You are here: HomeNews2013 11 13Article 291901

Police Service is most corrupt institution - Survey

Read Comments Comments (46)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC CROOKISH CORRUPT MONSTERS. IF THIS SILLY BIG BUM THIEF HAS NOT PLANNED TO STEAL OUR MONEY, WHY DID YOU FIRE HER? REINSTATE HER NOW IF SHE IS CLEAN. WHO KNOWS HOW MUCH MAHAMA, THE CHIEF THIEF, ASIEDU NKETIA, AMISAH ARTHUR, ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Why do you think the people are corrupt? It is because everyone knows that the folks who are suppose to enforce the law like the police are themselves very corrupt. The people know they can get away with "murder" by giving br ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Judges and lawyers in ghana are more corrupt than Police follow by politicians. Ghana police officers are interested in collecting 1 cedi on the road if you pay them they don't care whatever you are carrying along even if it ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

I agree with you 100%. The judiciary and the lawyers are the most corrupt in Ghana. They can threaten and swindle you at will. That is why Ghana is not making any progress.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Ghana needs men like you. But not fools from NDC Party who always think about themselves first before their own country. That is the mind set of every NDC from Mahama to the foot soldier. Enjoy your day!

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

I SAW HIM ON TV. THE GUY IS DUMBER THAN A DOORKNOB. HE EVEN LOOKS DUMB. GYIMI DEY HIS DNA INSIDE...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

We don't need any survey again we are all corrupt.We are thieves stealing each other.The people we select reflect the character of all of us.

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

We are all corrupt but some are seriously corrupt than others and their way of doing it kills the nation.I know a white woman who has travelled extensively in her life and claims that Ghanaian Police is the most stupid person ...

• Truth 10 years ago

The boys in blue dat o.

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

It has always been the police service who are the most corrupt since independence,,

• KOMLA AGBESHIE (Ho) 10 years ago

No ! No! Ghana police service is not the most corrupt institution in Ghana butbthe Mahama led government.

• Dr. Bobo Redman 10 years ago

iiibi so e dey,, Ghama Police rae now called One Ghana Cedis,, How can this happen?

• Carol,Osu Accra 10 years ago

Well scrutinized by the researchers. Ghana Police Service and its investigation team are very corrupt than the word corrupt. They are always using the outfit for money gains from innocent and bribers organizations and other i ...

This is no news. Even a one-year old child knows that.

• K.k. usa 10 years ago

They should waste their time on this, everyone know ghana police is the most corrupt in the whole planet

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Why do we always point fingers at this and that for being corrupt etc. The whole Ghana, from market women, taxi/'trotro' drivers civil servants, kaya yo, bin collectors, electricians, carpenters, chiefs, linguists, doctors, l ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Now I know the Afrobarometer nonsense talked about is true.

The most corrupt institutions are the Customs and the Afrobarometer. Nonsense

• Bright 10 years ago

You don't need any survey to come to this conclusion

• KING DJOKOTO 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE IS MORE CORRUPT THAN NDC.

• OGYANI 10 years ago

POLICE CORRUPTION? I THOUGHT NEWS WAS SOMETHING UNUSUAL.

• frank 10 years ago

frank kwofie is number 1

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Afrobaro, if you wanna know how corrupt Ghana police is, you go straight to the source itself. Ask all those guys joining the force why they so dearly wanna be cops. The smile on their faces will leave no doubt in your memori ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Leave the Police alone, aba why? Who can solve the Police corruption problem?

• CASTRO 10 years ago

the ghana police are forming watchdog committees so that there net can cover citezens visit ZENU a surbeb of Ashaiman they are demanding five ghana cedis per house per month more than five million houses ana also st ...

• Adwoa Obeng 10 years ago

Make a Ghanaian a minister in charge of world affairs in Heaven. This minister would still steal in front of the Heavenly Father. What sort of people are we? Lazy and wicked. We are all in this boat. Let's change our mentali ...

• Efo Mensah 10 years ago

Ghana Police Personnel are really disgracing the Country. Despite the Fact that the Government has tripled their salaries they are still extorting moneys from drivers on the road. Tamale in the Northern Region is even worse, ...

• AMO 10 years ago

DONT FORGET THE JUDICIAL IS THE MOST CORRUPT, THAT IS WHY THE POLICE KEEP THE MONEY TO THEMSELVES.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Everybody gets up and he's on back of the police. Cut the police some slacks. What is different about the police today that we didn't know sometime past?

• USA VISITOR.. 10 years ago

AFTER VISITING GHANA FOR MY FIRST TIME AS USA CITIZENS, TRAVELING WITH GHANA FAMILY, I SAW THIS FIRST HAND, ITS HORRIBLE, THEY ACTUAL TOOK MONEY FROM YOUNG LADY AGE 16, YOU THINK THIS WAS COOL DUDE, HUH NOT TO ME, THEY WOULD ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• maame 10 years ago

then the most corrupt beye hu papa

• Nana Pinaman 10 years ago

1) Is the Attorney General, Public Persecution Service and the Chief Justice Dept aware that a Mentally retarded person was put on trial at Juaben Court recently? If inefficient police services occur where are the balances if ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

judges, magistrates,
    police men/women
    customs
    immigration officers
    MPs
    Ministers
    civil service
    president office workers
    DVLA
    journalists
    FM presenters

• KOFI DJ 10 years ago

i become angry for seeing the police they are corrupt without shame

• PUNJUNBI 10 years ago

POLICE AND CORRUPTION IS LIKE " BAFAM NE EFEM"....VERY OLD STORY

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

On my recent trip to Ghana,I travelled by bus from Kumasi to Accra.Then from Accra to Winneba by Taxi.From Winneba to Assin Fosu by mini-bus and from Assin Fosu by Maxi-bus to Kumasi.I saw it was normal for the Police at all ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

You can't have one without the other.

• JM 10 years ago

THE MPs and MINISTERS IN GHANA ARE MORE CORUPT THAN THE POLICE

• Maxwell Owusu Ansah 10 years ago

Yes indeed police officers are the most corrupt people in our society especially Ghana police from the top to the bottom; bribe taking, corrupt system with corrupt individual backing each other no matter what and who did wron ...

• Maxwell Owusu Ansah 10 years ago

Ghana police officers are the most burgers amongst all the law enforcement officers, why is it that every police officer in Ghana think their jobs are only on the road and nothing else? As a matter of fact the police officers ...

• Seko 10 years ago

This is no news. Every driver on the roads in Ghana knows this. We do not really need any scientific research to know it. The other thing we know is that no government have tried to stop the police from being cirrupt. We hear ...

• Emma 10 years ago

SEKO, you are absolutely right,no government has taken steps to stop the police from being corrupt.The police service has compromised its position by only collecting money from trotro and taxi drivers.
    Very surprising to lea ...

• Roland 9 years ago

Quote:
    "Start dismissing policemen and women who are only interested in extorting money from drivers."
    Question:
    How many police woman/men would remain in the service? ;-)
    When I tried to report an investigator in matter ...

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

The most hopeless people I have even seen in my
    Life is Ghana police force. They're not there
    For us. Only they re for only money money.
    How can we live in a country like this.
    Ghana police are fooooools.period

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

These criminals in uniform have opened a broad daylight robbery network on the Kasoa road and no sensible politician is doing anything about it. Shame on Ghana government and Ghana Police.