You are here: HomeNews2013 11 13Article 291827

Blamed parliament for approving mediocre ministers - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (44)

• SHARK TEETH TRANSFORMER 10 years ago

HEY KWESI KWASIA, GO GET SOME WORK DONE ON YOUR TEETH. YOUR TEETH LOOK LIKE A SHARK BITE,MY 3 YEAR OLD SON RUN FOR COVER LOOKING AT YOUR SHARK BITES.

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• WWW.OWAFK-AFRICA.COM 10 years ago

African Scholarships
    14,000 free Scholarships for African Students
    www.owafk-africa.com
    Emergency Student Funds
    Engineering Scholarships
    Fellowship Programs
    Government Scholarship Grants
    NGO & Organisation Grants
    Pub ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

HAVE YOU SEEN PARLIAMENT EVER AGREEING TO REJECT A NOMINEE BEFORE? THEY JUST DO NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES, BESIDE THE PERSON SHOULD JUST QUALIFY TO BE A PARLIAMENTARIAN IN ODER TO BE AMINISTER AND FOR HAT ALL APPOINTEES QUALIFY. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO fATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is what you get when you vote for a parliament of butchers and hairdressers. Most of them do have anything on their resumes. Those who have are there for the monthly vickies

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

Are we blind. She is not the only minister there to steal money to be a millionaire ALL of them are doing it.
    How can Ablakwa account for 25,000GH cedis in his car boot. Who are the fooling. They are all duping the country ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Nobody is a mediocre. I sense a lot of jealousy in how most Ghanaians handle issues regarding the young ministerial appointees. I will choose these young politicians over the old fart career politicians any day. Majority of t ...

• Anne 10 years ago

they should practice behind the sence

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Blame NPP boycott of vetting ministerial appointees after the 2012 elections. Perhaps, their presence would have helped to spot the bad nuts in the mix during the vetting.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Your point means that NDC's members in the Appointments Committee of Parliament are just rubber stamp members and milking the tax payer to the bone. Whatever way we look at it, the bucks stop with Mahama. He is incompetent, c ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

PRES.MAHAMA IS SIMPLY STUPID AND NAIVE INTO THINKING THAT GOVT BUSINESS IS A JOKE TO PUT ANY TOM,DICK AND HARRY THERE.THIS REFLECTS TO THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION AND INEFFICIENCY IN GOVT. MOST OF HIS APPOINTEES ARE NOT FIT FOR GO ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

How can a naïve and stupid individual change? Buddy live with it till 2016 and think twice.

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Have respect for yourself Charles Kofi Africa. Do not Insult your President. Get a life.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

The President has every right to present any citizen to parliament for approval so long as he see the person QUALIFIED to help him govern so long as the person is not a criminal an will swear to perform his/her duties in acco ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Haba, Kwesi, what has this lady done to you to deserve so much venom day in and day out from you. Kwesi, at least I expect you to be a gentleman in this matter. We all make mistakes as we are all human. Leave this story, it' ...

• Akua AU 10 years ago

'God see you' people. The Vikileak is the work of God to expose you NDC guys of your clandestine deeds. You are indeed a party that is bent on winning elections and that's it unfortunately for the general mass who were lured ...

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA FOR ONLY 400gh cedis.call 0245886343 for details.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

When will kwesi pratt blame himself? This one I wuldnt support pratt. It is the govt who appoints ministers and MPs are there to say 'go ahead'.

How dare parliament to disapprove a suggested minister, can this happen in Gh ...

• STUPID NDC 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, you are a moron, a fool, and a useless analyst. What has happenend is the hand of God, to expose the evil, corrupt NDC. If as you said, Parliament had than due diligence to the appointments, this exposure by Vict ...

• CASH LOANS 10 years ago

VERY QUICK, FLEXIBLE AND LOWEST LENDING RATES LOANS
    FOR ALL CIVIL SERVANTS. 020 850 6425 , 057 351 5377

• Yaw 10 years ago

Kwasi this is most unfair. How could the appointment committee have identified that the minister would behave like this.

• AGOO 10 years ago

THE APPOINTMENTS COMMISSION WERE BLINDED BY VIC'S FAT BUTTOCKS AND BOOBS. I OVER HEAD BABA JAMAL ASKING HER WHETHER SHE WAS MARRIED OR NOT.

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

prat - stop talking and think before you talk

Fear not and blame Mahama and his cronies

For a second. You're not clever than anyone

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

Kweis I agree with you. The opposition instead of helping get the right material for ministerial appointments to move this country forward decided to hang on to a useless piece of document called pink sheet to fight a useless ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Giving ministerial appointments to girl friends is a canker in African politics.
    All our former presidents had girl friends, but non dared to give ministerial appointments to them except this Mahama. Vikileakes is disgracef ...

• SIYABIA K 10 years ago

What has Kwesi's teeth got to do with mediocre work of Parliament. Please lets be realistic and give praise where it is due. All the best Kwesi

• boka 10 years ago

They are the same.

• KOFI 10 years ago

kwesi why blame parliament and leave the appointer. einkwesi

• Mahamahamma 10 years ago

Na who has the gut to stop this big ass pussy not to become deputy minister?. Its mahamahamma,s pussy. Sometimes am not comfortable wit this mahamas plenty pussies .all i know from his girls is that they say they say the man ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NPP didn't participate in the vetting of the ministers,therefore,NDC is totally responsible for all these MEDIOCRE "GUINEA FOWL POLITICIANS" now having their abode in the parliament.
    OUR WEALTH IS IN THE HANDS OF WRONG PEOPL ...

• Shaz Aku 10 years ago

Rubbish the NPP MPs refused to take part in the vetting process as they were licking their wounds from the election result. NPP Mps therefore are even more to blame sas they did not perform their duties as they were duly ele ...

• Marquis 10 years ago

Did she perform her duties and functions well as a sector deputy minister? If she did not then you have every right to condemn the president and parliament for acting and selecting people with little knowledge in government. ...

• Ike 10 years ago

Eihh Unlce Kwesi, you are not blaming the president for nominating an incompetent person in the face place. Yes, i agree with you that the appoiment committee have not done their job well. But whatabout the president. You are ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

It has always been like that. Why hasn't GH made any strides since 1992? Its because people are not appointed because they can think but because their positions need to be occupied

• Pancho 10 years ago

You Kwasi stupid fool. You applauded NDC all the way and thought they are the best now what are you talking about? You are a 2 faced liar and does not deserve to be a journalist. You are as useless as Ablakwa Okujeto

• PUSSY RIOTER, Lenningrad 10 years ago

lETS MOVE ON FROM ALL THIS VICTORIA HANNAH SAGA.

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

WE GHANAIANS ARE BY NATURE NOT THOROUGH. THIS MEANS THAT IF YOU SUBJECT MANY OF THE THINGS WE DO TO "DUE DILIGENCE" YOU WILL DISCOVER A LOT OF MISTAKES. THIS IS MANIFESTED IN OUR EVERYDAY LIFE. YOU COME ACROSS EXPRESSIONS LIK ...

• Queen 10 years ago

In 2009 government over expenditure amounted to GH¢300 million. Why over expenditure in 2010 exceeded GH¢800 million or why over expenditure totaled GH¢1.3 billion in 2011 and; the mother of all over expenditures – GH¢2 ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST type www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• kojo. 10 years ago

bro Kwasi you got it right out paliamentarians are never serious with Ghana but their selfish interest. I believe that all she said about the money represents the aspirations of other MP'S

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Well said Mr. Praat. The Appointment Committee is certainly doing a dis-service to the Country by their attitude in confirming people to positions they are not qualified for. This sort of thing has been going for too long and ...