You are here: HomeNews2013 11 12Article 291805

NDC needs a stronger leader than Mahama – Sekou

Read Comments Comments (61)

• SK 10 years ago

IT'S TIME TO SHUT UP!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

He has a dysentery of words but constipation of ideas.

• ATO 10 years ago

WHEN SEKOU CLAIMS THAT HE HAS AN IDEA WHAT A GOOD LEADER SHOULD BE, IS HE INDIRECTLY SUGGESTING THT HE IS THE GOOD AND STRONG LEADER WHICH IS NEEDED BY THE NDC?
    I HAVE ASKED ON DEVERAL OCCASIONS WHY THE NATIONAL MEDIA KEEP O ...

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• HANAH NPP 10 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT YOUR BASA TALKS

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Are you sure Sekou isn't right in part? I am just worried he thinks Mahama could solve Ghana's problem under just one year.

There are times I believe he makes too much noise when things don't go his way however, his criti ...

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

NA TRUE NOW!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Mahama was with ATTA MILLS,therefore,not ONLY ONE YEAR IN POWER BUT FIVE.
    NDC does not know how to steer the affairs in Ghana,therefore,SEKOU,is right.
    They have everything at their disposal,to have made a change in the liv ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Mahama hasn't yet made a year, are we agreed?

Mills refused to say anything about corruption for fear of being tagged as a "witch hunter", so it's not the same government, nor is it the same policies being undertaken. Be ...

• Ex-serviceman 10 years ago

It's true, he should shut up otherwise should be deported to Egypt. Empty barrows make the most noise and he is very empty.

• Kofi Afrikaba 10 years ago

How stupid can one be to advocate for the deportation of the son of another Ghanaian? Under what rights? The right of ignorance?

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Kofi, you see oooo. These are the people who are happy and worshipping their adopted citizenship of other countries and yet chastise true SON OF GHANA who has abandoned economic advantages, as Ph.d and son of Great Kwame Nkr ...

• NanaKwesi 10 years ago

I hate to say this but I like your suggestion... we've given this guy too much media attention all with no constructive criticism nor any valuable suggestion and solutions to the problems facing the country... its about time ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

For the first time, you are right.This Mahama is the 6th richest person in Ghana. How come? Mahama is doing a huge transaction of money with his brother who is also saving in Luxemburg where he can not be traced or prosecuted ...

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

No.6 is Dr.Kwesi Botchwey worth $200 million and Mahama is nowhere to be found on the list of the ten richest people in Ghana and to your notice Kufuor helped his brother Addo Kufuor who was then a minister to become the ric ...

• Joe Mensah 10 years ago

I wonder why and how fools come on the internet to say stupid things about our President. We, as nation have to come together to fight corruption. Kuffour and his tomato government was the most corrupt we as Ghanaians have ev ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Mahama was chosen by God to be our leader and he is the best man for Ghana.His dynamic leadership will do us alot of good compared to the alternative visionless egotists.

• TOTISTIS 10 years ago

Agyeman, are you sure this Mahama was chosen by God? God does not make any wrong choice for His people. We wouldn't be seeing corruption at the highest level, lack of development, unemployment at the highest level, backward a ...

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

They are all children of Satan..who doesnt know that Mahama and Asiedu Nkatia are all thieves?

• Mike 10 years ago

Blacks. We have a ignorant in office doing nothing to address the very problems facng the country and you are saying he was elected by God. Then your so called God doesn't have any focus. Get of of your box and see the light. ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Fool calling yourself Agyemang. Your name is not Agyemang. Making that stupid statement
    "Mahama was chosen by God to be our leader and he is the best man for Ghana." Your low grade education you received from P/NDC system ...

• BENJAMIN 10 years ago

OH GOD THIS MAN SHOULD SEE A DOCTOR.

• ESI 10 years ago

THIS GUY SEKOU IS GRADUALLY BECOMING AN IRRITANT.

• nii 10 years ago

If anything go and help your sister in CPP. You have shone yourself to be double-minded, not knowing where you belong.

• kwame 10 years ago

My worry is that unlike your Sister who is more sensible, You have never suguested any solution to any of our numerous problems. For criticism we all can open our mouths. I wonder if you are a true son of Nkrumah

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Busia, Liman, Kuffour, Mills, Mahama are the true democratic leaders Ghanaians wanted and got. The era of strong leaders, liberators, revolutionaries infact dictators is gone and gone for ever. No dictator or strong leader wo ...

• Venom 10 years ago

You called Mills a true democratic leader? Are you drunk or you're out of your tiny cheese mind?

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

SEKOU BRAVOOOOOO!!!! YOU'VE HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. YOU SEE IN GHANA IF SOMEONE IS TALKING THE TRUTH, WE TURN TO HATE THAT PERSON. IF WE HAVE SUCH MEDIOCRE LEADERS IN PLACE HOW CAN THE NATION DEVELOP? LET US NOT L ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Sekou unfortunately I have to agree with you this time around. I thought Mills was going to do it. I was so ecstatic and hopeful when he won. I cant stand those NPP guys but I was woefully disappointed.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We shall continue to Give our VOTE to the great NDC party, since we all knows very well that the crying babys npp party is belong to Akan tribe.

Author:
    Joe Mensah

Date:
    2013-11-12 11:09:11

Comment to:
    You lie, Mahama is not the 6th

I wonder why and how fools come on the internet to say stupid things about our President. We, as nation have to come tog ...

Sekou is a political ashawo and he will never ever hold any position in Ghanaian political domain. the idiots knows it better then any other Ghanain. today its Akuffour Addo, tomorrow its Mahama, he is the best in in his trou ...

• Naadu 10 years ago

Rigging elections may be a good approach for becoming a President and what is happening in Ghana presently are the results of becoming a "President by whatever means". We are paying for that.

• Seidu 10 years ago

Anytime the NPP is in opposition Ghana does not see peace. They did it from Nkrumah through but Ghanians always reject them apart from Kuffour whose demeanor was good. Making the govt unpopular cannot bring them. we know them

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NPP AND NDC. ARE HANGING ON THE WRONG SPIRIT. RAWLINGS LIED THAT HE IS NKRUMAHIST AND CPP MEN AND WOMEN FOLLOW HIM. RAWLINGS KNOWS THAT NKRUMAH SPIRIT IS TORMENTING THE PARTY FULL STOP NOW, NPP LIED THAT DANKWA WAS FOUNDER ...

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

NDC EYE IS CLOSE.

• kwasi 10 years ago

ONLY RAWLINGS NOW CAN SAVE NDC

• DICKSON 10 years ago

IT IS A PRESIDENT WITH COMMON SENSE THAT WE NEED, NOT ONE WITH STRENGTH.....COMMON SENSE IS ENOUGH RECIPE FOR PATRIOTISM...JOHN MAHAMA LACKS THE COMMON SENSE TO COMPEL HIM TO BE PATRIOTIC AND TO THINK ABOUT KAYAYEIS FROM THE ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

COMMON SENCE

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

RAWLINGS SPIRIT IN NDC HAS GONE. MAHAMA MUST BE, AS STRONG AS ASIEDU NKETIA. A BIG MAN IN THE PARTY IS MAKING JUJU TO MESS UP THE PARTY BUT HE LIE BAD. WHY THE WIFE FORM A PARTY BECAUSE NKRUMAH SPIRIT HAS BEEN TOUMENTING THEM ...

• Kart. 10 years ago

Sekou,please try to learn the history and the did's of your Dad;and stop following the blinds,and stop talking loose.Don't disgrace the doings of your dad's pillars.

• Sulamana 10 years ago

WE HAVE HAD PISS-POOR LEADERSHIP FOR A VERY LONG TIME. UNLESS WE LISTEN TO THE LIKES OF SEKOU, WE ARE BOUND TO BE TAKING ONE STEP FORWARD AND THREE STEPS BACK. WE DO NOT LIKE TO BE TOLD THE TRUTH SO WE ARE CONDEMNED TO REPEAT ...

• GM 10 years ago

Sekou should stop fooling about and concentrate on his health.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 10 years ago

NDC NEEDS A STRONG LEADER THAN MAHAMA-SEKOU

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

BOTH NDC AND NPP ARE AGENTS OF FOREIGN CAPITAL. IT IS JUST A DIFFERENCE OF DEGREE. NONE OF THEM IS CAPABLE OF CAPTURING THE COMMANDING HEIGHTS OF THE ECONOMY THE WAY YOU WANT. YOUR FATHER LEFT YOU A POTENT VEHICLE FOR THE PUR ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

My goodness,how can Mahama claim he was the luckiest vice president on earth.What actually did Mahama learn from the then prof Mills? We are aware Mahama had the opportunty to specialize in corruption and forgery of relevant ...

• NIMA BOY 10 years ago

DOES SEIKO KNOW HOW STUPID HIS FATHER IS WHEN HE GIVE AWAY THE COUNTRY MONEY TO ANOTHER COUNTRY , HE MUST SHUT HIS MOUTH UP THAT STINKY EGYPTIAN

• NIMA BOY 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS VERY STUPID THAT HE USE THE COUNTRY MONEY FOR ANOTHER COUNTRY WHILE YOUR COUNTRY ARE SUFFERRY

• www.ghanatopten.com 10 years ago

He looks like a sickler. Who needs a sick president? Mahama will beat this one with his eyes closed

• kkkkkkk 10 years ago

Hey fuck you john mahama .... bad governance ... fuck u .. no mugus for scammers now a days koraa .. fuck you .. fuck you .. fuck you all the ministers ..

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

For God's sake stop trying your luck. I will not vote for you to become President of Ghana in 2020 or any other day. You were given a job by NDC. you messed it up so why should anybody vote for you I keep asking myself.

• anne 10 years ago

10 Most Corrupt Leaders in Recent History John Mahama Is Number 8

www.ghanafilla.net/10-most-corrupt-leaders-in-recent-history-john-mahama-is-number-8/

• anne 10 years ago

John Dramani Mahama (born 1958) was the Vice President of Ghana from January 2009 to July 2012. He assumed office as President of Ghana on 24 July 2012 following the death of his predecessor, John Evans Atta Mills. John Maham ...

• Northern Concern 10 years ago

Don't just listen to propaganda, I guess if you are literate enough you will provide this forum with evidence. Thanks

• Beth 10 years ago

He needs help to be able to handle his tongue. Any love ones around him must please help him to think through his words before speaking.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

deport him

• Northern Concern 10 years ago

How do you say that when the president just seriously began his term? When Obama started his presidency, GOP gave him "HELL" but he is succeeding! If you give Mahama two terms and he can't deliver then we all will join the wa ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH POLITICAL PROSTITUTES NOW FIGHTING TO DISGRACE HIM. IF HE HAS NOT BED WITH THEM, THIS WOULD NOT HAPPEN

• KAKAPEAKA K K 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS RECEIVING TOO MUCH UNDUE PUBLICITY.

• AMA 10 years ago

Sekou, you have not even been able to hold a job. You go and lead and you will see how easy it is.

• Tobianki 10 years ago

Is this actually de son of the first President of Ghana. The man is so so so stupid!!!!! I just can't believe how you Ghanaians tolerate him. Bloody stupiiiiiiiddddddddd ahhh!!!