You are here: HomeNews2013 11 12Article 291819

NPP’s petition to CJ myopic and selfish - PPP

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Dele g 10 years ago

NPP ARE LOOSERS!!!!!!!!

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• btg 10 years ago

As the saying goes, " the more it changes the more its the same".

No politician or political party is devoid of corruption and mismanagement
    So WISE GUY, don't call people names. Don't be fooled into thinking that replac ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

I agree with the NPP folks for making this demand of the CJ.

I would in the same breathe seek a simultaneous inquiry into the following;

1. Probe every NPP and NDC politician of the past 13 years regarding their assets ...

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

1. The old case is done.

2. The petition solves nothing.

3. Focus on election reforms that will objectively guarantee the integrity of future elections.

4. Train party election observers on the rule and responsib ...

kwasea , we are going for a revolution or war which ever comes first to wipe out your sorry asses from this planet as you are all good for nothing . as for you equalizing the blame so its ok all i can say is pepeni and your a ...

• william 10 years ago

The Chief Justice is above 'politricking'!So also are the judges who sat on the case as demonstrated by their judgements!

• BOAZ 10 years ago

IT IS OUT FOR EVERY BODY TO HEAR AND SEE THAT THE ELECTIONS AND THE VERDICT WERE STOLEN. IT CAME FROM INSIDE NDC. GOD IS WORKING WONDERS. HE HATES LIES AND STEALING

• HUMPHREY 10 years ago

They could be losers but cannot be loosers; you learnt nothing at school for not being able to differentiate between the two words.
    Idiot!

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

I personally think there is nothing wrong for NPP to request an Inquiry into the case. That Vicky is the cause of all these problems, pls. do not put the blame on NPP. It is their constitution right to pursue this case to the ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what to call some politicians of these days. The petition was between NPP & NDC. Someone from the other side makes a remark that is disingenuous to the other. The affected side wants to delve to the bottom ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 10 years ago

THEY ARE TOO SELFISH AND EGOISTIC AND EVEN CHILDISH

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

No the PPP guy is the one who is rather selfish, egoistic and childish. To suggest that what the NPP want the Chief Juatice to do is selfish, diabolical, and completely unnecessary when the revelation is coming from the camp ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We shall continue to Give our VOTE to the great NDC party, since we all knows very well that the crying babys npp party is belong to Akan tribe

• george 10 years ago

So what?

• kaketonti 10 years ago

NPP has no-thing to offer only making noise.

• Fernando Sancho 10 years ago

After pink sheets what nexr?Leaked tape!!!Ebeyi N p p.Come on!Enough is enough.

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

If the information was found on the tape there was nothing wrong to find the truth of the matter. However, if the lady said that after she has been fired then there was no point investigating because that can be said out of e ...

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Ofosu Appiah grow up

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Why do you guys criticize NPP for taken up this serious allegation up ?PLEASE GROW UP ,THINK AND CITICISE MATURELY.It is simple a constitutional right of NPP and any Ghanaians who wan,t an investigation into this matter.THIS ...

Nii Okai please please please this is purely A NATIONAL ISSUE AND HAS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH ANY TRIBE IN GHANA.Let,s be 21st century political thinkers please.GHANA FIRST BEFORE ANY TRIBE.A DEPUTY MINISTER FOR COMMUNI ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

The ppp is mostly silent and never heard of when debates about the issues of unemployment , prices, Cost of living, wages in arrears etc other policy issues.
    The only time you hear of ppp and cpp is when it is time to bas ...

• Audrey 10 years ago

The public sees such moves as being in tandem with the declaration to make the country ungovernable. This can cost the party 2016.

• BARIMAH KWAME,OSL 10 years ago

NPP has every right to act upon Vicoria Hammas betrayal,so Ofosu Appiah should shut up. FOOOOOLISH.

VICKY IS VERY VERY PROMINENT NDC LEADER(DEPUTY MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATION).SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT NPP TO DO?THIS HAS NO CORRELATION WITH LOOSERS AND WINNERS.NPP,S RIGHT IS ENSHRINED IN OUR CONSSTITUTION-THE SUPREME LAWS OF THE ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is good that PPP that stood by them during the petition has come out to pinpoint to the NPP of their Ashanti/Akyem selfish, greedy, myopic and village mentality minds.

This is the way they [the village group] have been ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IS ONE OF THE TEN RICHEST IN GHANA.....A FEAT ACHIEVED THROUGH GUILE,SUBTERFUGE AND BRAZEN THIEVERY

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IS NECK DEEP IN CORRUPTION AND DUBIOUS DEALS.....HE IS ALSO ON COURSE TO MAKE IT TO THE TEN RICHEST IN GHANA BY 2016

• DAKU 10 years ago

MR OFOSU YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO BE A LAWYER.THE STUPID QUESTION IS THE ONE THAT WAS NEVER ASKED.NO MATTER HOW SHALLOW THE ALLEGATION IS I DONT THINK ITS WRONG FOR ANYBODY TO SEEK FURTHER CLARIFICATION PLEASE, MR OFOSU.

• Abongo 10 years ago

You guys are confused. Who are these PPP at all, who know them in Ghana

• Huricane 10 years ago

The NDC Posters Always Blame The Akans And NPP For NDC Political Immaturity.
    The Country Is Suffering From Inferioty Complex Of The Non-Akans. Is It To Do With The Akans Being The Largest Tribe Or Occupying The Juicy Part Of ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NPP is a danger to the stability of Ghana. One by one, everyone will come to see the true colours of this dangerous NPP and the threats it poses to Ghana.

• ....... 10 years ago

THAT WE DESERVE ANIMALS TO RULE US.

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

All those people giving their millions to this selfish, trouble causing do nothing party (should donate their money to charitable organizations Villagers need clean water, health care, good balanced food etc. Stop the insani ...

• KILLER 10 years ago

ALL THE POLITITIONS AND THE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE ALL LIERS.ONLY GOD CAN MAKE GHANA A BETTER GHANA .DON'T LET THAT BITCH BRINGS CONFUSION INTO OUR MOTHERLAND IF SHE HAS NOT BEEN SACKED WILL SHE COME OUT WITH ALL HER CRAPP STO ...

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

It's strange to read that the chief Justice must be prompted to take up a matter which evidence is not clear and concrete.Is that how you studied your criminal litigation in Ghana?

• Autowini.com 10 years ago

Visit www.autowini.com and get quality used car, truck, bus, equipment & parts from Korea and Japan!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

NPP will clutch at straw in their desperation to come to power.

If they genuinely think they have a case, let them seek a judicial review of the SC verdict.

Do NPP seriously think that Nana Oye Lithur, an experienced la ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

NPP must reflect and move on,-the judiciary like any institution in the country is upside down, and it is not for me to tell the gurus of the NPP how to conduct their business. Afari-Gyan robbed you of your victory,the judici ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Shame on you.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

INWARD-LOOKING-TRIBAL ASHANTI-AKYEM FLAGBEARER AKUFO ADDO LACKS PRESIDENTIAL QUALITIES.

BESIDES, HE IS TOOOOOOOOOO SHORTISH, UGLY, TRIBAL AND INWARD-LOOKING TO BE PRESIDENT OF BEAUTIFUL GHANA.

RIGHTLY, AKUFO ADDO CAN O ...

• USA 10 years ago

VERY VERY SHAME ON YOU.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

If you think you can bring about change by rushing to the media every second, you must be joking. You and your Paa Kwesi Yorke Nduom refused to support the NPP in the days of the Petition. Remember Nduom was just another busi ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

How many votes did PPP garner from each of the electoral districts across Ghana

What percentage of total votes did PPP garnet throughout the country in the previous election. They even did not get 2% to be a credible poli ...

• AMO 10 years ago

MR OFOSU APPIAH , YOU SHOULD USE YOUR BRAINS

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

WE NEED TO MOVE FORWARD..... THE PEOPLE I CALLED CIVILISE WORLD WILL INVESTIGATE, RIGHT? WHAT`S WRONG WITH THAT?

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

AMERICA, UK, CANADA, THE CIVILISE WORLD WILL INVESTIGATE

• NANA KWAME BAFFOE SIKA 10 years ago

oh God come for and assist Ghanaians we are perish by politicians.
    in fact is true that there should be throat clear by all the judges.

• khirsten 10 years ago

If Vicky Hammah had been queried formally about the supreme court ruling, do you think he would have said what he said?, Please lets be smart here, this is the only way you can get frank confessions. Gloria Aroyo of the Phill ...

• Moby Dick 10 years ago

Instead of taking the country through another agonising period, the NPP would do well to concentrate on re-vamping its base to win the next election. If new elections are held to-day, it is likely the NPP will loose again.

• Nicmens. 10 years ago

The NPP has just become bunch of IDIOTS who have nothing to offer Ghanaians.Instead of Organising themselves for 2016, they behaving AIM LESSLY. They Do Not Even Have Shanme to Think of the Effect OF the Sale of the OIL DRILL ...