You are here: HomeNews2013 11 08Article 291408

Ghanaian youth must demand accountability - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Jakpa 10 years ago

He is too incompetetent.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

If GHANAIAN youth should truly demand accountability, this Kuffour bastard and his entire family will be wiped out....

Kuffour is truly to be blamed for reviving Anne entrenching corruption in modern day GHANA.

GOD SAV ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

This Kufuor man knows no shame. After attributing corruption to the biblical Adam during his eight years Kalabule administration, here he is once again telling the youth to do what?

• Besto 10 years ago

This Crook is annoying and disgusting . This former president Kuffuor era was the era that introduced the worse corruption in this country of ours. Cocaine business, arm robbery, and huge safety issues were the things going ...

• Jingle 10 years ago

Anokware npo! How can this arm robber advice children about stealing?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

That guy became president by mistake. Useless president ever.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

ONE MAY NOT LIKE KUFFOUR BUT HE LEFT LAND MARKS AND HAS PROVED HIMSELF TO BE A GREAT STATESMAN. MAY GOD BLESS HIM

• MALAM TULAH 10 years ago

DID KUFOUR ANSWER THE YOUTHS???

Personalities of the NDC include President John Evans Atta Mills, AC4664; Betty Mould Iddrisu, Professor Kofi Awoonor, 203/87 AC4433; Peter Nanfuri, AC4227 LS297/26, Ac4960; Edward Kojo Sali ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Ihave always maintained that the Greedy Thief JA Kuffour does not undnerstand the written speeches he reads. How can that thief make this demand? Has he told us why he dashed Ghana Telecom to vodafone? Why he collapsed Ghana ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Look Kufour,dont throw dust into our
    eyes,what have done duing your time
    as a President? Are those boys not
    ther? lf l were you l will keep quiet
    what about the 3.5Million of the Drill
    Ship saga.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour even your picture shows that
    you are not a happyman when Addressing
    the Presbyterian youths,having your own guilt in your heart.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Remove your kwasia father first

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Joy News, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

EX. PRESIDENT KUFOUR YOU SHOULD HAVE ASKED THE YOUTH TO DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY WHEN YOU WERE IN OFFICE. SORRY TO SAY YOU WERE NO 1 BUSINESS MAN/PRESIDENT IN YOUR REGIME.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Accountability my foot!! A whole ship is sold for a peanut and the proceed cannot be accounted for?

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

Those youth group must demand accountability from JJ Rawlings first before anybody else in Ghana. Has Rawlings accounted for the gold he flew to Obuasi three times to collect?

Has Rawlings accounted for how he and his wife ...

• AMB 10 years ago

You have no moral grounds to incite the youth against JM. You nurtured and encouraged looting and you led the looters from the front negotiating rice deals and selling the national telecom company. Pls shut up.

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

THE DISGRACE OF MAHAMA IS IN THE AIRWAVES.THE REMOVAL OF VIC HAMMA IS NOT JUSTIFABLE.IS IT BECAUSE OF THE COMMENT OF GETING $IMILLION?NO,IT IS ABOUT THE VERDICT.WE ARE WAITING FOR CJ BECAUSE SHE HAS ALREADY SAID THAT GHANA NE ...

• AMB 10 years ago

Of course people like u will continue tobe naive and clueless. Gargantuan looting started with Kuffour and was led by him. Visionless policies started with Busia. The decade Busia implemented aliens compliance order was the ...

• cha 10 years ago

Yes am not NPP neither am l NDC- but goodness this man had a great leadership and moved the country forward. we miss president kuffour

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Kuffour is a useless, self-seeking tribalistic stealer

• Abongo 10 years ago

I am sure you are talking about your dead father just asking

• Besto 10 years ago

Fuck off you are NPP. You are not talking to kids here.

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

GHANA DEBT DURING EX PRESIDENT KUFUOR 8 YEARS IN OFFICE WAS JUST 9 BILLION COMPARE TO NDC 65 BILLION THAT PREZ MAHAMA ALONE IS NOT AT FAULT BUT ENTIRE NDC .

• Albert 10 years ago

Useless president, theif, burgler,we shall demand accountability from you and your ministers. Where is the drill ship?

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS THE BEST KUFUOR WAS GOOD LEADER BUT NOT 100% PREFECT. NDC DO SUCKS AND I DON'T BLAME PREZ MAHAMA ALONE BUT ENTIRE NDC.

• Pressman 10 years ago

When Ghanaians demanded accountability during Anane's episode, what did you do? You kept the post for the rascal until his return after that stupid outfit had white-washed the debacle.Hey, Kufuor, those who live is glass hous ...

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Panyin Kwasea you have finished looting the nation now u want accountability...bring JH Mensah, Kwamina Bartels and ur Chief of Staff to account....WENYIWA POTSIII D3 ATW3R

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

President Kufour is right in challenging the youth to hold their leaders to account. But the last I checked, the "Youth" in his party were behaving irresponsbly and in a threatening manner, the so-called "young patriots' who ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Is it because we looked on while he took the country to the cleaners? He was unaccountable to none, the only president on earth who ran a whole country from his own house like a day student, at Hippic junction, where everythi ...

• YAW ODURO. 10 years ago

IT IS ABOUT TIME ASANTEHENE OSEI TUTU II DOES SOMETHING GOOD FOR THE ASHANTIS OR HE STEPS DOWN FOR A BETTER KING. WE DON'T SEE THE REASON WHY THE ASANTEMAN COUNCIL CANNOT CONTINUE THE IN-LAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another Ashanti day dreamer

• paa 10 years ago

Sale of Ghana airways and its properties will be next for u to answer. Who bought Ghana airways flats at kissieman

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hear who is talking, this man is not ashamed of himself. Shame unto you Kufuor.

• paa 10 years ago

Did you account for your stewardship? just u.we demand that u set a very good eg just by answering on the drill ship saga

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Of all the president Ghana has had, there's none so intelligent like ex president Kuffour under the NPP party of Ghana. The worse of all the presidents was Jon Evans Atta Mills but the most stupid and foolish president if Jon ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Did you ask him about how he sold the Drill ship and where is the money dam stupid fool.

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Kufuor the Ali Baba reincarnate, the consummate thief...First account for EO partner's 3% of oil find..$3.5m of drill ship sale... your role in sale of telecom to vodafone,..kickbacks collected at the castle...sale of state l ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Kufuor, you are living in a glass house stop throwing stones

• siisi 10 years ago

I do not belong to any party. Guys, forget about who`s talking.. whether Kufour, Mahama, Rawlings or Nkrumah; is it not true that we have to demand accountability from our leaders.The quality of our leaders determine the qual ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

It seems like any USELESS politician can just say anything to Ghanaians these days........And now look who is talking and advising the youth?

The same person who was so CORRUPT that, he stopped anybody to fight corruption ...

• RONNIE 10 years ago

WHERE'S THE DRILL SHIP MONEY???

• JUBIDU 10 years ago

Mr. President, you could not make this statement when you were in power, instead waited till you finished honoring your ministers and yourself with gold and silver medals,you enriched all your family and friends with the nat ...

• james appiah 10 years ago

Could you provide accountability when you were in office? Some of us are old enough to know what you did when you were in office. Bring your brother to account for millions he made when he was a minister in your government. B ...

• ASH 10 years ago

You took government cars home after you ended your term. Is it example by leadership? People like K4 need not address such forums. Oh by the way, has he paid the loan he collected for his brick factory?

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Time for ordinary Ghanaians to rebel!

• DAGOMBA MAN!!! 10 years ago

NONSENSE!!!

GHANAIAN YOUTH MUST DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY FROM YOU JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, YOUR PARTY NPP, YOUR ENTIRE MINISTERS AND MEMBERS OF YOUR FAMILY.

• ABU 10 years ago

Kuffuor there is a driver in the grip of the police for mustering courage to expose an alleged fraudster and if your call for accountability is genuine intervene immediately on behalf of the poor whistle blower for his freed ...

• nii 10 years ago

I'm surprised at this guy.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Of late I have heard and read posting from politicians and or spokespersons from NPP and NDC talk about equalization and accountability as if the two just dropped out of the sky and landed in Ghana a couple of month ago.
    T ...

• Besto 10 years ago

This is disgusting . This former president Kuffuor era was the era that introduced the worse corruption in this country of ours. Cocaine business, arm robbery, and huge safety issues were the things going on in Ghana. The NoD ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

You are right. Let them start with your stewardship.
    You could not even grow cassava successfully in Ghana. The sale of Ghana Telecom, drill ship etc.

• Sorgborjor Ernest 10 years ago

Is Ex president. J Kuffour asking ghanian yourth to demonstrate against the goverment?

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Why didn't you say same when you were there? You are a very BIG FOOL. The fact that you were once president does not mean you are wise, so mind your speech. If I were you, I would keep quiet. I don't blame you. FOOLISH MAN to ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

ALHAJI KUKRUDU DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF ALHAJI.YOU ARE LIVING IN YOUR COUNTRY CALLING YOURSELF ALHAJI A BIG FOOL LIKE YOU CAN ASK ANY ARAB PERSON TO TELL YOU THE MEANING.IDIOT THE MEANING IS STRANGER.BEING A STRANGER IN YOU ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Listen to this UGLY HORSE. You are CURSED FOREVER for making millions of Ghanaians hungry and thousands dead by stealing their wealth and inheritance. MONKEY!!!

• Bisty 10 years ago

did u ask the youth during your time to demand accountability from you.. massa go away and go and collect those your so called awards outside.. you are part of the failed leaders...we will start with you first.. When you were ...

• GBAGBLADZA 10 years ago

Shameles Kuffour, Should Ghanaian youth demand Accountability for Hotel Wawa, Chains costing millions of dollars bought to decorate himself and his cronies, million of $s spend on his white Girlfriend Gizel whatnot. Oh!!! loo ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

What's wrong with you and your party? Do you think Ghanaians do not know and cannot see what you adn your cronies did during the 8 years of your administration? Keep quiet. When the youth rise, you will be the first to go!!!

• Mr Tina 10 years ago

koffour deserve to be hang like Sadam Hussein. Ugly bastard

• Harrison 10 years ago

You should be accountable to your stewardship first. What about the Drill ship saga, who sold the ship?

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

KUFFOUR MUST COME OUT CLEAN NOT TO HIRE PEOPLE TO WRITE BULLSHIT ON GHANAWEB FOR HIM TO LOOK LIKE ANGEL.THE NEXT REVOLUTION KUFFOUR&HIS FAMILY,AKUFFO ADDO,SIR JOHN,NPIANI,DR.ANANI AND OBETSEBI LAMPTEY WILL FACE THE TESHIE FIR ...

• Biko 10 years ago

Please account for the De Waa Waa and the oil rigs first. Pot calling kettle black. Tsuaaa!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT ACCOUNTABILITY.

KUFFOUR NEEDS TO TO KNOW THAT, IT WAS HIS LEADERHIP THAT HE GENERALISED BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION,MANIPULATED STATE FUNDS,STOLE THE IDENTITY OF THE NATION AND SQUANDERED THE FUTURE OF THE CHILDREN IN GHAN ...

• MALAM TULAH 10 years ago

A FIRING SQUAT IS WAITING FOR ALL WHO HAVE PLUNDERED THE NATION - RAWLINGS, KUFOUR (keep an eye on MAHAMA). THERE ARE LOTS THAT THE MASSES WILL CHASE.

THE STATE LAND GRABBERS -

Personalities of the NDC include Presiden ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Kuffour must chose between his legacy as a statesman, an ancient president of Ghana and his NPP. His actions mostly trespass, and falls far beyoung his party's inspiration.. He is too educated and have enough experience to kn ...

• J Mensah 10 years ago

I THINK THIS IDIOT KUFFOUR IS SICK

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

The best African leader in civilised world

• nyametse 10 years ago

Has this man ever accountable to Ghana of the millions he looted from the country

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

We'll not know it now until you've gone. You set up the institutions for accountability and rule of law. NDC set up macho men who can rape, maim, kill, burn, destroy, loot, gory attitude

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

I think this heartless thief just descended from another planet.When he was looting from Ghana as president did he ask the youth to do the same?
    Kuffour,you are a shameless and heartless THIEF and God Almighty shall punish y ...

• Nnnn 10 years ago

FIRST RETURN THE GOLD MEDALS BEFORE TALKING

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

INFACT IF GHANAIANS WILL SPEAK THE TRUTH,KUFUOR IS TO BE REINSTATED TO LET US DANCE THE TURN OF PROGRESS,WHAT ARE THE NDCS DOING.

• NEAY 10 years ago

how acountable was your leadership to the youth in your time?the current leadership have taken clues from yours."xoxoawo nu gbia yeyeawo do"

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

OH NO OUR YOUTH LEADERS WERE HONEST LIKE KUFUOR

• kusi 10 years ago

You balaawu you say what shameless crook a stupid idiot who don't think

• Osabarima Darko 10 years ago

You are right, His Excellency, but remember, such an accountability, must go beyond the purchase of Hotel Waawaa, by Nana Kuffour, and of course the ordering of too-picks, pens, and other souvenirs, for the so-called 50th ann ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

THE YOUTH MUST DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY OF THE SHIP YOU AND AKUFU ADDO SOLD AND EMBEZZLED THE CASH WITHOUT DOCUMENTS.

• SULE 10 years ago

John Agyekum Kufuor, by far the best Ghanaian leader in contemporary Ghana and African politics. Kudos Sir.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.IS IT KUDOS FOR KUFOUR INCREASING PETROL BY 300%, ACCEPTING KICK-BACKS AT THE CASTLLE,SELLING GHANA'S SHIP WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL(UNLAWFULLY)WITHOUT DOCUMENTS N'QUARFING'THE MONEY,DE ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I EVEN FORGOT THE 77 PARCELS OF COAIN SAGA

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

OINT OF CORRECTION-KUFOUR RATHER INCREASED LIGHT BILL BY 100% AND PETROL FROM 600 OLD CEDIS TO 36 OLD CEDIS.

• abdul abubakar 10 years ago

Shame unto Kuffuor trying to energise the youth to come against Mahama, shame unto u, Mahama is our leader either u like him or not,Majority of Ghanaian has voted for hime

• KULUNGUGU 10 years ago

WERE YOU ACCOUNTABLE TO THE YOUTH??

FUC*ING ASHANTI CUNT!!!!

• Kojo 10 years ago

Abufu sém kwa!

• Fernando 10 years ago

Hei! Kufuor theLOOT AND SHARE PRESIDENT?

• SHAKAARA 10 years ago

kuromfo awi balaawo, you are the first to account for your stewardship. you clever thief. you emptied our national
    dcovvers and got away with it. God dwill break your neck in a daytime stom

• OHENEBA MENSAH 10 years ago

Nana Kuffuor was Bankrupt in the UK, then came to Ghana whilst you were the president and built a 5-star hotel within three months on government land, why did you not ask the youth to turn against him? A WORD TO THE WISE ...I ...

• DAIV 10 years ago

GREEDY NPP

• Agonaba 10 years ago

JAK is always right.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Look at him!

• ken 10 years ago

You Kufuor u are not ashamed of urself after putting Ghana through alot of financial losses and u here saying foolish thing...yeye man like u

• Umslopogaas 10 years ago

Globe-trotted around the world to the tune of $2,000,000 at the expense of poor, hapless Ghanaians…Sleeping in $1,000/day hotels with white women…Dismantling and selling Ghana Airways, Decorating himself with gold chain ...