You are here: HomeNews2013 11 12Article 291728

Otumfuo urges Church to assist in fight against corruption

Read Comments Comments (63)

• MANYHIA OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY. ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

How could an African traditional king ask a foreign religious bodies to do what you Nana - the custodian of our culture- suppose to be doing. The church has never and could never be the body to mold the African from this anim ...

• KWAKU DUAH "BANZA"!!! 10 years ago

STUPID AND CORRUPT ASANTEHENE!

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T THIS SUELESS KWAKU DUAH SHUT HIS CORRUPT DIRTY MOUTH AND STOP DISGRACING THE ASHANTIS, HAA!!!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If you see how this man is doing to his own inhabitants in Kumasi who are recently building houses he charge them unnecessary amount before you can lay the foundation. kwaku Duah kronfo3 aminguase na ato no. Mese wo be wu! Ni ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Shame on you and your lies.
    Anyway, the churches can do nothing because they are more corrupt than the politicians.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

MASSA, CHURCHES CAN NOT SOLVE THIS CANCER. HARDCORE JAILTIME IS THE ONLY SOLUTION. LOOK AT KWAME KILPATRICK FMR DETROIT CITY MAYOR. FOR EMBEZZLING STATE FUNDS, HE GOT 30YRS IN JAIL. IN GH, THIS WOULDNT EVEN BE POSSIBLE. NO DI ...

• william 10 years ago

If pastors play their role we can reduce corruption by at least 50%. Please focus on the message and stop these cowardly insults.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

THE SYSTEM HAS MADE FEW HONEST FOLKS. NANA YOU'LL BE SURPRISE THOSE MILKING THE COUNTRY ARE CHURCH MEMBERS IN CHURCHES LIKE ICGC,ACTION,CATHOLIC ,METHODIST,ETC. HONESTY THESE DAYS HARD TO GET FROM CHRISTIANS?

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

heheheee funny, it is very impossible for the churches to condemn corruption cos most of the major churches are way too corrupt and love to be in bed with the corrupt politicians....duncan williams bought lands under npp and ...

• Speak-it 10 years ago

Look, I'm Christian believer myself and I see the so-called corruption in Churches are from some of these angles:
    i) many believers today are automated to run with their hearts without their minds, too vulnerable that any c ...

• Fulani face 10 years ago

Needless to advice church leaders in Ghana to fight the canker cos right in the churches the pot where it is brewed exist

• DOCTOR THINK TWICE 10 years ago

OOHH NANA THOSE YOU ARE ADVICING ARE MORE CORRUPT THAN THE WORD CORRUPTION SO WHICH WAY FORWARD.

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

Who is more corrupt than Asantehene in Ghana? What has he not done to the broadcaster who talked about his misdeeds? We hear, he sent Matcho men to beat him and left him half dead. This same man is advising people on fighting ...

• Kofi Busia 10 years ago

Otumfuo you are on ponit but charity begins at home. We have government that is corrupt than the word corrupt itself. Otumfuo it is this AFRC, PNDC to NDC that did the house cleaning. It started from hatred to jealousy that k ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

What a dishonest chief

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU,SHUT UP,WHERE IS THE GOLD,CRIMINAL asantehene

• IAMSOBLESSED 10 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW THAT YOU ARE CORRUPT.

• AKOS TEMA 10 years ago

HE HAS LOST ALL RESPECT. A DISGRACE HE NEEDS TO BE REMOVED!

• samuel 10 years ago

you said your are someone your people are always shoeshine find job for them and stop empty saying all the time nobody cure of you your time is at hand. tell your people go school and stop empty proud go to dormaa ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Is Otumfuo now the shadow president of Ghana?They say show me your friend and I will show you your character. All those mahama associate with are known drug dealers and international con men.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Unfortunately the church in Ghana and Africa as a whole has lost the moral authority to spearhead any crusade against corruption. They condone corrupt practices, the Pastors living as kings and misusing the funds from the inn ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

OTUMFUO is most corrupt

• Israel 10 years ago

Even some of the churches too corrupt.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Every bad thing in Ghana starts from the Church. Instead of the Church frowning on ostentation and siding with the poor as Jesus Christ did, Ghana's Church Leaders want to be seen with the rich, famous and politicians. Not o ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Sorry,corruption is a moral issue which should be fought and not who should be fought. Thank you.

• peace 10 years ago

u talking again talk to your cocaine friend mahama

• asantosh 10 years ago

How can church leaders figt corruption when they are even more corrupt and selfish? People think churches and their leaders are holy and God-fearing, but they are not. Fighting corruption is all about principles and morality.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

the church, the church, how come you are getting my Saviour Jesus wrong. it is the drainage cistern of salvation. the garbage area of the house of purgatory of our sins. Jesus does not hold any of your earthly powers be it in ...

• Son of God 10 years ago

Let church leaders find God themselves before they can show others. What they see as God today is money. Money de bii k3k3, abi?

• Philip 10 years ago

You have to talk to mahama and his mp and yourself about corruption.

• Bernard 10 years ago

How come Christians in Ghana go to Church every Sunday and attend all night every week yet, come Monday to Saturday they indulge in fraud and various type of corrution and criminality. After getting their loot they rush to c ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

We Know about his checkered past.

The Supreme Court deal breaker

• JOHN ATTA MILLS.FROM DEATH 10 years ago

NANA THINK TWICE ORTHREE TIMES BEFORE U ADVICE GHANAIANS BECAUSE MOST GHANAIANS BELIEVED THAT YOU YOURSELF SI MORE CORRUPT THAN THE WHOLE COUNTRY PUT TOGEYHER.AN ASS .

• Gab 10 years ago

Nana start it from your sub chiefs who are traditionally corrupt in all things
    How they sold land twice to people for their own interest.......

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

The man is up to something,making coup against Cheifs and expecting twi ashantis to convence Ghanaians with their leaders to worship him. But we are smarter than that.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

THIS KING KNOW WHY HE IS SAYING THIS. THE CHURCH LEADERS ARE EVEN CORRUPT THAN ANYBODY ON THIS UNIVERS.
    EVEN TODAY, BEFORE A PASTOR WILL ASSIST YOU IN PRAYERS, YOU HAVE TO PAY AND DO ALOT OF THINGS FOR EXAMPLE, SELLING SAL ...

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

You don't know who a Pastor is. Do not accept any one of that kind as a pastor.
    Never go to anyone for prayers. Jesus didn't tell his followers to establish a super-market of prayers. Such people are crooks who use voodoo an ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

I PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS IN SAYING THIS. SOME CHURCHES ARE MORE OF A NUISANCE THAN ANYTHING ELSE. SOME CHURCHES USE LOUD MICROPHONES IN CONDUCTING THEIR SERVICES AT THE WRONG TIMES THAT PREVENT SCHOOL CHILDREN FROM NEEDED SLEEP ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

WITH DUE RESPECT TO THE ASANTEHENE. I WAS ALL THIS TIME WANTED TO ASK WHY THE KING CARRIED ALL THIS GOLD WHEN TRAVELLING ABROAD? THE WHOLE WORLD MAY KNOW THE ASHANTIS HAVE GOLD AND MONEY, WHY CARRY IT OVERSEAS TO BE STOLEN?

• thuglife 10 years ago

I respect you as the king nana but I don't agree with you for this. Wake up nana to the reality and the reality is computerized every system in Ghana and highjack every church in Ghana.use freemasons to highjack that churches

• adj 10 years ago

Let Otumfuo fight corruption in Manhyia first before he tack bullshit Kwasea ba.

• JOE BOATENG ABEKA. 10 years ago

Asantehene should stop his nonsense statement,he lead delegation to corrupt the SC verdit.Desgraced King in Ashanti Kindom .OFUI.

• MARCUS 10 years ago

GHANA DO NOT NEED THE CHURCH TO FIGHT CORRUPTION THE CHURCH IT SELF IS CORRUPT ,THE ONLY THING WE CAN DO AS A NATION TO FIGHT CORRUPTION IS TO ENFORCE OUR LAWS.

• NANA KASA 10 years ago

They are all thieves

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian white-collar robber is either a Christian or Muslim.No honest, poor person will ever be made chairperson of a church function. So, how can the church fight corruption?

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

Nana, I agree with you perfectly. The church has failed. When I see pastors and religious leaders talk about corruption I crinch because it is an indictment on them. What do they teach their flock? Are these corrupt individua ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Let it be known to the Otomfo church do not fight corruption but the state and its apparatus.Tell the government to fight corruption,and the Otomfo being supportive and protective to the citizens who fights against it by inte ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Otumfuo should not look for leadership from people who have condemned the Akan spiritual heritage as primitive and superstition. Because that heritage is what he, Otumfuo, represents and has vowed to cherish and promote. He c ...

• Awuraba 10 years ago

Gud work done Nana, may God bless u and Asanteman always

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A rich Ghanaian emigrant, who had lived for a long time in America, went back to his home land. Suddenly, his beloved dog, which he had taken with him, died. The emigrant went to the Catholic Church and asked the priest:
    "F ...

• Terry 10 years ago

This fraudulent king wants the church to do what..? He is the king of corruption.

Let the citizenry tell him to go away.

• Otchere 10 years ago

Thanks Nana for the suggestion.
    But do you know that the King's Palace at Manhyia is the center of Corruption in Asannti. The greedy pseudo chiefs at Manhyia will go at any length to collect bribes from both sides of litigat ...

• OMANBA PA 10 years ago

How dare Otumfuo talking about corruption.Prove your innocence and come to Canada if you are really a brave King.Akanfuo Se Wo Ho Bon Na Woreteta Gum.Your time will shorttly come out

• Philips 10 years ago

Nana Otumfuo, you are right but some of the churches are even more corrupt than the politicians and the police we always accuse. My suggestion is that Social Studies Text books from primary one must contain anti corruption c ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE CORRUPT FUCKINGCHIEF WHO HAS BEEN HELPING NDC TO POWER IS NOW ADVISING CHURCHES. HE IS ASHAME OF HIMSELF. WHO'D TAKE YOUR ADVISE NOW THAT EVEN UNBORN BABIES KNOW THAT YOU A FUCKING CORRUPT LEADER

• AMA 10 years ago

THE CHURCHES ARE WORSE.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, AS THE BODY CONSISTS OF MANY PARTS AND EACH PART PLAYING IMPORTANT ROLE(S) FOR THE OVERALL EFFECTIVE FUNTIONING OF BODY, SO IS AN ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

ndc man