Do you think we are suprised? No! After all you are one immature pepeni like Mahama

• mas 10 years ago

why is it that,some people think superior than others? perhaps, our way of contribution to one's civil right and his personal view is been tarnish and subjected to insults and malign.
    respect others views pls.

• Samule 10 years ago

Look at the man talking. Who cares where he decides to vote or waste his vote?

• Hmmmmm 10 years ago

This guy is a scallywag, who cares who you support!!!!!!!

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

HARUNA ATTAH: TOO BAD FOR U. FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA/NDC GOVERNMENT IS FAILING HIMSELF...KNOW BODY IS DOING THAT TO HIM BUT HIS OWN CORRUPTIBLE WAYS & STEALING OF THINGS IS BRINGING HIM DOWN!!!!!!!!

IF U DON'T KNOW JUST TAKE ...

• BUDU 10 years ago

you are AKONFEM

• BONSO 10 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE...SYCOPHANT

• ADAMA 10 years ago

HARUNA SOUNDS LIKE IDIOT AND CONFUSE.

• alfred 10 years ago

Mahama will help sell your paper

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND GOVERNMENT OF GHANA,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY REFER THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATION FOR H.E.AND GOVERNMENT OF GHANA KIND ATTENTION, THERETO AND TO URGENTLY CALL ON H.E.PRESI ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

THIS GUY HARUNA ATTAH IS SICK IN THE HEAD. NOBODY SHOULD MIND HIM BECAUSE HE WANTS THE PRESIDENT'S ATTENTION TO COME ON HIM FOR FAVOURS.

THE COUNTRY CANNOT DEVELOP WHEN STUPID PEOPLE LIKE HARUNA ATTAH MAKES SUCH PRONOUNCE ...

• AGOO 10 years ago

THE GOSPLE TRUTH IS THAT, HARUNA ATTA HAS REALISED HE WAS IN A DANGEROUS TERRAIN (NPP).

LOOK AT THE TREATMENT NPP GAVE TO ALIU MAHAMA. WAS THAT FAIRNESS ? IT WAS STRESS THAT CONTRIBUTED TO HIS DEATH.

HARUNA ATTA IS TOO ...

• IB 10 years ago

This greedy and selfish personal agenda will not earn you the job you have been craving for in Prez Mahama's gov't. How do you compare yourself to a professional gentleman of Dr Bawumia stature. Find a better way rather than ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Haruna is confused

• baggio 10 years ago

Sooo wht u vary stupid big full

• yaw bronx ny 10 years ago

HARUNA OR DOGY SHIT WANTS A POSITION IN THE NDC GOVT THAT IS HWY HE IS ACTING SO STUPID AND LICKING NDC ASS.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP is not for Wise Northerners. Only foolish northerners will sympathize with NPP or waste their votes on these wicked, tribalistic goons called NPP.

• egya kabenla 10 years ago

He has been looking forward for an appointment since Mahama came to power and so he should continue supporting him. Who knows? He may be rewarded one of these days!

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT'S HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY.WHO IS MAKING HIM FAIL. ASK THE TRADE UNIONS, ASK SCHOOL CHILDREN, ASK NURSES, ASK TEACHERS, ASK STUDENTS. WHAT ABOUT THE UNPRECIDENTED CORRUPTION. MAY BE, YOU'VE LAYED HAND ON SO ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

If Haruna Attah voted for Mahama, who cares? We all know that Mahama never won the 2012 elections. So whoever voted for Mahama wasted his vote.
    We all will support a winner, but not a failure, especially when it bothers on o ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Wonders they say will never end. How ungrateful this Haruna Atta thing can be. Wasn't these same P/NDC gangsters who planned to kill you and your wife and are they not the same devilish people who destroyed your profession a ...

• mr.Civic 10 years ago

well spoken my brother

• owusu 10 years ago

well spoken my brother,ignorant and unintelligent people are like that

• owusu 10 years ago

well spoken my brother,ignorant and unintelligent people are like that.They eat and clean their mouth in the sand like chicken

• Gbeshie 10 years ago

“…They think if they pull down a government, they’ve succeeded in something. When a government fails, a nation fails and everybody suffers,” he said.

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

When people who should have known better sell their conscience for pittance one wonders if to ever trust others especially journalists and lawyers. In my opinion Dr Bawumia should have gone further. Haruna Attah has sounded s ...

• Afrifa 10 years ago

Good piece. Am in love with your comment. Very insightful bro.

• seth atiogbe 10 years ago

This is what is wrong with the country Ghana. It is full of sycophants. This man is clearly hungry and needs to be fed. What a complete idiot. Who cares who this complete moron votes for anyway?

• khirsten 10 years ago

He confessed on metro TV's gud evening gh show that as a proud dagomba, he will support anyone of northern back ground to win and that is why he supports Mahama but wait a minute, is he known by at least 200 Ghanaians, he luk ...

• yusef ksi 10 years ago

let them continue insulting and they will definetely loose again.ghana is watching.down npp,down akuffo addo,down bawumia

• pepeman 10 years ago

But everybody is suffering now except you who has teamed up to ruin the nation. Much has been given but that is very common for him and big butt penetrating. Shame unto you.

• pepeman 10 years ago

But everybody is suffering now except you who has teamed up to ruin the nation. Much has been given you but that is very common for him and big butt penetrating. Shame unto you.

• asamoah johnson 10 years ago

nice talk Alhaji Haruna

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

So all the ghana journalist are joining this thievery ndc create loot and share government?where lies our the future of our children from today? hmmmmm onipa ye bad" enti ghana ebe ye yie? We ve all these lazy guys around who ...

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

NPP are nation wreckers. They always want the nation to collapse when they are not in power.God will punish them and disgrace them. Amen

• Maaka maaka 10 years ago

I sincerely agree with u. They think they only can solve the country problems and if they are not in power everybody is suffering. And if they are in power Ghana turns heaven. Nkrumah, Liman, Rawlings, Mills and now Mahama ti ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

You guys have allowed yourselves to be fooled by NPP propaganda making it look like Mahama is corrupt than any other leader Ghana ever had. Listen, Mahama is far better than Kuffour and his crook ministers. They think we don' ...

• salatsu 10 years ago

Dont you worry. Everybody is aware you are hngry dats wy. Mahama will give some doe to spend. He is good at that and non of NPP men are like. Its good youve snubbed them. You would have gone hungry to death.

• Shanana 10 years ago

Nobody wishes a good president to fail. But only a fool wishes a failed, corrupt and thieving leader to succeed. Throughout history bad leaders have been removed. And so it will be till eternity.

haruna, hopefully Mahama ...

• Skizzy 10 years ago

Pathetic and sad Haruna, are u still waiting for the minesterial post that u only dreamt of? Pls wake up and smell the coffee.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

WHO AE YOU TO BLOW YOUR HORNS? MAHAMA , ATUGUBA, AFARI GYAN, RAWLINGS AND TSATSU TSIKATA, AS WELL AS KOJO TSIKATA, NOBODY CARES......GHANA WILL STILL BE WHAT IT IS.......KWAKU

• citizen 10 years ago

Haruna Attah is very objective and wants ghana to develop.opposition members should follow his steps and stop condemning/insulting him.God bless him and ghana as well.

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, what is the resposibility of an opposition party? Did Bawumia insult the president? What was news about what Bawumia told Ghanaians that we don't know already apart from the facts and figures he added for to prove h ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Now that this guy had gone public that he voted for the NDC or President John Mahama, he will be nailed to the cross by the NPP and it's folks.

• Kojo Ntim 10 years ago

i have been following Alhaji Haruna Attah for a long time since the days of Folio 48. He is a great guy and must be respected for his views.you have to listen to him what the Late Aliu Mahama told him about how he was treated ...

• JAMES 10 years ago

This idiot can not be a product of the great Navasco.you are just throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians.

He is hungry like me and you,think about if you want something from uncle what you will say?,curnings!

• MUGU 10 years ago

You Haruna who are you to say who is Dr. Bawumia, an opportunist like you. I know and believe you are not alone but with that greedy widow and her children who think the NDC will not be in power forever. She call herself form ...

But who is this Haruna Atta? In Ghana anybody can open his open as if without him the nation can move forward. Mr Atta concentrate on your job and stop your useless talks for you have only one vote. I will never buy a paper ...

• Alidu James 10 years ago

Prez.Rawlings was right when he look upon this man to suffer after all your vote did not add to anything since we who are members of NDC plus our founder did not support it and most of us who worked on the ground know we did ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

When a government fails a nation fails! This the most sensible comment I have heard for a long time. God bless you Haruna for your wisdom

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

No! that was a stupid statement to begin with. When a government fails, the people kicks it out. It is the power of the people that keeps him going and the same power can unmake him.

• mak 10 years ago

it is only npp sycophants who does not seen anything good about this government. well, they shall always be election loosers in this country.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Haruna Atta tried everything to pull down the Rawlings' govt. What did he get when that govt failed. His treachery knew no bounds. His attempts to later try his hands in founding his own paper seriously floundered despite rea ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mr.Haruna is right, we shall continue to give our Votes to the great NDC party until thief kufour accounts for his fake Gh50 note that stashed in house at kumasi.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Haruna Atta, I beg to defer from your narrow minded thinking of the NPP wanting to pull down the Mahama government. Mr. bribe taker and divisive propagator, all of Ghana wants the president to succeed not fail. We're the ones ...

• adu poku 10 years ago

We won't good and God bless people to say i vote for Mahama not someone like u. U voted for him and so what? Go and tell him to help ur families who are facing food problems. Ur time go come u just wait.

• Cocaokraachi 10 years ago

I will never vote for NPP. They are clever thieves. They stole more money in Ghana than any party did since independence. I am waiting to see Nana Ado get into the jail for the sale of the drillship and the embezzlement of th ...

• kom 10 years ago

Look at who is barking!

• malam from Germany 10 years ago

look Haruna,are you sure that you are real Alhaji?take your heard and all what is happening in Ghana,reality,poeples are suffring,in our mother Land Ghana.

• ONIPANUA,TORONTO. 10 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT FAILS,GHANA FAILS AND THE PEOPLE SUFFER.I HOPE ALL NPP PEOPLE CAN WISE UP.GHANA IS NOT JOHN MAHAMA !!

• Peace 10 years ago

This is not news. you voted for mahama so i should ignore his errors amd support him as good president. Sorry you had the press to publish this.

• En Kay Blaq 10 years ago

Haruna Attah left NPP all because he claimed they are anti-northeners. He was expecting the party to give the flagbearership nod to the late Aliu Mahama because he had understudied Prez Kufour four 8yrs. I believe Haruna does ...

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

LOOK AT HARUNA , FUNNY MAN NO SENSE

• Kpegar 10 years ago

Idiotic boy

• JAMES 10 years ago

You are stupid bastard and NNP does not even need your support because the battle is the Lords. You are an opportunist.shame unto you.

• JAMES 10 years ago

You votted for John Mahama and so what you are just finding favour.shame

• Vordjorgbe 10 years ago

You voted for Mahama and that you have ditched NPP. Bow down in shame. You have clearly exposed your good for nothing self. We were told but we did not listen that the northerner will cry/go to the Akan for help but come elec ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

your stupid vote was one of mant that are destroying ghana economy and way of life fool

• Seko 10 years ago

I have listen to this man so sometime and am very convince, he is in trouble. Am not saying this becuase he has swtitched to the NDC but he appear to think that the NPP was always wrong when in Government and in opposition. T ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day two very loving parents got into a huge fight, the man called the women a "bitch" and the women called the man a "bastard".

Their son walked in and said "What does bitch and bastard mean?" and the parents replied " ...

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Good opposition is healthy

• Seko 10 years ago

what a job from Mahama, if you voted for him, and so what? a lot of people voted for him

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Good opposition is healthy for our democracy. This has nothing to do with pulling down govt. NDC is its own enemy not NPP. Grow your wisdom if you have some

• BJ 10 years ago

Keep on a good job done for the next 2016 general election!!!
    Teach all Ghanaians how to do it like you did!!

BRAVO Atta, for the HarunaLeaks!!!
    You're a very good 'floating voter' !!!! kee ...

• Dread 10 years ago

I think this Haruna guy eats shit every now and then that's why this nonsense is coming out of his dirty mouth.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

WHO CARES WHO THIS FOOL VOTED FOR

• Jim Jones 10 years ago

THIS IS A MONEY CHASING POLITICIAN WHO CHANGES HIS ALLEGIENCE AS OFTEN AS HE CHANGES HIS CLOTHES.

• Spider 10 years ago

Where did it got that name ATTA.May be Muhamed ATTA. Stupid.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Its taken too long for some followers of the NPP to figure out where they should in reality. Here is a party whose flagbearer openly told everyone who they are by his "yen akanfuor" statement and yet people from non-akan bac ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Haruna voted for Mahama and not NDC and that was because Mahama is his fellow northner. Did Mahama not say northernes should vote for him because they are tired of the vice president slot? I don't expect you Jeff to understan ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

One are of the kind. You are at liberty to express your views but not to be abusive. Your D stands for dumb the K Kwasea and B bastard. Got it

• KK 10 years ago

Once a fool, always a fool. I started reading your rejoinder and was about to apologise for my earlier abusive words only to realise you are as stupid as I thought. Staying in the UK has obviously not made you any wiser. You ...

• 'Floating Voter' 10 years ago

To all those voters who don't know anything about 'floaing voting', learn from Haruna Atta how to vote in the next general elections!!

It's very simple as ABC at the ballot box, just follow & sing all the partisan ...

• OLD GOLD COAST BOY 10 years ago

DISHONESTY AT ITS BEST.

• Ananse - Japan 10 years ago

Is Haruna not a northerner. I have said this all along. The northerners think it is their time. Meanwhile what meaningful contribution do they make to the economy - only filth and corruption

• ajo cee 10 years ago

bravo haruna. this is sycophancy at its highest peak. kae dabi. you've soon forgotten the sympathy from npp? asem beba dabi.

• TAAFRE 10 years ago

go to hell

• Majeed 10 years ago

If entities were to be materialized, truthfulness would have stand with faith and cawardise will stand with lies.
    This is jealousy,haruna should see Bawumia for more lecture,i am very surprise that this man who call himself ...

• DADBOAT 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE ALL SYCOPHANTS TRYING TO GET THEIR SAHRE FROM THE RULING PARTY EMPTYING THE NATIONAL COFFERS. WHAT'S GOOD ABOUT THIS GOERNMENT THAT WE AHVE TO BE PROUD OF?
    SHAMELESS PPEOPLE!

• ASEM BEBADEBI 10 years ago

THERE THEY GO AGAIN.NPP HAVE STARTED LOSING THE 2016 ELECTIONS THROUGH THEIR MISGUIDED UTTERANCES.SAME AS 2012.IS BAWUMIA NOT A PEPENI?RUBBISH.

• Joe 10 years ago

Who cares if you Haruna Atta voted for Mahama? The fact that NPP is pointing out the handling of the economy by NDC does not mean that NPP is against Mahama. If things are not going on well, they have to say it. Does Haru ...

• Sylvia In Tema 10 years ago

Haruna Attah, who cares who you voted for. Who Cares?

• messy u.s 10 years ago

who cares u can vote for him hundred times nobody will miss u bravo

• jd, usa 10 years ago

NOW WHAT

• tohugu 10 years ago

Mr. Haruna Atta should be commended for his honesty,Truthfulness and profound Wisdom. He is the kind of patriots that Ghana needs: One who is not blinded by party allegiance and who does not submit to crabbologic spirit. Kudo ...

• joe 10 years ago

gyimii mee

• Kakut 10 years ago

This Bawumia man is wearing a 'dadeetse' a steal helmet put on his head by NPP.Why will you allow yourself to be used as a tool by others.Ifelt ashamed when he was then handled by the 'mosquito' during the infamous trial. God ...

• SAM 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS SHOWING HIS TRUE COLOURS, WOLF IN SHEEP PEN