You are here: HomeNews2013 11 11Article 291710

Victoria Hammah “so uncultured” – Sekou

Read Comments Comments (92)

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

I blame those who appointed her in the first place, what experiences did she have coming into the job, zero, except of course the fools who appointed her thought they could ingratiate themselves into her enormous nyass.

• Asare Jeff 10 years ago

NO MORE PROJECTS FOR GHANA

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

ONE MORE THIEF TOGO TRANSPORT MINISTER DZIFA ATTIVOR WHO DONT KNOW NOTHING BUT USEING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY 3INFINITI 4X4 SUV FOR HER CHILDREN

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...
    Family, I sincerely think Ghana is on the run down. Mahama must have been thinking with some longings in his loins and balls when he appointed that bad ass Victoria Hammah as deputy minister. From day one, ...

• Jake 10 years ago

When good brains are at work, you should stand to attention and listen soldier.
    You write, talk, reason shit here too often.
    You have a putrified stink of tribal bigotry emblazoned on your brain.
    Name a positive contributi ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MATTHEW KAINYAH 10 years ago

Do you really know Kwesi Pratt? Where did you get all these strange ideas about him from?

Anyway, in Ghana we repeat rumours several times until people take them for the truth. If you care to know, Kweku Baako and Kwesi Pr ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST APPOINT AFIA VIM LADY...

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO fATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• Oristo 10 years ago

Sekou, you are opportunist.

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

HOW CAN SEKOU TALK ABOUT CULTURE? WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE.

• felix Accra 10 years ago

why worry about Victoria Hammah. Ahe just like anyone of the greedy "bustads" team B, Mahama appointees

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• Jake 10 years ago

Oh Felix the CAT, can;t spell. So how do read to understand.
    Wa bon paa, paaaaaaaa

• NII 10 years ago

Hey,Felix. Just to point out a grammatical error, because we're all learning. The word is WASTE and not WAIST which is part of the human body. Your sentence must read thus, 'let's not "waste" energy. Thanks.

• felix Accra 10 years ago

why worry about Victoria Hammah. She is just like anyone of the greedy "bustards" team B, Mahama appointees

• j0eY lOnDoN... 10 years ago

Yaka gbemi till you learned how to go about this back off..

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

What is Vicky doing in an India hotel with Mahama today? They were together the entire weekend.

• AMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE CRAZY. YOU SEE HOW YOU PEOPLE FABRICATE STORIES? SHAME ON YOU.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

No AMA, such 'organisms' are not crazy, they are just adult-children with stunted mental development. I would suggest that they should just go and find some lego toys to play around with instead of coming on ghanaweb to get i ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Victoria Hammah should not have been appointed into public office under NO CIRCUMSTANCE.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"Rachel Appoh as a “brainless, senseless, ugly, loud-mouthed, egoistic”

I don't know how this whale of a woman called Victoria Hammah who would have been tagged as RFA (Reserved for Africans) call another woman as ugly ...

Oh I see, you are referring to Darkie Nfa nko. Cardinal you are wicked.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Exactly. Fat women who can't get bonked are referred to as reserved for Africans and women like Hamma sitting in Ghana and thinking she is beautiful would have been hanging on African clubs in USA to get a dick in her ass.

Civilized Indeed! Truly USA-bred? Uh-oh!!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You dimwitted idiot should have a sense of humor, moronic fool.

Can't generate humour without reference to obscenity? Question of upbringing, that's all.

Too bad your parents made a mess of you morally! Or you made yourself so? Very likely!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"Darkie Nfa nko.", Hey Phil, I like that one.

• AMA 10 years ago

You have a lot of skeletons in your own cupboard too, Sekou. Stop being so judgmental on others. Think of your own past too.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Hmmmmm, Sekou the cultured one. Sekou should even think about his present. Is he not a political prostitute?

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

LEAVE THIS GIRL ALONE AFTER ALL MAHAMA THE THIEF IS STILL IN OFFICE

• Nii 10 years ago

Sekou, sorry people like Vic. Hammah with hiden agendas at the expense of poor Ghanaians don't fit for public office. Full stop.

• Kiki 10 years ago

When thief is caught,anyone can attack him/ her. Vicky Due, due due ne amanehunooooooooooooooo

• Akwamu the wise man 10 years ago

Too much waste and unnecessary departments

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Every vociferous idiot who came out strong hurling insults against the NPP was rewarded with either a ministerial position or as a CEO of some Government agency. Even a person like Hanna Bisiw who tried to smuggle $9 million ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The lady deserved a fair hearing, hear say is not admissible in a court of law. Hers was mere gossip at best, where in the bible does it say thou shall not gossip? ok,

Titus 3:2 - To speak evil of no man, to be no brawlers ...

• kozi 10 years ago

i agree with you. They lady is being disgraced for no reasonable cause, She been wronged severely. She is my prayers.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he cancelled the trip to India...to many corruption scandals in too short a time and he cannot deal with them because all the corrupt acts come back to the NDC..he cannot fire them, so he is confused ...if he sacks the corrup ...

• POCKET LAWYER KOMFO ADU 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most timidest people on earth yet they talk too much and are so corrupted to the very last citizen. I am a pocket lawyer and i would like to say here that the only facts that can be used in sacking Vicky Ham ...

• YAW 10 years ago

A MINISTER UNLIKE AN MP CAN BE SACKED BY THE PRESIDENT AT ANY TIME.

• KWAME 10 years ago

yes, she will get a fair hearing before she goes to jail...A crime has been committed against the state, and it is going to be tried in the court of law.

Most Ghanaians think they know it all, yet they do not even know what their rights are. In a democracy there is something called 'freedom of expression' In the USA' people even burn, step and spit on their national flag and n ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

This is not a hear say matter bcos the recording is there and the only thing she can do is to be strong like the candle in the wind till this matter dies away.

• kozi 10 years ago

THis Woman is being denigrated for daring to be ambitious. I am no fun of NDC or Pres. Mahama, but situation irks me to no end. Really, what was the lady sins? < For Christ sake, she talking in the comfort of her car. where ...

You don't understand, she operated in manner that was consistent with bullying another minister, in coordination with Nana Oye Lithur another piggy minister. All I can see is a person who was envious of the looks of another m ...

This is all speculative 'much ado about nothing' Did she shut down the government? What exactly is her crime? Educate me on the law. Why don't you shut down those pastors who keep yelling Jesus is coming. Or call for M'hama's ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is abuse of freedom of speech and misuse of the plethora of the JSS media we have today. Do we have to comment on everything in the name of democracy?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Here we go again with Mr. Opportunistic.

• Abe 10 years ago

Like Samia and Sekou.

Sekou, Vic Hammah exhibited more civility than you... you brought shame to the Nkrumah name and ghana as a country.....you better go back to egypt and join the brotherhood where you belong

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

welcome to John Mahama's banana republic.You haven't heard anything yet,there's more to come

• Ash 10 years ago

Yes, she is very uncultured has no morals to be in any government entity at all....She thinks with her damn big ass...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

"The former National Youth Coordinator, however, told Asemba FM that despite the uncouthness of Victoria Hammah, President John Mahama should have given her fair hearing before booting her out of government."
    ............... ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

WOULD MAHAMA NOT OPEN "A WORM CAN" IF HE WERE TO GIVE HAMMAH A "FAIR HEARING" as Sekou Nkrumah is saying?

• Dessy...Toronto 10 years ago

who have to pay for independent body...another waste of money...?she has to go..it has to self as an example..and to those who infiltrate into politics and get into public office by hook or crooks just to become millionnians. ...

• JOSEPH BOATENG 10 years ago

This guy should go back to Egypt and do politics there, afterall this is where he grew up and for that matter understands the system better and the people likewise know him better.

• adj 10 years ago

what is this suideside bomber doing in Ghana,please get him out before it is too late,thanks.

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

President Mahama must justify the dismissal of Ms Hamma. Just saying she was dismissed for saying that she will male 1 million dollars in office is not enough. Has she been found indulging in corrupt practices? Is corruption ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Anybody involved in the appointment of this useless woman should be fired. The vetting process was a joke and appalling. This brainless president has surrendered himself with pure stupid and inexperience people. Sekou just s ...

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

"ODWAN" EMMA! THE WORD IS "SURROUNDED", NOT "SURRENDERED"! "WO TI AWU PA PA"!

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

THERE'S NO REASON TO FIRED SOMEONE THAT IS BOOSTING TO HER HOW SQUABBLES UNTIL SHE HAS BAGGED $1,000,000. SHE DID NOT TRIED IT WAS JUST CONVERSATION.

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

THERE'S NO REASON TO FIRED SOMEONE THAT IS BOOSTING TO HER FRIEND HOW SQUABBLES UNTIL SHE HAS BAGGED $1,000,000. SHE DID NOT TRIED IT WAS JUST CONVERSATION.

• Anthony 10 years ago

Fine lady Victoria Hammah , was unfortunately sacked from deputy ministerial post , by the president. There is nothing criminal about her desiring a million dollars. She never indicated any corrupt intention. Ministers are hu ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Sekou is correct. The President's peremptory dismissal of Hammah is justified. Hammah is a loose-mouth who cannot be trusted by the government. She does not deserve any "fair hearing". In politics, trust and faith are cru ...

• Ex-serviceman 10 years ago

When will you journists stop saying "son of Ghana's first president?" This because everybody knows and it makes him pumpus, so the ealier you stop the better.

he resembles and more likely the son of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood than of Nkrumah...this guy has no class and he is calling someone uncultured...he is a disgrace to Nkrumah's name....Of all the offsprings of former hea ...

• MP on retirement 10 years ago

Luckily she was only sacked without the nation recovering what she may have stolen so far. I mean if you over hear your house boy telling a friend that he will not quit his job unless he has made ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Another waste of sperm obour. Woke kwasia papa, ofui

• Wasik 10 years ago

I am not an NDC member or supporter but this young lady deserves a hearing.

Sekou is right. Many of these lady appointees are only interested in grooming and gossip.

I think Prez Mahama would have to break from the tradition of rewarding failed parliamentary candidates and activists with positions ...

• Jake 10 years ago

in public, Government and other top FTSE 100 indexed companies are what some gender rights are seeking all over the world.
    Mistakes would be made, does not decry that females should not be appointed to high office, be it the ...

T think you're right in a way. But I was never really rallying against gender.

Fact is GHANAIAN ladies take too much interest in their looks and the latest gossip, that's all.

Female politicians and others in high place ...

• JOMO 10 years ago

SEKOU, YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD!!

VICTORIA HAMMAH, LIKE MANY OTHER GHANAIAN LEADERS, IS VERY VERY RAW, UNCOUTH AND LIKELY TO BE DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT.

THAT'S WHY VICTORIA WAS EASILY OFFERED, AND SHE ACCEPTED A DEP ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I feel so ashamed to see PHD holders and seasoned politicians discussing someone's gossip on air. We talk a lot so much that we can even resits discussing gossips on air when there are pressing issues of national interest to ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

Dr. Sekou Nkrumah is too young to know this, but his father the great Osagyefo himself also appointed "uncouth" people to Ministerial office. During Osagyefo's time in office, he also has his share of Ministers stealing money ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Your strange philosophy is inimical to progress. You seem to be saying that a wrong is justified because there had been similar wrongs in the past. There would have been no human civilization and progress if people thought ...

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

EI MAHAMA ANIMGUASE AKWABAA,YOUR TIME HAS COME,WOMANIZER MAHAMA,CORRUPT AZAA MAHAMA,GAY,EVIL DWARF MAHAMA,BIG SHAME,SHAME,HUUUUUUUU, BOW YOUR STUPID HEAD DOWN,PERIOD,NOISES,FOOL

• Vicky belly ass 10 years ago

This fatty elephant mahamahamma deserve to be dismiss without hearing the side of the gossip she said it all. Ghana is not Nigeria that people could be easily kidnap. The guy is a hero who needs to be protected Ghanaians shou ...

• Justman 10 years ago

VICKY IS NOTHINGNESS AND DOES NOT EVEN EXIST TO BE THERE.TYPICAL BASKET THAT CAN NEVER BE FULL.ANYTHING POUR IS INSIDE HER LEAKS INSTANTLY.DESERVE NO HEARING.FINISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Amankwa 10 years ago

This idiot Sekou with no syllogism to his vituperation, contributed nothing to Ghana dares insult people all the time and Ghanaweb promotes his stupidity. What a joke!

• BJ 10 years ago

Ibe dr. gozzip for ghana with a special task to poke nose in every affairs with his big mouth, or wétin ibe for ghana koraa?? make we de snub am!!!

• Amankwa 10 years ago

A disgrace to Ghana, indeed insulting. Ghana web should stop using this accolade for this idiot. He never makes any sense and contributes nothing to society

he may be sweeping the streets of Cairo if you was not granted abode here..he has a condescending attitude.....what culture did he learn or bring from egypt...lot of his critiques and characterization are racist.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

This STUPID Sekou must shut up. Is he cultured? Sekou, pls find some to do...... I am disgusted by such hypocracy.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

PPP Had said that Mahama is unqualified to be a President. But I want to say that Ghanaians have selected the best candidate out of a lot to rule the nation.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

WITH A HE-GOAT PRESIDENT WHO LOVES BIG ASS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS WHAT ELSE DO U EXPECT. MEDIOCRITY AT ITS PEAK. INCOMPETENT FOOL AND THIEVES LEADING THE COUNTRY. THEY ONLY THINK OF MAKING 1 MILLION DOLLARS AND LEAVE THE MAN ...

• DOME HOTEL2 10 years ago

HEAR WHO IS TALKING ABOUT CULTURE AND COUTHNESS DR SEKOU 'NOTTY'. SORRY NEEDLESS OF ME WAISTING TIME COMMENTING, FOR THE DIFFERENCE MIGHT NOT BE NOTCED.BUT PLEASE ALLOW TO NOCK IT HOME. I THINK THE MISS COMES FROM A HOME,WELL ...

• G.A 10 years ago

GHANAIANS when someone is there telling,the trueth we always dont like that person hoooooo Ghanaians you need come and live in Asia to see reallity of mankind.God bless u Dr.Sekou

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

SURE SEKOU, VICKY IS JUST LIKE YOU. YOU BOTH HAS NO BRAIN.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Why blame the poor girl? She did what every member of NDC family was doing,-looting,bragging,loud mouth,egoism etc etc.Here is a poor college/university trained illitrate from a village,perhaps the only one in her family to b ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

IN YOUR PARTY WAITING FOR 2016 TO DO WORSE THAN VICKYLIKI

• Yaa Boahemaa 10 years ago

Victoria Hammah had her appointment through ass-size qualification. Big shame.